02038483612
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Spirit Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 49 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (18)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Spirit Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2016
Author: Chris
Summary:  We have just been on our first cruise aboard the Spirit, I have got to say it was the best holiday I have ever had. The staff, crew where absolutely fabulous. Food and entertainment also fantastic. The ship was spotless. Can't wait for our next cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2016
Author: Ian J
Summary:  This was our first cruise, whilst we were a little nervous due to the new experience we weren't disappointed. The whole experience was fantastic. The only complaints were very nit picking. If I had to complain about something it was the embarkation from Venice. We had pre checked in on line but were kept waiting for nearly two hours only to get on board and left to find our rooms ourselves. We soon forgot this however as the ship, crew, food etc etc were fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to go on this ship again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Author: Pam
Summary:  Just arrived home from the grand med 12 day cruise, although the cabin looked a little tired we could not fault anything about the wonderful crew meals, drink package and entertainment, the atmosphere on board was amazing, and would not hesitate booking the Spirit again, 4,5
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2016
Author: Jackie Smith
Summary:  Please Norwegian cruise line we are paying good money for our cruise. So to be told you can't use the steam room or sauna unless you pay is ridiculous. Then when you try to pay you are told there's no more availability! Sort this out it's not a good selling point for NCL. Casino- roulette tables don't use . when you see passengers losing all the time this is a sign steer clear! No zeros or double zeros being thrown you know something's wrong! other clever tricks so that they sweep up and you get nothing! other than that food was good however cabin room size too small ridiculous room service rules! I don't think I'll go back to NCL unless they change these rules
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 06 Dec 2015
Author: Kim
Summary:  We have loved NCL in the past but this trip was a disaster. Our balcony stateroom smelled of sewage from day two. We were given only one washcloth for two people daily. Not one single towel animal. Mold in the shower. We had to ask for toilet paper because they removed ours. When all of this was repeatedly told to the front desk all they said was they would alert housekeeping. I finally demanded that they do something or I was going to fly home from the next port, they had me pack up and switch rooms with one day left on my cruise. The second room was slightly better. This is a very old ship. Lots of problems. Everyone on here has had problems. The ports are great because you get to get off the ship. I will NEVER sail on this ship again. You couldn't pay me too.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Fransil
Summary:  We were on the spirit 16 Sept 2015. It was a dream holiday. Ports were great. worth while to book shore excursions. We booked 5 of the 10 ports. Excellent tour guides well informed and we'll organised. Food was excellent especially The Windows and Gardens restaurants. We loved the Burger area on deck 13. All ports were great but look out for pushy sales man at Kusadasi. Cabin big enough for two. Stateroom on deck 6. bathroom was clean and really well equipped. Great service from all the cruise staff. Really a family feeling amongst staff, but still very professional and friendly.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Fransil
Summary:  We were on the spirit 16 Sept 2015. It was a dream holiday. All the ports was great. Its worth while to pre-book shore excursions. We booked 5 of the 10 ports. Excellent tour guides well informed and we'll organised. The food was excellent especially The Windows and Gardens restaurants. We loved the Burger area on deck 13. All ports were great but look out for pushy sales men at Kusadasi. Cabin big enough for two. Stateroom on deck 6. Our bathroom was clean and really well equipped. Great service from all the cruise staff. Really a family feeling amongst staff, but still very professional and friendly.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Rob & Rosalie Penlington
Summary:  We have been on 9 cruises and would say this was one of the best. Good because it was not too big and you actually got to meet people more than once and make friends. We really loved having the drinks package, even if you are not a big drinker it takes the worry away and you can have what you want and not think about the cost. We also had the dinning package and that was worth every penny. The entertainment was fantastic, some nights so good there wasn't even standing room. There wasn't a bad show the whole cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2015
Author: Rosie Mac
Summary:  This was our second time on this cruise and this year we had a added bonus of free drinks. Great if you like a few drinks as prices onboard are exorbitant! We would otherwise have stuck to the free tea and coffee and soft drinks from the buffet. The ship is not the newest around, but all is very clean and tidy, and the staff were all lovely - including all of the entertainment team. Food was also very good. We paid for a huge steak in speciality restaurant Cagneys, but wouldn't bother again, as the main dining room (Windows) was just as good. The meals seemed a lot hotter than last year when the plates were cold. Balcony cabin was adequate for 2 but would be very cosy for 3. As it was midships on deck 11 we were under the pool area so got a bit of noise at times and not much sun - but then we did get a last minute bargain so can't really complain. Wandered round all the ports without spending much, and had a good time. The cable car in Funchal is a good thing to do as you can reach the beautiful gardens up the mountain. Didn't bother leaving the ship at Casablanca as we found it to be a horrible place last time round. Don't know how cruise lines think it is acceptable to take people there. Would go again but I believe Spirit is moving to the Caribbean next year. Used the NCL shuttle bus to and from the airport and it was all very well organised. On reflection, the Med is probably best in the summer, and the Canaries weather can also be quite variable in the Winter months - so don't expect very high temperatures.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2015
Author: Jan Garsden
Summary:  We loved the freestyle type of cruising, so much better than being forced to eat at the same time and same table every evening, whilst being told what to wear( as with Cunard).The entertainment was fantastic, the best we've seen at sea. Most ports had a free shuttle to the city too, again much better than other cruises where they tried to charge for everything.They also didn't try to sell tours constantly, you had to approach the tour desk if you wanted to ask what was available.The cabin was a bit dated and not very big, but it was adequate. I thought the tips were a bit expensive at $12.95 per person per day, and you had to fill in a form with your reasons if you wanted to delete them, something we always do as we prefer to reward the individuals we are impressed with.For an old ship the spirit is clean and well maintained and NCL will be at the top of our list next time, we have cruised with Celebrity Cunard in the last 12 months and NCL were much better.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback