Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Divina Reviews

A great range of MSC Divina reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Divina review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 16 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (8)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship

Latest MSC Divina Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 26 Apr 2016
Author: Ann Francis
Summary:  We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and needless to say there were only 4 good things about this cruise. Embarkation took less than 30 minutes, weather was awesome, debarkation took less than 30 minutes, and it was good to get away. With the exception of our room steward, who was amazing and friendly everything else was terrible. We ate in the dining room 3 times (breakfast, lunch, dinner - 3 different days) and everything was cold! So we went to the buffet, again cold. Didn't matter if we were one of the 1st in line, middle or end, food was still cold. We basically ate salads, fruit, cereal the entire cruise until be got on land in ports. Value was way more than what we have paid on cruise lines. Decor was OK. Nothing to rave about. I think this is the 1st ship we have ever been on where there was not 1 deck you could walk around the entire ship (unless we didn't find it). This was our 1st cruise on an MSC line and we will not be back!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Mar 2015
Author: Michelle Brazil
Summary:  I went to the carribbean for a 2wk back to back cruise. ..I had an amazing time. I travelled on my own and it was the best experience ive had so far. I would 100% recommend this cruise ship
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2015
Author: Donna Knight
Summary:  Whist the ship was very good clean and we'll presented. The staff where looking unhappy and not very communicative. The big down side on this cruise it was booked by a large 60% of people on board who where on a holistic cruise who are Vegans. This resulted in no dinning for First sitting dinning only 20.45 time for dinning we found too late. Then the self service buffet provided very poor choice of food. Of very poor quality. Half the dinning room left open to regular passengers. On board there where various seminars which blocked off large areas of the ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Mar 2015
Author: Mavis Mawby
Summary:  We have just returned from the best cruise ever, on the MSC Divina, we have been on most of the other cruise lines approx. (12) but they cannot compare with this cruise, We could not fault anything, they have it just right, from the entertainment which is first class, to the team that kept things going all day and night everyday so there was always something going on, they put all there energy into everything to make sure you are having fun. The nightly shows were fantastic, and the theatre was fabulous. We were glad that the language spoken was English, as we were on another cruise line recently and six languages spoken was over kill, The buffet was excellent, lots of stations so no lining up for food, and it was hot when you got it. Our balcony cabin was the largest we have experienced on any cruise and also the bathroom, (11247) and our cabin steward was very friendly and helpful. The dining room staff were mostly from Indonesia and in our opinion are the most friendly smiling people around. and the food was excellent, just the right amount and choices. The one problem we did find was how people saved the deck chairs with their towels, there was an announcement made about this at the start of the cruise but half the ship did not understand English or chose not to. If you did not get out early you had trouble finding chairs, we had three days at sea which we liked. the day at the beach was lovely just the right touch and the ship parked right there. Grand Turks. One other thing that they can improve on is the transfer buses, there was a bit of confusion where they park and no indication which bus to get on to Fort Lauderdale, We will certainly recommend MSC to our friends and hope to sail with them again in the future. Thanks for a wonderful cruise
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Feb 2015
Author: Alan Roberts
Summary:  This is a beautiful ship and we enjoyed the cruise. The positives apart from the immigration delays at Miami the embarkation and disembarkation process went smoothly. The Black Crab restaurant service was very good the buffet being a bit chaotic depending on the time of day. Please note the 11 day cruise is back to back meaning the 7 days are repeated on the next 4 days to include food, entertainment etc. This was not made clear at the time of booking.Now for the negative points the 30 minute towel rule for sunbeds and the no smoking in certain area's was not enforced by the staff. The cabin needed a bit more attention for example the shower curtains needed changing and the bath seals needed refurbishment. The shows in the theatre were excellent so we did not mind having them repeated in the second week. At the end of the day you get what you pay for so for the cost you have to except some failings.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Feb 2015
Author: Barry And Kathy Wild
Summary:  The ship was stunning as expected. The dining room food was good (have had better) and the service was excellent. The buffet was very crowded but the choice of food was very good, with a wide choice, something for everyone. The evening shows were excellent every night, exceeding expectations. For the rest of the day there were lots of activities with a very enthusiastic entertainments team. Poolside was very crowded on sea days with people reserving beds before going for breakfast even though they were asked not to do so and it was not policed. There was a full age range of people on board with the children appearing to be well catered for. Formal/Gala nights were very enjoyable with many people dressing up in their finery and many opportunities to have professional photos taken. Our cabin was on deck 8. We overlooked the lifeboats located on deck 7 so deck 9 or higher would have been better. Overall a very enjoyable cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Feb 2015
Author: Roy G Mann
Summary:  Msc Divina - 07.02.15 - 18.02.15 First class service provided by Iglu & special thanks to Dennis Anderson & Tuptri. One could not fault the service given by MSC from the food presentation to the quality. Special mention for the theatre entertainment. Absolutely first class. Standing ovation on most nights. A thoroughly enjoyable cruise with MSC.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jan 2015
Author: Mary Lou Trott
Summary:  Just returned from a fabulous cruise on the Davina. Everything was first class from the decor, food, entertainment. We definitely will cruise again on this ship. Thank you for a wonderful week.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2014
Author: Elaine
Summary:  Having just returned from my 1st cruise I can honestly say that I would not book another MSC cruise. The ship was clean and glitzy, all the staff were overworked but mostly helpful, the food was average and could be better, buffet food was just warm under lights (I understand that catering for large quantities of people causes problems) all food was virtually the same daily, the restaurant menu just rotated each week. We had a premium drinks package but had to check the bill as we were charged for drinks, this was rectified when pointed out to reception. We booked an excursion on the last day to not be in the airport early, (6pm flight dropped off at 12.30 )we were literally dumped at the airport after the trip with no MSC staff. Overall not a holiday to be repeated with MSC.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2014
Author: Peter Whitton
Summary:  This was our second cruise, two weeks over Christmas and New Year from Miami around the Caribbean on the MSC Divina. Our first cruise a year ago was aboard the Celebrity Century from Fort Lauderdale through the Panama Canal ending in San Diego, again over Christmas and the New Year. Whilst the Divina was a brand new ship, the service was definitely below that of the Century. Had the MSC Divina cruise been our first, we would probably have been very satisfied. But we were comparing it with the Celebrity Century and it fell a long way short. The food and menu selection were good but not as good as on the Century. There were hosts of little things that made the difference between good and excellent. For instance, every night when we returned to our Century cabin the sheets were turned down and chocolate was on the pillow. Not necessary but a nice touch. But not on the Divina. Since we were onboard over Christmas and New Year the Century made an extra fuss of us. Complimentary drinks and fancy hats, again not necessary. On the Divina you would hardly know it was a time of celebration, just another day. Having been on a Celebrity and MSC cruise, we would not chose another MSC cruise.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback