02038483611
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Closed

MSC Divina Reviews

A great range of MSC Divina reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Divina review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 20 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Divina Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2017
Author: Juliano
Summary:  Pleasant surprise. We loved it!! Certainly recommend!!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 May 2017
Author: Jacqueline
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise on the Divina. The ship was very elegant and extremely clean. The food was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly. However, most of the shows were not very good. Being a European liner the music and shows were geared to the Italian population. Most of the guest did not speak English and that was a little uncomfortable amongst passages. The price was right, but I wouldn't recommend this ship because it did lack good entertainment. And there weren't very many fun activities for all guest.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2017
Author: Iain Crowder
Summary:  I find the reviews of MSC Divina somewhat amusing! I got off this boat 26th Feb 2017 from a two week back to back around the Caribbean, I just want my say........... "In the 15 cruises I've had this was the best cruise I've ever been on." There said it! Why - food was by far the best I've had on a ship since first cruise on Indy ot Seas which got me hooked on cruising, I think this was because I've learned from previous cruise with MSC in September the cooked breakfasts on MSC are indifferent so we had fruit, cereals meats & fresh breads or fresh made omelettes on deck 14 which were very good, Lunches from Salads to pizza (which is best at sea) to American food in the sports bar which was brilliant and quiet, Dinner in MDR was very good think Fillet steak and lobster (Surf & Turf) and the specialty restaurants Eataly, Galaxy, Steakhouse & Pizzeria every one brilliant, steaks and seafood melted in the mouth and was all pre paid. Tips - 1, Eat like Europeans (not like Brits abroad if you want that go to Benidorm). 2, Get the drinks package it's a must, 3, Slow down and relax your on holiday, 4, Smile it works a treat, 5, Pre pay everything its cheapest way to do it 6, Understand they are catering for multiple nationalities, 7, Find the quiet bars and speak to the staff and you get brilliant service even when their full. 8, Remember there is 4000+ trying to eat when you want to! The Captain is brilliant the staff were fantastic I couldn't find fault, if you raise your expectations even Cunard & Celebrity get criticised, expect lower and be surprised, the ship is stunning, stunning, stunning as is the Splendida, The shows are brilliant and took standing ovations every night for two weeks even though not all were to my taste they were good, classical musicians were very good and the bar acts got the boat rocking maybe guests on our two weeks went to enjoy themselves! Their will always people who complain I have myself in the past but I've learned to work round issues on ships on this ship (remember tip 8) buffet rammed in morning - omelette station deck 14, coffee bar & Danishes Deck 7. Buffet rammed at lunch - go to sports bar deck 7, pizza bar for the best freshest pizza I've ever had (and I've had a few), or go to the MDR. Evening meal - As on all ships go to the specialty restaurants. Ports in Caribbean tend to have 'authorised' touts use them they are cheaper than the ships tours again remember there are sometimes up to five ships in ports and you take them at your own risk. This was our second cruise with MSC it won't be our last!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 26 Apr 2016
Author: Ann Francis
Summary:  We went to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and needless to say there were only 4 good things about this cruise. Embarkation took less than 30 minutes, weather was awesome, debarkation took less than 30 minutes, and it was good to get away. With the exception of our room steward, who was amazing and friendly everything else was terrible. We ate in the dining room 3 times (breakfast, lunch, dinner - 3 different days) and everything was cold! So we went to the buffet, again cold. Didn't matter if we were one of the 1st in line, middle or end, food was still cold. We basically ate salads, fruit, cereal the entire cruise until be got on land in ports. Value was way more than what we have paid on cruise lines. Decor was OK. Nothing to rave about. I think this is the 1st ship we have ever been on where there was not 1 deck you could walk around the entire ship (unless we didn't find it). This was our 1st cruise on an MSC line and we will not be back!
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 30 Jan 2016
Author: Molly Morgan
Summary:  We were on the most recent cruise (The Def Leppard Cruise) 1/21/16 - 1/25/16. This is the absolute worst cruiseline ever! The worst possible service you could ever imagine. I have never been treated so poorly especially for the amount of money we spent on this cruise. Not only did MSC book a Rock and Roll Cruise, but also let regular guests onboard also (who may I mention paid about a third of what we did for a lot of the same concerts and such). It took no less than 30 - 40 minutes to get a drink anywhere you went and when you did finally get a bartenders attention as they casually walk by you and look at you, they don't have the kind of beer you want (as advertised) or the drink you want it was just unbelievable!!! Then at night when you wanted food, it was absolutely nowhere to be found! This was just incredible the way they treated us on a Rock and Roll Cruise (like 2nd class citizens). I don't have enough words or space for the way I feel about this cruiseline! As for Def Leppard and the rest of the Bands that were onboard, TOTALLY AWESOME!! They are the only reason nobody jumped overboard!!! LOL
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Mar 2015
Author: Michelle Brazil
Summary:  I went to the carribbean for a 2wk back to back cruise. ..I had an amazing time. I travelled on my own and it was the best experience ive had so far. I would 100% recommend this cruise ship
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2015
Author: Donna Knight
Summary:  Whist the ship was very good clean and we'll presented. The staff where looking unhappy and not very communicative. The big down side on this cruise it was booked by a large 60% of people on board who where on a holistic cruise who are Vegans. This resulted in no dinning for First sitting dinning only 20.45 time for dinning we found too late. Then the self service buffet provided very poor choice of food. Of very poor quality. Half the dinning room left open to regular passengers. On board there where various seminars which blocked off large areas of the ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Mar 2015
Author: Mavis Mawby
Summary:  We have just returned from the best cruise ever, on the MSC Divina, we have been on most of the other cruise lines approx. (12) but they cannot compare with this cruise, We could not fault anything, they have it just right, from the entertainment which is first class, to the team that kept things going all day and night everyday so there was always something going on, they put all there energy into everything to make sure you are having fun. The nightly shows were fantastic, and the theatre was fabulous. We were glad that the language spoken was English, as we were on another cruise line recently and six languages spoken was over kill, The buffet was excellent, lots of stations so no lining up for food, and it was hot when you got it. Our balcony cabin was the largest we have experienced on any cruise and also the bathroom, (11247) and our cabin steward was very friendly and helpful. The dining room staff were mostly from Indonesia and in our opinion are the most friendly smiling people around. and the food was excellent, just the right amount and choices. The one problem we did find was how people saved the deck chairs with their towels, there was an announcement made about this at the start of the cruise but half the ship did not understand English or chose not to. If you did not get out early you had trouble finding chairs, we had three days at sea which we liked. the day at the beach was lovely just the right touch and the ship parked right there. Grand Turks. One other thing that they can improve on is the transfer buses, there was a bit of confusion where they park and no indication which bus to get on to Fort Lauderdale, We will certainly recommend MSC to our friends and hope to sail with them again in the future. Thanks for a wonderful cruise
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Feb 2015
Author: Alan Roberts
Summary:  This is a beautiful ship and we enjoyed the cruise. The positives apart from the immigration delays at Miami the embarkation and disembarkation process went smoothly. The Black Crab restaurant service was very good the buffet being a bit chaotic depending on the time of day. Please note the 11 day cruise is back to back meaning the 7 days are repeated on the next 4 days to include food, entertainment etc. This was not made clear at the time of booking.Now for the negative points the 30 minute towel rule for sunbeds and the no smoking in certain area's was not enforced by the staff. The cabin needed a bit more attention for example the shower curtains needed changing and the bath seals needed refurbishment. The shows in the theatre were excellent so we did not mind having them repeated in the second week. At the end of the day you get what you pay for so for the cost you have to except some failings.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Feb 2015
Author: Barry And Kathy Wild
Summary:  The ship was stunning as expected. The dining room food was good (have had better) and the service was excellent. The buffet was very crowded but the choice of food was very good, with a wide choice, something for everyone. The evening shows were excellent every night, exceeding expectations. For the rest of the day there were lots of activities with a very enthusiastic entertainments team. Poolside was very crowded on sea days with people reserving beds before going for breakfast even though they were asked not to do so and it was not policed. There was a full age range of people on board with the children appearing to be well catered for. Formal/Gala nights were very enjoyable with many people dressing up in their finery and many opportunities to have professional photos taken. Our cabin was on deck 8. We overlooked the lifeboats located on deck 7 so deck 9 or higher would have been better. Overall a very enjoyable cruise.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback