02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Spirit Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 51 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Spirit Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2017
Author: Norman Harrison
Summary:  To any one going on a first Cruise as my wife and I have just done Norwegian Spirit was ideal .very relaxed from the start, although I would not suggest boarding at the exact time required as it tends to be rather manic. Once this is done everything else is a breeze If I was to offer one note of warning it would be ,take the drinks package ,don,T buy bottles of wine it's ridiculously priced buy by the glass it's the same wine,and dont buy bottles of water ask for ordinary water which is perfectly acceptable. If you have the drinks package it,s just a case of handing over your piece of plastic and if the drinks are less than $15 then there is nothing to pay . Also I would suggest. Asking at reception to have the automatic 18% deduction for gratuities removed which they will do,then you can tip those that you feel deserve it Also. to those ever growing band of unfortunate coeliac/gluten free sufferers worry not as long as you notify the company when booking ,and the resterant on arrival ,they have a very competent team to look after you which makes the cruise so much more enjoyable.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2017
Author: Mr Anthony Dalton
Summary:  Just got back from our cruise on the NCL spirit , myself and my wife enjoyed or 14 day cruise plenty of good things and only a few negatives .The food was excellent with Cagneys I found the best the steaks were excellent wasn't that impressed with the French restaurant Le bistro raffles the buffet restaurant was OK for a snack plenty of choice if you want.a good breakfast go to Windows you are Waiter service so it can be long wait but it's worth it entertainment could be better the shows were good in the theater in all would go on the spirit again only next time I go when it's warmer later in the year
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2016
Author: Chris
Summary:  We have just been on our first cruise aboard the Spirit, I have got to say it was the best holiday I have ever had. The staff, crew where absolutely fabulous. Food and entertainment also fantastic. The ship was spotless. Can't wait for our next cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2016
Author: Ian J
Summary:  This was our first cruise, whilst we were a little nervous due to the new experience we weren't disappointed. The whole experience was fantastic. The only complaints were very nit picking. If I had to complain about something it was the embarkation from Venice. We had pre checked in on line but were kept waiting for nearly two hours only to get on board and left to find our rooms ourselves. We soon forgot this however as the ship, crew, food etc etc were fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to go on this ship again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2016
Author: Pam
Summary:  Just arrived home from the grand med 12 day cruise, although the cabin looked a little tired we could not fault anything about the wonderful crew meals, drink package and entertainment, the atmosphere on board was amazing, and would not hesitate booking the Spirit again, 4,5
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2016
Author: Jackie Smith
Summary:  Please Norwegian cruise line we are paying good money for our cruise. So to be told you can't use the steam room or sauna unless you pay is ridiculous. Then when you try to pay you are told there's no more availability! Sort this out it's not a good selling point for NCL. Casino- roulette tables don't use . when you see passengers losing all the time this is a sign steer clear! No zeros or double zeros being thrown you know something's wrong! other clever tricks so that they sweep up and you get nothing! other than that food was good however cabin room size too small ridiculous room service rules! I don't think I'll go back to NCL unless they change these rules
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 06 Dec 2015
Author: Kim
Summary:  We have loved NCL in the past but this trip was a disaster. Our balcony stateroom smelled of sewage from day two. We were given only one washcloth for two people daily. Not one single towel animal. Mold in the shower. We had to ask for toilet paper because they removed ours. When all of this was repeatedly told to the front desk all they said was they would alert housekeeping. I finally demanded that they do something or I was going to fly home from the next port, they had me pack up and switch rooms with one day left on my cruise. The second room was slightly better. This is a very old ship. Lots of problems. Everyone on here has had problems. The ports are great because you get to get off the ship. I will NEVER sail on this ship again. You couldn't pay me too.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Fransil
Summary:  We were on the spirit 16 Sept 2015. It was a dream holiday. Ports were great. worth while to book shore excursions. We booked 5 of the 10 ports. Excellent tour guides well informed and we'll organised. Food was excellent especially The Windows and Gardens restaurants. We loved the Burger area on deck 13. All ports were great but look out for pushy sales man at Kusadasi. Cabin big enough for two. Stateroom on deck 6. bathroom was clean and really well equipped. Great service from all the cruise staff. Really a family feeling amongst staff, but still very professional and friendly.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Fransil
Summary:  We were on the spirit 16 Sept 2015. It was a dream holiday. All the ports was great. Its worth while to pre-book shore excursions. We booked 5 of the 10 ports. Excellent tour guides well informed and we'll organised. The food was excellent especially The Windows and Gardens restaurants. We loved the Burger area on deck 13. All ports were great but look out for pushy sales men at Kusadasi. Cabin big enough for two. Stateroom on deck 6. Our bathroom was clean and really well equipped. Great service from all the cruise staff. Really a family feeling amongst staff, but still very professional and friendly.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Rob & Rosalie Penlington
Summary:  We have been on 9 cruises and would say this was one of the best. Good because it was not too big and you actually got to meet people more than once and make friends. We really loved having the drinks package, even if you are not a big drinker it takes the worry away and you can have what you want and not think about the cost. We also had the dinning package and that was worth every penny. The entertainment was fantastic, some nights so good there wasn't even standing room. There wasn't a bad show the whole cruise.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"The Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to compliment the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown - really great job in sorting everything out for us...”

A. M.
(March 2017)

Read more feedback