02038483612
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Epic Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Epic reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Epic review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 46 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (19)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (8)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Epic Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Mar 2017
Author: Unhappy Epic Customer
Summary:  Entertainment was very good. The design of the room very narrow and hard to get around each other. Bathroom design strange idea. Better have a balcony if you want to sit quietly and relax because that is about the only place you can do it. Not really able to walk the promonade deck unless you just want to go back and forth with no view. No chairs either to sit quietly. Food is just average unless you go to the specialty dining. Not enough area to sit on the balcony if you want shade. Plenty of bars but none with outside view. The embarkation was slower than normal...We have cruised over 10 times on NCL so we are comparing it to the others. The disembarkation was awful they had 2 lines for the people who chose porters for the so called expedited service,guess you have to pay if you want to get off the ship. We waited an hour in a line that snaked around 5 times and only two customs agents while the few expidited people had two lines also.very unfair. So if you are already booked I suggest that you pay the porter to get you off the ship so you don't miss your flight. The worst I have even experienced in over 30 cruises in 30 years. We really liked the entertainment but won't return. NCL really needs to rethink forcing everyone into paying to get off the ship. I'm sure they don't have control over everything but I'm sure they would agree that it's unfair to provide two lines for expedited service for the small percentage of people who need to use it.while the rest of the other people wait an hour plus.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2016
Author: Pauline Johnson
Summary:  My sister & myself have just done are first cruise thoroughly enjoyed it . I do wish I'd read more about the Naples trip walking through tunnels it doesn't give the full picture , it was dark damp and for anyone with breathing trouble dangerous , the steps and uneven floor , poor handrails were so frightening to my 80 yr old sister she asked more than once how many more steps & could she not go back we were no we would have to finish the tour , we got back to the ship. Food ,shows etc were wonderful . That was spoilt when I went to settle my bill for the one cocktail I'd bought to find I'd been charged 27euros per day service charge . I'd been pre warned about this ship charges on my first day I had told customer service . They were not to put anything on my card I settled it to be told I'd have to sort it when I got home reading some reviews there is some complaints about added charges & discussing it with other people who have done lots of cruises put the epic down as being more of a party boat & price of there drinks were extortionate p Johnson wigan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2016
Author: Jenny Cook
Summary:  What a fantastic cruise, our 6th overall but 1st with NCL and an inside cabin. We landed early in Barcelona and waited about 30 mins for a transfer. We had no idea we would be taken on a free coach tour of the city, a generous idea but we would far rather have dropped our bags and enjoyed Las Ramblas independently as we had been awake since 3am! However embarkation was easy and quick and first impressions of the ship were good. It has a smart dark wood art deco feel to the decor much less blingy than other cruise ships and better in my opinion. Our cabin was really tiny but spotless with plenty of space for all our stuff. I found it a bit odd that the tiny washbasin was in the dressing table not the loo. Had to watch DH shaving every morning. Loved the freestyle dining, smart casual dress and plenty of tables for two so no being forced to chat to random strangers, Fab food, lovely service all round. The best bit was the entertainment, saw Priscilla queen of the desert twice, burn the floor, the cavern club had brilliant live music. Genuinely west end quality, not the sort of variety rubbish I;ve seen on other ships. A huge casino took up most of deck 5, A very mixed group of people, middle aged and younger. As usual drinks and the spa are expensive best to get a drinks package if poss. It was colder than I thought it would be you do need warm clothes and a coat for early mornings and late nights if you plan to be on deck in October, A cardy over your summer stuff is not enough. Better than Royal Carribean and MSC in my opinion, loved it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2016
Author: Hazel Marcus
Summary:  Aimee Clayton at Iglu recommended this ship as I am a solo traveller and had never cruised before. It was more than Aimee had told me. The ship was huge, and there was a dedicated Soli a cruise Officer who organised our evening meal for us, so nobody dined alone. So much to do, whatever you wanted to do. It was brilliant. Thanks to Aimee and her suggestion, I will certainly cruise again. Hazel Marcus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Jul 2016
Author: Mr Mike Boyd
Summary:  Would just like to thank Iglu Cruise for their excellent service in providing a very enjoyable holiday on board the Norwegian Epic, sailing around the Eastern Mediterranean last May. From confirmation of my holiday through to arrangement of air transfers, hotel stays and cruise tickets - I really couldn`t have asked for anything more. If I have only one negative thing to say, it would probably be the scheduled return home, having had to wait for two hours after disembarking the ship awaiting transport to the airport and then another 'ten' hours awaiting flight home. Overall though, the cruise, ship and excursions were terrific and would certainly use Iglu Cruise again.
Norwegian Epic reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2016
Author: Christine Morris
Summary:  A week ago returned from a brilliant cruise on the Epic. We had such a wonderful time, the ship has all that we needed. Especially like the H2O area at the rear of the ship which was for adults only. A much quieter area than around the pool which was very noisy at times. All the crew were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we might do the cruise again next year.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Jun 2016
Author: Ann
Summary:  I have just returned from a med cruise 12-19 June 2016. I travelled solo and the studio cabins were excellent. The ships solo organiser was in our lounge every evening to get us together to eat and plan what ever else we wanted to do. I would definitely go again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 May 2016
Author: Chris Wills
Summary:  What a fantastic cruise company and ship we will be booking again with. This is a top class cruise line, the staff were truly professional
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Apr 2016
Author: Denise Allen
Summary:  We travelled on the Epic in March around the Canaries, sadly the weather wasn't good. Which I think spoiled the holiday. However certain things did help to make our holiday memorable. We had a meal package of four, which we enjoyed very much. The entertainment was good, especially the Cirque du soleis (sorry if I've spelt this incorrectly) . We didn't like Prissilla Queen of the desert, the comedians were ok, but a bit annoyed that the bars closed half way through the show. Burn the floor was ok. Food was great, staff brilliant, got a bit sick of queuing for food venues. Hated the buffet up stairs with the weather being bad, there were never a seat & you would be walking around with your food for ages till it was cold. Old folk sat doing their knitting with no rethought to those who wanted to eat. We stopped eating up there. The Irish pub was great but did get a bit crowded at times. If the weather had been good then you really would have struggled to get a sun bed, because 4,000 folk on board was far too many for the decent beds. Far too many for this ship to be honest. What a waste of space a whole floor wasted on gambling machines & tables that was mostly empty. No lifts at all in the middle of the ship. Worst lay out for a ship I've ever seen. The all inclusive package was good, because the drinks are very expensive. Our room with a balcony was lovely & very comfy, our room steward was amazing he looked after us very well. Shops was a joke, expensive & old fashioned. They had a 10 dollar sale, don't waste your time with the silly tickets they give you. It's rubbish.... Wifi is very expensive & mobiles don't work when at sea. Phoning is also expensive. So don't expect to get in touch with family easily. We topped ours up with free wifi outside the ship. On the whole we had a good holiday, but don't think we would want to travel again on this ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2016
Author: Leonard Miron
Summary:  “Olympus has fallen” , “London has fallen” … and now “Haven has fallen” No, it is not another blockbuster for the movie series. Is what I sense recently in our 11 days Canary Island Cruise from Barcelona on Norwegian EPIC. For more than 4 years I’ve been one of the biggest supporter of the Norwegian Cruise Line. Their concept of “ship within ship” called HAVEN never let me down and the inscription on the ship card, “Welcome to you sanctuary” was always backup by the reality on both JADE and EPIC. Until now… We did in December a canary Island Cruise from Barcelona and we left the ship with an imperious need to come back as soon as possible. And here we are, less than three months after, back on board, on Norwegian EPIC, in Haven, room 17017. What a joy this cruise could be! Unfortunately the reality was far away from our December experience and I am still trying to find what and how things on board can change in such a short time.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"The Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to compliment the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown - really great job in sorting everything out for us...”

A. M.
(March 2017)

Read more feedback