Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Arcadia Reviews

A great range of Arcadia reviews written by our customers. To write your own Arcadia review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 43 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (12)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (13)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (12)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Arcadia Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2016
Author: Pauline King
Summary:  Not my favourite as found it quite plain compared to other ships I've travelled. Cabins very clean and well laid out but signs of rust everywhere. Love the glass fronted lifts. Food rather run of the mill but plenty of it. If anything too many staff in the belvedere restaurant. They were everywhere. Food needs bit more organisation as no flow to it. Entertainment poor for size of ship -cancelled the last night extravaganza -one singer had sore throat. They should have had alternative arranged cos 11 more people in lineup. Left us a bit flat for our last might. One queen show brilliant though. All in all a pretty average cruise ship and trip to norway.........
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2016
Author: Maggie Hemsley
Summary:  Just a quick response to the lady commenting on the £1 taxi charge at the port of southampton. This is standard practice and gets paid by the taxi driver to the port on each fare. I live in Southampton and use the port a lot for cruising. Not sure why this is charged but it is legitimate.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2016
Author: Pauline Whitten
Summary:  We got off to a bad start at Southampton disaster my husband Brian has a dietary problem, and there was no free cup of anything. Not even a biscuit. We had a problem with lighting inside cabin (outside) there are no lights over the dressing table for powdering your nose. There was a long mirror inside one wardrobe door, however when door opened there was no light pure darkness, such a waste, pity it would have been a great idea. We loved Freedom dinning # as with Brians dietary needs we must sit at a table for two. no problem there. and if you ask to be around the same area each time they did bend over backwards for to help. I must say we have been on 5 cruises now with P&O and really liked this one. The food seemed to be the same every other night poor choices. Very little choices for dietary need passengers. We went on the 24night from Southampton to Caribbean and Back Southampton. Watch out for the rip off taxi charges, they say it is £1 to get in /out off port. When we asked P&O they said they know nothing about this??? When we spoke to passengers that live Southampton they say No way should anyone pay this???? so where does this £1.00 go???? does anyone out there Know. Pauline &Brian Whitten
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2015
Author: Mark Philpot
Summary:  Just returned from 25 day cruise on the Arcadia covering Spain, Malta, Turkey and Greek Islands. Overall an enjoyable cruise and the food at the Belvedere buffet restaurant was excellent. Things that were just a little frustrating in these times when there is so much competition amongst the cruise lines.When we went into our deluxe balcony cabin the windows and balcony were very dirty. Generally around the ship the windows on the lifts and generally looking out to sea were very dirty. I appreciate we are at sea but a trip on the Independence of the seas in June this year had rougher seas but the windows were kept very clean. I do not normally worry about such trivial matters but as the cruise went on the less cleaning of the general areas and windows appeared to take place. The Royal Caribbean cruise line insisted we all clean our hands before entering and exiting the restaurants, the P&O mantra seemed to be if you want you can!! The entertainment of an evening was very poor, and many other customers who were frequent P&O users mentioned that the entertainment was far inferior to usual?? Was it a matter of costs? I would travel with the cruise line again but i may try a different ship. Mark trip 26 August until 20 September 2015.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2015
Author: Dennis
Summary:  The ship was ok. But the entertainment was quite poor. The food was alright with a good choice and the waiters were very good as were all the staff. The trips ashore were not very organised and took long to get off due to too many wheelchairs. This was the first time I had been with P&O mainly travelling with Celebrity.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2015
Author: John Hillage
Summary:  My partner and myself have recently returned from our Mediterranean Cruise on the P&O ship Arcadia. We would like to thank your team especially Nicky, Margareta and Violetta for arranging the wonderful holiday for us. They are a credit to your company. We were very impressed with Iglu and will certainly book another cruise with your company in the near future. We will also recommend Iglu to our many friends and family. Once again, many thanks for everything. John Hillage. June 2015!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 May 2015
Author: Les Pringle
Summary:  Excellent cabin and set time dining and food with steward and waiters also excellent. Downside, lack of entertainment activities and input from entertainment staff. Captain and information from bridge ineffective and almost non existent epitomised by poor narrative as we passed through the Suez Canal. TV in cabin very poor even the "news from the bridge" was better provided by looking out from the balcony! Stop at Muscat Oman was too short and with only two transfer buses for some 2,000 passengers requiring an hours wait in blistering heat it meant many passengers did not get into the city. Supposed to have an overnight stay in Abu Dhabi cut short and we left the same evening. Why? as the next port was Dubai barely a few hours sailing away.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2015
Author: Ellen Hettrick
Summary:  The final two sectors of Arcadia's world cruise 2015, was an excellent cruise. First class service from the staff at iglu made our journey out to Singapore easy and trouble free where we picked up Arcadia for our sail back to the U.K. As always we were made welcome by the staff, who provided a first class service in the MDR, bars, and not forgetting our cabin steward Roosevelt on deck 8 cabin 094 who provided an excellent service.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2015
Author: Ellen Hettrick
Summary:  The final two sectors of Arcadia's world cruise 2015, Was an excellent cruise. First class service from the staff at iglu made our journey out to Singapore easy and trouble free where we picked up Arcadia for our sail back to the U.K. As always we were made welcome by the staff, who provided a first class service in the MDR, bars, and not forgetting our cabin steward Roosevelt on deck 8 cabin 094 who provided an excellent service.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Apr 2015
Author: Simon
Summary:  Value for money was good. Iglu Cruise very efficient. Attentiveness of staff on board was not so good, didnt seem very happy? Was not happy about auto-gratuity but had it removed. Food was excellent. Tours were expensive compared with other cruises we had been on. Cabins clean and well equipped. Overall very good value for money and an enjoyable cruise.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback