02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Ventura Reviews

A great range of Ventura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ventura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 207 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (83)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (70)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (28)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (21)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ventura Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2016
Author: Mr Simpson
Summary:  A lovely ship what an amazing time we had lovely staff and great food can not wait to go again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Author: Joseohine Perrin
Summary:  Got back a couple of weeks ago now from a 12 night cruise on the Ventura out of Southampton around the Spanish Coast Line and Ibiza - embarkation and disembarkation great no hiccups whatsoever very smooth run - had a fantastic time, ship, facilities and food second to none. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, so much that already booked another cruise for November this year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2016
Author: .michael Horton
Summary:  Our first cruise what a holiday fantastic ship crew and staff could not do enough for you can't wait to book again what a holiday
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 May 2016
Author: Julie
Summary:  Have been on the Ventura twice now, absolutely loved it. The crew are lovely, helpful, polite, hard working. Food is superb and plentiful, even in the serve yourself buffet where food is always available and of a high standard. Shows excellent, have paid £50+ to see similar in theatres, but they were no better. Loved walking up in a different place every morning and eating breakfast overlooking some fantastic places. Can't wait to go on our next cruise on Ventura in September..
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2016
Author: S Horne
Summary:  Went on a transatlantic cruise to the caribbean and back for 28 days. Good food in the freedom dining restaurants and an excellent buffet. Select dining venues also excellent. Good choice of entertainment and activities on board and generally the entertainment was very good indeed (odd duff act) . Musical variety was great with swing, classical, pop, rock and even heavy metal. I am now a pensioner and i like rock. The ship is very nice, nice cabins etc but the theatre is too small for the number of people on board. The Havana lounge is loathed by all, especially the 'meercat pens'. Personally i find this ship too big and prefer the smaller ships.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Jan 2016
Author: Sylvia Shepherd
Summary:  This is the best ship in the fleet in the P&O fleet we have sailed on. This ship beats any other cruise ship! Excellent by any standard, cannot wait to go back on .
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 02 Jan 2016
Author: Barbara Antill
Summary:  We have just returned from a new year cruise on Ventura.The first two nights the service in the Saffron dining room was bad, mostly from a couple of belligerent older waiters. The food was disappointing and served lukewarm - can they not cope with free time dining one wonders. The third and second nights there was a distinct change in attitude mostly down to the younger members of the dining staff, thank goodness. We did not let it spoil our festive break but will unfortunately think twice about P&O or Ventura in the future. Due to bad weather conditions we could not go to Amsterdam which was disappointing but we fully understood the captains decision, which a lot of passengers did not unfortunately. Another knock on effect of the bad weather was that 3000 odd passengers all had to stay inside and finding somewhere to sit other than the cabin was a challenge.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Sep 2015
Author: Sue Miller
Summary:  Just come back from our first cruise to the Canary Islands it was fantastic, all crew and staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was amazing, onboard entertainment was brilliant. Ventura is a very clean ship and so professional, can't wait to go on our next cruise only with P&O
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2015
Author: Shane Restall
Summary:  I went on this ship for the first time last year and wow! what a ship, the food was 5* along with the entertainment, and the crew was yes, 5*. The ship was very clean all the time and i loved the indoor and outdoor swimming pool and the fact you could get right round the ship was fantastic. Yes yes yes i am going back in November 2016 for a 10 day cruise cant wait as im taking my whole family.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2015
Author: Michael & Joyce Mcveigh.
Summary:  It was our fourth time on Ventura. Everything was 5* from first day to last. I hope to sail again on this ship. Keep up the good work.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback