Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Europe Port Reviews

A great range of Europe reviews written by our customers. To write your own Europe review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 9 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (0)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Europe Port Reviews

1
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Melanie Lewis
Summary:  The cruise ships dock on the edge of the town from where it is a short walk either up some steps and up into the town or along the road to the harbour area. The Old Town of Koper is a pleasant place for a leisurely wander around its shops and churches down traffic free lanes. Climb the 204 steps of the bell tower and then relax with a coffee in the loggia cafe facing the main square under the Praetors Palace with also houses the tourist information centre. Koper Regional Museum is well worth a visit for its archaeological collection and its collections covering the history of culture, art and history of Istra from its very beginnings to the end of the 19th century.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2011
Author: Simone Iglu, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  The ship docks right in the city — just minutes away from the main square, where the locals while away the hours in the wonderful array of seafood restaurants. This attractive city is compact and it's easy to explore all the local sites and shops in a few hours. If you've not been before, then a visit to Santiago di Campostela is a must. You can either take an excursion or take the train (12 a day that take just over 1/2 an hour). This is one of the most famous cathedral towns still visited by pilgrims. The cathedral is breathtaking and you'll be surrounded by people who've travelled long and far to visit. After this, explore the winding streets of the old town, lined with little shops and tapas bars serving the local delicacies. There's also a superb market where you can buy local wines and cakes to enjoy at home.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2011
Author: Simone Iglu, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  There was a 20 minute shuttle bus ride into town from the cruise terminal, where Oceana was docked. La Rochelle is a lovely bustling fishing port & seaside town, with plenty to explore during your day ashore. I wandered around the historic harbour with it's seafood restaurants and explored the old town wall and towers. There are plenty of shops for good quality souvenirs and where you can treat yourself to Breton clothing, lace and food specilities. Moules frites washed down with a glass of the local cider, while overlooking the harbour were a perfect lunchtime treat.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2011
Author: Simone (iglu), Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Really enjoyed my holiday on Oceana. Even though she's 12 years old, she's still looking good, with beautifully decorated public areas and excellent service. Cabins, are compact but very comfortable. Really enjoyed a meal in Marco Pierre White's Bistro for just an £11 supplement. The buffet offered great food throughout the day, including delicious afternoon tea and themed buffets. The Yacht and Compass English Pub was extremely popular in the evenings as was the contemporary Winners bar. There were four pools on deck — so plenty of spaces for relaxing and sunbathing. A very friendly atmosphere on board this family friendly ship.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 May 2011
Author: Christiane Lambert
Summary:  Just come back from the Norwegian Fjords, and there were four people in our party. We found Hull an excelllent port for the Northerners, the embarkation and disembarkation ran smooothly. Once at Hull, everything was taken care of. We found it much better than flying, not having to wait long. Once onboard the Ocean Countess, we familiarised ourselves with the surroundings. Everything was beyond our expectation. Food, crew members,and entertainment were great, although the excusrions were a bit on the expensive side, having said that it was Norway. We got invited to the Captain's Dinner which was most enjoyable. We found the people on board to be friendly as it was a smaller ship and you get to know people better. It is excellent value for money and we will be cruising again soon.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2011
Author: Sharon Green
Summary:  We visited Vigo as part of a P&O cruise aboard Azura. The ship docked right in the town centre and on leaving the terminal building we were greeted by musicians. Taking a winding road lined by Oyster bars we arrived at the shopping area but as it was Sunday nothing was open. We strolled through pretty parks and leafy squares until we dropped back down on to the sea front which has a wide promenade leading back to the cruise terminal. There was seating all along the promenade and locals strolled with their children and a local brass band gave a free concert near the ship. Vigo is a lovely town to visit and relax in.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2011
Author: Sharon Green
Summary:  I had no idea what to expect when visiting Bilbao for the first time during a cruise on board P&O Azura, but was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful city and surrounding areas. The ship docked approx. 6 miles from the city and shuttle buses were provided to the centre of the city. Bilbao has so much to offer from the cosmopolitan squares and department stores to the truly Spanish old town accessed by crossing the river to the large park by the river which runs behind the main road. We visited the Guggenheim museum which is set by the river and is worth a visit if only to gaze at the impressive building from the outside.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 May 2010
Author: Michael
Summary:  (Staff Review) Fantastic ship and service. The ship is very luxurious and refined, and the cabins are nice and spacious. I would recommend a cruise on this ship to anyone.
Ship:
Line:
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Feb 2010
Author: Yvonne
Summary:  Very good cruise and well organised.
1


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback