02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Explorer of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Explorer of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Explorer of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 26 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Explorer of the Seas Reviews

123>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2016
Author: Jo Taylor
Summary:  Responding to an IGLU on solo cruise experience. Oct 2016 did the 24 day Pacific repositioning. Have been on many other lines with their one meet and greet, or a couple of lunches or the morning tea!! But had the best ever recently on Explorer of the Seas.Every sea day solo travellers could lunch at 4-5large tables by the windows of the main dining room. I don't know if this is usual on Royal or thanks to the initiative of a staffer DaveMac facing an unusually long voyage. As an older solo traveller on a larger ship, I found it very pleasant
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 24 May 2016
Author: Shelley Larkin
Summary:  At check in they have 4 buffets empty and 3000 people hungry! After 4 requests to have our bed split they finally showed up and proceeded to take 1 bloodstain mattress pad from one bed and fold it and put it on the other bed we said NO! they went and got a clean one the bed I was on stunk so bad I didnt sleep it was the pillow and mattress pad they fixed the problem. The food sucked!! Dennys grade in the buffet! They do not know what a vegans eat, they lock up the soy milk so you have to track someone down to get the key so you can have coffee. 2 kinds of red wine both sucked. Bar service was horrible these people do not care. The 5th floor cigarette smoke everywhere and supposed to be non smoking expose to a lot of second hand smoke.The helps seemed very confused and un directed. The boat was beautiful and very clean.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2015
Author: Carole Gourlay
Summary:  I have just been on this ship cruising from Dubai to Singapore and have to say what a disappointment it was. The entertainment was poor, the films were as old as the hills, the food was repetitive and lacked imagination. Everything had to be paid for, talk about a rip off, it was not worth the money at all. The trips were poor, the places we visited could have been better, in fact I wouldn't go on Royal Caribbean again if you paid me. Thomson are far better and a lot cheaper, it's a shame they don't visit far flung places. I wasn't the only one to say this either. We had to queue for 3 hours to get on the ship in Dubai, then we had to queue to be interviewed face to face by Indian immigration, so that we could spend a day and a half in India. What a waste of money. The cabins and balconies are a lot smaller than most ships. Never again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2015
Author: Carmel Edwards
Summary:  Enjoyed 2week cruise in September 2015. Inside cabins v.good, always spotless. Food great, huge choice in winemaker. Lovely table in Sapphire, the waiters were excellent especially Dionizio Rebello. Found difficulty finding seats often in bars and on Promenade deck. Not enough seating areas around ship. Would have been nice to have more films on deck in day instead of top gear! The destinations were good especially Madeira and Azores but Bilbao was a bit of a fiasco due to disembarkation. All the many staff were very pleasant and worked hard. Overall we had a good time but may choose one of the larger ships next time.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2015
Author: Carmel Edwards
Summary:  Enjoyable 2 week cruise in September 2015. Inside cabins were v.good, always spotless. Food was great and huge choice in winemaker. Lovely table in Sapphire, the waiters were excellent especially Dionizio Rebello. Found difficulty finding seats often in bars and on Promenade deck. Not enough seating areas around ship. Would have been nice to have more films on deck in day instead of top gear!!!. The destinations were good especially Madeira and Azores but Bilbao was a bit of a fiasco due to disembarkation. All the many staff were very pleasant and worked hard. Overall we had a good time but may choose one of the larger ships next time.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2015
Author: Julie Dixon
Summary:  Just back from a 12 night cruise aboard the Explorer and one which I was not looking forward to after reading the reviews, well we had a great holiday, the ship is beautiful, clean and the entertainment was the best I have seen, I have been on a lot of cruises with the last 5 being with Royal Carribbean. The food was as always with RCI excellent as was the service, bbq on deck 3 times was great and my 19 year old Granddaughter had a ball in Dizzy's nightclub, us oldies quite enjoyed a little boogie too!! cant wait to go again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2015
Author: Maga
Summary:  This ship has just been refurbished and looked very nice, staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good, entertainment excellent. Totally enjoyed our cruise to the Norwegian Fjords on this ship.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2015
Author: Derek Reginal No D Tutt
Summary:  Overall the ship was up to standard, Enjoyed the cruise as it was a rest period for my partner after hip operation I also had a one of walking problem so was resting most of the time and did not go to the theatre as too far to walk. Though not enough seating around the Promenade in poor weather conditions when unable to go on the upper deck. Winjammer was hectic at times coffee machines running out all the time and are located at the far end so had to walk the whole length of the Winjammer to get a cuppa. Glad we booked a late sitting for evening meal did not fancy My Time Dining even though we would rather eat at 18.30 like on other cruise lines. For the price we paid it is a 10 all round for this cruise really. No more rants.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Jun 2015
Author: John Pyper
Summary:  Excellent cruise. Excellent ship. Food outstanding and service excellent. Good entertainment, especially the ice show. Only negative was on children's activities. Also surf rider and rock climbing facility not available on this cruise. Due to weather on final sea day but not available whilst in port either. Swimming and hot tub great and drinks package recommended. Point re safety - photo shows railing. I consider my young granddaughter could have slipped through lower space between deck floor and first rail. Think it should be checked out.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2015
Author: Theresa Mounsey
Summary:  I had the most wonderful time! We did a three day cruise and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback