Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 168 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2014
Author: Rachael Croft
Summary:  I have just returned from a most splendid trip aboard the Liberty of the Seas. This was my first experience of a cruise holiday of which I definitely am sold on a return cruise.
Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews Liberty of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2014
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Susan Russell
Summary:  I booked a two day cruise on the Braemar for my 65th birthday, it was a last minute decision as I would be travelling alone. It turned out to be one of the best times I have spent on a ship for some time. The ship was lovely even though it is one of the smaller ships. The staff wished me a Happy Birthday as I left the ship to go on a trip to Honfleur and the same evening at dinner the waiters sang Happy Birthday with a cake, this was all arranged by the ship and I was so impressed. I can't wait to go on her again for a longer trip next time. I have been on many cruises but can honestly say I was made to feel very special. Thank You Braemar.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: John S Turner
Summary:  I wish to say that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our cruise with Cruise Maritime around The British Isles. The Marco Polo Customer service were excellent, entertainment 1st class and cuisine 1st class. Ship's company from the Captain to the cabin staff, every man Jack and Jill were very courteous. We are just waiting to go again.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2014
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: P Davis
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise on the Ventura, Genoa to Venice. Having sailed on her just after launch in 2008 out of Barbados we were a bit surprised about the condition of her in some areas The deck areas looked a bit tired the furniture on deck was poor and looked like the original fittings. Most of the windows on the ship looked dirty so much so it was difficult to see out of some of them. Just out after a major refit we'd expected more. The main problem with her is the casual dining in waterside etc its so poor very little choice and indifferent staff reminded me of school dinners. Other cruise lines like NCL and Royal Caribbean do this area of dining miles better. Entertainment was good but is let down by the small Arena theatre. Other cruise lines have larger venues, people couldn't find seats most nights unless you arrived at least half a hour before the performance. Deck space is another problem with lots of early birds at 6 am saving sun beds. Main dining was fairly good and the staff and service excellent. What we did notice was there didn't seem to be much general maintenance going on around the ship, usually you see alot off cleaning and painting of the ship we saw none of that.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2014
Read more Oriana reviews
Author: Ron Jefford
Summary:  Great shows, excellent food, but this ship has had its day! This time all the toilets were shut down for most of a day, and then she could not sail for three hours because the lifeboats were not operational! Been on it before and that time we lost an engine. Shame, because a great atmosphere, and there are many good things about her, but Orianas days are over.
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2014
Read more Adonia reviews
Author: Mrs Snook
Summary:  We have jut returned from our first ever cruise and we have had a great time on the Adonia, its a lovely ship. Cabins were larger than we expected with beautiful windows that my husband loved to sit in and watch the sea. The food was amazing (although one night we were served four courses in 35 minutes the other nights were much more sedate.) We loved the crows nest and the entertainment team need a big up for some great shows Elvis is especially worth a watch! We had such a lovely time that we are planning our next cruise as it's the most relaxed we have been on holiday. Thank you Adonia x
P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2014
Author: Sandra Carter
Summary:  If you get a good deal, you are then put on mixed tables of others who didn't pay the full price and some of these guests might be rather undesirable. Thankfully Cunard did agree to us changing tables. Their policy appears to put those who got cheap deals, together. The menu and staff were not as good as on the Queen Victoria. Wine prices are over the top expensive and the free coffee and tea is available all day but only with hot, not boiling water. The self service buffet was a bit of a rugby scrum. Unless you are a ballroom dancer, then you will not be able to boogie on many evenings. The worse of it all was the Butlins style weather forecast by one of the crew.
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2014
Read more Arcadia reviews
Author: Lynne Cole
Summary:  Cruise was great, been on over 20 cruises and find P&O are geared up for the Brits. It was a Med cruise with no flying. Only two irritations . 1, we always pay our full amount of recommended tips and had them taken off our bill as we have done recently. However I find this happens most frequently on all cruise lines with the cabin staff . When you first arrive they can't do enough for you and on the last day they virtually snub you. Its as though theyre looking for more tips and theyre all the same. 2, Miserable old fogies on this adult only ship moaning about everything from the food to the entertainment, better off with kids onboard!
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
Ship: ms Ryndam
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2014
Read more ms Ryndam reviews
Author: Brian
Summary:  Our second cruise on the Rydnam was as enjoyable as our first. Whilst we have cruised on larger and more modern ships, apart from rather slow service in the restaurant, the lack of variety of entertainment and rather surely front office staff, we have no complaints whatsoever re quality and choice of food, plus the standard and cleanliness of the entire ship and attentive staff. Our booking with Iglu also couldn't have been smoother.
ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Sep 2014
Author: John C. London
Summary:  Just got off the Eclipse. A lovely ship, fantastic service, food and staff, however be careful of the cabin you get we where in 6102 which is fwd, terribly noisy especially when leaving/docking which sometimes can be 05.30 in the morning! We also found that entry to the Sky Lounge which is a great viewing point was restricted to Elite guests on certain evenings, we turned up and there where only 5 elite guests in the lounge, still we where refused entry, it was not generally "posted" that the lounge was being used for a private function. The other disappointment for us was the failure to enforce the dress code in the main restaurant on the formal evenings, people in jeans, polo shirts etc, perhaps the bigger issue was the restaurant manager informing me that he didn't know the rules regarding the dress code which is ridiculous. We never went to any other formal evenings like a lot of other guests, we are not great dressing up people but we respect the rules. Such a shame that a few people plus the failure of the management to enforce the rules spoilt the experience for us.
Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

Dear Iglu, we had a wonderful holiday to the Baltic on the Eclipse departing in August. All of the departments at Iglu, pre-booking, post-booking, accounts, tours and upgrades were extremely helpful to us and we will definitely recommend to friends and will use you again when we next want to book a cruise. I would mention Mike, Mic, Violetta, Emma, Janice and Carol who were all very nice people to talk with and who all helped us in different ways. The advice to book our tour in St Petersburg with Tour de Force was the best tour we could have had.

Best Regards
E & J. Hamilton
(September 2014)

Read more feedback