02038483605
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Closed

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 106 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (60)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (29)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (5)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 May 2017
Author: Mia
Summary:  "4 day cruise from Southampton to Hamburg" Arrived on the ship with a "welcome" well a hello and a photo opportunity with the Bellboy. Yes every opportunity selling techniques were used this was the start of things to come. Didn't know where to go or what to do. Found our way to the lido restaurant and had some lunch. The ship was cruising at full capacity. Excursion desk confirmed the excursions were now full. In part disappointed in other ways saved from the expensive excursion. The room was nice and spacious and we were greeted by our very friendly housekeeping lady. That evening no vegetarian food at the Lido restaurant (not very 5* like) so had to go back to the room to order room service. Bernie Flint was the "entertainment" was awful and just a handful of people. He was also scheduled for our final night on the ship. The BlueJays were good and the Hollywood night was excellent every seat was full! With over 2,000 people on board, Lifts were often full, gangways congested, and it was a struggle to find a table in the very badly designed main self service dining area (The Lido), with seats being grabbed and reserved for friends and family not to mention people sat chatting after they'd finished their meals. This was exacerbated by the very high percentage of passengers with mobility issues. The average age of the passengers must have been approximately 75, if not more. The waiters very unhelpful the quality of the food poor was reminsence of a school canteen The "afternoon Tea" attracted a huge crowd of people but we queued diligently. Waiters wearing white gloves and serving you tea, dry sandwiches (vegetarian option was cucumber), scones with whipped cream and cakes. Another irritation was that the on board currency was US dollars and price tags were excluding 20% British tax. Some things we didn't know 11.25% per person per night gratuity added and accomodation charge $4.25 & the shuttle bus into Hamburg 7 euros per person each way!! Also the talks all ended with trying to sell and the photographers were always trying to take your pics to try to sell too. The Britannia restaurant we were auto allocated for 8:30pm dinner and one evening we went. Long queues yet again but it was worth it. The quality of the food, the service, the ambience all 5* I wouldn't travel again but was overall a good experience just watch out for those extra costs
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2017
Author: Barbara Butterworth
Summary:  Now been on several cruises with Cunard, mainly QV and to the Caribbean on QM2 Christmas 2015, in two weeks due to fly out to Hong Kong to join the Queen Elizabeth. We then sail all the way back to Southampton, via the Indian Ocean, so many exciting ports of call to visit during the six week cruise. Booked through Iglu once again, who have kept us updated via emails of any relevant details. Know what to expect with Cunard so really looking forward to our forthcoming trip.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2017
Author: Barbara Butterworth
Summary:  Now been on several cruises with Cunard, mainly QV and to the Caribbean on QM2 Christmas 2015, in two weeks due to fly out to Hong Kong to join the Queen Elizabeth. We then sail all the way back to Southampton, via the Indian Ocean, so many exciting ports of call to visit during the six week cruise. Booked through Iglu once again, who have kept us updated via emails of any relevant details. Know what to expect with Cunard so really looking forward to our forthcoming trip.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Author: Jelfs
Summary:  have booked yet again with Iglu and as usual got it done with ease. Booked for 5 people in different cabins so had a couple of minor glitches to sort out but an e mail and phone call soon got it sorted so no problems. Just looking forward to our next cruise and Iglu keep me informed of trips, payments etc etc. Would recommend.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2016
Author: Jelfs
Summary:  Booked with Iglu for this November and found them hassle free as usual and very helpful when choosing our stateroom. The whole process right up to the final payment was again as always simplicity. We are now thinking about our cruises next year and have told friends what we are thinking about and that we book with Iglu and our experiences. They usually use another agent but have now asked if we will book for them as well, therefore when I make our booking for 2017 I shall be booking for 5 and NOT for 2. This shows our faith in Iglu and Cunard and also how our experiences are working for us, our friends, Iglu and Cunard.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Dec 2015
Author: J Jelfs
Summary:  We have recently returned from 25 day cruise to the Caribbean. We booked with you back in January and received excellent service from you as always. The cruise was as usual wonderful and was good to get away from the wet and windy weather. The staff on board could not have been better, so polite, helpful and friendly. The ship was in tip top condition and could not be faulted and when we arrived back from our first shore stop in the Caribbean the decoration experts were busy on board dressing the ship for Christmas - it looked wonderful when they had finished. We estimate there must have been approximately 50 Christmas trees erected together with various garlands and swags. It was wonderful and not overdone and in good taste. We made a detour on the way home and arrived at Pria de Vitoria in lieu of Horta as it was not safe for tenders. This island was a wonderful surprise and well done to Cunard for selecting this as an alternative. We went on a 7 hour tour with wine tasting and a full 3 course meal with wine at an hotel. It was a lovely day out and the weather was the best they had had in December for some years. We would suggest that it would be good if Cunard could consider calling at this island in the future, the people were lovely and the island was superb. We find your service excellent as always and there is no stress when we book with Iglu. Special mention to Kathrine Thornley. Thank you - will be in touch to book again in 2016. Happy Christmas to you all.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2015
Author: Lynn Mazillius
Summary:  Just back from a 3 week cruise on this very beautiful elegant ship, We found the staff very friendly, the service was excellent and the food was wonderful. The entertainment, and lectures were also very good, our itinerary was lovely, and swimming pool was great and warm. I cannot think of anything that we were not satisfied with on the ship. I think the only complaint was the added cost of the drinks and the cost of the automatic gratuities .
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Aug 2015
Author: Eileen Ede
Summary:  This ship was excellent. The staff treated us like royalty, a truley wonderful cruise. Only complaint I have is we were A family of five, needing two state rooms. One of the rooms was one end of the ship, the second was at the other end and the floor below.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Author: Harold Clarke
Summary:  Just back from our 3rd cruise on the Queen Elizabeth. As usual we had a lovely time and looking forward to our next one in November on the QE again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2015
Author: Mary
Summary:  Excellent cruise. Thank you Iglu for real value for money and excellent service and organisation.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback