Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3607
We're Closed

Fred Olsen Boudicca Reviews

A great range of Boudicca reviews written by our customers. To write your own Boudicca review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 39 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (13)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Boudicca Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2016
Author: Elizabeth Proctor
Summary:  Took a cruise on this ship, very disappointed with the overall experience, late docking for us leaving, food arriving cold in the restaurant, continuous noise from repairs and the soot from the stack covering the ship.The information from the bridge was sadly lacking of places of interest when passing. We had paid for a suite and they did say the view in number 8032 was slightly restricted they were joking we had a life boat on the left and a metal bulk head on the right and the price we paid for it was way above value for money, we will not be sailing again with this ship or Fred Olson again. The watch word is be careful what pay for and what you get.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2015
Author: Richard Coombs
Summary:  My wife and I just spent 14 days on a cruise to the Canaries, Madeira and Portugal and we had a fantastic time on the Boudicca. (We didn't want the cruise to end and could quite easily have stayed onboard!) The Captain was friendly and approachable, always keeping us up to date with information and he was visible - which was really encouraging. ALL of the staff - especially the bar staff & waiters Joseph and Seth, Roshan and the Maître D Rodel were exceptional! From day one they remembered our names and couldn't do enough to make us welcome! The entertainment was great, food 5 star and we have certainly put on a few kilograms... The window frames in the dining room were rusted and need attention however the cleanliness was very good in all areas with everyone encouraged to disinfect their hands all the time. My only complaint would be the exorbitant price for the use of Wi-Fi, surely if the price was reduced more people would use of it and Fred Olsen would make more money? We will definitely be back and highly recommend the Boudicca to anyone.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2015
Author: Linda Kitchen
Summary:  Good points were food, cleanliness and entertainment. Bad points were photographers constantly in your face and insolent attitude of safety officer when asked to spare two minutes to speak to a passenger.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2015
Author: Teresa Kennedy
Summary:  Just returned from norwegian fjord trip on the Boudicca. As first time 'Freds' we didn't know what to expect and we were not disappointed. It was a very happy ship and the Captain clearly has a calling as a comedian. The food, cleanliness, level of service were all first class. Entertainment was excellent with the seasoned performers such as Clark and Dave offering smooth melodies and hilarious stories and jokes, whilst the young cast of dancers and singers provided a marvellous show. Later and for those of us who think we can dance Soul Food duo Angie and Rob and piano man Colin kept us boogieing to the wee small hours. All of this and spectacular Norway made for a memorable holiday. Thank you Fred.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Apr 2015
Author: Andy Leslie
Summary:  First time on Boudicca, very similar layout to the Black Watch. Easy to find everything as on all Fred Olsen ships. Bathroom a bit tight on deck 4, trying to get behind the door. However got to see inside a suite on deck 9, WOW loads of room and well appointed too. Great food and plenty of bars, nice entertainment too. Would definitely go on this ship again, very comfortable. Shame about HMC&R rules about duty free on short cruises to EU ports.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Apr 2015
Author: Mrs Carol Morris
Summary:  We had a lovely cruise on this ship. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, a little squeaky at times but guess this is what you get with an old ship. Food was absolutely first class. Fine dining all the way. The crew/staff were very attentive. We would have no hesitation in recommending this ship to our friends or taking another cruise on Boudicca ourselves.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Apr 2015
Author: Mrs Carol Morris
Summary:  We had a lovely cruise on this ship. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, a little squeaky at times but guess this is what you get with an old ship. Food was absolutely first class. Fine dining all the way. The crew/staff were very attentive. We would have no hesitation in recommending this ship to our friends or taking another cruise on Boudicca ourselves.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Apr 2015
Author: Mrs Sylvia Bradley
Summary:  As always with Fred Olsen ships you get superb food great entertainment and happy helpful crew ALL OF THEM SMILE. My only wish is that going solo could be cheaper. As a solo lady it is so much more expensive The lady I cruise with does not want to go for more than 2 weeks and I do not like fly cruises due to luggage restriction but I want to go for longer and farther.Speaking to other passengers I found they all felt the same. To share with a perfect stranger can be an absolute horror for various reasons. I am a youthful(so I am told)82 years old who loves dancing so the ambience and company on the cruises that I have experienced on your ships suits me so well I am loathe to change cruise lines. When can us loners get help?
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2015
Author: Jean Difford
Summary:  This was my first trip with Fred Olsen and I have to say I enjoyed it immensely. My previous two cruises were on large ships and I had said I wouldn't go again. However I was keen to see the Northern Lights so chose a smaller ship and was delighted that I had. The difference is incredible. Maybe there isn't all the glitz and glamour of the larger ships but I really enjoyed the friendliness on board. I was travelling with a friend but I would be just as happy cruising on the Boudicca on my own. Having said that, the Boudicca seems long overdue for a facelift. While the main rooms were fine, the cabins are definitely in need of a touch of paint, especially around the windows! The disadvantage of a small ship of course, is the movement in rough seas! Luckily I had plenty of sea-sickness pills to hand.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Jan 2015
Author: Kate Francis
Summary:  Embarking was very efficient - despite the tent. Our cabin had a balcony but unfortunately there were single beds in a limited space. Cleanliness was fantastic. The Four Seasons was a lovely place to eat. The food was beautifully presented. Unlike a lot of cruise food - it tasted wonderful. The waiters we had were exceptionally attentive. Nothing was a problem for Chon, Seth, Woody or Sandjip. I enjoyed a complete rest, even though the seas were really angry at times. We left the ship just after 7a.m. and arrived home 20 mins later. Although the cruise stated "no frills". It provided the kind of device it promised. It was a lovely mid-winter break. We would definitely use Fred Olsen if a particular ship was visiting places we wanted to go.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback