02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Jade Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Jade reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Jade review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 46 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Jade Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2016
Author: Christine Railton
Summary:  Following an advert in the Daily Mail I thought the offer was very good to cruise the Med with a free drinks package, transfers and extras. My group of Four were not disappointed. We could not fault any aspect of the cruise ship - Jade. Dress code was relaxed for those who prefer this style. Plenty of restaurants on offer to suit all tastes. Some you paid for but that was your choice. This is the first cruise I have been on that had a variety of vegetables cooked to perfection, not crisp/al dante. Food choices were vast all culinary tastes provided for at all meals in the buffet. We chose to get the shuttle bus into the towns of the cities visited rather than pay heavily for day trips.Just be aware that not all shops open on Sundays. Croatia use Kuna not Euros which we were not informed about. The balcony suite - deck 10 - was very adequate, superbly looked after by Hero.There is a coffee maker in each room with provisions. However if you are a tea lover the water doesn't boil so not so good. Entertainment. We mostly kept to the Galaxy but again all tastes are catered for in many areas of the ship although you will always find some people being too critical. If you don't like what you are viewing- leave. We thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment provided by the group Hotwire. Transfers were brilliant to and from airports. Thank you Iglu for an excellent service. Any queries or questions were answered to our satisfaction.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2016
Author: Damien Campbell
Summary:  Just returned from the holiday of a lifetime ,excellent staff,food and entertainment.We could fault nothing 10 star.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2016
Author: Janet
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise on the Norwegian Jade. The staff were so welcoming, polite and friendly. The service the staff offered was exceptional in all areas, from house keeping, restaurants and bar staff. We have always holidays in 4 star hotels, The Jade offered far far more. The entertainment was the finest we have watched from the Stardust theatre with an excellent magician, acrobats, singers and dancers, all put together very professionally. Game shows to watch, there was entertainment for everyone in other bars. We ate in the Grande Pacific, Alizar and Blue Lagoon all offering really super food being served by fantastic staff. We choose not to eat in the buffet, however it also offered an outstanding amount and selection of food. This Ship is run with precision and its guests are at the heart of this ship. We chose an inside cabin, compact, but certainly very comfortable and kept extremely clean. more than adequate for our needs. We have come away definitely wanting to book another Cruise with NCL.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2016
Author: Paul Davis
Summary:  We have just returned from an amazing cruise on the NCL Jade Venice and Greek Islands cruise. The Jade is about ten years old now but is kept in good condition , the crew constantly cleaning and painting around the ship. Ok the cabins are a bit smaller than on some cruise lines but are very clean a perfectly acceptable. Food in the Grand Pacific dining room and Blue Lagoon was as good as Celebrity cruises and the casual dining in the garden cafe was good if a little bit hectic at times due to the number of kids on our sailing. The pool area also go a bit hectic on sea days but we never had a problem finding sunbeds on deck 13 or the quieter deck areas on 14. Entertainment was not quite as good as I remembered from the cruises we'd had on the Sky and Sun in the early days of freestyle cruising , we had an acrobatic act that was amazing and a magician . I understand that the Jade is due for a major refit next year and is also sailing from Southampton in the summer next year. Anyone who likes the Greek islands will find this Itinerary to Corfu Santorini mykonos and katakolon amazing and although the Jade is possibly not the best vessel in their fleet its still pretty good and can be thoroughly recommend probably outside the school holiday period though.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Aug 2016
Author: Brenda.brewer
Summary:  Just been on the jade greek island cruise, this ship is amazing so warm and friendly,food was wonderful,no complaints what so ever,this is our second cruise with norweigan cruise line, we will definitely be returning.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2016
Author: Ann Hayes
Summary:  Fabulous band aboard Norweigian Jade. 'Sonata', Slick and professional. They played all types of music for all ages. We listened to them every day. My husband is a musician and thought that they were great. We will try to book another week later on in the year.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2016
Author: Stateroom 11612
Summary:  We are on day 5 of our 7 day cruise on Norwegian Jade. Having cruised with Royal Caribbean and Carnival, I can honestly say this does not meet my expectation. Firstly, there is absolutely nothing Norwegian about it! This caters only for the American tourist. 95% of the entertainment staff are American (who incidently are not very good). The food is OK but nothing special. We paid extra for a mini-suite and so far we have not a full nights sleep! If it isn't night shift maintainence chipping off paint and using electric sanders (2:30am and it vibrating through the steel deck), it's the noise above from the galley all night. They did offer us earplugs though when I complained. Not impressed at all. This Ship should not be called Jade but Jaded.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2016
Author: Jb
Summary:  I really don't like this ship! We've been on the Epic twice and ships under the Princess, Celebrity and Royal Carribbean flags so have relevant experience. Designed for the American market, the Jade has garish carpets, nasty dark wood and fibreglass decor, Churrasco "restaurant" is one half of a floor as an after-thought, dreadful Staff band, often dark and dingy, and a general feeling of old "fashionedness" but not in a quality Cunard way. The food was generally decent standard as we ate in the speciality restaurants, staff are as usual great, and "stateroom"/cabins typical. Choose room carefully as cabins below the restaurants at night are noisy and disruptive when cleaning is done in the early hours. Entertainment is limited and really dull....main auditorium is impressive but some singers were atonal and arrogant in their show. I'd advise another cruise line if the Jade is the only offering on certain routes eg Adriatic.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2015
Author: Alex And Mary
Summary:  Had a great cruise, i would definitely recommend to everyone, spotlessly clean ship, with great service. Thank you Iglu and NCL!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2015
Author: Sharon Alexander
Summary:  Great cruise ship - fabulous facilities, lovely staterooms, great entertainment and fantastic restaurants. Had a problem with Tapanyaki as the chefs started 30 minutes late, his superior then offered us a full refund. Quite expensive drinks and not a great cocktail list, charge 18.5% surcharge on drinks and meals. Also $12 per person added per day to the bill for tips, this can be removed - by filling in a form and explaining why. Would probably cruise with NCL again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback