02038483618
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Oasis of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Oasis of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oasis of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 9 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oasis of the Seas Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Oct 2014
Author: Mrs Tracy Jordon, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  The Oasis of the Seas. You already know she is going to be big. You are fully aware that there are 5400 or so passengers onboard. But these facts no not compare to standing at the walkway and looking up at her. She is beautifully colossal. The seven neighbourhoods on the ship provide an intimate ambiance despite her size and each area has its own distinct theme and vibe. You are spoilt for choice on every perceivable angle, be it entertainment, restaurants, bars, activities and the great past time of people watching. If you are wondering if this is for you….then just know that this is for everyone. Congratulations to Royal Caribbean for creating an entire resort of opportunities inside the space of one ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2014
Author: Robert Court
Summary:  Recently returned from the inaugural transatlantic on Oasis of the Seas booked through Iglu. The ship itself is outstanding and embarkation was quick and easy even with my sisters wheelchair, they even provided one for my 86 year old mother to get onboard faster. Booked my time dining and shows over the internet, but only some of these showed on my account onboard, so had to book again if there was space left. The ship was not full so had plenty of room to get about and there was a great mixture of countries represented including Brazilian, Spanish, Phillipino and of course Americans and us English, or in my case Welsh. Yayed extra to eat in Izumi, and the italian restaurant onboard, the waiters were wonderful and the food great. Had a try on the Flowrider and the zipline great. We tried chi-kung, instructed by John and Liz from California who were really laid back nice people. Our cabin was spotless thanks to our steward who always had a smile and a greeting for us. The thing that ruined this trip for us was the way we were treated on arrival in Barcelona....I had gone to Guest Services to get them to order a disabled taxi from port to airport..despite several requests and promises nothing was done and after collecting our cases tried to get a taxi, but they couldn't get the wheelchair in so tried to get a coach to no 2 terminal only to be told it was full and that as far as they were concerned was that. I then remembered from googling Barcelona weeks before that there was a bus to terminal 1 with a link to terminal 2, the only downside to this was I had to carry my sister up 5 stairs to get on the bus, this is against european law and US law...have written to RCCL,but no answer? So if you are traveling with a disabled person make sure Royal Caribbean has booked a disabled taxi before you go.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2014
Author: Mags
Summary:  Wow really does apply to this ship (and the Allure) it's big but never seems full lots of things to see and do, can't wait for September. I booked as soon as I knew it is coming to Europe, had to be done!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2012
Author: Les W, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  This was planned and anticipated to be the faimly holiday on a lifetime... a week at Disney World followed by a week onboard Oasis. Disney was great but Oasis of the Seas was even greater - what a superb time we all had. Food superb, entertainment great and the facilities out of this world. What a great ship - really need longer than a week on her!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2012
Author: Shirley Mugford
Summary:  AMAZING do not believe any bad reviews you'd have to be mad to do one on this ship. Food, spoilt for choice, service is attentive, personal, excellent, polite, even with some rude Americans we saw! You need 1 wk on ship and 1 with ports though as there is so much to see and do, you cant get bored. We did western Caribbean, only some shore excursions are dear for what they are and ST Maarten is so organised you can easily do your own for less as you leave the dockside and I was on my own with 2 15 yr olds. Cabin with balcony spotless and bed so comfortable, room service and housekeeping amazing. Oasis is a floating town but did not seem crowded at all and she was almost full. PLEASE come to the Med Oasis the flight costs is dearer than the cruise!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Dec 2011
Author: Isabel Faria
Summary:  The Best. I have cruised 3 times in this ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2011
Author: Barbara Titley
Summary:  Fantastic cruise, brilliant ship. Everything about the holiday was wonderful and we cannot recommend it enough. The ship has to be seen to be believed; the staff from top to bottom were a credit to the company. Although we only found one other english couple it did not stop us from having a great holiday. We had to miss one port of call due to adverse weather but because of this great ship and there being so much to do we did not feel cheated in the least. The food was 1st class; although we were surprised that the windjammer closed at approx 10.30pm but you could still find food elsewhere if needed; the entertainment was West End class and everyone appeared to enjoy working as much as the guests enjoyed partying! Even the photographers didnt pester you - Bonus!! Highly recommend and cannot wait to go again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Dec 2010
Author: Lyn Judd
Summary:  Went on Oasis Of the Seas for our first ever cruise, and feel we might now be hard pushed to find anything better!! It was an amazing experience. The ship, staff, food, and entertainment were out of this world. We loved cruising and came back and booked one for next year. But as we live in Southampton we are going to give Independence of The Seas a try, so there will be no travelling before the trip, although 2012 is already planned to go on Allure of seas to Caribbean again. Would recommend cruising, I have tried for years to get my husband on one and he is now well and truly hooked!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2010
Author: Jane Bell
Summary:  Just arrived home in UK today 5th September 2010 after a fab week on the Oasis in the Caribbean. No complaints, it was so fabulous, ship, staff and amenities. I thank you Royal Caribbean. The food was fab and value for money without a doubt. Shows were so exciting. The captain was lovely and I have many happy memories. Many thanks Jane.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback