02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Freedom of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Freedom of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Freedom of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (from 11 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Freedom of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2015
Author: Lesley Arnell
Summary:  I had an amazing experience from booking with Iglu to our first cruise, had a great time on board and in the countries we visited on the western Caribbean. We are now looking to book eastern side and do this again. Entertainment, food, amazing staff, altogether perfect only wish it had been longer.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: Nicola Young
Summary:  Great holiday again! Lovely ship and amazing stops. The only couple of things are the transfered we booked through iglu.com. Got to the airport and no one turned up so tried calling and eventually got through and was told they don't normally pick up that early but luckily had someone in the area! This is not the first time we have had problems with transfers and would be a lot easier if the transfers were with royal caribbean. The only other thing I did think that we have now booked four cruises through iglu but with royal caribbean and because it is not through royal caribbean you don't get the benefits of being loyal to them. Other than that the holiday was great! ( nearly didn't make it as it was only the night before I called to ask about baggage allowance and asked about visas and was told we did need them oops!) But all okay .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2014
Author: Douglas Read
Summary:  Booked through Iglu and found them very good. They answered all of my questions quickly. Getting aboard starts with a que to check in but this moves relatively quickly. On the ship, cabins of a good size we had a balcony cabin which was great. Cabin attended was spot on, thanks. Meals we ate in the Galileo Rest' great service and food. A couple of times we went to the Windjammer it was ok nothing special. Plenty of things to do, shows , live music, comedy, ice skating etc... upgraded the free drinks package to Premium, good quality drinks and good selection. We choose a Jeep safari in St Thomas very good, a sight seeing tour in St Maarten ok for the money, Cococay we walked around easy to find your way about. All in all our first cruise will not be our last.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2013
Author: Malcolm Brown
Summary:  Hi just booked another cruise with Iglu the 3rd this year and can't thank them enough for their help and good friendly service especially Wes & Ken. .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Apr 2013
Author: Debbie
Summary:  An excellent holiday on board the freedom of the seas to the western Caribbean in April 2013. We received a first class service and excellent food. We had an outside cabin which was always cleaned to a high standard. Only two disappointments one being the entertainment which was not as good as onboard the Liberty of the Seas and also on our last day when we docked at port Canaveral we had to depart the ship at 07.45am after having breakfast and was picked up by coach and arrived at Orlando airport at 09.00am for our 18.00 flight to Gatwick a 9hr wait! A slight anticlimax to an otherwise fantastic holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2013
Author: Jimmy Craib
Summary:  What a wonderful time we had onboard Freedom of the Seas. The cabin was a great size, with balcony and planety of room. The stateroom attendant FOSTER ALLEN was a great guy who did everything to help, the room was kept spotless and his animals left on the bed were a treat every night. The food was exceptional and plentiful, the entertainment was very good, every night we went to shows. Bar boys at pool side were very good and quick at being served, better than standing at bar. This was 1st time with Royal Caribbean and will be back for sure. We had been on 1 cruise before and thought nothing would better that ship but this one did, even though I have no faults with that one either. Dining Staff were wonderful and looked forward to seeing them every night, they always had a smile on their faces and remembered everybodies names all the time.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Cindy Vandoorne
Summary:  We love Royal Caribbean's Freedom of the Seas very much! We are a family of 3 and we have a son who is 11. We were so happy to see that Royal Caribbean had offered some family activities including family wii, family karaoke and family disco. It would be much better if these activities were also printed in the Adventure ocean compass, so that more people could know about this. There were an abundance of activities on board which were very good indeed! However, sometimes we had to miss some of the activities due to scheduling conflicts between dinner and night shows.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2011
Author: Lisa
Summary:  I don't think that anything I can write can do this ship justice - we had wanted a holiday of a lifetime, and we got so much more than we'd even hoped for. The ship is amazing — it's huge, with everything you could ask for — but at the same time, it is very easy to navigate and you feel as though you know your way around by the second day. We had a balcony stateroom and couldn't fault the facilities. Our children, 10 and 8, had a fantastic time - they loved the children's club (excellent security measures, friendly staff, great activities), the Promenade where they could get pizza and cookies at any time, the parades, the pools etc. A particular highlight was the ice-skating rink — the ice show itself was fabulous, and we found that when the rink was open for public skating sessions, the stars of the show were there to issue your skates (some familiar faces from Dancing on Ice!). The food choice was excellent, although we did find the drinks to be quite expensive. We took out a soft drinks package for the children on board, although it would have been cheaper if we had booked it before we went — the same goes for the trips, so plan ahead if you want to get the best deals. What really made our holiday, apart from the amazing destinations that we visited, was the courtesy, friendliness and helpfulness of the ship's staff — the dining staff knew our names within the first day and nothing was too much trouble — special mention for Agostino and Maricar who were two of the nicest people I had the pleasure of meeting. They definitely earned their tips, although I would again recommend pre-paying this as we saved quite a lot of money by doing it this way. We are already looking forward to our next cruise holiday, and will definitely be travelling with Royal Caribbean. It did work out to be quite expensive, and our sea pass account ended up being more than we had planned, but it was definitely worth every penny.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Nov 2011
Author: Ann Mitchley
Summary:  had a beautiful holiday in the Caribbean in October. Also had a family wedding on one of the beautiful islands. The staff cant do enough for you. plenty of lovely food to suit everyone. The ship is like a mall its amazing. Can’t wait for my next cruise. Even though are first night we hit a hurricane, very scary indeed but the staff handled it like experts. thank you Royal Caribbean.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Dec 2010
Author: Dr Julia Rose
Summary:  Back to back cruise Eastern and Western Caribbean was amazing. It is a large ship with the first class service of a smaller ship. Excellent food, service, staff and amenities. We have been on this ship many times and really love it! We have booked again.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback