02038483616
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3616
We're Closed

Regent Seven Seas Mariner Reviews

A great range of Regent Seven Seas Mariner reviews written by our customers. To write your own Regent Seven Seas Mariner review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Regent Seven Seas Mariner Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2015
Author: David Wilson
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise on the Regent Mariner and must say it was perfect we could not fault a thing. Many thanks to your staff at Iglu for swift and efficient service especially Paul of the sales team we shall certainly look to Iglu for our cruise Mr and Mrs D Wilson Kent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 May 2015
Author: John Morris
Summary:  The cruise was once again excellent it was our 5th cruise with the company, but because of the fire at Rome airport our return journey was disappointing.The original flight was cancelled so a delay of 4 hours was incurred. We believe the company and BA did try to ease the problem for example Regent took us on a coach ride around Rome but we still had 5 hours in terminal 3 with no seating or food because that was the area that suffered fire damage.It was unfortunate that our arrival at the airport could not have been delayed for at least 2 more hours as the situation was known Some passengers did feel abandoned. We went over 8 hours with no food. It was not a good finish
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Feb 2015
Author: Brian Kavanagh Obe
Summary:  First time with RSSC and on Mariner and expectations were high considering the cost of their cruises. We felt the ship's decor was understated, if not bland and cheerless. Restaurants and Bars were excellent as were the staff serving in them. The standard of food and beverages was also excellent. The entertainment in the theatre was poor, with an accent on single musicians, which was disappointing for a wide variety of nationalities with catholic tastes. Although there were plenty of sun loungers on the pool deck and above, it was disappointing that Deck 6, which had loads of deck space, was not utilised at all. It would have provided guests with a shaded part of the ship to relax and enjoy fresh sea air, but, for some unknown reason, was left empty and unused. The greatest surprise and delight was the huge stateroom and shower room. They were easily the best we have experienced in almost 20 cruises with many cruise lines. Finally, unless there is a great deal on offer, I doubt we will sail with RSSC again, we simply could not justify the standard expenditure for what we would obtain in return.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 May 2013
Author: John Perkins
Summary:  Our cruise was from Venice to Istanbul in April 2013. We booked a Penthouse Suite, with butler, because the cruise was to mark a special occasion. With business class flights to and from UK the price was pretty high and we were unsure if it would really represent good value for money. We were wrong, it was worth every penny. Do you need a butler? No of course not, but Tedi was a cheerful presence, serving breakfast in our cabin each day, providing canapes, serving dinner when needed and even escorting Madame to a special meal one evening. You expect the staff to be good, but so many of them were really good, looking out unprompted to provide caring, efficient and professional service. The suite was huge, the bed comfortable and the walk-in wardrobe excellent. We went on a free trip every day and all were well and efficently organised. The food was the highlight, although the beef was so fantastic it tended to crowd out some of the other quality choices in my mind. The wines were so good qualitity and one cannot believe how liberating it is to order a drink in the bars and not have to be forever be signing for everything. Needless to say be booked out next cruise onboard with Regent, P&O eat your heart out!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Apr 2012
Author: Karen Mayhew
Summary:  Recently returned from an absolutely wonderful cruise on Mariner which we booked through Iglu. We cannot praise Iglu enough for the fantastic deal they secured on our behalf! The itinerary was perfect for our tastes and has left us with a strong feeling that we will soon wish to use Regent Seven Seas again as it was an unforgettable experience.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2011
Author: Bill Mason
Summary:  We have recently returned from 'The Wonders of the Aegean' cruise on the Regent Seven Seas Mariner. My wife and I were first time cruisers and were totally overwhelmed by the entire experience. Our cabin, and all the others on this ship, was a balcony suite with marble bathroom, walk in wardrobe, sitting area, bedroom and private balcony. We had twice daily steward service. The catering arrangements were superb, and we were able to get a table for two on every occasion. The food was first class. Evening meals were five course. Every member of staff that we encountered was courteous and respectful; no request was too much bother. We chose and pre-booked daily free excursions, which were very well organised. Gratuities and all drinks, whether soft drinks or alcohol, were included in the price paid. We cannot recommend this cruise line enough. We are already looking to book again next year!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback