Good morning, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6612

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 40 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (17)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (17)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Apr 2015
Author: Kay Derrick
Summary:  We were allocated room c627 - a balcony which was perfectly adequate and which got the sun for most of the day. Booked a transatlantic cruise flying to Barbados to puck up the boat then st Lucia and Antigua and st Maarten, five days at sea then Azores and three more days at sea. Downside at the very beginning was that the plane landed and we were not told that we were getting straight on a coach for a 45 min drive to the port - boiling hot weather and no toilets or water until you got to the dock after a very bumpy ride. The hanger was extremely hot and many people were feeling very faint! However once on the boat it all melted away and we got our cabin (air condition). The islands and tours were very beautiful - however although we are pleased we have 'done' a transatlantic I don't think we would again - I would much rather have more time on the various islands. We were also allocated freedom dining - we had not had this before on our previous two trips but would whole heartedly recommend it; we never had more than a five minute wait so long as we didn't mind sharing a table ( which we didn't as we lived meeting so many new people) . The food was, as usual, excellent and I think we must have put on at least half a stone each ! The boot is going in for a refit so as soon as we docked at Southampton on Good Friday there were workmen on the ship - it will be interesting to see what the boat looks like after as although it was clean and tidy and very large - it was looking a bit tired in places. The booking of the trip through Iglu was painless and very easy and we will continue to use them (this is the third time of booking through them).
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2015
Author: Varley
Summary:  Although the weather was a bit ify and the sea a bit lumpy, this was in no way the fault of the ship.The days delay in sailing and the consequential omitting of La Corruna from ports of call was initially put down to heavy Atlantic seas but later 'rumoured ' to have been an engine fault. The compensation of £25 onboard spend plus two glasses of wine each ( if asked for) was perhaps a bit mean. However the food was very good and all the staff were pleasant and friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance. A criticism would be that at times the service at dinner was a bit slow and we missed the first performance of the show on three occasions but this might have had something to do with the open dining times and talking to so many different people(as well). The entertainment was first class and the Headliners were superb as were the speakers and most of the guest artists. Overall,an enjoyable cruise,the disappointment with the weather softened by the facilities of the ship and crew.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2015
Author: Jeremy Henwood
Summary:  I sailed on the pre-Christmas 2014 cruise to Zeebrugge. I was interested in seeing if the refit had improved the Aurora. Possibly, because I downgraded to a balcony offer, far less than the original price, but from then on, things became bad. No information on departure times, no information on cabin allocation. The good part was the new Sindhu restaurant, which lifted the meals from mediocre to good, at least for one meal. Even the new so-called fast lugage system did not work. We were late departing and arriving at each port. Queuing to dis-embark at Zeebrugge and even more annoying queuing to re-board in the freezing cold for over 30 minutes. The whole organisation was amateurish, example having only one security post operating to board the ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Dec 2014
Author: Julia Baynes
Summary:  Have just returned from a mini cruise to Bruges and had a wonderful, albeit far too short, time onboard Aurora. This was our third trip on a P&O ship (having been on the Azura and Oceana) and did not feel that it was quite up to the very high standard of the previous two. The ship has just been through a £30 million re-fit and the décor was outstanding. However, there were a few issues which definitely need addressing. The cabins were lovely but our friend's bathroom had a filthy & mould covered shower curtain. The coathangers in our wardrobe were a terrible collection of wooden, old wire hangers and plastic 'Next' clothes shop hangers! Not what I wish to hang my holiday clothes on! Food in the waiter service dining room was absolutely excellent but spoiled by the slow service of the wine waiter. We were onto our main course and had no wine. We asked them to delay the food until this had been rectified and the food was left sitting on the side - it then had to be returned as it was stone cold! None of these things were major but means that I have to mark down the experience we received.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2014
Author: Michael Bennoson
Summary:  Excellent food, service, entertainment and value for money. Ship was in desperate need of refurbishment which is now occurring in Hamburg after this last cruise .Staterooms were tired and furniture needed replacement as well as updating of bathrooms and carpets throughout ship. Would certainly cruise with P&O again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2014
Author: William Delacruz
Summary:  Uur best cruise so far, the food, entertainment, and all those involved with the cruise are helpful. Highly recommended.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Dec 2014
Author: Mr Mrs Cramp
Summary:  The cruise was everything we wanted and more. The ship was so good and decorated nivelly and clean.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2014
Author: Sandra Mitchell
Summary:  Just returned back from this mini cruise with P&O. We have been on different cruise ship companys and this was exceptional, from the efficient boarding to disembarking. The crew were very friendly unlike some, even the captain kept us informed of our location.The choice of food was very good. I was shocked when I was told by our cabin attendant that we have tea & coffee and bottled water all complimentary, unlike other cruise lines that charge. We even got chocolates on our pillows of a night..nice touch.The entertainment was brilliant especially badness . If that was just a taster they certainly impressed us. I would certainly book through Iglu as very easy and helpful and I will be looking at P&O for a future cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2014
Author: Mrs Ann Goble
Summary:  Fantastic time, great staff, lovely food, a really nice first time cruise looking forward to more.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2014
Author: Roy Bayliss
Summary:  My wife and I thought the cruise aboard Aurora was excellent. All staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Facilities and entertainment was of a very high standard as was the food. The ship's interior and décor was to a very high standard and extremely clean. The only criticisms we have relate to the available shore excursions and the cost of the shuttle buses from the ship to the resort. We feel that the cost of the excursions and the shuttle buses were extremely expensive and indeed not worth the money. One particular excursion we went on was a complete fiasco as we could not understand the Spanish tour guide properly and also the itinerary of the tour was disorganised. We made a complaint and requested a refund but it was refused. It was obvious to us that, even though we had a just claim we was not going to get a refund. We would certainly travel with P&O Cruises again, but would be extremely wary of the shore excursions.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Best Price Guaranteed
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

Dear sir/madam.. I have been communicating with one of your telephone operatives recently..a lady called Nikki...I booked a cruise along with my wife. And we're joining some friends on board...all the phone calls have been extremely well handled and the professionalism was first class...I would like it to be recognised that this lady went the "extra mile" to assist in our booking..

Thank you again for a great service.
Mr & Mrs Daniels
(April 2015)

Read more feedback