Good morning, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 421 genuine unbiased reviews for 171 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2014
Read more Balmoral reviews
Author: Mark
Summary:  Really enjoyed it, food was fantastic and plenty. The crew were excellent and good shows, can't fault it really. Minor gripe is the parking instructions from Fred Olsen and ABP differ in several places, and need some more detail to make it obvious where and what to do. One says put a postcode in for berth 101 but that ends in the middle of a street. Not too tricky though but annoying enough especially stuck in heavy traffic.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
Ship: MSC Opera
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2014
Read more MSC Opera reviews
Author: Anne Kay
Summary:  Have just returned from a 10 day cruise to Northern Europe on the MSC Opera with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandsons aged 11 and 8. My husband and I have cruised several times before with RCI, Princess and P&O and after reading some bad reviews, were worried about cruising with MSC. However, we were very pleasantly surprised from the very speedy check in to the efficiency and friendliness of all the staff and to the appearance and cleanliness of the ship. The food was of a good standard. The casual buffet dining restaurant did not have as much choice as we have previously had on other cruises so we tended to use the main restaurants for both breakfast and evening meals. Delicious pizzas and pasta dishes plus burger chips etc are also available outside the buffet restaurant at Il Patio. On the negative side we found the evening shows (and daytime entertainment in general) less enjoyable as all the conversation from the animation team had to be repeated in several languages to cater for all the nationalities on board. But, that said, it was an enjoyable cruise for the price we paid. The rest of the family had nothing to compare it with and thought it was excellent! Beware- drinks are expensive with the 15% service charge added. We opted to pay for the allegrissimo drinks package before the cruise and were pleased we did. Also the excursions are pricey too, even the shuttle buses to take you into the cities. It is often cheaper to take a taxi if there are a few in your party.Taxis are always available at the dock when you leave the the ship. Best places for me were Bilbao, Lisbon, Honfleur (from Le Havre) and Amsterdam. Unfortunately we couldn't visit Guernsey because of bad weather- courtesy of hurricane Bertha!
MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2014
Author: Charles Rowe
Summary:  The cruise was really well organised in all aspects, apart from the disembarkation process which was absolutely abysmal. We were issued the wrong luggage labels which necessitated us leaving the ship at 9.00am for a 7 hour wait at Athens airport. The entertainment cruise staff were excellent as were the restaurant and cabin staff, although the cabin 5180 retained the residual smell of a previous occupant's smoking. The cruise was value for money and we would definitely book with Cunard for this ship again.
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2014
Author: Graham Lang
Summary:  Service, cabin, cleanliness was excellent. Entertainment limited, food in main restaurants did not live up to expectations (hot dishes sometimes cold when served, vegetables not cooked properly). Prices onboard very high e.g. alcohol, soft drinks, photographs. 15% service added to charges, plus gratuities expected on top even though gratuities separately added to bill.
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2014
Author: Julie Crabb
Summary:  We have just returned from a 12 day British Isles cruise on Ruby Princess. The service was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the ports of call. We were very fortunate to have a beautiful day in Kirkwall but unfortunately due to bad weather could not dock at Invergordon. All in all a very pleasant holiday with good food, entertainment and being looked after.
Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2014
Read more Adonia reviews
Author: Mrs M Johnson
Summary:  We have just returned from a fabulous cruise to Norway on the Adonia, may we say the service and cleanliness onboard is second to none and food fabulous. Excursions were excellent, many happy memories and 450 photographs taken. Cannot wait to return, many thanks to all staff on the Adonia.
P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2014
Read more Balmoral reviews
Author: Sharon Shaw
Summary:  First cruise, thought it was great. Ship easy to navigate and crew friendly. Entertainment great and food fantastic. Tours a little on the expensive side so chose carefully. Exceeded all expectations and really glad we choose this one as our first experience. Would definitely book again.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
Ship: Discovery
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2014
Read more Discovery reviews
Author: Mrs Lesley Kemp
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise to the Arctic Circle up to North Cape. The cruise was brilliant and the passengers so friendly. The crew and all involved on the ship were equally as friendly, helpful and could not do enough for the passengers. Yes, the Discovery, poor old girl, is getting a bit long-in-the-tooth and may be a bit battered round the edges, but she plied through hurricane Bertha back to Leith an got us there safe and sound. Although we missed our last port of call of Alesund, it was best to get home safely. The food was plentiful and well done and if anyone couldn't find something they liked, then they really are picky. Our first cabin was so noisy from engine noise that we could not sleep for two days, but it was sorted to our great satisfaction by the lovely Chris who got us settled into another cabin further forward which was so much quieter - what a joy! Sadly she is to be leaving her life with Cruise & Maritime in October. I want to wish all the crew, staff, entertainers, one and all the very best for their future cruising wherever that may be.
Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Elaineharrod
Summary:  Late deal for eight fuelled debate, with persistent strong smell of diesel (lower, rear cabin) being contentious issue for one couple who had paid extra for outside upgrade. (First time cruisers, who may have been permanently put off, regrettably.) Other 3 cabins (higher, forward) were fine for short trip: air-con, hot and powerful shower, comfy (though fixed twin) beds, adequate storage and good lighting, plus option of breakfast in bed. Embarkation effortless. Tasty buffet lunch. Blessed with sunshine as we set sail from Tilbury (for Antwerp and Amsterdam). Sun deck with loungers, 3 very hot tubs, and waiter service for drinks, was pleasant place to enjoy sun set. (No water in pool for entire trip.) Restaurant elegant. Ample choice and good quality of food. Unimposing, efficient service. House wine needs to be improved though. Photographers were intrusive at mealtimes. Dress code was unclear and haphazard. There was no official formal night, which was contrary to our expectations and therefore disappointing. Theatre was overcrowded. Entertainment appealed to the majority. Ports were fabulous. Both easily accessible from docks. Over too soon. Disembarkation ok. Would do it again without a doubt.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Aug 2014
Read more Adonia reviews
Author: Trev.mag
Summary:  We have just returned from a 14 day cruise to Iceland on this delightful little ship. The down side is it is very little indeed maybe some would find the ship a tad small but for us it was perfect size. The bathrooms are very small but well equipped and on this trip we did go very slowly indeed, maybe to save the company money and if we had gone faster we could have stayed longer in Reykjavik which was required. the pluses were amazing food in all venues a relaxing ship, no queues anywhere and fantastic staff everywhere, a brilliant cruise director and entertainment troupe and very relaxing lounges. All in all it is like a floating country house hotel would definitely go on it again.
P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

..I am not often moved to provide feedback on customer service, however the whole sales and followup experience with Patrick Hill has been outstanding in terms of his approach, attitude and also diligent follow-up to emails, which is most unusual in today's world. He should be recognised for his efforts, he is a marvelous ambassador for Iglu!

Best Regards
S. Gray
(August 2014)

Read more feedback