02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Ovation of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Ovation of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ovation of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ovation of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2016
Author: Huw Griffiths
Summary:  Nice cabin, but food was luke warm and menus the same thing over and over. Felt like a shopping arcade and such a shame the gym was in a prime location and empty. Also nowhere nice to sit ans watch the world go by. Staff were v good
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2016
Author: David
Summary:  This is a nice ship the only let down is the sun beds are crammed in & if you look for one after 10.00 forget it as there is not enough sun deck space. A great ship in all other aspects though really good dining experience but book your tables early as the restraunts fill up quickly especially the formal restraunt
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 May 2016
Author: Peter Fleckney
Summary:  Spent a night on the Ovation for the launch party, and it's an amazing ship. Royal Caribbean know exactly what they're doing when it comes to building floating cities, and the Ovation does not disappoint. Good food and excellent mojitos. The bionic bar is pretty cool too. With Royal's signature rock climbing wall, bumper cars, surf and sky-diving simulators, roller disco and more hot-tubs than you can shake a pair of Speedos at there is a crazy amount of stuff to do on board. The North Star viewing capsule is not to be missed and well worth doing at night. The cabins are comfortable and well appointed, there is a wide choice of dining options and a variety of bars to suite different tastes. The whole ship is superbly designed and well polished, and the staff are all fantastic. It's an excellent addition to Royal Caribbean's already impressive fleet and is worthy of a standing Ovation...
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2016
Author: Kathleen Thomas
Summary:  We did the pre-inaugural & the inaugural voyage. It was our first cruise. We were absolutely in awe of the ship. From the minute we parked the car at Southampton, we were looked after. Within about 15 minutes we were on the ship being made very welcome, with a lovely carnival atmosphere & champagne. The crew & all staff were so lovely, couldn't do enough for us. The restaurants, the food, the shows. From the North Star to the Dodgems everything amazed us. We have never been on a holiday & been so entertained for 24hrs a day. We loved it. We feel very spoilt. We had a wonderful happy holiday & we can't wait to go cruising again. Thank you Royal Carribean & Ovation of the Seas
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2016
Author: Kathleen Thomas
Summary:  We did the pre-inaugural & the inaugural voyage. It was our first cruise. We were absolutely in awe of the ship. From the minute we parked the car, at Southampton, we were looked after. Within about 15 minutes we were on the ship being made very welcome, with a lovely carnival atmosphere & champagne. The crew & all staff were so lovely, couldn't do enough for us. The restaurants, the food, the shows. From the North Star to the Dodgems everything amazed us. We have never been on a holiday & been so entertained for 24hrs a day. We loved it. We feel very spoilt. We had a wonderful happy holiday & we can't wait to go cruising again. Thank you Royal Carribean & Ovation of the Seas
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Apr 2016
Author: Pauline Parsons
Summary:  Have just returned from a fab week on the Ovation of the Seas. All the staff were wonderful especially our steward. Dynamic dining was great we could choose where we had our evening meal the only drawback was we didn't get to know any of the waiters which we did when we were on the independence of the seas. Beautiful ship. !!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2016
Author: Bethanie Hulett, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  This ship certainly has the WOW factor. There's so much to do on here, you certainly won't run out of things to try and for all ages. The bumper cars were a personal favourite and at the end of the night it turned into a roller disco. Advise? Get a drinks package! It soon adds up and otherwise you pay a 15% gratuity charge for each drink you buy. The bartenders are very skilled, they asked me what my favourite type of spirit was and made so many interesting drinks...I don't even like cocktails! Also, the robotic bar is something you must check out, there's nothing else like it! The cabins are spacious and the Sushi resturant was my personal favourite.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2016
Author: Nikki Osborne, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  My first cruising experience and I have to say I was really impressed. The design of the ship is really beautiful throughout & my room was comfortable with ample storage space and seating. We dined in Silk, being served Far Eastern cuisine - which had excellent service and plenty of staff to cater to our needs. The entertainment was fantastic for all ages - I personally enjoyed the Music Hall & Boleros, where we participated in Karaoke. The Bionic Bar is a thrilling addition and a must-experience onboard. Additionally, the iFly & Waverider are great features for some adventure you don't need to even leave the ship for. Don't miss out on amazing 360 views from the North Star, a great way to catch some really beautiful sights you may otherwise miss out on.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Apr 2016
Author: Hugh Smyth
Summary:  Hi to all all who read this about this amazing ship. Our cruise started in Southhampton and we left on sunday and the amazing thing was the ship was doing its first cruise for 5 days to France and Belgium. we sailed on the sunday left the port around 17.00 pm sailed through the night to cherbourg the next day at 7am. On the sailing from Southampton our transfers from the airport were lovely with staff waiting to greet us they were so nice and helpful. The team which issue with your on board details offer to take your credit card details and from there if you buy anything like drinks package or any thing from the minibar in the room its put on your card. The rooms are not over sized but beautiful and clean everyday the staff are amazing the cleaners work long hours and 12 hours shifts to provide a happy cruise for their guests. The food is of high and best quality, each chef has a differnet menu for all foods for all guests. the entertainment was of highest top quality and again I could not fault it at all. On arrival to Cherburg which is beautiful place and yes if you want to go to paris its nearly 3 hours so allow good time. If you have a family there is lots of things for the kids this ship is one of the best and if you ever get a chance to sail on it please check all the things for families and for entertainment for young and older guests who like to relax I hope my experience on this ship is of help to all and I wish this ship the very best of luck and Godbless all who sail with her.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2016
Author: Jayne Corrigan
Summary:  Wow Wow Wow! Ovation of the Seas has just become my all time favourite ship! This was its very first outing, and apart from a few minor teething problems, it was absolutely exceptional! The facilities are superb - indoor sky diving, flow rider, North Star Ride, Dodgems, Escape Room, Roller Disco, Circus Skills and so much more. The shows including Spectra, Dreamworks, The Tenors of Rock and Pete Matthews were amongst some of the best shows I have ever seen on a ship. It was also great to have the indoor pool solarium area, so you could still use the pool and sit out whatever the weather. There weren't really too many down sides, but if I had to pick some, the visibility in Two70 (270 degree stage) was very poor from seemingly every angle.The seating does not seem to have been thought out at all, with high seats in front of low seats?? and some huge lampshades that seem to do little except obscure people's view. Shame as the venue is great but the audience seating area definitely needs re-thinking. Also there was only tea making in the rooms, but no coffee! Coffee was complementary with the room service, but sachets in the room would have been easier. Our cruise was only 3 days, so it meant that everyone was trying to book everything at the same time which made availability scarce, but with so much to do I don't think that would happen on a longer cruise. There was a great choice of places to eat, including lots of complementary restaurants. Rather than one big Dining room there was a choice of The Grande, Chic, American Idol and Silk (Indian), all of which were smaller complementary restaurants as well as cafe Two70, pizza and various other complementary eateries. The 4 main dining rooms also always offered the classic menu (salmon, steak etc), along side their daily menu, so there was always a safe "go to" option! The various menus could also be seen on any of the interactive "Wayfinder" screens throughout the ship. The introduction of the WOWBand was great, and effectively allows you to wear your keycard on your wrist - well worth $4.99. Also be sure to check out the interactive butterfly picture, if you touch the butterflies on the screen they will fly. It took us 3 days but my Husband and I eventually managed to get all the butterflies flying at once! The decor on the Ovation is pretty quirky and quite different to other RCI ships. I absolutely loved it but it may not be to everyone's taste. The Robotic Bar was interesting to watch for a short while, and quite quirky but a bit gimmicky. It was fun, but I wouldn't necessarily rush back there. The Seaplex was great and changed from a basket ball court, to Dodgems, to a Roller Disco and loads more. Indoor Sky-diving at Ripcord was great and a must-do experience as was the Flow-rider. The North Star Ride offered great views and was a slow interesting experience that I'm glad I did but wouldn't rush back to. Two70 was also host to "A Royal Mystery" which was like a multi-player Escape Room on a huge scale. It wasn't well advertised and we just happened upon it, but it was great, and well worth seeking out. As was "Escape from the Future" which was a smaller Classic type escape room game which is definitely worth booking early for. The service throughout the whole ship was very good, and apart from having no handles on all our cupboards and drawers (despite asking 3 times), and having to open them with a spoon (!), all the rest of the service was exceptional. The cabins are really spacious (we had a balcony and an outside cabin). The balcony was more than adequate to sit out on, and the window in the outside cabin was large and square with a window sill big enough to sit on! Certainly some of the biggest cabins I've known, and even included 2 separate wardrobes! Nice hot showers, extra comfy pillows, comfy beds, top marks all round. I have to say the Ovation of the Seas ticks all the boxes. Brilliant brilliant ship that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone!
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback