02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 211 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (84)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (72)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (28)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (21)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Author: Alan Purvis
Summary:  Ventura was my first cruise ship to have a nice holiday. We got a superior delux cabin. It was amazing. We went back again and third time to the sister ship Azura. Both are beautiful comfortable but Ventura is my favourite at P&O. I and my fiancee really enjoyed every minute. Going back this year :) Alan&Andrea
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2017
Author: Chris
Summary:  Just returned from the 5th December canary islands cruise. The Ports were great and it was nice to see the sun. Food was excellent and service was generally very good.... HOWEVER, even though we have been on 7 cruises before, this ship seemed incredibly confusing to get around - even after 10 days I was still consulting the deck map - and I have an IQ of 150. The cabin was awful - we paid extra for an outside and it was at the front (deck 8). Noise all through the night from the sea banging against the bow and the crew doors slamming all night. Reception were unhelpful and unsympathetic. Worst of all were the handful of kids on board who totally made their presence felt - we had a toddler in a nearby room who was just allowed to play and scream in the corridor most days. We hoped to avoid this but clearly some parents don't mind taking their kids out of school in term time. We have never seen so many tattoos, and the blokes weren't much better. Butlins at sea for 12 days. Clearly a family ship and one we will not "venture" onto again. As usual, P&O allow smoking on half of some decks, including the prom deck! Have a healthy walk round the ship and breathe in stinking smoke for half of it - stupid! Disappointed - and we'll choose a different cruise line in future.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Dec 2016
Author: Chris Robinson
Summary:  Did a trip to the Mediterranean on 23/11/2016 aboard this ship. She rides well over the dreaded Bay of Biscay since she is over 100,000 tons so the trip started well. Entertainment on board was superb over the 11 nights, weather conditions were very good, especially at Malaga where we took a P & O organised coach trip to Fuengirola & Benalmadena. Very good value for money & much enjoyed by my family who had never been to the 2 towns mentioned before. Overall a very satisfying holiday experience, food on board was excellent & staff very friendly.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Dec 2016
Author: T Coombs
Summary:  We have been on 4 cruises now, all with p and o, azura, ventura twice, and britannia, all have been fantastic, the only thing i would say, it when we went on cruise before you get two days to embark the ship and we have embarked day early and the day the ship sails, i would not embark again the day the ship sails, because when you disembark, the last day, the n ight before, we felt like we were wanted on the ship, everything stops, not much entertainment, but apart from this, love p and o. We are just about to try another cruise company to see how they compare.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2016
Author: Mr Simpson
Summary:  A lovely ship what an amazing time we had lovely staff and great food can not wait to go again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Author: Joseohine Perrin
Summary:  Got back a couple of weeks ago now from a 12 night cruise on the Ventura out of Southampton around the Spanish Coast Line and Ibiza - embarkation and disembarkation great no hiccups whatsoever very smooth run - had a fantastic time, ship, facilities and food second to none. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, so much that already booked another cruise for November this year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2016
Author: .michael Horton
Summary:  Our first cruise what a holiday fantastic ship crew and staff could not do enough for you can't wait to book again what a holiday
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 May 2016
Author: Julie
Summary:  Have been on the Ventura twice now, absolutely loved it. The crew are lovely, helpful, polite, hard working. Food is superb and plentiful, even in the serve yourself buffet where food is always available and of a high standard. Shows excellent, have paid £50+ to see similar in theatres, but they were no better. Loved walking up in a different place every morning and eating breakfast overlooking some fantastic places. Can't wait to go on our next cruise on Ventura in September..
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2016
Author: S Horne
Summary:  Went on a transatlantic cruise to the caribbean and back for 28 days. Good food in the freedom dining restaurants and an excellent buffet. Select dining venues also excellent. Good choice of entertainment and activities on board and generally the entertainment was very good indeed (odd duff act) . Musical variety was great with swing, classical, pop, rock and even heavy metal. I am now a pensioner and i like rock. The ship is very nice, nice cabins etc but the theatre is too small for the number of people on board. The Havana lounge is loathed by all, especially the 'meercat pens'. Personally i find this ship too big and prefer the smaller ships.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Jan 2016
Author: Sylvia Shepherd
Summary:  This is the best ship in the fleet in the P&O fleet we have sailed on. This ship beats any other cruise ship! Excellent by any standard, cannot wait to go back on .

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback