02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 54 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (14)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (17)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (13)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2017
Author: Liza
Summary:  bit late submitting review as travelled end of 2016. This was my first ever cruise and being brave I travelled on my own. Firstly I got totally lost trying to find my way to the passenger boarding area and made a twit of myself standing for 5 mins in what was apparently the crew embarkation area futher down the road!!! I wondered why people were looking at me strangely!!! When I eventually found the right place the onboarding was excellent and very smooth. suitcase was delivered straight away, cabin spotlessly clean and remained that way the whole time and lady looking after me was lovely. Only downside was my room was opposite a service area for the crew and up to 11pm it was very noisy with trollies, and other kitchen noise. Food on board was amazing, the amount of work the crew put in endlessly preparing all kinds of food, they deserve a medal. I didn't venture into the formal restaurants as didn't want to sit on my own so just used the buffet. Entertainment and the theatre itself was superb, you really couldn't have got better in the West End in London. The only downside of the whole cruise was being on my own, virtually all the passengers completely ignored me and also on the excursions tried to make conversation but people didn't want to socialize so found the experience very lonely to be honest. So if you do see someone on their own, have a chat to them :-)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2017
Author: Paul Beardmore
Summary:  Just back from a 17day cruise around the Med to Venice then Split and Dubrovnik messina cagliari, yes shes adult only and the age range is slightly high but there were a fair few younger people on board, the staff are all friendly and helpful, had a great cabin steward Jeffrey, stern cabin on B deck overlooking the wake is amazing, really large balcony, and the cabin seemed larger as well, only one uk plug socket so need to take a couple of adapters. In an attempt not to increase the waistline never used the lifts and to make ascending the stairs easier went up two decks then along the deck to the next set and the same again, if you are wanting keep fit the gyms ok and three laps of the prom decks a mile
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Apr 2017
Author: Paul S
Summary:  After experiencing other cruise lines such as Royal Caribbean and NCL the Arcadia overall by far my favourite boat. Good sized vessel and not body to body crammed onboard like we experienced with Royal Caribbean. Nice facilities such as the cinema etc. Our favourite boat.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 20 Dec 2016
Author: Ray Kite
Summary:  First impressions. I thought I had walked onto a Brittany Ferries boat to Santander - with better cabins. All the atmosphere of Stamford Bridge after Chelsea have been beaten at home. Average age of the passengers to the Caribbean was apparently 69 (clearly they must have included the young dancers to get the average that low). More zimmers and mobility scooters concentrated in one place than I could ever imagine, making it slightly dangerous at times. Looking for a wall plug in the cabin revealed all kinds of nasties, including somebody's socks and underpants - and a pair of glasses. The room boy is apparently expected to clean 20 rooms a day - twice. Food was substandard - but beautifully served. Service overall was excellent. Leaking water all over the place and an awful smell of waste in the main shopping areas. A tired ship in dire need of some serious work. Would I use P & O again? Not a chance in this life. Good points? 3 weeks of warm weather and we met some nice people - plus the occasional complete dipstick (but that's life).
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2016
Author: Pauline King
Summary:  Not my favourite as found it quite plain compared to other ships I've travelled. Cabins very clean and well laid out but signs of rust everywhere. Love the glass fronted lifts. Food rather run of the mill but plenty of it. If anything too many staff in the belvedere restaurant. They were everywhere. Food needs bit more organisation as no flow to it. Entertainment poor for size of ship -cancelled the last night extravaganza -one singer had sore throat. They should have had alternative arranged cos 11 more people in lineup. Left us a bit flat for our last might. One queen show brilliant though. All in all a pretty average cruise ship and trip to norway.........
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2016
Author: Jackie
Summary:  My husband and I cruised with Arcadia on 31th July to the Norway fjords . We had an inside aft cabin and I was concerned it might feel claustrophobic but I needn't have worried. The cabin was kept spotless and , although smaller than a balcony was large enough for our needs. I liked the fact that the ship wasn't too large and was adult only ( no queues fir sun beds or theatre seats ) Food was excellent and staff very friendly . The scenery in Norway took our breath away and we enjoyed the cruise very much . Two days ago my husband received a call from P&O to say they had found his credit card in the cabin and would like to return it . To his shame , he hadn't even noticed it missing ! Fantastic service ...well done P&O .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2016
Author: John Shaw
Summary:  HAVE NOW DONE ORIANA BRITTANIA VENTURA AND LATELY ARCADIA.HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR AZURA AND GREEK ISLANDS NEXT YEAR. ALL SHIPS FANTASTIC. CANT TOP THE FIRST WHICH WAS ORIANA BUT WHAT A BENCHMARK WOW. ITINERIES SERVICE QUALITY AND CLEANLINESS WERE EXCEPTIONAL. EACH SHIP IS A LITTLE DIFFERENT SO ITS HARD TO COMPARE WHO WHICH OR WHAT SUITS THE INDIVIDUAL.MAKE YOUR OWN MIND UP BUT DO SAIL WITH P&O.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2016
Author: Maggie Hemsley
Summary:  Just a quick response to the lady commenting on the £1 taxi charge at the port of southampton. This is standard practice and gets paid by the taxi driver to the port on each fare. I live in Southampton and use the port a lot for cruising. Not sure why this is charged but it is legitimate.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2016
Author: Pauline Whitten
Summary:  We got off to a bad start at Southampton disaster my husband Brian has a dietary problem, and there was no free cup of anything. Not even a biscuit. We had a problem with lighting inside cabin (outside) there are no lights over the dressing table for powdering your nose. There was a long mirror inside one wardrobe door, however when door opened there was no light pure darkness, such a waste, pity it would have been a great idea. We loved Freedom dinning # as with Brians dietary needs we must sit at a table for two. no problem there. and if you ask to be around the same area each time they did bend over backwards for to help. I must say we have been on 5 cruises now with P&O and really liked this one. The food seemed to be the same every other night poor choices. Very little choices for dietary need passengers. We went on the 24night from Southampton to Caribbean and Back Southampton. Watch out for the rip off taxi charges, they say it is £1 to get in /out off port. When we asked P&O they said they know nothing about this??? When we spoke to passengers that live Southampton they say No way should anyone pay this???? so where does this £1.00 go???? does anyone out there Know. Pauline &Brian Whitten
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 28 Nov 2015
Author: Colin Peters
Summary:  First time with P & O & definitely the last. Much of Arcadia is in need of refurbishment. The decor is old & tired. Food & service very hit & miss. Dirty plastic glasses used in Belvedere Buffet Restaurant which is more akin to a works canteen. Have rated this ship a two because the entertainment was good, otherwise a one is more fitting. Have been cruising for twenty five years with various lines but this was truly the worst.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback