02038483618
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Jewel of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Jewel of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Jewel of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Jewel of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 25 Mar 2015
Author: Mike
Summary:  This is tricky, because the ship, the food, the staff all get 5 stars. But that's where it ends. Here are my (long) list of grumbles: Drinks prices way to high Tips between 5 and 18% way too high, as is the ³12.50 per person / day they charge in advance is a rip off Restaurant noisy and overcrowded Show timings poor, always hanging around before or after dining seating Shows vary from OK to poor Ship is like a party ship, no escape from the noise. Any rooms near the Centrum area and you wont sleep until the entertainment stops at 12:30 Pool area music very noisy, zumba class deafening Moronic childish games. Quest and a belly flop competition. Seriously? Everything is focused around getting money from guests. Watch sales with 70% 'off'. Rip off more like! Port info focused on shopping, not local info or street maps Excursions expensive Wouldn't say don't go, you might want a weeks party rather than a weeks rest, each to their own. But wasn't for us and wont be using again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2014
Author: David Pope
Summary:  Great ship, great staff, shame about Royal Caribbean's charging policies. Beware if you buy the drinks package, it is not advertised but they add on 15% for gratuities at the point of sale and then add even more every time you visit the bar. If you are not careful you can finish up being charged $200 just for gratuities on top of the $55 a day package for each of you. Also be aware that only around 10% of the wines at the main restaurant are available to you as you can only have the wines that are available by the glass! Finally be careful about how much you pay as if you are local to the port of sailing you can have a week on board for as little as $300 as we met a couple who had paid that amount which is less than £200. Hardly seems fair when you compare that with how much you pay from the UK
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2012
Author: Hazel Colbourne
Summary:  We had a fantastic cruise on this lovely ship. Going up the baltic to russia, from the start (from Harwich) to the finish of our holiday we cannot fault. The crew were absolutley brilliant, they couldn't do enough for everyone, always around to help. The food was gorgeous, plenty of it, needless to say i came home with a souvenier!! I cannot thank them enough, and iglu for our booking. Unfortunatley the jewel isn't calling into harwich (where we live) anymore. Hopefully we can book another from here next year. Thankyou all so very much.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Andy Webb
Summary:  After our cruises with other cruises providers, I will say that Royal Caribbean is still one of our favourites. This is our first time on the Jewel of the Seas, the experience still blow our mind of the excellence in detail of services and decoration. I broke my leg from playing football a few day before we set sail, and the crews were brilliant. They arranged a scooter for me to use during my stay with them. And upgrade us to a handicapped room. Which was huge and spacious, so I didn't need to ask my wife to assist me while I was in the bathroom. I highly recommend this ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2011
Author: Paul Ray
Summary:  Travelled on the Jewel of the Seas in August on a Baltic cruise. Fantastic trip with amazing sights and a great experience onboard. Ship facilities were very good and the restaurant service and food quality & choice was great. Ship's crew very helpful and always curteous with a smiling face. Entertainment was again very good and the staff cannot be faulted for their efforts and commitment during all activities. We avoided the cruise ship port trips as we prefer to do our own thing and it was cheaper! The highlights on shore were St Petersburg and Talinn - both great visually and historically. My wife and I would definitely look to sail with RCL in the future.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: C.garnham
Summary:  We went to the Baltic on this fantastic ship, I can not praise Royal Caribbean enough, our cabin was spacious and very well presented with ample wardrobe space, the ship was extremely well kitted out with plenty of activities to suit all ages, it's a pity they had some activities at the same times as we would have liked to have participated in more than we were able to.The food was fantastic, the crew couldn't do enough for you, including making us four starters that we enjoyed so much the following night. The cabin crew delighted us each night with sculptured towels, were very friendly and kept our cabins spotless. The trips were excellent if not a bit expensive, very informative with good guides. I would recommend Royal Caribbean to anyone thinking of cruising.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2011
Author: Janice Williams
Summary:  Have just cruised from Boston to Halifax on the Jewel of the Seas and we had the experience of travelling with the tail end of hurricane Ophelia, The winds were 70mph but the ship was amazingly steady and experienced no sea sickness! This is one of the most comfortable cruise ships we have sailed on and the staff were wonderful. There seemed a fantastic amount of room on the ship especially with the weather being so bad. Would thoroughly recommend Jewel.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Aug 2011
Author: Dorothywigley
Summary:  Great friendly ship, staff were fantastic, ports of call excellent, especially St.Petersburg & Tallin. Food unbelievable. Shows brilliant.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2011
Author: Raymond Harrison
Summary:  Excellent staff throughout the ship, everywhere is spotless. Really good food and service. Great entertainment. everybody is so attentive and polite. beautifully kept interior fixtures. well organised cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2010
Author: Suzette Mizen
Summary:  The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them, very friendly, cabin was lovely and kept spotless. Entertainment was great, tours were very well organised, food was great, the shows were brilliant and the ship was spotless. All our needs were catered for and more. My husband and I had a fantastic time every second of the day aboard your ship. The tours we went on were great. We could not find fault with anything. Your company should be very proud of your staff, they were very professional in their work, and very friendly and kind to us. A great choice of food cooked to perfection and plentiful. From embarkation to disembarkation everything was so well organised, and catered to our needs. This was our first cruise with Royal Caribbean and it won't be the last. A huge thanks to our cabin attendant and waiters, they were brilliant, and to all the staff responsible for all the acuities, which made our cruise that extra special and a lot of fun. Yours Very sincerely Suzette and Roger Mizen.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback