02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Liberty of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Liberty of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Liberty of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (from 11 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Liberty of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2014
Author: Rachael Croft
Summary:  I have just returned from a most splendid trip aboard the Liberty of the Seas. This was my first experience of a cruise holiday of which I definitely am sold on a return cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2014
Author: Sylvia Marlow
Summary:  We returned from our summer home in France to our winter home in Florida on the Liberty of the Seas, our second time on RCL (took Jewel the first time, also transatlantic). We took cabin 6258 overlooking the Promenade and despite my concerns, the soundproofing was amazing - we were never disturbed, even when the parades took place. Our steward Zolio was terrific - efficient, discreet, friendly but never invasive. Very handsome too! We overlooked the customer service desk, with its never-ending line of people grousing and complaining, determined not to enjoy anything. The staff were angels of patience. The shows were mixed and the ice show spectacular. Dan, from the art auction company, gave some wonderful talks about art prior to the auctions - he is excellent at what he does. We ate at the Windjammer for breakfast and lunch. Yes, you have to be patient. Some people take ten minutes to decide exactly what slice of toast they want but ...relax, breathe deeply, You aren't in a hurry, remember? The variety and quality of the food was good, with lots of fresh fruit and salad. If I could suggest an improvement, it would be a little flag at each table to say "I am coming back - just gone for more food" or "I'm finished, this table is all yours." We opted for My Time dining and met many interesting people from many nationalities by sharing a table. The restaurant food was hardly Cordon Bleu but it was what you would expect from a restaurant serving several hundred people at a time. We didn't try any of the specialist dining rooms. The coffee shop on deck 5 on the Promenade is great for an afternoon cup of tea or coffee and a place to chat to people and to learn about their lives and backgrounds. Our son lives in Saint Martin so we went ashore and spent a day with him - nice little bonus. We have booked to return to France again (via Barcelona - what a fabulous city!) on the Liberty, leaving May 1st. Hope to see you there!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2013
Author: K.shaw
Summary:  This was our first cruise and the Liberty of the Seas was recommended to us . From the time we checked into the airport Royal Caribbean were fantastic and even our return travel was faultless . Holiday was booked through IGLU and many thanks to Jason our sales advisor , very helpful and pleasure to speak to . We had a balcony stateroom which was fantastic . Our room attendant Jean Louis was a gentleman and we both agreed we had the best attendant on the ship ... Thanks jean . Eating, you we're spoilt , we loved all the restaurants but our waiter in the main silver service restaurant .......... Was excellent . Infact the training Royal Caribbean gives its staff must be of a high level because they were polite and very hard working . We did some trips through Royal Caribbean and some on our own , what I would say is make sure you factor in return travel time to the ship . We did and our return train from Rome could not have traveled any slower . Went to Pompey , a must on your trip . We booked this through Royal Caribbean and would recommend you do it this way, our tour guide Vito was funny and informative. Entertainment on the liberty was good but takes planing , all part of the holiday . The liberty is a great ship and we would recomend it and would travel on again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Emma Brown
Summary:  Everything was truly amazing! Had the best time and were now looking for our next cruise and would definitely go with Royal Caribbean again, as everything was seamless and made for a truly special holiday! Food was incredible with a variety of choices each night! Staff couldn't be any more helpful and friendly! Our waiters were great fun and even sang to us one night! Always went out of their way to satisfy us! The ship was sparkling clean! The shows were great also! The ice show was spectacular!! We were on the edge of our seats the whole time! Overall we had a perfect trip with no complications! Thanks Iglu and Royal Carribean.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Stacy
Summary:  Absolutely brilliant. Best holiday ever been on. Food is amazing, staff are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. I had an inside cabin and there was plently of room and I was more than comfortable. Entertainment was great something for all ages. Cannot fault the ship or anything that goes with it cant wait till I cruise agin and I will be cruising with Royal Carribean. The transfer over was great, bmi were a great airline to travel with. Iglu were also very helpful as this was my first cruise and I was unsure of the procedures. They pointed me in the right direct.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Elaine Delaney
Summary:  Just returned from a fantastic week aboard the 'Liberty of the Seas' with my 8 year old son. From the outset, the whole experience was excellent. I have to say that Royal Caribbean have managed to get the boarding process down to a fine art. The moment we arrived at Barcelona airport we were swiftly checked in and transported to the ship within no time at all. Whilst onboard the staff were very accommodating especially the waiting staff who went out of their way to make my son feel very special. The food was also excellent. Facilities and activities on board were superb; the ice rink and climbing wall kept us entertained for hours. The quality of the evening activities were varied and for some on who would avoid musicals like the plague, I have to say I have been converted. Overall, I would highly recommend the Liberty of the Seas for a family friendly holiday!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2011
Author: Mr Skinner
Summary:  Just back from our first cruise and I was warned once we did one we would want to go again and, SURE enough, I cant wait to return. We sailed around the Med for 7 nights and each and every day was SUPERB. The staff couldn't do enough for you day and night. The rooms were spotless. The entertainment was top draw. The food was SUPERB.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Jul 2011
Author: Pauline Bird
Summary:  Just taken a holiday on liberty of the seas The staff and crew were apsolutley amazing which gave us the most amazing holiday cannot say how special we felt the cruise food etc etc 100% you should try a want to go back as soon as possible thanks thanks thanks ace.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2011
Author: Mrs Alison Ruddock
Summary:  Four day 'taster' cruise from Barcelona April 2011. Amazing ship, outside cabin was great, plenty of space and immaculately clean. Staff fantastic, facilities onboard couldn't be better. Bars, dining, shows etc all exceptional, Only criticism is the prices onboard - very expensive - bottles of wine in dining room $59 dollars plus tips and tax! Otherwise wonderful holiday and when we've saved up we'll do it again!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2011
Author: Helen Derbyshire
Summary:  A truly splendid mini cruise. Took my 95 year old grandma and she had a great time. Check in was slow, particularly for the disabled queue, mostly due to computer problems and a party of 16 checking in at the front of the queue. Lovely stateroom everything we need. We only had an inside cabin and Grandma had a disabled cabin due to being wheelchair bound, which was excellently equipped and thought out and sufficiently spacious. Food was brilliant as always with Royal Caribbean. We had formal breakfast, lunch and dinner dining. Entertainment was first class as we have come to expect from Royal Caribbean. Most comment worthy being the Ice Show and Royal Caribbean Singers and Dancers. Thank you again Iglu and Royal Caribbean for a splendid holiday and some great memories.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback