Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6612

P&O Aurora Reviews

A great range of Aurora reviews written by our customers. To write your own Aurora review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 29 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (15)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line Cruise Ship Destination

Latest Aurora Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Oct 2014
Author: Marie
Summary:  Great ship food and staff excellent . First class entertainment. Only one negative was the theater and show lounges too small for the number of passengers.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2014
Author: Paul Craddock
Summary:  Bit tired around the edges but by no means shabby. Main dining rooms are excellent for both food and service. Cafe Bordeaux was outstanding and well worth the supplement, the Pennant Grill however was most certainly not, the steak in the main restaurant was better. Entertainment was very good from the booked acts and headliners company. Toilet in the cabin was temperamental and stopped working 4 times, fixed relatively quickly but an inconvenience never the less. What really lets this ship down is the orangery buffet. Food is of average less than average quality, not enough seating and the decor is quite frankly hideous. Did I enjoy my cruise? Yes I did. Would I go on Aurora again? Mmmmm I might but highly unlikeley I think.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2014
Author: Jo Garton
Summary:  Had a wonderful cruise on the Aurora. Would like to thank the staff for their kindness and support with the mental health difficulties of one of our party. Nothing was too much trouble. For my son, it was tasting pheasant; for my daughter, cocktails, for my husband Dr Ed's space lectures and for me, ultimate gin and tonics and watercolour painting.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2014
Author: J R Witney
Summary:  Aurora is still probably our favourite P&O ship. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful. The food is good, perhaps not quite so good as last time and if the rumours are true and they will not offer silver service after the refit, then that would definitely be a retrograde step. The restaurant staff culd be a bit more proactive with regards to hand cleaning at the entrance to the self service Orangery restaurant..Also it is a bit off putting to be dressed in formal atire and still meet people in public areas of the ship in tshirts and track suit bottoms. If they want a totally informal cruise they should change cruise line.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2014
Author: Rea
Summary:  Just returned from a trip to Russia. The crew are delightful. The food is as much as you can eat. Life onboard can be hectic with recent films and many shows. However you can take art lessons and bridge plus walking a mile each morning in a group. Or just read a book from the well stocked library. Everything is paid on a cruise card so no need for cash except at ports. Looking for next cruise now which will be less busy now we know the ropes!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2014
Author: John Davies
Summary:  Cruise on Aurora 24/5/14 around Norway for 7 nights, what a wonderful time. Crew where just fantastic, Aurora is the perfect size ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2014
Author: John Davies
Summary:  Cruise on Aurora 24/5/14 around Norway for 7 nights, what a wonderful time. Crew were just fantastic, Aurora is the perfect size ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 May 2014
Author: Mrs L. Parkinson
Summary:  Just returned from cruising Norway on Ryndam (May 2014) - superb service throughout, excellent catering and choices of dining style on board, spacious staterooms, high standard of cleanliness, good entertainment programme - something for every taste. The cruise line seems to attract a lively clientelle which made for a most enjoyable experience with lots of friendliness and laughter, all in all a wonderful trip. Congratulations to Holland America and Ryndam staff on a job very well done. Cannot recommend highly enough - excellent.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2014
Author: Cheryl Butler
Summary:  We recently sailed on Aurora on the last leg of the world cruise from Cape Town back home. Spending three days in Cape Town before boarding was brilliant. From leaving Heathrow and the transfers to the hotel were seamless. Cannot thank Iglu enough for all their help and advice before booking this cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Dec 2013
Author: S Cooksey
Summary:  Never been with P&O before but have read many reviews about Aurora, some good and some not so good. Went for twelve days in November 2013. The ship was great, people friendly and food great. The ship was better than the reviews I had read, getting on and off the ship was great and had an excellent time.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

Dear Iglu, I wanted to thank you for all your assistance during the booking process for our forthcoming cruise which was seamless. Your knowledge and patience are both first class! I have now received all the relevant paperwork and have logged on to my cruise personaliser via the Cunard website.

Many thanks once again
Ray Clements
(October 2014)

Read more feedback