02038483614
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Closed

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 57 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (24)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (25)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Sep 2016
Author: Patricia Price
Summary:  Excellent in every way!
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2016
Author: C Brown
Summary:  Returned 6 June 2016 from P&O Baltic Cruise. This was our first Cruise with P&O and the last. Briefly: Food, disgusting. We were on "Freedom Dining" so tried different times to see if we could get hot food, we did not succeed. The quality of the meats & cheeses were poor. A Lancashire Hotpot contained 2 pieces of grey lamb joined with gristle mixed in Bisto gravy and topped with flabby white sliced potatoes. The only decent food was in the restaurants you had to pay extra for. The Horizon buffet restaurant, plastic topped tables & all was a cross between a service station & a works canteen. The late buffet? Dried pizza slices & cold chips. Staff: Over friendly, invaded your personal space and a few minutes after the purchase of a drink they would start to enquirer if you would like another. Trip/port information: Misleading and poor. Cabin: Dated, balcony filthy, bed uncomfortable. 1 bottle of complementary water on arrival, wow! Ship: Smaller than we are used to. Confusing to get around. To dine in Medina we had to navigate a long corridor between cabins. The Beach House Restaurant is an extension of the Horizon Transport cafe. Lots of lights out, never replaced in 15 days. We dined in The Glass House and the slatted blinds could not hide the view of filthy lifeboats. Many windows were "blown" including one in the Crows Nest bar and dirty.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 May 2016
Author: Cunningham
Summary:  Fantastic trip to Norway, ship great value, good food and plenty of it. The shows were great, the down side was the ice cream has to be paid for.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2016
Author: Mr&mrs Sparkes
Summary:  Lovely ship. Very relaxing cruise to Northern Cape 2016 .We wish this cruise was on offer every year, it was amazing. We have cruised a lot but this was by far our best.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Mar 2016
Author: David Hamilton
Summary:  What do you get for £50 per day? You get to go to San Fran via Caribbean, Panama Canal and Mexico.(part of a world cruise as we discovered when on board ) The Panama transit was the most expensive ever! $399k , due to a 10% surcharge which I reckon was due to getting the perfect transit time of day. Two nights on board the original Q Mary (Longbeach) which had a passenger list available to all in its sea days and one in the Millenium Biltmore Hotel(Downtown ). This was the original 'Oscar's' venue The Aurora's £26m refurb is spectacular and the art deco theme which we saw on the Q Mary (1936 ) great. We were comparing against a recently refurbished Q Victoria ( 2013 The Baltics ). The newest livery(first for P&O) is great and I normally do not like our flag. So being proud of 'your' ship is the first requirement. There were 4 main venues for entertainment (the Q Vic only two). The theatre entertainment was quite good, the classical musicians very good but the films were very poorly chosen for our age group. Food was good but how couldn't they do a decent curry.....big lumps of cubed chicken with a sauce poured over. Soups were sent back each time for reheating except of course for self serve from the pot at lunchtimes. Waiting for a course was a bit long. We didnt have Freedom Dining but that enabled us to get closer to our chosen companions. Generally I can see that cruising has become an activity not just for the well heeled/posh people but it is nice to see/find them by chance or by selection. We were surrounded by good eggs not just at our table but surrounding ones. We didn't hear any negative comments about the Aurora and most people on board were frequent cruisers. Having read a few negative comments about the recent Britannia we have to say we were overall delighted with our experience, have made some nice friends and give it top marks. Many had examples of poor service but I put this down to individuals rather than culture eg It took a week of my badgering to discover that my lost jacket in Southampton was in fact sitting in a drawer on board! The reception desk manager's first comment was that I should not have lost it.(!) She thought they had a 'system'... but they don't! When the wine spilled off the tables during a rough Bay of Biscay transit the waiters seemed reluctant to refill ! On the other hand most at our table were being served two starters and two desserts. Our waiter sang for us on a few occasions but on other occasions would need to be nurtured out of an unsmiling start. We found it fun that the customer was no more right than the supplier.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2015
Author: William Guild
Summary:  Cruised on Aurora from the 11th Oct- 28th Oct we were in an inside cabin on deck 11 it was spacious and comfortable with plenty of space for clothes, staff were excellent our cabin Steward Nicolau went out of his way to make the bed more comfortable for my wife who was experiencing back pain, top man. really couldn't find fault with staff or ship or food, will definitely go on her again .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2015
Author: Marjorie Adey
Summary:  As a first time cruiser this was an excellent trip. Ship not too big and one was able to get into the cruise habit quite quickly. The service was excellent and staff members courteous and extremely helpful. A very enjoyable week.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2015
Author: Kev Holbrook
Summary:  100% from start to finish we can't find any faults at all with this fantastic cruise it was our first and definitely will not be our last .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Josie
Summary:  Just returned from a Fjords cruise. Absolutely fabulous. Food was wonderful as was the service. Such a pretty place. Very easy too overspend on drinks because you are so relaxed and comfortable. These ships are spotless and had just been refurbished in December 2015. Loved the Art Deco theme.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jun 2015
Author: Pamf
Summary:  We enjoyed our four day 'taster cruise'. Joining a cruise ship is infinitely more comfortable and well organised than being herded around at an airport. The accommodation was excellent and service, in all respects, was excellent. It is confusing to find your way around the ship and we kept losing places (which level, and where was that nice restaurant): these ships are large and so it is easy to get lost. We took a while to understand the eating arrangements and this could have been explained more clearly. We thought the entertainment dire. Out of tune variety acts. Horrible. Luckily you can just dip in and out quickly. Lots of people seemed to enjoy it. Film we saw was good and recent. Stops were great: Bruges is lovely and Guernsey a lovely, pretty place. Everything worked well for us. Cruise ships are slick operations, I stand in awe of their organisation and customer care.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback