Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Preziosa Reviews

A great range of MSC Preziosa reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Preziosa review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 14 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship

Latest MSC Preziosa Reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2016
Author: Bill
Summary:  Please don't make the same mistake as we did and book a cruise on the MSC Preziosa. We have cruised with Celebrity and Princess and don't considered ourselves to be unrealistic in our expectation but based on our recent med cruise with MSC we can say that we would never cruise with them again. The embarkation process at Rome was complex with little communication or signage. It was duplicated by doing some things multiple times and skipping important steps like hand sanitizing before boarding. Once on-board you can look forward to the the staff attitude which is one of a general distaste towards customers. If you dare to ask for a drink prepare to risk that being an inconvenience. But don't worry you have the entertainment to look forward to which is heavily catered towards an Italian audience so much of that passed us by and the quality was generally poor. The 2nd seat dining although advertised as 20:30 was in fact 21:45 so make sure to have a big lunch in the buffet which is repetitive and too small to cater for the number of guests. If that hasn't put you off and you go ahead with the booking be sure to check the cabin allocation. We weren't advised of an obstructed view but as the image shows we had one. Not only a bad view but the crew liked to jet wash the liftboats at around 05:30 so don't come on board expecting a relaxing lie in.... Cruise with MSC at your own risk...
MSC Preziosa reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Aug 2016
Author: Marilyn Hill
Summary:  Absolutely amazing first ever cruise. Beautiful ship and lovely staff. Thank you to waiter Antonio (Golden Lobster) for making our week so pleasurable.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jul 2016
Author: Sharon Bailey, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Travelled as a family of 4 on Preziosa in June from Valencia. We booked the Aurea package so had a balcony on deck 14. Great location and plenty of room for a family of 4. Food fab, some good shows. Lovely ship. Definately get the Allegrissimo drinks package at just £20pp per night for adults and covers everything including pasges and pages of cocktails. We only paid port taxes for the kids and got 5% discount off the cruise from MSc for returning. great family benefits
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Feb 2016
Author: Leonard Miron
Summary:  The arrival and the embarkation had indeed a WOW factor. When the transfer bus stopped a butler was waiting for us already, he took care of our luggage and escort us to the special Yacht Club check-in area. A welcome buffet with some nibbles and Prosecco was waiting for us, the check-in formalities were quick and after that another butler escorted us straight to the ship passing all the lines and queues. We spend around 10 minutes in the Concierge area to have our credit card registered and we were escorted to the room. Our luggage was already there. From our arrival at the airport to entering the room we needed only 1h30minutes. Impressive and well done MSC! She is a beauty in a very Italian, Cinecitta style. If you like glitzy and glam, Preziosa is your perfect match. Of course the ship is new, so everything from the upholstery to the carpets is squeaky clean. Having been on a fair few cruise ships over the past couple of years, we expected garish interiors. But MSC Preziosa’s lounges and bars are different . Sure there is the standard opulent staircase and ornate chandeliers but the lounges and all public areas are decorated tastefully, bedecked with subtle colours and modern furnishings. There are 20 bars, including the new Diamond Bar that's one of the quieter venues and two outside pool bars. Others include the Green Sax jazz bar, chic El Dorado piano bar and the large Safari Lounge that hosts smaller shows with a very annoying animation team and has a dance floor. Our favourite place was with no doubts Green Sax with nice deco and good music (especially the mix duo Romanian-Ukrainian); and of course an amazing Romanian bartender, Vlad, who’s cocktails very close to perfection in mixology. BUT … MSC having a very cosmopolitan crowd on board all the announcements are done in 6 languages. Preziosa has nine dining venues, including a buffet that's open nonstop for 20 hours a day from 6 a.m. to 2 a.m. The main restaurants are the two-deck Golden Lobster on Decks 5 and 6, with seating for 1,155, and the panoramic 766-seat L'Arabesque, aft on Deck 6. Both operate two dinner seating and offer identical menus. Breakfast and lunch are served in the ship's main restaurants and self-serve buffet restaurants, the adjoining Inca and Maya on Deck 14, which offer all-day dining and the option of a more casual setting for dinner. BUT…again cutting the costs showing the results. The dining experience is far from a Mediterranean experience and you wonder where the famous fresh, spontaneous, inspirational Italian cuisine disappeared. While adequate, the food was not particularly fancy in terms of presentation. Courses seemed rushed, and the wine service was rather haphazard, with wait staff acknowledging empty glasses but not returning to replenish for some time, if at all. Similarly, in the buffet restaurant, there was a feeling the team hadn't really gelled. Some staff couldn't have been more helpful, while others barely made eye contact, let alone smiled.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Jun 2015
Author: Jules
Summary:  This ship is absolutely gorgeous, staff very friendly but the food in the buffet is not up to par. We are regular cruisers but did not find the quality of the food up to scratch. However, the Allegrissimo drinks package is a must. You really do not need to go up to the next level unless you want top shelf spirits or champagne.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2015
Author: Bryan Reid
Summary:  The service by Iglu was excellent and the cruise very enjoyable although slightly marred on the day of departure. We were told to be in the theatre for 09.10 to receive instructions for getting the coach they provided to the airport. We duly arrived at 09,07 and after waiting for our ticket colour and number to be called I went to the front to see the person calling our the information after about 20 minutes. He advised me that that he had already called out the details and that our contingent had left. We had to find our own way to the coach location (a lengthy and very busy treck) all the while being concerned that our transfer to the airport had gone, Eventually we discovered that two of the three coached had departed and fortunately ours was still there. Clearly, the man in charge was out of order in allowing our group to go early and should be made aware of the problem he created in order that this can be avoided in future.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2014
Author: Ann Duncan
Summary:  We flew from Edinburgh to Venice, spent a night in the Delfinio Hotel (recommended and organised by Mikey) and cruised the Eastern Med for 7 nights. The Jet2 check-in was efficient, the private pick-up at Venice was good, we were hours too early for the Hotel's check-in but these things happen, the bus stop into Venice was right at the door, the bar and food at the Delfinio was good. The private pick-up to the ship was excellent and on time. The cruise was very good - excellent stability even in high winds - balcony cabin on Deck 9 was nicely furnished with a good amount of coat hangers - food in dining room was of a high standard - if I have to be negative about anything, the buffet was a bit of a jostle! We returned to the port of Venice, were among the first to disembark, only had to wait 5 minutes for private car to airport and we were on our way to Edinburgh by 12 noon. All in all, a very efficiently organised holiday and everything was just as Mikey said it would be. Thank you Iglu Cruises
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2014
Author: Carol
Summary:  A beautiful ship with loads of amenities. Centrally located cabins are best otherwise it's a long walk to everything. This is most definitely a noisy ship and I never found aquiet area for reading. Stays in ports are a little short but in the whole a good experience
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Sep 2013
Author: Orleane Naughton
Summary:  Brilliant time amazing staff the shows were brilliant the acrobats and gymnasts were incredible and so nice. I cant wait to go back next year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2013
Author: Allison
Summary:  Just back after a week on the Preziosa, what a fantastic ship with lovely staff. We had a guy called roody clean our room 2 times a day, really lovely guy. Food was great in the buffet but not as good in the dinning room.They have a 18plus deck which is 10euroes a day but worth it. Service charge is 7 euroes a day which we did not pay told them we would rather tip the ones who looked after us,think the showcould be longer 45mins is not long enough. Would definately go back on the Preziosa met new friends and had the best holiday ever

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback