02038483615
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Royal Princess Reviews

A great range of Royal Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 25 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (13)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2016
Author: Judi And Diane
Summary:  Just completed our tenth Princess cruise with a back to back Caribbean which we had done before. First time on the Royal, previous favourites being Ruby and Emerald. The Royal Princess is just magnificent and the layout very easy to find your way around. Much more seating in public areas and entertainment fantastic. Princess Live is unique and so much fun. The only thing that was slightly disappointing is the inability to walk all around the promenade deck, but more than compensated for by everything else. Staff, food, entertainment top rate. Instead of looking for the destination of our next cruise, we are looking at where the Royal and Regal are going!! Just can't imagine anything better and saving hard now for our next cruise - nothing else will do!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2016
Author: Sharon Forster
Summary:  This was our first cruise and oh what a cruise it was fabulous!!! From start to finish it was exceptional, firstly the service I received from Iglu and Kerry was brilliant. Everything went according to plan from start to finish. The ship itself I couldn't fault, our delux balcony stateroom was fab, being able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy our arrival and departure to the islands was well worth the extra it costs for this privilege. The staff on board were brilliant, helpful,polite and extremely friendly. The food was divine, took the anytime dining option, chose to share each night and met some lovely interesting people. We did also eat at the wheelhouse grill and the crab shack (additional charge) well worth the extra cost. The islands visited were all very beautiful in their own right, Antigua, St Lucia, St Kitts, Barbados, St Thomas & Princess Cays. The scenic railway in st Kitts is well worth a visit. We will definitely do another cruise with Iglu. Mind you we have a bit of catching up to do with some of the guys we met as the average was 20 cruises so far for some of them. Thanks Iglu!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2016
Author: Brian & Joan
Summary:  we cruised on this ship for our very first cruise and we loved it so much so that we are looking again for our next one on the very same ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Nov 2015
Author: Captaindudley
Summary:  We sailed around Great Britain last June 2015 on our 3rd Princess ship expecting to find another excellent well fitted out and exciting ship. The majority of experiences were very good, The crew, waiting, cabin staff and entertainers were all excellent in their duties and the ship in superb condition as mostly all ships in the fleet. We were disappointed that compared to the two first cruises and the last two cruises in September/October this year the Royal Princess design and layout is not to the same standards of the other fleet members. There is not a Promenade Deck (usually deck 7) for early morning /late evening walks/jogs. the small outside deck at the rear goes nowhere and is mainly for smokers. The facility for walking is on the inside lane a plastic/vinyl running circuit on deck 18! t's just the place for fresh air and seeing the sun go down on the horizon in really high winds when wearing formal clothes after a second sitting dinner and before the theater. The designers must have forgotten that even artificial ships decking and pitch joints to these walkways makes it look like and feels like a ship. The second strange deficit was there is no central staircase for passengers, only lifts. Behind the crews closed doors is the ideal access staircase albeit painted steel and no carpets. The last gripe was the bench seating in the formal set dining restaurants. These were not designed for the table heights and many ladies found the benches too low to eat in comfort. I sent my observations to Princess Cruises but didn't receive an acknowledgement or comment. I have heard that some alterations are being made to this otherwise excellent floating hotel. I presume the Regal Princess suffers from the same shortfalls unless anyone knows differently as we don't propose a repeat sailing on these two. The remaining 15 ships in the fleet are still to be inspected.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2015
Author: Ciara Snook, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  I sailed around the British Isles onboard Royal Princess this summer and had a fantastic experience. The crew were incredibly friendly, always smiling and welcoming. The atrium area was fabulously grand and we even witnessed an impromptu dance performance from the ship's cast as they celebrate Princess Cruises 50th anniversary year. The food onboard was delicious and I particularly enjoyed the special Chocolate Journey's menu choices. I shared a Balcony stateroom which had lots of space and was incredibly comfortable throughout my cruise. Other highlights for me were Movies under the stars on top-deck with a cosy blanket, exploring Liverpool on our British Isles itinerary and dressing up for formal night enjoying champagne in the Atrium. I would happily recommend this ship for anyone looking for something special and memorable.
Royal Princess reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2015
Author: Pauline & John Robinson
Summary:  Just returned from around Britain cruise had lovely weather. Lovely ship with good shows, we had an inside cabin & had plenty of room. Some excursions were rather expensive so we chose to do 'hop on hop off' buses in Belfast Glasgow & Liverpool, and in Guernsey we caught then number 92 bus & went round the island for £1. If you don`t drink alcohol take out the soft drinks package 7 dollars a day plus 15% for tips is very good value all mock tails included & they are 5 dollars each so well worth it I loved the Pins Colada One trip well worth doing is The royal Yacht Britannia in Edinburgh FABULOUS ! REALLY good cruise enjoyed every minute !
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jun 2015
Author: Leslie & Janice Bance
Summary:  Round Britain cruise. Excellent ship - very large (3,200+ passengers). Service excellent in every department. Staff friendly and efficient. Everything spotlessly clean. Food very good indeed. Photo prices very expensive ($20 per photo). Drinks prices very expensive especially since 15% gratuity is added to the price of every drink. A little frustrating since we paid our gratuities up front £11.50 per person per day. Did not understand why some people were allowed to reserve certain tables in 'anytime dining' and we were not. Nevertheless, overall, a very good cruising experience.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2015
Author: R Harris
Summary:  Enjoyed the whole experience lovely ship great food great staff. Fun Cruise holiday
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2015
Author: Lester
Summary:  This is a lovely ship and the staff were excellent. If you are happy with a large ship then try this one out. Shows were good too.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2015
Author: J. Blatt
Summary:  The ship was wonderful. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. The only thing that we did not like was the public announcements at 7am in the morning. We enjoyed all the ports of call and overall it was agreat holiday.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback