02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 215 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (84)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (72)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (29)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (23)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Apr 2017
Author: Dee
Summary:  Disappointed in this ship . Having cruised on many P&O ships large,medium and small. I can say this is by far the worst buffet I have ever tasted. The food was tasteless and lacked variety. The specialised restaurants were good . We had freedom dining and ate in the saffron dining room. We found the staff pleasant and welcoming and the menu choices were good. The main public areas and cabins are tired looking . The ship could do with a refurb. The Havana is an excellent venue for having a drink whilst enjoying the entertainment .
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2017
Author: David Trevett
Summary:  Just returned from a 14 day cruise to Canary Island, Madeira and Cherbourg. Ventura has many good points but main dining rooms are very noisy and crowded. The menu is good if you like seafood otherwise not a great choice. The staff did not seem to want to in gauge possibly because they spent their time handing out survey cards at every opportunity. The atrium is small and was used for old time dancing catering for a very small majority, still there was also juggling. After leaving Cadiz there was not much to review as we sailed past Lisbon and ended up in Cherbourg (France on a Monday when all is closed and only a maximum of 5 hours to explore the local Hypermarket) I must mention the Waterside as this was by far the least enjoyable café I have eaten in to date.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2017
Author: David Trevett
Summary:  Just returned from a 14 day cruise to the Canary Islands and Madeira on Ventura. Large cabin on D deck, good size but in need of upgrading. The dining rooms were very good but menu limited if not a seafood fan, the waterside was not to our taste as limited seating and poor food choice. The other dining venues are worth a visit and the Glasshouse on taster nights was very good. Entertainment generally average for a cruise ship with the Bingo well supported.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Feb 2017
Author: David Truckle
Summary:  Just returned from a 28 day round-trip to the Carribean. Overall good cruise although Ventura is looking a little tired in places. Entertainment good with one notable exception, a singer/commedian. Half the audience walked out of the theatre within 15 mins! Embarkation very smooth and quick. Disembarkation was total chaos, not enough trolleys in the luggare area (plenty of unused ones outside), too many people both inside and out led to complete chaos. Dining - Select resturarants very good (particularly Epicurian), Waterside was also pretty good but Saffron (freedom dining) was dire. We only ate there 4 times, 2 meals were moderate with the other 2 terrible. Poor quality food badly presented. Saffron is crowded and noisy, not a pleasent dining environment, hence we dined in the select dining restuarants, despite the extra costs. This is our 11th cruise with P&O and the quality is definitely declining, but still tolerable (particularly when the sun shines!)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Author: Alan Purvis
Summary:  Ventura was my first cruise ship to have a nice holiday. We got a superior delux cabin. It was amazing. We went back again and third time to the sister ship Azura. Both are beautiful comfortable but Ventura is my favourite at P&O. I and my fiancee really enjoyed every minute. Going back this year :) Alan&Andrea
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2017
Author: Chris
Summary:  Just returned from the 5th December canary islands cruise. The Ports were great and it was nice to see the sun. Food was excellent and service was generally very good.... HOWEVER, even though we have been on 7 cruises before, this ship seemed incredibly confusing to get around - even after 10 days I was still consulting the deck map - and I have an IQ of 150. The cabin was awful - we paid extra for an outside and it was at the front (deck 8). Noise all through the night from the sea banging against the bow and the crew doors slamming all night. Reception were unhelpful and unsympathetic. Worst of all were the handful of kids on board who totally made their presence felt - we had a toddler in a nearby room who was just allowed to play and scream in the corridor most days. We hoped to avoid this but clearly some parents don't mind taking their kids out of school in term time. We have never seen so many tattoos, and the blokes weren't much better. Butlins at sea for 12 days. Clearly a family ship and one we will not "venture" onto again. As usual, P&O allow smoking on half of some decks, including the prom deck! Have a healthy walk round the ship and breathe in stinking smoke for half of it - stupid! Disappointed - and we'll choose a different cruise line in future.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Dec 2016
Author: Chris Robinson
Summary:  Did a trip to the Mediterranean on 23/11/2016 aboard this ship. She rides well over the dreaded Bay of Biscay since she is over 100,000 tons so the trip started well. Entertainment on board was superb over the 11 nights, weather conditions were very good, especially at Malaga where we took a P & O organised coach trip to Fuengirola & Benalmadena. Very good value for money & much enjoyed by my family who had never been to the 2 towns mentioned before. Overall a very satisfying holiday experience, food on board was excellent & staff very friendly.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Dec 2016
Author: T Coombs
Summary:  We have been on 4 cruises now, all with p and o, azura, ventura twice, and britannia, all have been fantastic, the only thing i would say, it when we went on cruise before you get two days to embark the ship and we have embarked day early and the day the ship sails, i would not embark again the day the ship sails, because when you disembark, the last day, the n ight before, we felt like we were wanted on the ship, everything stops, not much entertainment, but apart from this, love p and o. We are just about to try another cruise company to see how they compare.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2016
Author: Mr Simpson
Summary:  A lovely ship what an amazing time we had lovely staff and great food can not wait to go again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Author: Joseohine Perrin
Summary:  Got back a couple of weeks ago now from a 12 night cruise on the Ventura out of Southampton around the Spanish Coast Line and Ibiza - embarkation and disembarkation great no hiccups whatsoever very smooth run - had a fantastic time, ship, facilities and food second to none. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, so much that already booked another cruise for November this year.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"The Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to compliment the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown - really great job in sorting everything out for us...”

A. M.
(March 2017)

Read more feedback