We're Open
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 696 9451
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 189 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(5 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Ovation o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Apr 2016
Author: Hugh Smyth
Summary:  Hi to all all who read this about this amazing ship. Our cruise started in Southhampton and we left on sunday and the amazing thing was the ship was doing its first cruise for 5 days to France and Belgium. we sailed on the sunday left the port around 17.00 pm sailed through the night to cherbourg the next day at 7am. On the sailing from Southampton our transfers from the airport were lovely with staff waiting to greet us they were so nice and helpful. The team which issue with your on board details offer to take your credit card details and from there if you buy anything like drinks package or any thing from the minibar in the room its put on your card. The rooms are not over sized but beautiful and clean everyday the staff are amazing the cleaners work long hours and 12 hours shifts to provide a happy cruise for their guests. The food is of high and best quality, each chef has a differnet menu for all foods for all guests. the entertainment was of highest top quality and again I could not fault it at all. On arrival to Cherburg which is beautiful place and yes if you want to go to paris its nearly 3 hours so allow good time. If you have a family there is lots of things for the kids this ship is one of the best and if you ever get a chance to sail on it please check all the things for families and for entertainment for young and older guests who like to relax I hope my experience on this ship is of help to all and I wish this ship the very best of luck and Godbless all who sail with her.
Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2016
Read more Arcadia reviews
Author: Maggie Hemsley
Summary:  Just a quick response to the lady commenting on the £1 taxi charge at the port of southampton. This is standard practice and gets paid by the taxi driver to the port on each fare. I live in Southampton and use the port a lot for cruising. Not sure why this is charged but it is legitimate.
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2016
Read more Azura reviews
Author: S Williams
Summary:  I did the caribbean in January, the crew were excellent. They couldn't do enough for us, we had a great holiday and will definitely go again!
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2016
Author: Susan Craig
Summary:  We sailed from New Jersey on the Anthem on 3 March 2016 and tasted Jamaica, Hondrous, Mexico, Grand Cayman island and Haiti. We had a balcony room. I must just say - it was absolutely fantastic! The ship is out of this world. It has so many things to do and try. I loved the surfing, the rip cord ifly, rollarskating, bumper cars, rock climbing - everything - too much to mention. The food was excellent - would have enjoyed a few more Caribbean dishes though. The staff were excellent - always polite and friendly. The shows were good - not Broadway standards but watchable and enjoyable. We both had a wonderful time. I would thoroughly recommend this ship for all ages as there is so much to do and of course you have the choice to do nothing at all. The jacuzzis and swimming pools were just absolute bliss. They have thought of everything. Just fantastic
Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2016
Author: Jayne Corrigan
Summary:  Wow Wow Wow! Ovation of the Seas has just become my all time favourite ship! This was its very first outing, and apart from a few minor teething problems, it was absolutely exceptional! The facilities are superb - indoor sky diving, flow rider, North Star Ride, Dodgems, Escape Room, Roller Disco, Circus Skills and so much more. The shows including Spectra, Dreamworks, The Tenors of Rock and Pete Matthews were amongst some of the best shows I have ever seen on a ship. It was also great to have the indoor pool solarium area, so you could still use the pool and sit out whatever the weather. There weren't really too many down sides, but if I had to pick some, the visibility in Two70 (270 degree stage) was very poor from seemingly every angle.The seating does not seem to have been thought out at all, with high seats in front of low seats?? and some huge lampshades that seem to do little except obscure people's view. Shame as the venue is great but the audience seating area definitely needs re-thinking. Also there was only tea making in the rooms, but no coffee! Coffee was complementary with the room service, but sachets in the room would have been easier. Our cruise was only 3 days, so it meant that everyone was trying to book everything at the same time which made availability scarce, but with so much to do I don't think that would happen on a longer cruise. There was a great choice of places to eat, including lots of complementary restaurants. Rather than one big Dining room there was a choice of The Grande, Chic, American Idol and Silk (Indian), all of which were smaller complementary restaurants as well as cafe Two70, pizza and various other complementary eateries. The 4 main dining rooms also always offered the classic menu (salmon, steak etc), along side their daily menu, so there was always a safe "go to" option! The various menus could also be seen on any of the interactive "Wayfinder" screens throughout the ship. The introduction of the WOWBand was great, and effectively allows you to wear your keycard on your wrist - well worth $4.99. Also be sure to check out the interactive butterfly picture, if you touch the butterflies on the screen they will fly. It took us 3 days but my Husband and I eventually managed to get all the butterflies flying at once! The decor on the Ovation is pretty quirky and quite different to other RCI ships. I absolutely loved it but it may not be to everyone's taste. The Robotic Bar was interesting to watch for a short while, and quite quirky but a bit gimmicky. It was fun, but I wouldn't necessarily rush back there. The Seaplex was great and changed from a basket ball court, to Dodgems, to a Roller Disco and loads more. Indoor Sky-diving at Ripcord was great and a must-do experience as was the Flow-rider. The North Star Ride offered great views and was a slow interesting experience that I'm glad I did but wouldn't rush back to. Two70 was also host to "A Royal Mystery" which was like a multi-player Escape Room on a huge scale. It wasn't well advertised and we just happened upon it, but it was great, and well worth seeking out. As was "Escape from the Future" which was a smaller Classic type escape room game which is definitely worth booking early for. The service throughout the whole ship was very good, and apart from having no handles on all our cupboards and drawers (despite asking 3 times), and having to open them with a spoon (!), all the rest of the service was exceptional. The cabins are really spacious (we had a balcony and an outside cabin). The balcony was more than adequate to sit out on, and the window in the outside cabin was large and square with a window sill big enough to sit on! Certainly some of the biggest cabins I've known, and even included 2 separate wardrobes! Nice hot showers, extra comfy pillows, comfy beds, top marks all round. I have to say the Ovation of the Seas ticks all the boxes. Brilliant brilliant ship that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone!
Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews Ovation of the Seas reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2016
Read more Magellan reviews
Author: Ruth Gordon
Summary:  We went on a cruise from Dundee to Norway on Magellan. Our suite was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There were plenty onboard activites to choose from and the entertainment was good, especially two young women from Ukraine. They played piano and violin and were fantastic. There was plenty food and a good choice. The quality was acceptable without being brilliant but very good when one considers over 1200 passengers and over 600 crew to feed three times day. The crew were efficient and friendly. Our only gripe, a small one, was the cost of internet access and it was very slow but in Norway it was easy to find free internet access. There is no reason why we could not recommend a cruise on Magellan.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Apr 2016
Author: Katie R
Summary:  I went on the Thomson Majesty with my mum, Nanna and sister and we had a wonderful time! I couldn't of asked for anything more from the staff as they were the most friendly people we have come across on a cruise ship in a long time. The food onboard was excellent. We ate in the seven seas restaurant each night and I have to say the food was great, as were our two waiters Hesham and Tito. The entertainment was also excellent. There was always something going on during the day and night for you to take part in and the shows during the evening were very enjoyable. Also the cabin we had was a great size. We had an outside plus cabin on deck 7 and it was perfect for me and my sister. I would certainly recommend this cruise to everyone as it is perfect for all. We have done cruises with Royal Caribbean, princess cruises, Costa etc but Thomson are still my favourite cruise company.
Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2016
Read more Britannia reviews
Author: Michael
Summary:  Just returned from the fiasco that was the Saturday Night Takeaway cruise. Show itself infringed far too much on the actual cruise in that restrictions everywhere. Lido deck near main pool area not fully operational from Wednesday to following Wednesday. ITV staff rude and ignorant. Ship itself: Food in MDR was bland at best with poor choices and below average service, waiters would stand over you towards the end of your meal to hurry you up. Buffet was abysmal same boring lunch every day (Iceland frozen style) with curried something all the time. Because of closures you couldn't avoid eating in this area without the smell of people smoking. Had to pay eat in the signature restaurants if we wanted some nice food with nice service. Ship is badly designed for it's size, no organisation whatsoever. Reception staff as much use a chocolate teacup, voiced complaints whilst on board as this tends to be better than complaining after the event however even after seven days still nothing done about these complaints even after I spoke to them every day, a complete waste of time. Cabin stewards constantly stunk of BO and I know they work very hard but there is no excuse to not shower or bathe. Normally with cruise holidays you get the wow factor and you are normally impressed with the experience but this time on this ship you feel totally disappointed and let down. I have have spoke to many on this cruise who feel exactly the same way so I'm not alone in my views. Of course there is always the few out there who are the P&O brigade who have cruised with nobody other than P&O and have unfortunately low expectations of what to expect as P&O can do wrong. Then there are people like me that would like to get some good old fashioned value for money. Such a shame!
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2016
Read more Britannia reviews
Author: Grace
Summary:  Just returned from the Ant and Dec Saturday Takeaway Cruise with filming in Barcelona. We were amazed how quickly and efficiently the ITV equipment was cleared away. We set off in the teeth of Storm Katie but Britannia rode it well and we were not really affected even as we stayed mid ship on deck 14. Our cabin was the best I have ever had on any ship. Loved the kettle, drink sachets and biscuits replenished daily. Lovely cabin stewardess Clarissa. Super big telly with loads of programmes. Spacious bathroom. The lifts were frustrating and inadequate at busy times. They seemed to stop on decks where no one was waiting and often full up.We felt sorry for the many disabled in wheelchairs. Enjoyed the entertainment especially the Crystal Lounge and the Theatre in the evening.There seemed to be something for everyone day and evening. Food was excellent with loads of variety. Peninsular Restaurant was efficient and cheerful service with good menu choices. We were very pleased with mostly everything. The ship is not glitzy but has everything you could wish for. Could have done with more ports and certainly longer in Gibraltar.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Apr 2016
Read more Magellan reviews
Author: Keith Fleming-brown
Summary:  This was our first ever cruise and we loved every minute! Food,entertainment and ship were out of this world.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews

Book with Confidence

Iglu Cruise - Ten years of Expertise

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
best price guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

...May I just express my sincere thanks to you for your organisation and your nominated hotels for this trip – Everything has been excellent and I will have no hesitation in using your service again or recommending your company to friends. Please feel free to forward this mail to anyone you think appropriate. VERY many thanks to you all at Iglu ”

Kevin Garrigan
(April 2016)

Read more feedback