Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 416 genuine unbiased reviews for 182 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(5 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2015
Author: June Marsh
Summary:  I have just returned from a cruise & stay holiday that i booked through Iglu. I just wanted to say that we had a 3 night stay at the Baileys hotel, we had a great room, it was very clean and the staff were super, it was also located very central to all the sights of Rome. Such a great location! The transfers were all made by private car which arrived on time. Our 7 night cruise on the Queen Victoria was Fantastic!!!! This review will not do it justice, we had a great room, enjoyed great food and service. I would also like to thank customer services at Iglu who made this possible, we will be returning again next year. Thank You.
Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2015
Author: Janine
Summary:  We have travelled on many cruise ships around the Med /Adriatic, All have been fabulous. The service was superb and the staff were very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this cruise to all.
Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Aug 2015
Author: A Stevenson
Summary:  This was our first cruise and overall we were very satisfied however there were a couple of problems. Lack of seating - on the day at sea seating was a real problem especially at lunchtime. People reserved their sunbeds then went to eat meaning there wasn't anywhere to sit either inside or out. We spent at least 45 minutes wandering around looking for a seat. We had a cheap cabin on the bottom deck, the cabin was very clean and comfortable, no problem there, but the area around the lift was obviously a dumping area for the staff with assorted stuff just left lying around. A complete contrast to other decks which were attractively decorated and tidy. One night we booked a special meal in the restaurant, which we paid extra for. The waiter kept bringing us the wrong dishes and his English was so bad he didn't understand us and we could barely understand him. Spoiled the meal entirely. But on the whole we enjoyed the cruise, the rest of the staff were very good and the food elsewhere was good and very plentiful. The boat was clean and comfortable.
Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews Island Escape reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2015
Author: Sandyg
Summary:  I did the Baltic cruise on eclipse in July. This was my first cruise and i went with some trepidation but this was unfounded and we had the most amazing holiday ever. We had an aqua class stateroom which was a good size with plenty of storage. The ship is upmarket, clean and far exceeded expectations. We ate 13 nights out of 14 in 'Blu' which was excellent and we certainly 'fine dined' every night. Carpaccio that melted on your tongue. Our Maitre'd really top of his game and our waiter couldn't do enough. Entertainment didn't live up to expectations but didn't spoil the holiday. Embarkation and disembarkation was excellent and so easy. The whole holiday really relaxing, distressful and felt thoroughly pampered. If you are looking for any of these elements in a holiday can thoroughly recommend this ship. Well done!
Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2015
Author: Warren Needham
Summary:  I have recently returned from a Cunard cruise on the Queen Victoria booked through Iglu. We traveled on a Cunard chartered flight from Heathrow – Istanbul on Aug 1st –followed by a 7 day med cruise. We then had 2 nights in Rome (booked through Iglu) before returning on a BA flight. Our flight out was faultless and so was the transfer to Queen Victoria which was quick and well organised. I would definitely cruise with Cunard again. Lovely food, fine entertainment and much more to enjoy. The Inside cabin was spacious, clean and great all round.We took a Private transfer from Civitavecchia to the Rome hotel, which was on time with a pleasant driver. Hotel Parco Dei Principi was a great hotel, quite expensive (but we knew that) with a lovely pool area. Transfer from Rome hotel to airport was on time and we arrived in great time. I would especially like to thank Kerri Mccauly of Iglu who was our contact throughout the booking process. Kerri got us the exact deal we wanted including all the extra’s in Rome. Kerri also went out of her way helping us with various issues (Turkish Visa, bespoke Rome hotel, etc). Kerri always rang back when a message was left. On the strength of the service offered by Kerri and Iglu I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and book through Iglu again.
Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2015
Author: Mr Dave Mills
Summary:  I was lucky enough to be shown around Carnival Vista in the ship yard at Montfalcone in Italy while she's being built. Already, you can see this will be an impressive flagship for the fleet. At 130,000 tonnes, there will be an abundance of new exciting facilities and features - the Imax Cinema, Sky ride thing and multi sensory water slide look to be some of the stand outs. Impressively, they showed us the wide range of new dining options available, such as the eastern seaboard style Seafood Shack, which is going to be a great addition to the burger joints, grills and other American signature restaurants. I was also really encouraged to see family cabins - which sleep up to a family of 5 without needing to upgrade to a suite, plus they are very usefully split with the bathroom / WC a la Disney Dream. All in all, it looks like Vista is going to be an excellent Mediterranean option for both families and couples for 2016.
Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews Carnival Vista reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2015
Author: Ciara Snook
Summary:  I sailed around the British Isles onboard Royal Princess this summer and had a fantastic experience. The crew were incredibly friendly, always smiling and welcoming. The atrium area was fabulously grand and we even witnessed an impromptu dance performance from the ship's cast as they celebrate Princess Cruises 50th anniversary year. The food onboard was delicious and I particularly enjoyed the special Chocolate Journey's menu choices. I shared a Balcony stateroom which had lots of space and was incredibly comfortable throughout my cruise. Other highlights for me were Movies under the stars on top-deck with a cosy blanket, exploring Liverpool on our British Isles itinerary and dressing up for formal night enjoying champagne in the Atrium. I would happily recommend this ship for anyone looking for something special and memorable.
Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2015
Author: Neil Burtenshaw
Summary:  Azamara Quest – Romantic Capital Cities – 01.08.15 – 12 Nights Service and Staff – Totally Azamazing , never experienced customer service of a higher standard. Food was excellent, although I did hear rumblings from multiple past passengers that it wasn’t quite as good as previous cruises. (the veal tenderloin in Aqualina was INCREDIBLE!) The Speciality Restaurants are only $25.00 pp cover charge! The Filet Mignon in Prime C was nearly as good as the Veal… The Main ‘Discoveries’ Restaurant was 1st Class. A Fantastic Selection every night, 4 Courses, all prepared to Brasserie Standards. Windows Café was also brilliantly varied with ‘Themed Buffet’ every night, you could even have your own Curry, Vietnamese ‘Pho’ or Burritos made freshly in front of you by the ‘Show Chef!’ At Breakfast you could order poached or boiled eggs just how you like them or a fresh omelette to be brought to your table on the aft end open-air deck of the Cafe! Alternatively get waited on for Breakfast in Discoveries! Hungry between meals then head for Mosaics Coffee Lounge for Pastries or Cold Tapas. All diets were catered for very well indeed… AND A BIG ONE: ROOM SERVICE FREE AND INCLUSIVE 24 HOURS (excludes alcoholic drinks). The ship is a teeny bit tired in places, if being ultra critical, but she is going in for refit in April! Very stable, no vibration at all, fantastic size, the ship was full but felt like it wasn’t at all? The itinerary included only one day at sea and all the ports were extremely interesting with lots do and see. The excursions/tour guides that I booked through Azamara were again (sorry to use it again) “AZAMAZING” plus the Free Azamazing Evening at The Poland Philharmonic was SUPERB and got a standing ovation! The shows were brilliantly directed and delivered by Russ Thomas-Grieve (Brilliant Cruise Director) The guest entertainment was even better. I managed to win an Azamara Key Ring and Spectacles Cleaner!!! by attending and winning a lot of the Quizzes! A Wii Sports was provided for ‘big’ and small kids and my Son made good use of this, the board games/card lounge area in Looking Glass and the Quizzes and other activities provided by the Team! All in all a brilliant cruise line that you can have total confidence in selling as a 5* Deluxe product. PS: AZAMARA MEANS = A BRIGHT STAR OVER THE BLUE OCEAN
Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2015
Author: Richard Huw Gravell
Summary:  We cruised on brilliance of the seas on 29th july 2015 to the fijords and iceland. We had a splendid coach journey with eavesway coaches to harwich from south wales and went speedily through the passport control to the ship. A verygood start to the cruise.The stateroom was to our satisfaction also the attendant was very good..1st night dinner started off unfortunately we had specifically booked a table for 4 through our travel agent we were offered a table of 10 however after some plain speaking we were given a table for 4. From there on everything was 1st class nothing was too much trouble all round, everything was fine. One other problem was not enough warm heating with the shower in the stateroom this was soon put right. This was our first cruise with royal caribbean and we would certainly use Brilliance of the seas again. The disembarkation was trouble free, and in fact the best we have every gone through as was the coach journey home.
Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews Brilliance of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2015
Author: Ed
Summary:  Ok after reading many reviews regarding this ship, I finally got to sail on her around the med 3 weeks ago. So I'll start with the Positives. The service is world class. The ship spotlessly clean and they are maintaining it daily. The on board shop is decent. The drinks package is great. Wide selection of cocktails. The sun deck at the back is heavenly. The food is good and areas are clean. Orion restaurant is fantastic. I loved it. It's given me the cruise bug. Negatives. The ship in a few small areas is tired. The pools are tiny. The entrainment was mediocre. When you order drinks by waiter service they can take ages. Oh.. and not enough places available for excursions. Book before you travel.
Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
best price guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

We sailed on Azamara Journey…We enjoyed the entertainment, the club in the evening and the casino. The pianist played which was a pleasure to listen too….An excellent cruise on a lovely small ship. Iglu cruises to be congratulated to on the excellent arrangements for us. Thank you . We have booked another cruise on the ship for November, proof of a lovely last holiday

Ms M Cooper
(August 2015)

Read more feedback