02038483600
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

mv Voyager Reviews

A great range of mv Voyager reviews written by our customers. To write your own mv Voyager review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest mv Voyager Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2016
Author: Clare Prior
Summary:  Undertook a back to back cruise during November and December 2015 visiting the Caribbean and the northern coast of South America. The ports of call were beautiful, very interesting and some were unusual such as Isle du Salut. The ship was staffed by cheerful, hard working and pleasant staff. The ship was small and friendly and the food was very good.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2015
Author: Meg Norman
Summary:  Just got back from a 2 week cruise around Turkey and Greece. It was brilliant value for a single cabin. The ports of call were interesting, the excursions reasonably priced (around £40 for a half day, £80-90 for a full day). Food was very good, entertainment pretty good too. The mainly Philipino crew are very friendly. Already booked my next cruise on Voyager!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2015
Author: Ms Rebecca Hill, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  I have recently returned from a 3 night taster cruise on the Voyager. I have never met such an amazing crew onboard a ship. Everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs. By the second day, they know your name, dining and drink preferences. You really felt welcome on board. The food was well prepared, enticing, delicious and constantly available. The packed lunches provided on excursions were a very nice treat. A wonderful first impression of Voyages of Discovery.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Apr 2015
Author: Alan Knibb
Summary:  The trip around Iceland in the tail end of winter was likely to be an exciting one and it did prove to be. The weather however did not spoil an excellent cruise starting with the Faroes islands then some magnificent positioning of the ship to see the Solar Eclipse then on to Iceland. Unfortunately due to the weather (force 10 at times) it was not possible to dock at 2 of the proposed locations but the captain kept the passengers fully informed as we went. The first port was AKUREYRI which was an excellent port with plenty to see and do. Then onto REYKJAVIK the capital where, due to the earlier poor weather we missed out one port of call and extended our time in REYKJAVIK. From REYKJAVIK we went on a Northern Lights trip via the great Northern Lights centre and saw a great display for over an hour. Back to the ship. Having cruised with Voyager before we new what to expect, great service food and the most wonderful crew. With a small ship it was like joining a family who all got on? The food was great, if not too tempting at times, and great quality. The accommodation was good with friendly cabin staff. I'm just looking forward to the next opportunity to join the ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2014
Author: Hugh Croft
Summary:  The ship was spotless and well-maintained. The crew helpful and pleasant to deal with. The facilities were adequate and excellent.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2014
Author: Calum Allison
Summary:  The big positive is a smaller ship so more friendly. The food is better than average and the staff are as good as you will find anywhere. The things you should know start with the generator plonked on the back of the ship, this was installed a few cruises ago when they ran out of power don't go anywhere near the stern if you want sleep. The only person you are allowed to talk to about a move is the Upgrades Manager and you must have your wallet ready before she will talk to you. Customer service is worse than most cruise lines who will meet you half way. These people see you at fault, you made the booking. Excursions are not the usual rip off, on Voyages of Discovery expect a mega rip off, nearly £200 for a full day. Small ship that has had many owners.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 May 2014
Author: Rosie Hope
Summary:  Returned recently from a cruise on Voyager which took us around the UK. The ship was lovely, just the right size, approx 550 passengers. We had a junior suite on deck 6 which was very comfortable. Most of the crew were Filipino - such lovely people who are always cheerful and work so hard. Food was delicious. I could go on and on but just wanted to say what a lovely time we had. Already saving up for another cruise aboard Voyager.
1

All Other Voyages Of Discovery Ships


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback