02038483619
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3619
We're Open

Royal Clipper Reviews

A great range of Royal Clipper reviews written by our customers. To write your own Royal Clipper review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Royal Clipper Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Mar 2015
Author: Mr And Mrs Frost
Summary:  Our first voyage on the Royal Clipper around the Grenadines March 2015 was a success. The ship is beautifully maintained at all times, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is superb! I celebrated my birthday aboard, with new found friends, and had a fabulous time, including cake!! The balance between the excursions and visiting beaches in the afternoon to while away the day was just right and most of the beaches visited were fabulous. My only criticisms would be the lack of continuous shade from the heat of the day on deck and the lack of available currency exchange on the ship. Apart from that we had a fabulous holiday and would consider this type of holiday again. Over 60% of passengers on board had sailed with Star Clippers before, which is a great advert! I would check your transfers if you are staying before or after the cruise as we had a five hour wait at the terminal because the pick up time arranged by Iglu was far too early. The ship does not start to embark in Barbados until 4 pm in the afternoon and facilities at the terminal are very limited with only one place to eat or drink (although plenty of duty free shopping)! The ship may be in Euros but make sure you have enough local currency for those shore excursions and take your own snorkel!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Jan 2015
Author: Alison H
Summary:  The Royal Clipper needs to be tried to be fully appreciated. It is so much more personal than the large cruise ships and the food and service was excellent throughout. Although it was quite pricey, it was an experience worth the money. I struggled with being on the Commodore deck as the sea was not far from the porthole and ended up shutting the curtains for a majority of the voyage, so may as well have been in an inside cabin. I would recommend paying the extra in the UK for a cabin on the Clipper or main deck. Don't wait to upgrade on board, as it is much more expensive and they do not give free upgrades.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2013
Author: Barbara & Don Barnard
Summary:  In January 2013 we went on our first sail on board the Star Clipper which was more enjoyable and interesting than most of our holidays taken over the last 30 years. The food and service were second to none and having the senior officers around when they were not at the controls was great as they are all so enthusiastic about their ship and were willing to talk about all aspects of it to you. We are now looking for a further sail in the med for our summer break. This has spoiled us for choosing any other holidays.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2012
Author: Rick Mills
Summary:  I have been telling my friends how brilliant our holiday was on the Royal Clipper, so I thought I would give you feed back. We have been on 4 conventional cruises and will again I'm sure, but this was an adventure I never thought I could experience. Being apart of a fully sailed ship in all her splendour sailing in the Caribbean was like going back in time. The crew had no problems where ever we were on deck.we felt part of the adventure. I should also say about the high quality of accommodation and dinning. The best of both worlds. Pick ups were better I think than other companies with fellow passengers. What amazed me was there was always seats in all the bars and lounges. An issue on some of the larger liners .Thank you IGLU I know I paid for what we got but I didn’t expect such an experience at 62 years.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Dec 2011
Author: Cornelia
Summary:  The cabins are small and fittings need updating but service and food were excellent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Dec 2011
Author: Dave Mills, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Easily the most relaxing voyage I've ever been on, a sailing cruise on one the Star Clippers' fleet is similar in some ways to regular cruises - dining, cabins, shore excursions etc but in others is vastly different. With less than 200 other passengers onboard, you'll never queue for anything, and will find you have all the space you need to explore and relax. A smaller ship also means each day you'll find yourself each day in smaller less discovered ports of call, far away from the mega liners - so on or off the ship you'll be in an oasis of calm. Being under sail as you travel from island to island, port to port is also something individual to Star Clippers, and is an experience you'll keep with you forever.
1

All Other Star Clippers Ships

Star Clipper Star Flyer

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback