Good morning, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 170 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2015
Read more Aurora reviews
Author: Jeremy Henwood
Summary:  I sailed on the pre-Christmas 2014 cruise to Zeebrugge. I was interested in seeing if the refit had improved the Aurora. Possibly, because I downgraded to a balcony offer, far less than the original price, but from then on, things became bad. No information on departure times, no information on cabin allocation. The good part was the new Sindhu restaurant, which lifted the meals from mediocre to good, at least for one meal. Even the new so-called fast lugage system did not work. We were late departing and arriving at each port. Queuing to dis-embark at Zeebrugge and even more annoying queuing to re-board in the freezing cold for over 30 minutes. The whole organisation was amateurish, example having only one security post operating to board the ship.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jan 2015
Author: Pbowlas
Summary:  I booked a last minute Med and Canaries cruise and was upgraded to a balcony cabin which was very spacious and had a large mirror which was great for getting dressed. The ship is fabulous with scenic lifts, a central atrium and Swarovski staircases. The entertainment was very good and varied and the theatre is lovely - spoiled only by cameras and latecomers. I bought coffee vouchers and enjoyed having a latte in Il Cappuccino whilst listening to live music. On the negative side the noise from the passengers who were mostly Italian was tremendous and there were lots of children and babies in pushchairs. The food in the Red Velvet restaurant was varied but not very hot and not always appealing although when I mentioned it to my waiter he made sure that the food came on hot plates and offered an alternative. The buffet was a bit of a scrum but the choice and quality were good. The staff were always pleasant and helpful but it's an Italian ship with mainly Italian passengers so I should have expected it to be different.
MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2015
Author: Tom Dingwall
Summary:  Recently returned from a cruise from Gran Canaria to Morocco and the Canaries. First impressions were that the ship was very clean and well maintained. This was our fifteenth cruise, so we are fairly 'au fait' with what we expect. Let's go through the negatives first - no tea or coffee making facilities in the cabin, no spare toilet roll, no bed turn down on the first night and no tea or coffee offered after dinner, and the cabin safe was faulty. Room was spacious enough and was kept very clean throughout the cruise. The toilet roll issue was rectified on the third day, as was the bed turn down, but the safe remained unusable. The food in the main dining room was variable. At breakfast, unless you ordered the MSC breakfast which was freshly cooked, all the menu items were available as a buffet and were not particularly warm. Lunch was very good, but the menu was repetitive and seating was not arranged by nationality which did surprise us. Dinner options were not particularly good as the choice was very limited and ( possibly fortunately) the portions were very small with very few vegetables. Other eating venues around the ship consisted of pre-cooked pizza, pasta and hamburgers which, again, were only lukewarm. Entertainment on the ship was very poor during the day unless you wanted to learn Latin dances. The evening shows which had to be pre-booked (great idea) were varied and consisted of tremendous costumes, average dancing, poor singers and tremendous individual entertainers. Off the ship the tours were the best that we have ever experienced and combined great value with great guides and wonderful destinations. Being a multi-lingual ship, we must congratulate MSC on making everyone inclusive,but we found it rather annoying that all announcements were in five languages with hardly a pause in between. A minor annoyance which may not be truly valid. Overall we enjoyed the break but would hesitate to cruise with MSC again unless the destinations were truly irresistible.
MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews MSC Armonia reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2015
Author: Wendy Ford
Summary:  Lovely small friendly ship. You quickly get to know your way around and get to know the crew (and they you!). The 'In Search of The Northern Lights' cruise was great although we did some of the shore tours a lot cheaper than the ship offers. The ship does tend to creak and groan in rough sea but it sort of adds to its charm! Has a lovely gym which made me wish I'd taken my gym clothes so don't make that mistake if you like to use a gym.
Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2015
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Barbara Jones
Summary:  Fantastic! All we could wish for, only constructive comment, music was too loud in all places apart from Arena theatre and this often caused us to leave the venue. Not seeing luggage from departure airport to ships cabin and reverse was marvellous and the organising of all aspects from airport, onboard and ashore was impressive. This was our first large ship and we were highly impressed with the space, lack of queing, ability to find quiet spaces. If anyone would like reassurance in these aspects I would be pleased to give it.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2015
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Ellen Moore
Summary:  We all enjoyed our cruise.The only negative was that it was in need of a revamp with new carpets etc , as they were badly stained in places. This however did not stop us from having a very nice time, with good food and good service.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2015
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Tony Edwards
Summary:  Just spent two weeks on Ventura in the Carribean the aircraft there and back was the Dream Liner a brilliant aircraft although food could have been better, but the aircraft had plenty of leg room and good seats (it is to be upgraided to EU standard ie more seats), has for the ship yes it all worked meals Ok cabins well, ours pannels falling off lights not working + could we come and paint the shower tray whilst you were in it (no thanks) she has been around for some time and iis showing the signes of it, as a last miniute booking good value but at full fare I would be complaining big time.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2015
Author: Gareth Roberts
Summary:  Had a great time on Queen Elizabeth, a brilliant ship :) My review with many pictures and a comparison with the other Cunard Queens which I've been on in the last 7 months Link to review http://pictureherethereandeverywhere.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/qe-review-and-comparison-with-qm2-and.html
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2015
Author: Barry Cox
Summary:  We were a little concerned about cruising on a ship this large. She is the biggest we have cruised on but after a short tour we soon grew accustomed to her. We were given priority boarding at Barcelona as we are pearl members. We had chosen a samsara inside cabin.This entitled us to use the seperate samsara restaurant with choices from the samsara and main dining menu. You could choose up to 7 courses for both lunch and dinner and food was of a very high standard but dont go expecting english or american style dining,it is predominantly Italian. We could also have unlimited access to the spa area which included thalasopherapy pool, sauna, steam room, sunbed room and relaxation area,there is also a seperate deck for sunbathing with jacuzzi, this would be very nice in the summer. Our Inside cabin was the largest we'd ever had with plenty of wardrobe and hanging space, kettle with a selection of infusions and a small but functional bathroom with robes and slippers. Roderick our steward kept the cabin spotless at all times and was very attentive and friendly. entertainment for the most part was very good especially the production shows The theatre was on 3 levels but people started to get a seat at least 40 minutes before performance so if you want to be near the front of the stage get there early. Lots to join in around the ship with the entertainment officers if you so wished but also lots of places to relax. One unique addition was the library with no books, everything was on an e reader which you got free of charge from the photo dept. Restaurants around the ship included the 2 main traditional time dining and 1 anytime dining. A buffet restarant which we used on boarding and were very pleased with. No scrambling around here for cutlery as each table had cutlery stands. food stations were clearly marked and choice was plentiful and hot. club restaurant for a 25€ surcharge which included a glass of sparkling wine. we did try this and it was very nice indeed. A tepanyaki show kitchen for 25€. did'nt use but saw lots of people in there. A pizzareia i think for 6.5€,this also seemed to be used quite a lot An ice cream parlour that served home made Italian ice cream,coffee,crepes and maccaroons all at what we thought were reasonable prices and perfect for a mid morning or after dinner treat. There was no buffet restaurant for the evening meal. but we prefer to be waited on anyway. There is an all inclusive package at 25€plus 15% pppd. We dont drink a lot of alcohol so just bought as required. Prices comparable to a 4 star hotel.Eg 5.5€ glass of house wine. 3.75 for small beer.8.5€ for a spirit and mixer. a boys and girls package available for 54€ which gave 20 soft drinks including non alco cocktails. All staff treated us like friends and we were made very welcome. Special thanks to Amy,Justine and all in the Samsara restaurant. There was a non removable 8€pppd service charge but we thought the service we received was well worth this,especially as something comparable on the 3 major lines would have cost double what we paid. The Diadema was delightful and we would definately sail on her again. we are going on the costa neoclasica in march and i will post a review then.If it's as good as the Delightful Diadema we'll have a whale of a time. Thank you Costa, for us you got everything right.
Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2015
Read more Oriana reviews
Author: Brian Mort
Summary:  Excellent ship 7/10 for entertainment 6/10 for meals 10/10 for facilities. Excellent lectures and activities. Shopping onboard mediocre. Ships company didnt interact with the passengers at all. Previous cruises stood out in this dept No problems boarding or disembarcation. All Christmas decorations and food supplies were left at Southampton. Christmas day lunch and dinner was disgraceful and basic . No sprouts, no roast potatoes, no bread sauce, no cranberry, and mince pies were solid. Poor poor everyone complained about the food Christmas day . Needs better chefs. Island stops were lovely .
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

Thank you for the usual Iglu super service. For some reason on checking onto the ship we were upgraded from our balcony cabin to Yacht Club Class on 16th Deck – we felt like VIPs the whole time. As one other family who had booked through Iglu were also upgraded (they travelled out of Gatwick same holiday dates as us) we believe the VIP or VICompany was Iglu, not us. We could only conclude that MSC wanted to impress Iglu customers. Whatever the reason, it certainly helped considerably to add to our enjoyment of the holiday. thanks again and a very Happy New Year to all at Iglu.
Elizabeth Boyle
(January 2015)

Read more feedback