02038483600
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3619 genuine unbiased reviews for 209 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Feb 2017
Read more Britannia reviews
Author: Jan Harrison
Summary:  We have just returned from a fortnight on Britannia (Barbados to Barbados) and had a wonderful time. (Great flights through Thomas Cook and Thomson). I'm not into comparing ship with ship, as they are all different, and deserve to be treated as individuals! She is a beautiful, stylish ship, with stunning public areas. (The most fantastic décor can be found in the Sindhu restaurant). I don't quite understand the criticism re a central staircase. There are stairs at the front and back and the lower half of middle, so you never have to walk far. We are lucky not to need the lifts, so didn't use them. I didn't see any great queues. Food - good, not exceptional. We ate in the Peninsula restaurant (Freedom dining) and never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table for two. We paid extra to eat once in Sindhu (fabulous food, but don't wear anything tight!) and twice in the Limelight club where we were entertained by Mari Wilson one night, then Dean Andrews (brilliant singer, though most people would recognise him from Last Tango in Halifax) the other. Both were brilliant - funny and friendly and chatted to us afterwards and posed for photos. Horizon buffet had a good range of foods, and there were always plenty of places to sit. Great idea is the ‘Grab and Go’ near the pools, where you can help yourself to sandwiches, wraps and salads. Space- never crowded, always places to cater for all. The noisy pool area did fill up quickly, but there were plenty of sunbeds in and around the rest of the ship.. My favourite area that was peaceful without any music was right at the back on deck 17 – the rattan comfy sofas. My husband preferred to read in the Crow’s Nest at the front, which was empty in day time. Many smaller seating areas inside and out all around the ship Our cabin – beautifully equipped with super comfy bed, and sofa. Balcony small but functional. Lovely bathroom with over bath shower (glass screen not curtain) and pleasant White Company toiletries. Staff – as always, wonderful. Friendly and helpful. (There are thousands ‘below stairs’ we never meet, making sure our cruise was wonderful, and the tips added to our onboard accounts are aimed at them so please don’t be meanies and cancel them) They made sure we all washed our hands when entering eating areas. The ship was spotless, and any germs would have to be very hardy to affect our health. Entertainment: Stunning cast shows, singers, a brilliant opera singer Ben Makisi, comedians, acrobats. Highlight for me were the lectures from Dale Templar, who produces the Human Planet BBC series. She had some wonderful videos to show, and tales to tell. Excursions: Now, this is where we felt a bit let down. We’d booked and paid for 5 excursions through P&O back in October, and 2 were cancelled at the last minute. I spent a lot of time researching and reading about the islands, and chose the perfect trips. They cancelled our Aruba and Dominica excursions and most others that appealed were full so we saw very little of these 2 islands – just the port area. The reason they gave was there were too few people going. This happened to us on Princess and yet they still honoured them, and sent us out in taxis, so I think it’s a poor show for P&O. I would be reluctant to use P&O excursions again, although the three we did take were excellent. Given enough time, it’s cheaper to book a local tour online, but, a word of warning – we ended up on one local tour that travelled over an hour picking up hotel passengers, then transferred us to another minibus twice. Ports: Curacao: Took P&O tour of the island to the Aloe Vera plantation and Chi Chi art workshop. This was excellent. Curacao has a very pretty port area and well worth a walk around. Aruba: Not our favourite. Didn’t see the island, but the town is characterless, dominated by casinos and horrible expensive shopping malls. What was nice were the dozens of huge iguanas roaming around the beach area. We saw several that were around a metre long Grenada: Much more like the Caribbean I had in mind. Lush rainforests, monkeys and, if it appeals, nice beaches. Walk up to the fort for amazing views of the ship. St Lucia: My 64th birthday - Beautiful island – we took a P&O trip to StonyHill house – beautiful colonial house in gorgeous setting. Then on to the steelpan school. We were shown how they were made, then the 17 of us went to the schoolroom and were taught to play – 2 drums each. It was a racket at first, then after an hour and a half, we played Strangers in the Night very adequately. St Vincent: Walked to the beautiful Botanical Gardens and hired a really interesting guide. I loved the town as it didn’t seem spoilt or compromising to visitors. Dominica. No trip thanks to P&O but it looked an amazingly beautiful island. Antigua: Gorgeous. We used Cruising Excursions to go to Nelson’s Dockyard and associated part of the island. Great value St Marten. Not great – a bit tacky to be honest – casinos, malls, adult only shows. Maho beach was horrendously busy, and not worth visiting as the huge planes don’t come anymore, the effect is lost. Barbados: Huntes Gardens are a must – paradise. Also amazing, see the green monkeys in Welchman Hall Gully, swinging around in the trees. Next day we were due at the airport at 2.00pm, so we took P&O’s Farewell to Barbados tour of the island, finishing up at Sunbury Plantation House for a beautiful lunch. Then to the airport for flight home. I have to say it was bedlam at the airport. We had bought tickets for the executive lounge and it was worth every penny – nice food, drinks and tranquillity. Finally (sorry to have waffled on) – fellow passengers. Various ages, and some with children. Everyone was lovely and well behaved. The children were a credit to their families, and all dressed up on formal nights. In all; Fabulous. Don’t think it was my favourite area to visit on a cruise – a bit ‘bucket and spade’ – everyone spoke English, so it didn’t take me out of my comfort zone at all, which was a shame. Fine if you just want to relax (some people just went to the beach every day……). Preferred our Far Eastern itineraries which to me were far more interesting. Each to their own.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Feb 2017
Author: Gloria
Summary:  Really really enjoyed ourselves. Ship very old but staff made up for that. Cabin looked after by Charlie was spotless, food looked after by Putu was very good and entertainment must mention Honey B brilliant. Were on the big ships but Thompson's win hands down. Looking forward to our next one.......
Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews Thomson Majesty reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Feb 2017
Author: Mr Donald Morrison
Summary:  This was my first ever Costa cruise so I had no idea what to expect. The check-in went smoothly on my arrival in Barcelona with my bags taken, given a boarding card and told to await for boarding on the first floor at my allotted time. I was two hours early and sat in the cafe (nice) and had some lunch. I started to join the queue for boarding and found that I was meant to have checked in (again) at the desk on the first floor and have my health declaration checked. Why do a check in twice? There were lots of people behind me and the same thing happened to them and we had to leave one queue and join another and return to the original queue. Chaos! The Diadema is a beautiful ship and looks amazing as you walk around. I was aboard for a week and think there were areas I still haven't seen. She is massive! The food really lets the ship down. The buffet at lunchtime and evening on the 10th deck is horrible with inedible food, dirty tables and not enough staff. If you have a restaurant on your card (I was Coruna Blu) then have your evening meal there. It was open dining so I could go there at any time. Best time is immediately after 7pm as many of the other passengers seem to opt for eating later in the evening. I never found more than 5 people waiting in front of me to get entrance in to the restaurant. The food was usually cold when delivered to the table but there was no point complaining as the staff were so rushed off their feet. I spent an extra 10 Euros on a beef steak on my final night and it was superb. Breakfast in the Fiorentina restaurant was nice if you just want an alternative to the buffet, but don't expect the hot food to be hot. They have an English breakfast but it was cold every morning. I had breakfast delivered to my cabin on 3 mornings and it was fine. You pay 5 Euros for the privilege but better than sitting in the dining rooms in the midst of breakfast chaos. The highlight of my trip was a meal in the Teppanyaki restaurant where the staff, food and overall atmosphere was exceptional. It was wonderful and I should have booked it every night! If you make the reservation on the Costa website, it doesn't automatically make it with the ship as I found out to my cost. I turned up to find that there was no reservation in my name. Fortunately, I got a table. The internet is expensive but very reliable. It worked out at about 120 Euros for heavy usage for 7 days. I did several excursions and they were all very good. The trip to Rome was horrible as the seats on the coach were that close together, I couldn't even sit properly in the seat. I am only 6'1" and it shouldn't be that bad. We had a 90 minute journey and it was horrible. I wasn't the only passenger to feel the issue with the seats but there was nothing that could be done to sort out the problem. It is definitely worthwhile getting the drink package from the outset as it will save you a fortune if you have a couple of glasses of wine, unlimited soft drinks/coffee/tea and the odd cocktail at night. Always a good buy is the laundry service which was on offer at 20 Euros for 24 items. It was done overnight and appeared the following day beautifully cleaned and pressed. Check your final invoice as mine had several mistakes. They were fixed by the hospitality team without any problems. I thought the entertainment was very good. The bands playing in the bar were exceptional and the couple doing acrobatics were fantastic. A great atmosphere in all the bars and very attentively looked after by bar staff.
Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Feb 2017
Author: Clive Lillywhite
Summary:  My wife and I have just returned from the round the horn and Falklands cruise. Having been on many Princess cruises over the years they continue to delight and we were fortunate enough to land in the Falklands which is very dependant on the sea conditions . However my main reason for this review is to say how pleased we were with the package that Iglu had put together with pre and post hotel stays and private car transfers from airports to hotels and to the ship, everything ran like clockwork. We will certainly be using Iglu again and will be recommending them to our many friends who also love their cruises.
Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews Crown Princess reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Feb 2017
Author: Jean Anderson
Summary:  Just returned from 3days Niagara, 3 days New York. No complaints. Joined Gem for 10 days cruise. Ship was fine, cabin was very good. Food was geared mainly to Asian cuisine, rice and noodles, lentils and spicy foods, OK burgers and french fries always available. The Grand Pacific - service was appalling and food not up to usual cruise ship restaurant standard. Garden Cafe had a special Asian Night - no change there as the food was very repetitive and Asian based for 10 days. As a frequent cruiser, will not be joining this line again as my personal experience is better served with other lines.
Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Feb 2017
Author: Nigel & Mandy
Summary:  Our first experience of cruising, 10/10 for this 14 day Cuba, Jamaica Mexico, Honduras Belize Caribbean islands. I had read some poor to average reviews of MSC and this ship, but I have absolutely nothing but praise. No queues getting on or off ship, or at lunch/breakfast meal times, restaurant service and food was excellent. Staff were very attentive kind and happy. All inclusive drinks package had no limits (except champagne) so excellent value for money. Food was fresh, good choice daily and always hot, even the lunch buffet was replenished regularly during service. Hardly any brits on board - about 15% , mainly friendly Italian french and Germans. The evening shows were the only real negative, three of them brilliant and the others just ok. We had a lovely spacious spotless cabin with a housekeeper who really excelled. Felt sad leaving, and will book again for next year.
MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Feb 2017
Author: Ms M Shearer And Mr G M Gittens
Summary:  Having came across an offer in a Sunday newspaper offering an 11 night cruise on the MS Finnmarken, was something we'd dreamed about for a long long time, so having read the itinary and terms and conditions, we rang the booking line the same day and that was the start of realising our dream. We flew from Manchester to Bergen and were greeted at the airport by Hurtigrutens coach staff who transferred our luggage to the coach and explained on route the procedure when we reached the booking office. Our luggage was taken for us from the coach and we were then to find it outside our cabins on our arrival - excellent service - we then had to have patience queueing up to be booked onto the ship because there was rather a lot of us. It was so worth the wait when we boarded the MS Finnmarken and were welcomed on board and given clear advice on finding our cabins and directions to the restaurant when we were ready to eat. It was all so well organised that we felt we were in safe hands. Our cabin was so warm and welcoming, cabin no 522 with a window which was going to let us admire the spectacular scenery that was ahead, after a quick piping hot shower and change into lighter clothing which was needed when on board because it was so cosy throughout the ship, we then made our way to the elegant restaurant, there we were greeted by Veronica whos welcome and infectious giggles warmed everyones hearts. The choice and quality of food was 5 star plus. From there on we made friends with lovely people from all round the world, loved the spectacular scenery and joined numerous trips, highlights being the husky sleigh ride and the ice hotel. Sharing the experiences of the various trips with other passengers encouraged us to book trips on the return journey that we'd missed on the northern journey. The whole experience was so satisfying that we'd be happy to do it over and over again and hope next time we could experience the Northern lights which sadly didn't appear for us. Overall we were two happy bunnies having loved everything the MS Finnmarken and the welcoming staff gave us.
MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews MS Finnmarken reviews
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Feb 2017
Author: Marilyn Mcknight
Summary:  We went on this ship for my husband's 60th birthday and were really pleased with our choice. As cruise virgins we were very unsure what to expect and I did find the thought of sharing my holiday with 3000+ others rather daunting but the ship is so big it didn't matter.WE LOVED IT. Embarkation was a total shambles, with two of the lifts being used for luggage and, being wheelchair bound, everyone sidestepped past me. But one of the stewards, when told of the problem, allowed to use one of the lugage lifts, which put me back to holiday mode. Our cabin was fabulous, very large and well set out. Now to the staff! The service we received was out of this world! Henry, our cabin steward was superb, knowing our names from day one and one waiter, remembered not only our names but our drinks, from the second day. In the restaurant, I felt like royalty, the food, service and ambience was so special and the food was delicious! I tried foods for the first time and loved them all. What have I missed all my life? Also the entertainment was brilliant, very professional It's our 40th anniversary next year so we will be going on the Carnival Dream again . We're totally sold on cruising so thank you to all on Carnival Dream for introducing us to this wonderful world.
Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews
Ship: Astor
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Feb 2017
Read more Astor reviews
Author: Susan Fletcher
Summary:  Very clean and most impressed with that. Spent three relaxing days at sea from Fremantle W. Australia. I think this ship would be good for a first cruise but after experiencing other cruises we found: Price reasonable Entertainment excellent Restaurants few and no set bookings Food mediocre Cabins small with few balconies Facilities mediocre Staff reasonably friendly Star rating overall 3
Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Feb 2017
Author: Rosemary Clark
Summary:  I was extremely fortunate to be a guest at my best friend's wedding...who treated us all to join them on their Honeymoon Cruise. On the Queen Mary 2 sailing from Southampton to Gurnsey&Bruge. Absolutley 1st class.....from beginning to end. Accomodation, Staff & Crew, Entertainment, Food, All Superfluous. My first on the Cunard line, It certainly won't be my last. Booking up for my 60th birthday bash, I know what to expect and I know I am going to enjoy. May I say a humongous Thank you to Rhian and Chris who made this possible, and to Cunard for its Perfection. Many Thanks Rosemary Clark
Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback