02038483614
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Azura Reviews

A great range of Azura reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azura review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 183 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (69)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (60)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (29)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (18)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azura Reviews

Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Author: Mrs Irene Ann Ellis.
Summary:  May the 7th /may 14th I just want to say my son,daughter and myself went on the cruise to Norway in may It was my first cruise and I found it very enjoyable all the staff and crew were excellent could not fault them my daughter and myself shared a balcony cabin it was very spacious and comfortable also the food was plentiful and enjoyable I would definatley recommend this holiday and albeing well will return again next year for another cruise .
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Apr 2017
Author: Mrs S Villiers
Summary:  A beautiful ship
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2017
Author: Stewart Rolfe
Summary:  Hi Fellow Cruisers - Here is my review of our recent cruise on "The Azura"17th Feb -3rd March '17 Firstly booking with Iglu was first class , great customer service, much appreciate, so thank you Iglu team. . Arrangements re: checking in at Gatwick , flights , & embarkation etc 100% perfect ( we upgraded our flight to Premier Club ,well worth the extra ) On arrival at Barbados we were whisked away within minutes by mini bus to the AZURA where the formalities were very quick and we were in our cabin within minutes ,our luggage followed within 45 minutes. We were on deck 15 with a balcony - fantastic views ,albeit a bit on the high side for us. The cabin was absolutely spotless and stayed that way throughout the cruise, thanks to the most hard working friendly cabin girl . The Azura is a very large ultra modern cruise liner - difficult to fault her other than the size which for us was a smidge too large 3100 passengers, thus the decks on sea days were very overcrowded with rows of beds like sardines ! However on the high decks you could usually find a nice quiet spot . The guests were quite elderly ( not a criticism , simply an observation ) The food was as one would expect mostly good but not Michelin Star, but with 3100 meals 3 times a day one must be realistic & not overly criticise , as this would be most ingenious. The buffet was always busy and always stocked up with food perfectly, with trays, and plates really hot - great food hygiene traits. The down side to this P & O Cruise was the blatant money grabbing ethos of the company - all the top restaurants had supplements , the top one at £28 per person plus the wine which made a meal circa £80.!! Others were cheaper @ £20 , & £7.50 plus menu extras . Having paid £4350 I feel that's OTT, as were the other add on's such as WI-FI ( ridiculous price) actually a major RIP-OFF, ice creams , coffees etc . Afternoon tea was pleasant with some tasty finger rolls & sandwiches ,tea cakes scones etc , the staff served you at the tables with tea or coffee . Wines in the restaurants were not too bad in price from circa £17.95 to £23.00 for the average decent bottle but by the glass a bit heavy !! The evening entertainment was second to none and we so enjoyed it all . The excursions were simply the biggest RIP-OFF I have ever seen i.e, £28 p.p. to take you to a close beach , but many well over £65-£75 each . We know an unfair rip -off when we see one !! We took a great excursion around St Martin with a local service from the port , saw everything with a fantastic driver /guide for $25 per person ,he even took us to the infamous beach at Maho to see the jets skim 10-20ft above the beach - scary or what !! Debarkation was so well organised too and P& O have to be 100% superb in that exercise , by taking batches off at various times to transfer to the airport .Overall a great cruise , would I cruise with P&O again - YES in a heart beat but a slightly small ship . So well done to both IGLU & P & O for giving us a great cruise holiday in the Caribbean - thank you !! Stew& Brenda
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Feb 2017
Author: Ian Walsh
Summary:  My wife and I have cruised all over the world on many of the cruise lines and have thoroughly enjoyed the experiences, This summer we are returning to P and O and the Azura. This time, through our recommendation, we are travelling with our son and his family on a Mediterranean cruise in July. We fully appreciate the relaxed atmosphere on board , the reasonable prices and the friendly staff. This is coupled to a good entertainment programme and excellent food.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Dec 2016
Author: Mr Derek Wilson
Summary:  Hi just returned from a Caribbean cruise in november 2016 to celebrate our ruby wedding both me and my wife thought that the experience was fabulous .granted it was our first cruise and cannot compare but i have got to say how we were looked after by all the staff on this ship was second to none from the staff in the restaurants to our steward. These people work their butts off to keep you happy nothing is too much trouble. We have traveled all over in our married life but i have got to say this was up there with the best . What we could not understand why people complain about the little things ie the entertainment my youngest daughter is a singer and has been for the last 10 years so we think we know a bit about entertaining. So i have got to disagree with some of our fellow passengers that thought the entertainment was rubbish i think when tributes are on they want the real thing. If i have to complain about anything it would be the price of the drinks £4.15 for a pint of larger just think its a bit ott but did nothing to spoil the cruising experience. Well done p.o will be cruising with you again in june 2017. Mr& Mrs Wilson.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2016
Author: Ray Wilson
Summary:  Cruised to Iceland and the Scottish Isles. Generally the cruise was good but the boat is far too big for most ports resulting in long queues to get back on board in every port. When complaint registered, was informed that there was little they could do about it. So never again on the Azura.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2016
Author: I.lyth
Summary:  The best ship, best crew and best holiday, I have ever been on. 5 star food and service thank you p&o.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2016
Author: S Williams
Summary:  I did the caribbean in January, the crew were excellent. They couldn't do enough for us, we had a great holiday and will definitely go again!
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Apr 2016
Author: George Wylie
Summary:  Just returned from transatlantic, Caribbean to Southampton, 13 nights of sheer enjoyment, cant fault the ship, crew, staff or captain. I found the food, entertainment and venues to be very good. In a few words I want to go back now, can recommend and will be back, have cruised 7 times now and on 4 of the ships in P&O fleet, this is easily the best.
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Jan 2016
Author: Brian Horton
Summary:  Would have preferred a smaller ship like the Oceana to go round the Caribbean, but Azura certainly is a 'Happy ship' as the entertainment chief Benne kept saying... and she was right. The atmosphere created by them was infectious, especially at the port sailaways. People of all ages from tiny tots to late 70's folk were all on their feet. The best by far was the famous Great British Sailaway, this time in mid Jan 2016 from St Martin. We were berthed right against an American cruise ship, with Britannia a larger distance away. Benne really got the party going, we all got Union Jacks to wave, drink flowed and the patriotic songs favourites from the 4 parts of the UK certainly bemused the Americans who lined their deck in envy. Benne kept involving them, and to a lesser extent the Britannia and we sailed away first with a thunderous Queen anthem 'We will rock you@. Wish I had videos it all as it was memorable.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback