Good morning, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 426 genuine unbiased reviews for 168 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Marina 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo (Mona... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona (Spain) 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2014
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Anita Odam
Summary:  First Cruise on my own and I had the time of my life. I cannot speak highly enough of every aspect. I am saving already for the next one Thank-you.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2014
Author: Dunlap
Summary:  Room was clean, bath nice size, cabin steward did an excellent job. Restaurant head waiter was very attentive. Food was not very appetizing, not alot of options. Fruits were not fresh nor presented in an appetizing fashion. Did not like eating on deck 9, it was buffet style and was not very sanitary with all guest hovering over food. Felt like eating at a hog trough. Lay out of ship is confusing elevators were hard to catch, walked a lot of steps. Night time entertainment was pathetic, the entertainment that I would have enjoyed was always on deck 5, smoking area. I have a really bad reaction to cigarette smoke as a matter of fact my eyes were swollen from the few times I just walked through deck 5. Smoking was permitted in center of 5. We chose a room with balcony but people on either side of us were smoking so limited our use of our deck, what a waste of money! Pool area was geared for rapping music and vulgar dancing. I felt like I was on spring break at the adult pool no music for our age group (60) very unhappy with cruise.
Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews
Ship: Astor
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2014
Read more Astor reviews
Author: Mark
Summary:  I was prompted to write this review after seeing a couple of negative ones. We were a group of 10 that went on the Astor in March 2014 for a 3 night cruise to nowhere (Busselton). My Comments: Boarding was very smooth and quick. Took about 20 minutes from arrival at terminal to cabin. Cabin: outside twin, very comfortable and very very clean. Meals: overall would rate 4 out of 5. Good food and service, with a great wine list including western Australian wines. The ship: is what I would call boutique – a small vessel with about 600 passengers when full. The public areas had a really nice feel and our favourite spot was the Captains Club bar. Having been on a few P&O ships, by comparison this one was very very clean – the public toilets spotless as well. Entertainment: again very enjoyable, though the sound system was not balanced promptly on the 2nd night’s performance. Disembarkation: probably my main criticism was the queue to drop off your cabin key, confirm you have paid the bill and retrieve your passport/photo ID – this took about 30 – 40 minutes. Disabled access (wheelchair) – as with many ships of this style and age – I noted the corridors are not ideal (not wide) for wheelchairs, and the lift takes ages. Would I recommend to others? Yes
Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Apr 2014
Author: Patricia Dublon
Summary:  Husband and I enjoyed our very first cruise on the Milennium, a wonderful ship but yes needed a little uplift. The whole experience from Hong to Singapore was truly a great experience. The crew were extremely curteous and smiles from everyone, it could not have been more friendlier. Treated like royalty in every corner. House-keeping were truly excellent. The Metropolitan resaurant was exceptional, food, the choice of wines were first class. Last of all, the weather was lovely and hot. Top deck was picturesque, Sapphire seas and so calm. Yes, we have booked another cruise with Celebrity, on the Eclipse around the Caribbean. Wonderful, Thank You all.
Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2014
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Colin Reedman
Summary:  Travelled on the Braemar to Norway and Russia in June/July last year. An unforgettable experience. Cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful crew who were so helpful and always smiling. The food was simply superb as was the evening entertainment. The ship is beautiful throughout with plenty of space for relaxing whether on the spacious decks or inside in the lounges and bars. Will most certainly travel on the ship again.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Richard Coe
Summary:  We have cruised 37 times, 5 of which have been on the Marco Polo. You get superb value for money. The ship is old and there are no balconies but the public rooms are great and you get to socialise with fellow like minded passengers who want super destinations, good food and entertainment by a crew that seek to please. We don't want the glitz of the new superliners, just good old fashioned adult only cruising. Unlike the ships with thousands of passengers, Marco Polo is small enough to actually meet people and make new friends. Further comments can be found in my book which details all of our cruising and many other holidays to more than 100 countries. See Keep on Going by Richard Coe available as paperback and as Kindle E-reader.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Rayharris
Summary:  Did a recent cruise to the Spring Gardens, sailing on Marco Polo. A lovely old vessel that we would not hesitate in returning to again and again. Could not fault the warm welcome that my wife and I received from the moment we boarded this sturdy vessel, I only wish I had the appetite to consume the food available to us on this wonderful holiday. Many congratulations to all concerned.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2014
Read more Britannia reviews
Author: Jennifer Robinson
Summary:  My first cruise with P&O was on the Oriana in September 2013. I have just booked my second on Britannia in July 2015 and am absolutely delighted to discover James Martin will be joining this cruise to hold his cookery school. The Captain on the Oriana is taking over as Captain on the Britannia so I am loking forward to meeting up with him again. Thank you P&O for creating such a beautiful opportunity for 12 days of luxury. Good luck with her maiden voyage
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 06 Apr 2014
Author: Mr And Mrs Elder
Summary:  Just returned from a trip on Norwegian Spirit. It is an old ship with hardly any stabilisers therefore tossed from pillar to post. Some of the staff are very rude. The food was average and if you wanted anything for a change you had to pay a supplement. The main dining rooms served the same menus every evening except for one or two changes. The entertainment on the ship was again very average.
Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Apr 2014
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Lisa Holling
Summary:  I do not normally write reviews on holidays but I wanted to compliment Iglu Cruise for their excellent service. This was my first cruise booked through Iglu Cruise. We booked a 7 night trip round the Med for my 50th birthday. We booked their saver deal which meant we would not automatically get an upgrade and my disability would not be considered but our Iglu Cruise rep said he would send them an email and true to his word when we arrived we had been upgraded and the location of our cabin was excellent for my disability. Ventura was a fabulous ship, the service and food was excellent. We are already looking at P and O for our cruise next year and will definitely be using Iglu Cruise.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

You money is 100% guaranteed when you book a holiday with Iglucruise
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

Vote for us in the Cruise International Awards 2014

Vote for Iglu as
Best Cruise Agent 2014

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

"Since we retired 5 years ago we have booked numerous cruises with Iglu. We have been very pleased with the service and value from Iglu. Our personal cruise consultant James Turner is an asset to your company. James always goes the extra mile to ensure that our holidays run smoothly. Flights and transfers are arranged with care and James always manages to get us connecting flights from our local airport Newcastle.

From two very happy cruisers,

Susan and Harold Moses.
(March 2013)

Read more feedback