Good afternoon, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 171 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

2.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regal Pri... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2015
Author: Sylvia Field
Summary:  I was delighted when arriving on this ship to find that The incredibly helpful agent who handled my booking had managed to get a fabulous balcony cabin for us . This made the birthday treat for my partner really special. Thank you to all at Iglu who provide an excellent service and especially to the agent who handled the booking.
MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews MSC Splendida reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2015
Author: Angela D'arienzo
Summary:  I chased the Northern Lights on Hurtigrutren's 12 day Bergen-Kirkenes-Bergen voyage, 18 Feb-1 Mar 2015. What a great trip! The ship is beautiful; my deck 3 N class cabin was both functional and comfortable, the food was excellent, as were the staff. The excursions were efficiently run and enjoyable - the Tromso Arctic Cathedral concert was a highlight, as was the Kirkenes husky sledge ride. Plenty of opportunity to explore alone on the longer of the many port stops. My only criticisms are the lack of information on arrival at the Bergen Hurti Terminal and the lack of table water at lunch and dinner, which pressurises customers to buy the expensive bottled water. I didn't, on principle, as the availability of water at meals should be a given - there's plenty of really cold, potable water from the cabin shower room, however. Read up on Hurtigruten before booking, as this is not a traditional cruise - but it is a wonderful experience, especially if the Lights appear, as they did on two nights running for us.
Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews Ms Kong Harald reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2015
Author: Alan Turner
Summary:  Overall very nice, well appointed and comfortable ship. Cabin selection however was v poor and we had to change cabins after two days. We were given a cabin very near to the ships maintenance workshop and the noise was unbearable. Food in the Market Cafe was excellent, although the quality of the food in the main dining rooms was poor; we only ate there three times and each time we had cause to complain. Entertainment was very good, a couple of the acts were a bit average but that's being very picky. Overall experience was good. Good for families as there's quite a lot for children.
Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews Norwegian Star reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Margaret Austen
Summary:  Just returned from Thailand, Java and Bali on Azamara Quest, beginning with three nights in Singapore. We very much enjoyed the stay in Singapore, though would rather have been near the bay, as many other cruisers were, as the Orchard Hotel was too far away from the touristy part. We enjoyed Bangkok with its temples and statues and Indonesia was fascinating, though the poverty and dirtiness brought us back down to earth with a bump. Bali is lovely, especially the southern part, but of course the tourists have been going there for many years, so it is better equipped to deal with them. In all areas we went to, poverty did not stop the local people from being friendly and kind, perhaps an example to us all. The ship was very friendly, but we felt that things were not quite as good as usual, eg entertainment poor, with the exception of a couple of excellent guest performers, favourite wines ran out after a few days, not reappearing until the last day and waiting staff appeared to have been cut back in the Main Restaurant, resulting in long waits for courses and bread not arriving early enough etc etc. Little niggles which became irritating on a 14 night cruise. The Speciaility Restaurants were very good on the nights we used them. We had upgraded to a Suite and had a very helpful and pleasant Butler, though we did not use him that much.
Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Margaret Kelly
Summary:  Returned yesterday from a cruise covering Thailand and Indonesia on the Quest. A perfect cruise in every way. The ship was everything we expected and more and would not hesitate recommend Azamara and we will certainly be cruising with the again.
Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Michael
Summary:  Azamara's sales pitch lead me to believe that they are an 'all inclusive' cruise. Yes there is beer by the pool, wine with the meals and some (not all) spirits but that's where it ends, everything else comes at a price and a hefty price at that. Azamara is at least 50% more expensive than a 'standard' 5* cruise but when we sat down to list what extra we were getting for the extra money it came down to a nice bed and attentive staff. The food was no better than any other cruise we've been on and the cost of anything not free was exorbitant; the cost of excursions was ridiculously overpriced. If the fact that brandy and port is not included, the half bottle of red in the room cost £20 and that the spirits in the fridge were not free was stated somewhere in the brochure then it must have been in the small print and I don't expect to have to read the small print. And, then there's the charge of US$25 to pay to eat in two out of four restaurants! I was left feeling cheated.
Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Jean Smith
Summary:  The Golden Princess was a good sized ship, and the catering was excellent. There was plenty of entertainment, however we felt the standard of stage performances could have been better. We understand that Princess was catering for a largely American market, and therefore not always recognising British tastes. That being said there were a number of nationalities on board our recent trip from Buenos Aires to Santiago and hosts were translating from English to Spanish or vice versa. We felt the entertainment team who provided quizzes, karaoke, games on board were very good. Our package included a two night stay prior to the cruise and post cruise which was great to see the cities of Buenos Aires and Santiago. All transfers were on time and flights arranged by Iglu were faultless. Thank you for organising a great trip.
Golden Princess reviews Golden Princess reviews Golden Princess reviews Golden Princess reviews Golden Princess reviews Golden Princess reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Feb 2015
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Tony Murch
Summary:  Stateroom P208 is a very poor room as it experiences hull noise and banging and vibration from the bow thrusters and although classified as an outside cabin is not worth the money. You can barely see out of the windows and in some ports the view is further obstructed by mooring lines. When we complained to reception they said if the noise occurs at night phone reception and we will move you. This is completely impractical. Why would you want to move in the middle of the night? Surely if an alternative cabin is available why cannot we be moved before the disruption occurs. Ventura is a pleasant ship but P&O standards are declining at an alarming rate in comparison with Princess Cruises. The quality of the food is not as good and although the staff are, in the main hard working and very pleasant, some would ignore clearing plates in the Waterside Buffet, especially at night. The customer service and administration provided by Iglu was outstanding and in marked contrast to a booking through Travelbag, last year. Thank you Iglu.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
Ship: Riviera
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Feb 2015
Read more Riviera reviews
Author: Dennis Holt
Summary:  Crew, stateroom and food excellent.
Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews Riviera reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Feb 2015
Author: Jeremy Bauer
Summary:  We have just completed our 4th cruise on Cunard, three of which have been on Queen Victoria. The ship had had a very recent refurbishment so it was spotless. Well decorated and the furnishings were fresh and clean. The cabin (sorry, stateroom) was also bright, fresh and even the very comfortable bed was new. The public rooms were as stylish as ever, the service excellent and the food was well up to the standard we have come to expect from Cunard. The only whinge we have is that some of the on-board prices are on the high side and the addition of 15% service charge to these prices seems a little excessive especially when you take into account the $11.50 per person per day charge for tips which is added to your account. Surely this cost should be included in the price you pay for the voyage, after all most passengers give specific gratuities to individual members of the crew such as waiters, sommeliers, cabin stewards and so on during or at the end of a voyage.
Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

Dear Iglu. We must congratulate your company on being very efficient in dealing with our booking, the service we have received has been excellent. Also we would like to thank Vicky for being very good at her job her customer care qualities are marvellous. Thank You Vicky. We are very much looking forward to the cruise. Thank you again for everthing. 

Mr Nurding & Mrs Cox
(February 2015)

Read more feedback