02038483611
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Magnifica Reviews

A great range of MSC Magnifica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Magnifica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 22 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Magnifica Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2015
Author: Kath Boddy
Summary:  I have just returned from a cruise around Italy, Greece, Turkey, and Dubrovnik on MSC Magnifica. We stopped at some beautiful spots. I feel the ship could have been more helpful in giving people who didn't wish to go on official excursions information as to how to get to the various attractions on there own. I assume the reason they don't is so that people will pay the inflated price of official trips. I really enjoyed the cruise. The ship is kept in lovely condition by the many staff most of whom seem happy in their job and are more than happy to assist you. Unfortunately as with any cross section of society there are some ignorant and apparently unhappy staff who will do as little as possible with ill grace. As for the food. The formal dining is a lovely civilised experience where the buffet is a "free for all" at peak periods. I found the food to be of a good standard but be aware when getting hot food in the buffet, it will get cold whilst you stand in the various queues to add to it. Service in the formal dining room was excellent. When you consider the kitchens are putting out 8,000 meals a day you will be amazed at the consistency and quality. We had an inside cabin which was in good condition and tastefully furnished. The cabin staff were excellent and kept the room spotlessly clean. Public areas were often extremely busy and noisy. I can see the advantage of having a balcony cabin. In terms of improvements I would have liked more detailed maps on the interactive TV advising as to where we were and what we were seeing as we sailed passed. It would also have been useful to have clocks maybe in the lift areas. We had 5 time changes on this cruise so this would have been especially useful
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2015
Author: Mr Rakesh Wadhwa
Summary:  Amazing new ship MSC! the use of glass, mirrors, halogen lights and star lights throughout give the ship a wow factor! Amazing choice of food and amazing itinerary. Ignore any negatives reviews and book a balcony room and watch dolphins swim past. Amazing hard working staff could not do enough, so polite and became good friends. Gold trimmings on pictures, mirrors and coffee tables in our en-suite room. Izmir a bustling market bazaar town near Konak square, Istanbul is a must see especially the Blue mosqu and grand bazaar. We spent 4 hours there and only saw 1/4 of it! Katakolon very pretty, restful and relaxing-with the ships length longer than town and beach!! Good selection of shops, tavernas and clean sandy beaches. Dubrovnik was so rugged,clean and clear blue sea. The Royal theatre had star lighting, quality music and back ground was magnifica! The 22 hour buffet is amazing, i will definitely book again as they have great offers.Could have done with translations in 4 languages to every announcement! MSC Magnifica overall was amazing and Magnifica.!!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2015
Author: Sian Davies
Summary:  Plus points: Affordable cruise. Lovely ship, clean, good size inside cabin rooms and large comfortable bed. pleasant obliging staff. The captain was friendly and informative. Efficient disembark and re-embarkation at ports. Very efficient transfers and goodport itinerary. Though i felt the food was uninspiring on occasion, plus the buffets were very busy. The size of the swimming pools, werent as big as i had thought. The ship has a young atmosphere around main swimming pool - with music, games and dance lessons. Limited time at ports were a downside and a limited entertainment programme. 'Lounge music' in each lounge - uninspiring and a long check in procedure was irritating. Overall good cruise
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: Mrs Susan Chuck
Summary:  Everything onboard the ship was great a couple of gripes 1) there was service charge add per day to your bill as well as 15% added to everything you bought even on the drinks I feel this was a bit excessive. 2) On disembarkation we were taken off the ship and dropped at the airport leaving us with a 6 hour wait for our flight time. The airport was very busy and no where to sit not a good end to what was a good holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2014
Author: Gerard Belfast
Summary:  Had a wonderful cruise on this ship. As someone who has cruised alot with various cruise companies I would rate this amongst the best staff very helpful and nothing was a problem. The food was great and a very wide choice was on offer I would recommend taking the all inclusive package. Well done MSC
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Oct 2014
Author: Celia Anderson
Summary:  Having been on a P&O cruise in June this was definitely not up to the same standard. I would not book another cruise with this line as it was far more expensive onboard and the excursions were not very good. Trying to get any information before departure was almost impossible. The other problem that we found was that there were far too many unsupervised children onboard of all nationalities who ruined the relaxing holiday that we had hoped for.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2014
Author: B Pitfield
Summary:  Check in at Southampton very slick but we were taken aback at unexpected shuttle parking. 99% of crew very helpful, always the odd uninformed person, we did not expect that person to be the one promoting future cruises! Only ship we have cruised with that does not supply tap water in the dining room. Also paperwork boasted of joy of silence and minimal announcements. Why then put over the tannoy the whole boat drill complete with 7 plus one loud whistles for the passengers who had joined in Amsterdam, we had done our drill in a lounge before leaving Southampton. Unusual, to us, to have disembarking and embarking passengers every port. Food good, fresh fruit in the buffet probably the best yet, not unexpectedly plenty of pasta, very good. Lack of steak! Throughflow not brilliant, smoking in casino to be avoided if you don't smoke.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2014
Author: Joy Elizabeth Davies
Summary:  Great Cruise and staff onboard very helpful
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2014
Author: Brenda Mayo
Summary:  The ship was beautiful, very clean and our cabin staff and resturant staff were charming and efficient. The shows were entertaining with many talented artists, even though the shows were mismatched! The Captains cocktail party was very generous with the cocktails and the entertainment team kept us entertained all week. We were disappointed to have to pay for water at the restuarant for our evening meal. We were not offered coffee, that was to be purchased at a coffee shop. Our cabins had no television entertainment, only sky news. Photographers practically bombarded you at every move, and 15% charge on drinks made the cruise even more expensive.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2014
Author: Graham Watton
Summary:  Very good ship in excellent condition. Very clean. Food in restaurant good. Staff good but getting tired. Shows boring.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback