Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6612

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 38 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (17)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (15)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line Cruise Ship Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2015
Author: Jeremy Henwood
Summary:  I sailed on the pre-Christmas 2014 cruise to Zeebrugge. I was interested in seeing if the refit had improved the Aurora. Possibly, because I downgraded to a balcony offer, far less than the original price, but from then on, things became bad. No information on departure times, no information on cabin allocation. The good part was the new Sindhu restaurant, which lifted the meals from mediocre to good, at least for one meal. Even the new so-called fast lugage system did not work. We were late departing and arriving at each port. Queuing to dis-embark at Zeebrugge and even more annoying queuing to re-board in the freezing cold for over 30 minutes. The whole organisation was amateurish, example having only one security post operating to board the ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Dec 2014
Author: Julia Baynes
Summary:  Have just returned from a mini cruise to Bruges and had a wonderful, albeit far too short, time onboard Aurora. This was our third trip on a P&O ship (having been on the Azura and Oceana) and did not feel that it was quite up to the very high standard of the previous two. The ship has just been through a £30 million re-fit and the décor was outstanding. However, there were a few issues which definitely need addressing. The cabins were lovely but our friend's bathroom had a filthy & mould covered shower curtain. The coathangers in our wardrobe were a terrible collection of wooden, old wire hangers and plastic 'Next' clothes shop hangers! Not what I wish to hang my holiday clothes on! Food in the waiter service dining room was absolutely excellent but spoiled by the slow service of the wine waiter. We were onto our main course and had no wine. We asked them to delay the food until this had been rectified and the food was left sitting on the side - it then had to be returned as it was stone cold! None of these things were major but means that I have to mark down the experience we received.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2014
Author: Michael Bennoson
Summary:  Excellent food, service, entertainment and value for money. Ship was in desperate need of refurbishment which is now occurring in Hamburg after this last cruise .Staterooms were tired and furniture needed replacement as well as updating of bathrooms and carpets throughout ship. Would certainly cruise with P&O again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2014
Author: William Delacruz
Summary:  Uur best cruise so far, the food, entertainment, and all those involved with the cruise are helpful. Highly recommended.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2014
Author: Mr Mrs Cramp
Summary:  The cruise was everything we wanted and more. The ship was so good and decorated nivelly and clean.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2014
Author: Sandra Mitchell
Summary:  Just returned back from this mini cruise with P&O. We have been on different cruise ship companys and this was exceptional, from the efficient boarding to disembarking. The crew were very friendly unlike some, even the captain kept us informed of our location.The choice of food was very good. I was shocked when I was told by our cabin attendant that we have tea & coffee and bottled water all complimentary, unlike other cruise lines that charge. We even got chocolates on our pillows of a night..nice touch.The entertainment was brilliant especially badness . If that was just a taster they certainly impressed us. I would certainly book through Iglu as very easy and helpful and I will be looking at P&O for a future cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2014
Author: Mrs Ann Goble
Summary:  Fantastic time, great staff, lovely food, a really nice first time cruise looking forward to more.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2014
Author: Roy Bayliss
Summary:  My wife and I thought the cruise aboard Aurora was excellent. All staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Facilities and entertainment was of a very high standard as was the food. The ship's interior and décor was to a very high standard and extremely clean. The only criticisms we have relate to the available shore excursions and the cost of the shuttle buses from the ship to the resort. We feel that the cost of the excursions and the shuttle buses were extremely expensive and indeed not worth the money. One particular excursion we went on was a complete fiasco as we could not understand the Spanish tour guide properly and also the itinerary of the tour was disorganised. We made a complaint and requested a refund but it was refused. It was obvious to us that, even though we had a just claim we was not going to get a refund. We would certainly travel with P&O Cruises again, but would be extremely wary of the shore excursions.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2014
Author: Stuart Elam
Summary:  We boarded the Aurora on the 14 Oct 2014, the service of boarding and finding cabin was very easy having been onboard before, met a few people who we had met previously which was very good as we had drinks and a good chin wag with them. P&O has a very faithful following which it because the value which we had in this cruise was tremendous, looking forward to have another cruise shortly and could recommend the ship. Iglu cruise booking service and the cabin we had was good. Would not hesitate at booking with Iglu again ease of booking very good. Thanks Iglu.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2014
Author: Marie
Summary:  Great ship food and staff excellent . First class entertainment. Only one negative was the theater and show lounges too small for the number of passengers.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

Thank you for the usual Iglu super service. For some reason on checking onto the ship we were upgraded from our balcony cabin to Yacht Club Class on 16th Deck – we felt like VIPs the whole time. As one other family who had booked through Iglu were also upgraded (they travelled out of Gatwick same holiday dates as us) we believe the VIP or VICompany was Iglu, not us. We could only conclude that MSC wanted to impress Iglu customers. Whatever the reason, it certainly helped considerably to add to our enjoyment of the holiday. thanks again and a very Happy New Year to all at Iglu.
Elizabeth Boyle
(January 2015)

Read more feedback