02038483612
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3612
We're Open

Norwegian Epic Reviews

A great range of Norwegian Epic reviews written by our customers. To write your own Norwegian Epic review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 44 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (7)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Norwegian Epic Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2016
Author: Pauline Johnson
Summary:  My sister & myself have just done are first cruise thoroughly enjoyed it . I do wish I'd read more about the Naples trip walking through tunnels it doesn't give the full picture , it was dark damp and for anyone with breathing trouble dangerous , the steps and uneven floor , poor handrails were so frightening to my 80 yr old sister she asked more than once how many more steps & could she not go back we were no we would have to finish the tour , we got back to the ship. Food ,shows etc were wonderful . That was spoilt when I went to settle my bill for the one cocktail I'd bought to find I'd been charged 27euros per day service charge . I'd been pre warned about this ship charges on my first day I had told customer service . They were not to put anything on my card I settled it to be told I'd have to sort it when I got home reading some reviews there is some complaints about added charges & discussing it with other people who have done lots of cruises put the epic down as being more of a party boat & price of there drinks were extortionate p Johnson wigan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2016
Author: Jenny Cook
Summary:  What a fantastic cruise, our 6th overall but 1st with NCL and an inside cabin. We landed early in Barcelona and waited about 30 mins for a transfer. We had no idea we would be taken on a free coach tour of the city, a generous idea but we would far rather have dropped our bags and enjoyed Las Ramblas independently as we had been awake since 3am! However embarkation was easy and quick and first impressions of the ship were good. It has a smart dark wood art deco feel to the decor much less blingy than other cruise ships and better in my opinion. Our cabin was really tiny but spotless with plenty of space for all our stuff. I found it a bit odd that the tiny washbasin was in the dressing table not the loo. Had to watch DH shaving every morning. Loved the freestyle dining, smart casual dress and plenty of tables for two so no being forced to chat to random strangers, Fab food, lovely service all round. The best bit was the entertainment, saw Priscilla queen of the desert twice, burn the floor, the cavern club had brilliant live music. Genuinely west end quality, not the sort of variety rubbish I;ve seen on other ships. A huge casino took up most of deck 5, A very mixed group of people, middle aged and younger. As usual drinks and the spa are expensive best to get a drinks package if poss. It was colder than I thought it would be you do need warm clothes and a coat for early mornings and late nights if you plan to be on deck in October, A cardy over your summer stuff is not enough. Better than Royal Carribean and MSC in my opinion, loved it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2016
Author: Hazel Marcus
Summary:  Aimee Clayton at Iglu recommended this ship as I am a solo traveller and had never cruised before. It was more than Aimee had told me. The ship was huge, and there was a dedicated Soli a cruise Officer who organised our evening meal for us, so nobody dined alone. So much to do, whatever you wanted to do. It was brilliant. Thanks to Aimee and her suggestion, I will certainly cruise again. Hazel Marcus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Jul 2016
Author: Mr Mike Boyd
Summary:  Would just like to thank Iglu Cruise for their excellent service in providing a very enjoyable holiday on board the Norwegian Epic, sailing around the Eastern Mediterranean last May. From confirmation of my holiday through to arrangement of air transfers, hotel stays and cruise tickets - I really couldn`t have asked for anything more. If I have only one negative thing to say, it would probably be the scheduled return home, having had to wait for two hours after disembarking the ship awaiting transport to the airport and then another 'ten' hours awaiting flight home. Overall though, the cruise, ship and excursions were terrific and would certainly use Iglu Cruise again.
Norwegian Epic reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2016
Author: Christine Morris
Summary:  A week ago returned from a brilliant cruise on the Epic. We had such a wonderful time, the ship has all that we needed. Especially like the H2O area at the rear of the ship which was for adults only. A much quieter area than around the pool which was very noisy at times. All the crew were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we might do the cruise again next year.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Jun 2016
Author: Ann
Summary:  I have just returned from a med cruise 12-19 June 2016. I travelled solo and the studio cabins were excellent. The ships solo organiser was in our lounge every evening to get us together to eat and plan what ever else we wanted to do. I would definitely go again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 May 2016
Author: Chris Wills
Summary:  What a fantastic cruise company and ship we will be booking again with. This is a top class cruise line, the staff were truly professional
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Apr 2016
Author: Denise Allen
Summary:  We travelled on the Epic in March around the Canaries, sadly the weather wasn't good. Which I think spoiled the holiday. However certain things did help to make our holiday memorable. We had a meal package of four, which we enjoyed very much. The entertainment was good, especially the Cirque du soleis (sorry if I've spelt this incorrectly) . We didn't like Prissilla Queen of the desert, the comedians were ok, but a bit annoyed that the bars closed half way through the show. Burn the floor was ok. Food was great, staff brilliant, got a bit sick of queuing for food venues. Hated the buffet up stairs with the weather being bad, there were never a seat & you would be walking around with your food for ages till it was cold. Old folk sat doing their knitting with no rethought to those who wanted to eat. We stopped eating up there. The Irish pub was great but did get a bit crowded at times. If the weather had been good then you really would have struggled to get a sun bed, because 4,000 folk on board was far too many for the decent beds. Far too many for this ship to be honest. What a waste of space a whole floor wasted on gambling machines & tables that was mostly empty. No lifts at all in the middle of the ship. Worst lay out for a ship I've ever seen. The all inclusive package was good, because the drinks are very expensive. Our room with a balcony was lovely & very comfy, our room steward was amazing he looked after us very well. Shops was a joke, expensive & old fashioned. They had a 10 dollar sale, don't waste your time with the silly tickets they give you. It's rubbish.... Wifi is very expensive & mobiles don't work when at sea. Phoning is also expensive. So don't expect to get in touch with family easily. We topped ours up with free wifi outside the ship. On the whole we had a good holiday, but don't think we would want to travel again on this ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2016
Author: Leonard Miron
Summary:  “Olympus has fallen” , “London has fallen” … and now “Haven has fallen” No, it is not another blockbuster for the movie series. Is what I sense recently in our 11 days Canary Island Cruise from Barcelona on Norwegian EPIC. For more than 4 years I’ve been one of the biggest supporter of the Norwegian Cruise Line. Their concept of “ship within ship” called HAVEN never let me down and the inscription on the ship card, “Welcome to you sanctuary” was always backup by the reality on both JADE and EPIC. Until now… We did in December a canary Island Cruise from Barcelona and we left the ship with an imperious need to come back as soon as possible. And here we are, less than three months after, back on board, on Norwegian EPIC, in Haven, room 17017. What a joy this cruise could be! Unfortunately the reality was far away from our December experience and I am still trying to find what and how things on board can change in such a short time.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Feb 2016
Author: Hazel Cotter
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise to the Canaries on the Norwegian Epic. First time i have sailed with the company too. Cannot say i will rush to book with Norwegian again. The main problem for me was there is far too much space on the ship devoted to the casino, slot machines etc. When the space should have been used for more lounge areas with more seating areas! There is no where near enough space to sit and relax. We were finding it very hard to find any where to relax either before or after dinner for a drink. Its a huge ship and this was a huge problem for a lot of people. So i will not go on this ship again or recommend it to anyone either. Plus another problem was getting into see a show. They have a booking system and if you are not quick enough all the seats were booked up! Not impressed at all. Wanted to see several of the shows but failed to get into a lot of them. The food was not impressive either. Cabins lack enough storage space. The sofa in the balcony cabins takes a lot of room up and wasnt needed. One chair would have done and more storage!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback