02038483605
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Open

Cunard Queen Elizabeth Reviews

A great range of Queen Elizabeth reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Elizabeth review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 102 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (57)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (29)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (11)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Elizabeth Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2016
Author: Jelfs
Summary:  Booked with Iglu for this November and found them hassle free as usual and very helpful when choosing our stateroom. The whole process right up to the final payment was again as always simplicity. We are now thinking about our cruises next year and have told friends what we are thinking about and that we book with Iglu and our experiences. They usually use another agent but have now asked if we will book for them as well, therefore when I make our booking for 2017 I shall be booking for 5 and NOT for 2. This shows our faith in Iglu and Cunard and also how our experiences are working for us, our friends, Iglu and Cunard.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Dec 2015
Author: J Jelfs
Summary:  We have recently returned from 25 day cruise to the Caribbean. We booked with you back in January and received excellent service from you as always. The cruise was as usual wonderful and was good to get away from the wet and windy weather. The staff on board could not have been better, so polite, helpful and friendly. The ship was in tip top condition and could not be faulted and when we arrived back from our first shore stop in the Caribbean the decoration experts were busy on board dressing the ship for Christmas - it looked wonderful when they had finished. We estimate there must have been approximately 50 Christmas trees erected together with various garlands and swags. It was wonderful and not overdone and in good taste. We made a detour on the way home and arrived at Pria de Vitoria in lieu of Horta as it was not safe for tenders. This island was a wonderful surprise and well done to Cunard for selecting this as an alternative. We went on a 7 hour tour with wine tasting and a full 3 course meal with wine at an hotel. It was a lovely day out and the weather was the best they had had in December for some years. We would suggest that it would be good if Cunard could consider calling at this island in the future, the people were lovely and the island was superb. We find your service excellent as always and there is no stress when we book with Iglu. Special mention to Kathrine Thornley. Thank you - will be in touch to book again in 2016. Happy Christmas to you all.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2015
Author: Lynn Mazillius
Summary:  Just back from a 3 week cruise on this very beautiful elegant ship, We found the staff very friendly, the service was excellent and the food was wonderful. The entertainment, and lectures were also very good, our itinerary was lovely, and swimming pool was great and warm. I cannot think of anything that we were not satisfied with on the ship. I think the only complaint was the added cost of the drinks and the cost of the automatic gratuities .
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Aug 2015
Author: Eileen Ede
Summary:  This ship was excellent. The staff treated us like royalty, a truley wonderful cruise. Only complaint I have is we were A family of five, needing two state rooms. One of the rooms was one end of the ship, the second was at the other end and the floor below.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Author: Harold Clarke
Summary:  Just back from our 3rd cruise on the Queen Elizabeth. As usual we had a lovely time and looking forward to our next one in November on the QE again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 May 2015
Author: Mary
Summary:  Excellent cruise. Thank you Iglu for real value for money and excellent service and organisation.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2015
Author: Telse Mace
Summary:  Just a tiny review: we took the mini cruise from Southampton to Hamburg, a Cunard taster for us. We had only been on one cruise previously, on the Oceana with P&O to the Canaries last year. The ship is really impressive, the balcony cabin is more spacious than on the previous ship,e.g there was also room for a settee and the balcony itself was much bigger, too. We were greeted with a small bottle of delicious chilled Champagne/Prosecco in our room when we arrived, all lovely! The food was excellent. The thing we missed was a regular friendly twice daily greeting from the captain, wishing us a good day, telling us our current position, speed, wind speed etc., on this Cunard ship we only heard the captain twice, once to tell us of our delayed departure (no explanation, even though there was then a further delay) and then just to let us know about the train strike in Germany. The mainly Asian staff were always polite, as they are, but did not engage with you a lot, but our steward was exceptionally warm and friendly and smiling, that was encouraging. There was certainly an abundance of staff, but they did not necessarily all know the answers, e.g. I asked one of them at the muster station from which floor we would best be able to see the departure, i.e. floor 9 or 10 and he said he did not know, we should ask at reception on level 1...(We also thought it was strange to have to be at the muster station at 15.45, when we were supposed to be leaving the port at 16.00, so we might miss the sail away moment, especially as we were supposed to see the Queen Mary sail past just before our leaving the port, followed by the Queen Victoria. This did not quite work out, we just caught a tiny glimpse of Queen Mary as we sat down in the dining room for the first sitting at 18.00.) So our personal feelings are that although we liked the ship a lot and definitely prefer to go so luxuriously by sea rather than fly we think for our next cruise we would probably go back to P&O.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2015
Author: James Webster
Summary:  Lovely ship, lovely staff, great food. Was just a shame the transfers iglu booked wasn't found by cunard so we had to book a taxi .
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 May 2015
Author: Pamela Jolly
Summary:  An enjoyable voyage, personally better choice of food and friendly staff in Lido beautiful weather till nearly home. Superb speakers, a little disappointing we had seen quite a lot of entertainment on Queen Victoria less than 6 month ago.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Mar 2015
Author: Wendy Bacon
Summary:  We loved our cruise experience, and we must said we found iglus customer service to be outstanding. We had course to contact iglu with a query 24 hrs before our holiday was due to start and the service was prompt and efficient. Will not hesitate to use iglu again and recommend them to our friends. The only small criticism of the ship was we found the food in the Lido restaurant was not quite as good as in the past, but with so many other eating options on board we could use it didn't affect our enjoyment.

All Other Cunard Ships

Cunard Queen Victoria Queen Mary 2

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback