Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0173 071 0841

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 51 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (24)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2015
Author: Marjorie Adey
Summary:  As a first time cruiser this was an excellent trip. Ship not too big and one was able to get into the cruise habit quite quickly. The service was excellent and staff members courteous and extremely helpful. A very enjoyable week.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2015
Author: Kev Holbrook
Summary:  100% from start to finish we can't find any faults at all with this fantastic cruise it was our first and definitely will not be our last .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Josie
Summary:  Just returned from a Fjords cruise. Absolutely fabulous. Food was wonderful as was the service. Such a pretty place. Very easy too overspend on drinks because you are so relaxed and comfortable. These ships are spotless and had just been refurbished in December 2015. Loved the Art Deco theme.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2015
Author: Pamf
Summary:  We enjoyed our four day 'taster cruise'. Joining a cruise ship is infinitely more comfortable and well organised than being herded around at an airport. The accommodation was excellent and service, in all respects, was excellent. It is confusing to find your way around the ship and we kept losing places (which level, and where was that nice restaurant): these ships are large and so it is easy to get lost. We took a while to understand the eating arrangements and this could have been explained more clearly. We thought the entertainment dire. Out of tune variety acts. Horrible. Luckily you can just dip in and out quickly. Lots of people seemed to enjoy it. Film we saw was good and recent. Stops were great: Bruges is lovely and Guernsey a lovely, pretty place. Everything worked well for us. Cruise ships are slick operations, I stand in awe of their organisation and customer care.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2015
Author: Karen Silk
Summary:  I could not fault the 4 night cruise. Everything ran like clockwork. The meals were all delivered hot and in good time, a clean plate every evening. Waiters in the restaurant were all well presented, polite and friendly, making the evening meal a special occasion. We were on freedom dining which really worked well, enabling us to see the shows we wanted too. We saw 4 shows and the headliners company were outstanding. The comendian/singer Fogwell Flax was brilliant . The only down side was the sitting space in the Carmen bar, we could find space but then late comers stood in front of us, leaving us struggling to see. All areas of the ship were spotlessly clean .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 May 2015
Author: Helen Walls
Summary:  This was our first time with P&O, having cruised with several companies in the past - but always tending to return to Celebrity. I booked this cruise as we wanted to visit the Fjords and it was a good deal. The boarding process was excellent, really efficient and we were on board and relaxing by lunchtime. I didn't have high expectations of the ship, as I had seen a number of reviews about it showing its age. However, I loved the ship, firstly because it was not too big but mainly because it had a number of great decks to take in the views, eat and relax on. Many more modern ships have lost this feature. The entertainment was very good with a wide choice. We enjoyed the shows by the dance company and also the cinema in particular. The cabin we were allocated was an inside cabin on deck 5. It was fine, plenty of storage. The cabin was in good order and very clean. Our steward Rosalie was wonderful! The food was fine. Breakfast and dinner were good, lunch in the Horizon was variable. We used the Beach House on a couple of evenings (£5 each supplement) and really enjoyed it, well worth the supplement. Otherwise we ate at the Medina in the evening and had Freedom Dining which was very good. The only downside was the staff in the Medina were not as attentive, but overall we had a wonderful week, loved Aurora and would definitely cruise on it again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: J. Schofield
Summary:  First time with P&O and on the Aurora. Cabin was fine, plenty of room for clothes. Restaurants were well fitted out, but choice of menus was limited when compaired to other cruise lines we have been on. Food was average and portions were small. Entertainment onboard was excellant and very professional. Ship did have problem with generators and some of the toilets would not flush. But this was probably due to passengers trying to flush away what they should not.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: S Favell
Summary:  This was a first cruise. Just a taster to see if we would become converts . On arrival at Southampton port our luggage was taken swiftly by the attendants and we were ushered to the main departure lounge. It was well organised and plenty of P & O staff ready to help. Our time slot was 1pm for embarkment but we arrived early , gaining us time for a quick coffee before we boarded. The whole process from being checked in having our photos taken and being issued with a ships pass card was far simpler then flying and ran so smoothly and we felt no stress or pressure. We were so surprised with the lay of the ship. It was managable and sign posted so clearly and again the staff were so helpful. We were advised that our cabins would be ready from around 3pm and shown to the lunch prepared in the Horizone resturant which is buffet style. Fabulous selection and so clean. The seating areas were clean and well maintained by the resturant staff. This gave us time to get our bearings and study the ships map, which is a must for first timers. On arrival to our cabin we were met by Donald our cabin attendant for the trip and given our dining option which was Freedom dining. Our room was well equipped with beach,bath,hand and face towels as well as beautifully soft robes and complimentary slippers, very nice. The bed was a queen and a good size and very comfortable. We had a small sofa, mini fridge with complimentary water on arrival . The room overall was very well decorated and a free safe to use was an added bonus. The wardrobes are spacious for two people. We later took a tour of the ship and we were so taken back by the various resturant and bars and the library was a relaxing place next to the Crows nest , where the view really is amazing. The cinema is of a good size to sit back and enjoy a movie in the very comfortable seats. We did visit the gym which had new and up today's equipment and an instructor on hand. We used the outdoor running track a first for us to run on a ship, fab. We didn't use the pool as weather to cold for us but families made good use of them and the jacuzzi's. In the evening the shows were brilliant, was worried as Butlins did come to mind! They were colourful, great music and the audiences were up and clapping , fantastic. From start to finish we had a famous time and not forgetting the food morning, brunch,afternoon and evening was of a high standard. ( take care as its easy to easy to over eat! Well I suppose that's what holidays are all about. ) Sadly our only down side was not getting into port at Brugge. The weather was deemed to be unsafe and the Captiain said a day at sea instead was unfortunate but necessary . Our itinerary had been changed four times in the run up to our holiday date again weather was the problem. I would have preferred to have done Brugge first and not missed out on that but sadly not only did we miss out on Brugge we also missed out on Guernseys Independence day ! However, we did not allow this to dampen our trip and YES we will be booking another trip. This time with some sun to enjoy the outside decks a little more next time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: Joyce Gale
Summary:  Lovely ship and excellent service, our favourite as not to big. Went to Norway our five times been there a few changes not much over thirty years.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Apr 2015
Author: Maureen Utting
Summary:  Our balcony cabin was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well looked after by our excellent cabin steward Amir. The food was very good with a huge selection at all meals. The many bars were well staffed, as was the dining rooms. The entertainment was varied with many good shows. The information given about every aspect on board and for the ports was very helpful. The staff were the best I have come across on a ship. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave 150% service to everyone. I cannot praise them enough. This was our first trip on the Aurora and we will certainly be cruising on her again. Many fellow passengers had cruised on her many times which is a good recommendation.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Iglu Best Price Guarantee!
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

My partner and I have recently returned from our Mediterranean Cruise on the P&O ship Arcadia. We would like to thank your team, especially Nicky, Margareta and Violetta for arranging the wonderful holiday for us. They are a credit to your company. We were impressed with Iglu and will certainly book another cruise with your company in the near future, we will also Recommend Iglu to our many friends and family. Once again, many thanks for everything. Thank you for a lovely day

John Hillage
(July 2015)

Read more feedback