02038483606
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3606
We're Closed

Disney Magic Reviews

A great range of Disney Magic reviews written by our customers. To write your own Disney Magic review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 18 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (15)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Disney Magic Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2016
Author: Mary
Summary:  They charge more but they deliver in every corner and everything nothing to complain evererything was delivered to a very high starnderd from cruise member to food entertainment beautiful when i read the review i had a confident that this is a nice cruise and my children will have good time i travelled with my husband and our two daughters 14 and 6 and they both had best time ever the you rotate the three dinning every night you go to different dinning with your server following you which was good as they know what we prefered and my children got used to them . The kids club was amazing well done Disney what a peace of mind while you are on holiday you don'n have to worry about your children while they were being looked after opened from 9am to midnight. my 14 years daughter enjoyed 14-17 youth club. It is worthy every penny with Disney. Ship director was down to earth what a humble man my 6years old always talk about him time and again Heru our waiter and his assistant who was going an extra mile to make us feel comfortable . All the crew are very well trained. They were everywhere and every corner making sure every one is having fantastic stay. The Disney caractors were spending alot of time with the guest and the cue was not as long as that one in Disney parks . If i have to write about Disney magic cruise i will be here all night but i will assure you that it is worth every penny you pay . We have started saving for next year this time we will go more than seven days in different rout to enjoy more on board.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Apr 2016
Author: Jeremy Reeve
Summary:  They only have 4 ships, with 2 new ones on the way by 2022+ but this is holiday cruising at it's very best. Everything is top notch, with excellent food, great service, fantastic shows and all with a 'Disney Smile' you really would be struggling to find something to complain about. We did 7 nights around the Caribbean (Key West, Grand Cayman, Cozumel and their own island in the Bahamas, Castaway Cay) and the Magic is a medium sized ship so it's very easy to find your way around. While their rotational dining, which mean you move nightly between the 3 different styled restaurants, but with your same table servers, is brilliant as each one is themed but in a different Disney way. Disney charge more, but for a reason, they deliver on every point.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Nov 2012
Author: Tiago Cesar, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  When we saw that Disney Magic have won the best ship in the world, as per Conte Naste travel magazine, my wife and I have decided to bring our daughter to a cruise. Simply excellent! The atmosphere is fantastic, the crew goes above and beyond to satisfy each and every customer and the entertainment is the number 1 in the world. Imagine having breakfast with Mickey Mouse or see Peter Pan flying on the stage or even fireworks at sea during the pirate night. I am so happy they will be back to the Med in 2013. Faith, trust and Pixie Dust!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2012
Author: Julie
Summary:  From the moment I decided to take my children on our first cruise, everything ran so smoothly. Alex from Iglu was so helpful and considerate to all my needs and questions and after a lot of calls to him, I was totally convinced all was going to be ok. I was travelling on my own with two children aged 7 and 9 so as you can imagine I was very nervous. first time cruise and first time in a trio. The ship was amazing, everything I was told. Food was great, staff were so friendly and excited to be there and kids had so much freedom. Nothing like I have experienced before. Loved the tags the children wore so I always knew where they were and the mobile phones provided to call them on too. We made some wonderful friends with whom we have kept in contact with and even visited and they have visited us too. I am so sad that this cruise is no longer running. Please bring it back!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Roger Laske
Summary:  We had a family deluxe oceanview room in the Disney Magic cruise. The staff was the most helpful, cheerful, friendly and considerate people I have ever met on any of the cruises I had ever had before. Our stateroom attendant was polite and did well to keep our room clean and tidy. They work hard and deserve the tips we all should be giving them. Disney has set up a very good series of programs for children and my children love their programs very much. The disembarkation process was smooth and painless. My whole family agree with me that the vacation was the best we have ever had.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2011
Author: M D
Summary:  The Disney Magic cruise was excellent. The kids had a fantastic time - from meeting all the characters, kids club, swimming and also the various activities throughout the day! The evening shows were excellent quality and enjoyed each one in their unique way. The staff on the board were amazing and very friendly. They really make you feel welcome and make sure that you are enjoying at your fullest! It was nice to meet so many new people. The quality of the rooms were very good and the service was excellent. The rooms were spacious and never did we feel like we did not have enough space. Recommended for families!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2011
Author: Diane Clark
Summary:  From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The Disney Magic was a wonderful ship with first class staff who made our holiday truely special. The children loved the freedom and the ability to help themselves to pizza, ice cream and drinks whenever they wanted. The on-board facilities were great , as were the shows and films and the food was out of this world. The only negative was that the pool for the older children was also far too busy - often because of the number of younger children and adults that were in it. We would thoroughly recommend this cruise to families.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2011
Author: Mrs Osborne
Summary:  Magic from the moment we arrived, could not fault service it was fantastic in everyway. Took my two daughters with us age 5 and 3 and I think the memories of this trip will last with them for a lifetime. The characters knew their names and were so pleased to see them everyday. Every member of staff worked so hard to make your holiday exceptional. Didn't go on the Cruise Excursions as they were over priced, we got off at a few of the ports and made our way around sightseeing. Would definately go on a Disney Cruise again, not a cheap holiday but well worth it in the end.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Anita Dunn
Summary:  We thourghly enjoyed our cruise on Disney magic in August. The ship is amazing and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. We cruised round the Med and it was beautiful. We managed to find all our own transport when we went ashore and it added to the excitement of the the trip. The food was just wonderful and so much variety. My 5 year old loved the pools and the character meetings and we have come home with loads of photos. The only downside was the little slip that was put in with our boarding passes after check in saying that you will automatically be deducted the tips that they think should be paid. It worked out over £200 for 1 week. You can request them not to do this but you'd feel a bit stingy if you did that. The staff are very good but I did feel this was a bit steep.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Emma Barry
Summary:  Absolutely fantastic cruise around the Med this summer. We booked two cabins opposite each other with Iglu. One had a navigator's veranda and one inside. Both beautiful and similar to a mini-suite in size, that we had on a previous cruise. Children loved the clubs and we loved the adult pool. Service was amazing. Cruise excursions to Pisa, Pompeii and Rome were amazing, no hassling for tips. We did our own thing in Villefranche and Barcelona, but I much preferred doing the organized trips. The ship's photographer was often at the destination and we got a lovely photo from the Leaning Tower of Pisa and the Colosseum. It really was a trip of a life time.
12>

All Other Disney Cruise Line Ships

Disney Dream Disney Fantasy Disney Wonder

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback