02038483608
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3608
We're Closed

ms Eurodam Reviews

A great range of ms Eurodam reviews written by our customers. To write your own ms Eurodam review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest ms Eurodam Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2011
Author: Malcolm Milner
Summary:  This was our first criuse with Holland America line and we were most impressed with the not only the quality of the food but the variations, we have not had better. The down side was the service was not as good as other lines we have been with dirty dishes were left hanging around for quite some time. The passengers onboard this ship were predominatly American so you have to get used to the fact that the majority of them do not queue. The overall feeling is that I would sail with them again on perhaps one of their smaller ships of which they have a number.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2011
Author: Ursula Mcdermott
Summary:  We sailed on the Eurodam on the Baltic cruise to St.Petersburg, the ship was fantastic the food was fantastic. They could not be faulted at all. We have done this cruise before on the Marco Polo from Cruise & Maritime which is not as glitzy as the Eurodam. Where the Holland America let the trip down was on the tours. Biggest complaint we only had until 3pm in Stockholm which is a bit sad as it was beautiful. Also the talks on Marco Polo were really interesting on the Romanov dynasty and lots of other interesting things. I felt as if it was dummed down to an American clientele on the Eurodam. Although it did have an excellent library and librarian and wifi was reasonably priced. Shows and entertainment were also excellent apart from Patti the entertainments officer who spoke so fast with an American accent, most of it was lost on us. So if it is decor, food to die for and casinos Holland America should be your choice. CULTURE: Cruise Maritime. I forgot to say on the Marco Polo on the tours a member of staff went out with each coach and kept the flock together whereas on the Holland America the Russian tour guides spent more of their time being a shepherd than explaining what we were looking at, a lot of the Americans just wanted to buy tat off the market stalls. CONCLUSION Yes I would go with Holland America again but make my own tour arrangements. Which having returned home seems quite easy to do on the internet.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2011
Author: Gerald Morgan
Summary:  We embarked on a Baltic Cruise from Southampton in June, 2011. The crew were very friendly, courteous and attentive. Our cabin was always cleaned to a good standard when required. The ports we called at were well chosen - Copenhagen, Berlin, Helsinki, Tallin, St Petersburgh and Stockholm - and the cruise proved to be very interesting. We did not use the cruises own trips but preferred to have our independence and organised our own. Our only criticism were the dining arrangements - there did not appear to be a first or second sitting. Everyone who could were expected to book a table in advance and turn up at the appropriate time in the dining room. However this often led to large queues and led to a certain amount of disapproval. However I would most certainly undertake this cruise again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Vincent
Summary:  My wife and I sailed on Eurodam from Dover in June 2011. Boarding was well organised and reasonably speedy. Our inside stateroom was larger than we had expected, and we were not inconvenienced by the openness of the bathroom as others had reported. We did find that we felt claustrophobic being inside, but hey ho, next time we'll go for a balcony. The food was excellent, so good that we didn't feel the need to try the speciality restaurants. The bar staff in our bar of choice were more attentive than the prospect of a tip demanded, making the cocktail session pre-dinner a highlight of our trip. (Happy Hour cocktails and a large glass of wine to take into dinner - buy one get one for a dollar - made the bar bill much more palatable). Off ship excursions we did ourselves and found disembarkation and boarding at each of the ports well organised and painless. We will definitely cruise with Holland America again when the right itinerary comes along.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Jul 2011
Author: Teresa Cambridge
Summary:  Recently went on 12 night Baltic Cruise with Holland America (27 June). We just wanted to say how fantastic it was, and how very well organised everything was too. The ship was spotlessly clean, with friendly and attentive crew, nothing was too much trouble. There was a good range of food choice, several bars and loads to do. The shore excursions were seamless and we enjoyed every one of them. Cycling in Finland and Estonia, roof walking in Sweden and the ballet in St Petersburg were just a few of the highlighted trips which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were cruise virgins, but can see why everyone gets hooked on them. Keep up the great work HAL, we'll definitely be back.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2011
Author: Alan
Summary:  I did the baltic cruise to St Petersberg, The cabin was spacious, room service was good, dining room also good as was the food though decor was rather dull as was the decor on top floor of the central atrium ,entertainment was average, the send off from warnemunder was the best ever with one of the best firework displays I’ve seen with a large band playing on the keyside, we followed the diamond princess out which must have been a splendid site for the thousands on shore watching despite it being nearly midnight. All in all a great trip.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback