Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6612

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 31 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (16)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line Cruise Ship Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2014
Author: Sandra Mitchell
Summary:  Just returned back from this mini cruise with P&O. We have been on different cruise ship companys and this was exceptional, from the efficient boarding to disembarking. The crew were very friendly unlike some, even the captain kept us informed of our location.The choice of food was very good. I was shocked when I was told by our cabin attendant that we have tea & coffee and bottled water all complimentary, unlike other cruise lines that charge. We even got chocolates on our pillows of a night..nice touch.The entertainment was brilliant especially badness . If that was just a taster they certainly impressed us. I would certainly book through Iglu as very easy and helpful and I will be looking at P&O for a future cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2014
Author: Stuart Elam
Summary:  We boarded the Aurora on the 14 Oct 2014, the service of boarding and finding cabin was very easy having been onboard before, met a few people who we had met previously which was very good as we had drinks and a good chin wag with them. P&O has a very faithful following which it because the value which we had in this cruise was tremendous, looking forward to have another cruise shortly and could recommend the ship. Iglu cruise booking service and the cabin we had was good. Would not hesitate at booking with Iglu again ease of booking very good. Thanks Iglu.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2014
Author: Marie
Summary:  Great ship food and staff excellent . First class entertainment. Only one negative was the theater and show lounges too small for the number of passengers.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2014
Author: Paul Craddock
Summary:  Bit tired around the edges but by no means shabby. Main dining rooms are excellent for both food and service. Cafe Bordeaux was outstanding and well worth the supplement, the Pennant Grill however was most certainly not, the steak in the main restaurant was better. Entertainment was very good from the booked acts and headliners company. Toilet in the cabin was temperamental and stopped working 4 times, fixed relatively quickly but an inconvenience never the less. What really lets this ship down is the orangery buffet. Food is of average less than average quality, not enough seating and the decor is quite frankly hideous. Did I enjoy my cruise? Yes I did. Would I go on Aurora again? Mmmmm I might but highly unlikeley I think.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2014
Author: Jo Garton
Summary:  Had a wonderful cruise on the Aurora. Would like to thank the staff for their kindness and support with the mental health difficulties of one of our party. Nothing was too much trouble. For my son, it was tasting pheasant; for my daughter, cocktails, for my husband Dr Ed's space lectures and for me, ultimate gin and tonics and watercolour painting.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2014
Author: J R Witney
Summary:  Aurora is still probably our favourite P&O ship. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful. The food is good, perhaps not quite so good as last time and if the rumours are true and they will not offer silver service after the refit, then that would definitely be a retrograde step. The restaurant staff culd be a bit more proactive with regards to hand cleaning at the entrance to the self service Orangery restaurant..Also it is a bit off putting to be dressed in formal atire and still meet people in public areas of the ship in tshirts and track suit bottoms. If they want a totally informal cruise they should change cruise line.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2014
Author: Rea
Summary:  Just returned from a trip to Russia. The crew are delightful. The food is as much as you can eat. Life onboard can be hectic with recent films and many shows. However you can take art lessons and bridge plus walking a mile each morning in a group. Or just read a book from the well stocked library. Everything is paid on a cruise card so no need for cash except at ports. Looking for next cruise now which will be less busy now we know the ropes!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2014
Author: John Davies
Summary:  Cruise on Aurora 24/5/14 around Norway for 7 nights, what a wonderful time. Crew where just fantastic, Aurora is the perfect size ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2014
Author: John Davies
Summary:  Cruise on Aurora 24/5/14 around Norway for 7 nights, what a wonderful time. Crew were just fantastic, Aurora is the perfect size ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 May 2014
Author: Mrs L. Parkinson
Summary:  Just returned from cruising Norway on Ryndam (May 2014) - superb service throughout, excellent catering and choices of dining style on board, spacious staterooms, high standard of cleanliness, good entertainment programme - something for every taste. The cruise line seems to attract a lively clientelle which made for a most enjoyable experience with lots of friendliness and laughter, all in all a wonderful trip. Congratulations to Holland America and Ryndam staff on a job very well done. Cannot recommend highly enough - excellent.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

Iglu made the whole process effortless, regular emails giving updates and all documents sent to download. Advisors were happy to help and just a phone call away. The holiday was fantastic on Ventura with so much to do and shows to see. All the staff onboard were brilliant. Only been back for one day and my wife is back on Iglu website looking for another cruise!
Martin Terry
(November 2014)

Read more feedback