Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 55 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (22)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (25)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2016
Author: C Brown
Summary:  Returned 6 June 2016 from P&O Baltic Cruise. This was our first Cruise with P&O and the last. Briefly: Food, disgusting. We were on "Freedom Dining" so tried different times to see if we could get hot food, we did not succeed. The quality of the meats & cheeses were poor. A Lancashire Hotpot contained 2 pieces of grey lamb joined with gristle mixed in Bisto gravy and topped with flabby white sliced potatoes. The only decent food was in the restaurants you had to pay extra for. The Horizon buffet restaurant, plastic topped tables & all was a cross between a service station & a works canteen. The late buffet? Dried pizza slices & cold chips. Staff: Over friendly, invaded your personal space and a few minutes after the purchase of a drink they would start to enquirer if you would like another. Trip/port information: Misleading and poor. Cabin: Dated, balcony filthy, bed uncomfortable. 1 bottle of complementary water on arrival, wow! Ship: Smaller than we are used to. Confusing to get around. To dine in Medina we had to navigate a long corridor between cabins. The Beach House Restaurant is an extension of the Horizon Transport cafe. Lots of lights out, never replaced in 15 days. We dined in The Glass House and the slatted blinds could not hide the view of filthy lifeboats. Many windows were "blown" including one in the Crows Nest bar and dirty.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 May 2016
Author: Cunningham
Summary:  Fantastic trip to Norway, ship great value, good food and plenty of it. The shows were great, the down side was the ice cream has to be paid for.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2016
Author: Mr&mrs Sparkes
Summary:  Lovely ship. Very relaxing cruise to Northern Cape 2016 .We wish this cruise was on offer every year, it was amazing. We have cruised a lot but this was by far our best.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2015
Author: William Guild
Summary:  Cruised on Aurora from the 11th Oct- 28th Oct we were in an inside cabin on deck 11 it was spacious and comfortable with plenty of space for clothes, staff were excellent our cabin Steward Nicolau went out of his way to make the bed more comfortable for my wife who was experiencing back pain, top man. really couldn't find fault with staff or ship or food, will definitely go on her again .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2015
Author: Marjorie Adey
Summary:  As a first time cruiser this was an excellent trip. Ship not too big and one was able to get into the cruise habit quite quickly. The service was excellent and staff members courteous and extremely helpful. A very enjoyable week.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2015
Author: Kev Holbrook
Summary:  100% from start to finish we can't find any faults at all with this fantastic cruise it was our first and definitely will not be our last .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Josie
Summary:  Just returned from a Fjords cruise. Absolutely fabulous. Food was wonderful as was the service. Such a pretty place. Very easy too overspend on drinks because you are so relaxed and comfortable. These ships are spotless and had just been refurbished in December 2015. Loved the Art Deco theme.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2015
Author: Pamf
Summary:  We enjoyed our four day 'taster cruise'. Joining a cruise ship is infinitely more comfortable and well organised than being herded around at an airport. The accommodation was excellent and service, in all respects, was excellent. It is confusing to find your way around the ship and we kept losing places (which level, and where was that nice restaurant): these ships are large and so it is easy to get lost. We took a while to understand the eating arrangements and this could have been explained more clearly. We thought the entertainment dire. Out of tune variety acts. Horrible. Luckily you can just dip in and out quickly. Lots of people seemed to enjoy it. Film we saw was good and recent. Stops were great: Bruges is lovely and Guernsey a lovely, pretty place. Everything worked well for us. Cruise ships are slick operations, I stand in awe of their organisation and customer care.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2015
Author: Karen Silk
Summary:  I could not fault the 4 night cruise. Everything ran like clockwork. The meals were all delivered hot and in good time, a clean plate every evening. Waiters in the restaurant were all well presented, polite and friendly, making the evening meal a special occasion. We were on freedom dining which really worked well, enabling us to see the shows we wanted too. We saw 4 shows and the headliners company were outstanding. The comendian/singer Fogwell Flax was brilliant . The only down side was the sitting space in the Carmen bar, we could find space but then late comers stood in front of us, leaving us struggling to see. All areas of the ship were spotlessly clean .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 May 2015
Author: Helen Walls
Summary:  This was our first time with P&O, having cruised with several companies in the past - but always tending to return to Celebrity. I booked this cruise as we wanted to visit the Fjords and it was a good deal. The boarding process was excellent, really efficient and we were on board and relaxing by lunchtime. I didn't have high expectations of the ship, as I had seen a number of reviews about it showing its age. However, I loved the ship, firstly because it was not too big but mainly because it had a number of great decks to take in the views, eat and relax on. Many more modern ships have lost this feature. The entertainment was very good with a wide choice. We enjoyed the shows by the dance company and also the cinema in particular. The cabin we were allocated was an inside cabin on deck 5. It was fine, plenty of storage. The cabin was in good order and very clean. Our steward Rosalie was wonderful! The food was fine. Breakfast and dinner were good, lunch in the Horizon was variable. We used the Beach House on a couple of evenings (£5 each supplement) and really enjoyed it, well worth the supplement. Otherwise we ate at the Medina in the evening and had Freedom Dining which was very good. The only downside was the staff in the Medina were not as attentive, but overall we had a wonderful week, loved Aurora and would definitely cruise on it again.

Book with Confidence

Iglu Cruise - Ten years of Expertise

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
best price guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just wanted to thank you guys for organising the best cruise we have ever had, the Stateroom was perfectly picked for us, and we can't thank you enough.

Regards ”

Pete Chambers
(May 2016)

Read more feedback