02038483600
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3627 genuine unbiased reviews for 210 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Line: APTouring
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Feb 2017
Author: Diana Marchand
Summary:  We did this trip on the sister ship Ana Venita last November and loved it so much that we've booked again for this year. The itinerary is outstanding, with lots of interesting places to visit, and the signature excursions were the icing on the cake! The staff on board were brilliant. We enjoyed wonderful food, an extremely comfy bed, and the company of like-minded fellow travellers. Cabins are compact but very well designed. We have taken many river cruise holidays in Europe , but taking all factors into account, this was the most enjoyable. The only downside was the cold November weather- but then we did enjoy the benefit of bargain prices. We were also able to see cities and towns getting ready for Christmas. River cruising is wonderful- changing views every day, and the opportunity to see lots of different places whilst unpacking only once.
MS AmaReina reviews MS AmaReina reviews MS AmaReina reviews MS AmaReina reviews MS AmaReina reviews MS AmaReina reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Feb 2017
Author: Steph Robertson
Summary:  Feedback from Thomson Dream – Cruise Ship – 31st January – 14th February 2017 Overall we had a fantastic holiday and I would like to give feedback about the whole experience on the Thomson Dream and highlight both the positives and the negatives. The positives outweighed the negatives by far. Positive Feedback – absolutely loved the cruise, although my personal preference was for the other side of the Caribbean starting in Barbados. Very glad we did it and thoroughly enjoyed. Excellent entertainment team - team worked very hard, they had great sense of humour and always made us laugh. Main team members I remember were Rusty, Gavin, Joe, Ashley and cannot remember the others, but they were all great and provided a great range of entertainment throughout the fortnight. Game shows were great, especially The Perfect Couple which was hosted by Gavin and Rusty. Broadway Shows – I did not watch all of them but those which I did watch were fantastic and the costumes were amazing. Cabin – clean roomy cabin with Hugo as our housekeeping attendant. Very friendly and he did a great job throughout the fortnight we were there. F&B Service – nice friendly service and again the team overall worked very hard throughout all outlets and bars. The main outlets we used were Medusa and Tides Bar and Orion’s Restaurant in the evenings and Main Pool Bar and Sirens Restaurant during the day. Food – great range of meal options provided and something for everyone. Breakfasts were fantastic. We had one meal in the Kora-la Restaurant which was lovely. Very hot and spicy and not to everyone’s taste but I thoroughly enjoyed what I had. Excursions – some good excursions on offer and enjoyed them overall. However one of them I went on was a very big disappointment and frankly a rip off, which I would not recommend it to anyone. Negative Feedback – this mostly focused around the upselling of packages, restaurants and the all-inclusive supplements on the all-inclusive package which is a sign of Thomson’s getting too greedy!! All Inclusive Supplements – since the last cruise I did with Thomson on the Barbados side, a lot of drinks now have a supplement to be paid even for those who have paid for all inclusive. The price for All Inclusive Premium is extortionate to say the least and rather ridiculous when already paid an all-inclusive supplement. It is of course understandable for drinks such as Cognac and Premium whiskies but not for cocktails such as Mojitoes. The only items which had a supplement previously were items such as Cognac and Premium whiskies. The quality of the cocktails had also deteriorated since our last cruise. Upselling of Restaurants and Packages such as Wine Packages, AI Premium, etc – this got very annoying especially when staff were walking through the pool decks giving several daily reminders about the Speciality Restaurants onboard the ship and were reminded with every daily announcement about the Speciality Restaurants. Guests all know that the restaurants are there, we can all read and we do not need daily reminders about them. Not blaming the staff trying to do the upselling as they are obviously only doing as they are told by Thomson Dream Management. Sales of Sangria and Magnum Type Ice Creams – again on the pool deck we had girls coming around repeating “ Sangrai Ladies and Gentlemen, Nice and Refreshing, Sangria, Nice and Refreshing – Talk to me People – Talk to me People” and they were repeating again and again like parrots. Again this is VERY annoying and I did comment to the girl that when nobody talks to her it mean they do NOT want it. Nobody likes a pushy sales person and guests do not like people trying to force sell things on them. Again - not blaming the staff trying to do the upselling as they are obviously only doing as they are told by Thomson Dream Management. Caribbean Experience, Costa Rica – I booked an excursion through Thomson at all ports with the exception of Grand Caymen. All other excursions booked were enjoyable and good value for money, except for Caribbean Experience in Costa Rica. The literature for Caribbean Experience, Costa Rica, by Thomson stated it would last approximately 7 hours – it lasted exactly 5 hours on the day we did it ( I also put this in writing on the ship as every time I went to see someone in Destination Services the queue was either very long or nobody was there and this has never been answered ). There was very limited time in Puerto Viejo – we were only given 20 minutes which was no sufficient to look around. At the 2nd place Cahuita – we were told by Destination Services to make sure we took swimming costumes, but there were no swimming opportunities. After a visit to National Park and then a lunch stop at some bar, we were taken back to the ship. Again insufficient time to actually look around the village. Impression was that the tour guide wanted to go home early and brought us back to the ship early. This trip was extremely disappointing and very expensive for what it was. Stephanie Robertson
Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews Thomson Dream reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2017
Author: Ian
Summary:  Just returned from a ten day Caribbean cruise on the Gem. A great cruise and a superb experience overall. Only criticism is that because NCL is American owned we had to pay gratuities on everything we bought from the bar (we didn't have full drinks package). I don't mind tipping people that I choose to tip but resent that it is compulsory.
Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Feb 2017
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: David Truckle
Summary:  Just returned from a 28 day round-trip to the Carribean. Overall good cruise although Ventura is looking a little tired in places. Entertainment good with one notable exception, a singer/commedian. Half the audience walked out of the theatre within 15 mins! Embarkation very smooth and quick. Disembarkation was total chaos, not enough trolleys in the luggare area (plenty of unused ones outside), too many people both inside and out led to complete chaos. Dining - Select resturarants very good (particularly Epicurian), Waterside was also pretty good but Saffron (freedom dining) was dire. We only ate there 4 times, 2 meals were moderate with the other 2 terrible. Poor quality food badly presented. Saffron is crowded and noisy, not a pleasent dining environment, hence we dined in the select dining restuarants, despite the extra costs. This is our 11th cruise with P&O and the quality is definitely declining, but still tolerable (particularly when the sun shines!)
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Feb 2017
Read more Azura reviews
Author: Ian Walsh
Summary:  My wife and I have cruised all over the world on many of the cruise lines and have thoroughly enjoyed the experiences, This summer we are returning to P and O and the Azura. This time, through our recommendation, we are travelling with our son and his family on a Mediterranean cruise in July. We fully appreciate the relaxed atmosphere on board , the reasonable prices and the friendly staff. This is coupled to a good entertainment programme and excellent food.
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2017
Author: I Downie
Summary:  I have just returned from a week on the thomson majesty and I read the reviews before I went and I was a bit apprehensive about going. I had a great time the cabin the staff and food were all excellent the entertainment was great too. The captains night was good everybody got dressed up for this occasion. I would recommend this ship to anybody I would sail on this ship again.
Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2017
Author: Mr Anthony Dalton
Summary:  Just got back from our cruise on the NCL spirit , myself and my wife enjoyed or 14 day cruise plenty of good things and only a few negatives .The food was excellent with Cagneys I found the best the steaks were excellent wasn't that impressed with the French restaurant Le bistro raffles the buffet restaurant was OK for a snack plenty of choice if you want.a good breakfast go to Windows you are Waiter service so it can be long wait but it's worth it entertainment could be better the shows were good in the theater in all would go on the spirit again only next time I go when it's warmer later in the year
Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Feb 2017
Read more Britannia reviews
Author: Jan Harrison
Summary:  We have just returned from a fortnight on Britannia (Barbados to Barbados) and had a wonderful time. (Great flights through Thomas Cook and Thomson). I'm not into comparing ship with ship, as they are all different, and deserve to be treated as individuals! She is a beautiful, stylish ship, with stunning public areas. (The most fantastic décor can be found in the Sindhu restaurant). I don't quite understand the criticism re a central staircase. There are stairs at the front and back and the lower half of middle, so you never have to walk far. We are lucky not to need the lifts, so didn't use them. I didn't see any great queues. Food - good, not exceptional. We ate in the Peninsula restaurant (Freedom dining) and never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table for two. We paid extra to eat once in Sindhu (fabulous food, but don't wear anything tight!) and twice in the Limelight club where we were entertained by Mari Wilson one night, then Dean Andrews (brilliant singer, though most people would recognise him from Last Tango in Halifax) the other. Both were brilliant - funny and friendly and chatted to us afterwards and posed for photos. Horizon buffet had a good range of foods, and there were always plenty of places to sit. Great idea is the ‘Grab and Go’ near the pools, where you can help yourself to sandwiches, wraps and salads. Space- never crowded, always places to cater for all. The noisy pool area did fill up quickly, but there were plenty of sunbeds in and around the rest of the ship.. My favourite area that was peaceful without any music was right at the back on deck 17 – the rattan comfy sofas. My husband preferred to read in the Crow’s Nest at the front, which was empty in day time. Many smaller seating areas inside and out all around the ship Our cabin – beautifully equipped with super comfy bed, and sofa. Balcony small but functional. Lovely bathroom with over bath shower (glass screen not curtain) and pleasant White Company toiletries. Staff – as always, wonderful. Friendly and helpful. (There are thousands ‘below stairs’ we never meet, making sure our cruise was wonderful, and the tips added to our onboard accounts are aimed at them so please don’t be meanies and cancel them) They made sure we all washed our hands when entering eating areas. The ship was spotless, and any germs would have to be very hardy to affect our health. Entertainment: Stunning cast shows, singers, a brilliant opera singer Ben Makisi, comedians, acrobats. Highlight for me were the lectures from Dale Templar, who produces the Human Planet BBC series. She had some wonderful videos to show, and tales to tell. Excursions: Now, this is where we felt a bit let down. We’d booked and paid for 5 excursions through P&O back in October, and 2 were cancelled at the last minute. I spent a lot of time researching and reading about the islands, and chose the perfect trips. They cancelled our Aruba and Dominica excursions and most others that appealed were full so we saw very little of these 2 islands – just the port area. The reason they gave was there were too few people going. This happened to us on Princess and yet they still honoured them, and sent us out in taxis, so I think it’s a poor show for P&O. I would be reluctant to use P&O excursions again, although the three we did take were excellent. Given enough time, it’s cheaper to book a local tour online, but, a word of warning – we ended up on one local tour that travelled over an hour picking up hotel passengers, then transferred us to another minibus twice. Ports: Curacao: Took P&O tour of the island to the Aloe Vera plantation and Chi Chi art workshop. This was excellent. Curacao has a very pretty port area and well worth a walk around. Aruba: Not our favourite. Didn’t see the island, but the town is characterless, dominated by casinos and horrible expensive shopping malls. What was nice were the dozens of huge iguanas roaming around the beach area. We saw several that were around a metre long Grenada: Much more like the Caribbean I had in mind. Lush rainforests, monkeys and, if it appeals, nice beaches. Walk up to the fort for amazing views of the ship. St Lucia: My 64th birthday - Beautiful island – we took a P&O trip to StonyHill house – beautiful colonial house in gorgeous setting. Then on to the steelpan school. We were shown how they were made, then the 17 of us went to the schoolroom and were taught to play – 2 drums each. It was a racket at first, then after an hour and a half, we played Strangers in the Night very adequately. St Vincent: Walked to the beautiful Botanical Gardens and hired a really interesting guide. I loved the town as it didn’t seem spoilt or compromising to visitors. Dominica. No trip thanks to P&O but it looked an amazingly beautiful island. Antigua: Gorgeous. We used Cruising Excursions to go to Nelson’s Dockyard and associated part of the island. Great value St Marten. Not great – a bit tacky to be honest – casinos, malls, adult only shows. Maho beach was horrendously busy, and not worth visiting as the huge planes don’t come anymore, the effect is lost. Barbados: Huntes Gardens are a must – paradise. Also amazing, see the green monkeys in Welchman Hall Gully, swinging around in the trees. Next day we were due at the airport at 2.00pm, so we took P&O’s Farewell to Barbados tour of the island, finishing up at Sunbury Plantation House for a beautiful lunch. Then to the airport for flight home. I have to say it was bedlam at the airport. We had bought tickets for the executive lounge and it was worth every penny – nice food, drinks and tranquillity. Finally (sorry to have waffled on) – fellow passengers. Various ages, and some with children. Everyone was lovely and well behaved. The children were a credit to their families, and all dressed up on formal nights. In all; Fabulous. Don’t think it was my favourite area to visit on a cruise – a bit ‘bucket and spade’ – everyone spoke English, so it didn’t take me out of my comfort zone at all, which was a shame. Fine if you just want to relax (some people just went to the beach every day……). Preferred our Far Eastern itineraries which to me were far more interesting. Each to their own.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Feb 2017
Author: Gloria
Summary:  Really really enjoyed ourselves. Ship very old but staff made up for that. Cabin looked after by Charlie was spotless, food looked after by Putu was very good and entertainment must mention Honey B brilliant. Were on the big ships but Thompson's win hands down. Looking forward to our next one.......
Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Feb 2017
Author: Mr Donald Morrison
Summary:  This was my first ever Costa cruise so I had no idea what to expect. The check-in went smoothly on my arrival in Barcelona with my bags taken, given a boarding card and told to await for boarding on the first floor at my allotted time. I was two hours early and sat in the cafe (nice) and had some lunch. I started to join the queue for boarding and found that I was meant to have checked in (again) at the desk on the first floor and have my health declaration checked. Why do a check in twice? There were lots of people behind me and the same thing happened to them and we had to leave one queue and join another and return to the original queue. Chaos! The Diadema is a beautiful ship and looks amazing as you walk around. I was aboard for a week and think there were areas I still haven't seen. She is massive! The food really lets the ship down. The buffet at lunchtime and evening on the 10th deck is horrible with inedible food, dirty tables and not enough staff. If you have a restaurant on your card (I was Coruna Blu) then have your evening meal there. It was open dining so I could go there at any time. Best time is immediately after 7pm as many of the other passengers seem to opt for eating later in the evening. I never found more than 5 people waiting in front of me to get entrance in to the restaurant. The food was usually cold when delivered to the table but there was no point complaining as the staff were so rushed off their feet. I spent an extra 10 Euros on a beef steak on my final night and it was superb. Breakfast in the Fiorentina restaurant was nice if you just want an alternative to the buffet, but don't expect the hot food to be hot. They have an English breakfast but it was cold every morning. I had breakfast delivered to my cabin on 3 mornings and it was fine. You pay 5 Euros for the privilege but better than sitting in the dining rooms in the midst of breakfast chaos. The highlight of my trip was a meal in the Teppanyaki restaurant where the staff, food and overall atmosphere was exceptional. It was wonderful and I should have booked it every night! If you make the reservation on the Costa website, it doesn't automatically make it with the ship as I found out to my cost. I turned up to find that there was no reservation in my name. Fortunately, I got a table. The internet is expensive but very reliable. It worked out at about 120 Euros for heavy usage for 7 days. I did several excursions and they were all very good. The trip to Rome was horrible as the seats on the coach were that close together, I couldn't even sit properly in the seat. I am only 6'1" and it shouldn't be that bad. We had a 90 minute journey and it was horrible. I wasn't the only passenger to feel the issue with the seats but there was nothing that could be done to sort out the problem. It is definitely worthwhile getting the drink package from the outset as it will save you a fortune if you have a couple of glasses of wine, unlimited soft drinks/coffee/tea and the odd cocktail at night. Always a good buy is the laundry service which was on offer at 20 Euros for 24 items. It was done overnight and appeared the following day beautifully cleaned and pressed. Check your final invoice as mine had several mistakes. They were fixed by the hospitality team without any problems. I thought the entertainment was very good. The bands playing in the bar were exceptional and the couple doing acrobatics were fantastic. A great atmosphere in all the bars and very attentively looked after by bar staff.
Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback