Good morning, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 171 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

2.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

4.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   ms Noordam 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2015
Author: Rafiq Alarakha
Summary:  WE HAD A WONDERFULL CRUISE ON COSTA SERENA the food was lovely and the crew was very very helpful. We would recommend our friend and relatives and yes Indian food was served in ship which came as a surprise from the crew members
Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2015
Author: R Marson
Summary:  Lovely ship with the Deck 5 outside walkway all round the ship an excellent feature. Well designed cabins. Entertainment to suit all tastes. Younger ones can enjoy loud music up in Deck 10 and the Disco, while older ones can enjoy the quieter bars, music, dancing available on Deck 4 and 5. Theatre shows were excellent but you have to get in 30 minutes before to get a decent seat. Not a problem as you can sit and have a cocktail. Food was good with reasonable choice in the main restaurant. The food in the buffet was also good but often struggled to find a table. No hot breakfast in the buffet but great choice with waiter service in the main restaurant. Staff on board were all very efficient and friendly. The all inclusive drinks package was excellent with big choice of cocktails, branded spirits and liqueurs, wine by the glass with limited choice but OK. Avoid the ship during school holidays if you are an older couple. Even in March, the pools were monopolised by families with kids. A couple of downsides which could be improved by Costa would be, (a) Port disembarkation manned by 1 member of staff to barcode read your Costa on board card ! Caused havoc when trying to get off the ship. (b) No encouragement from Costa for passengers to use hand washes.
Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews Costa Diadema reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2015
Author: J And A Bullock
Summary:  Very pleased with all the arrangements made by Iglu. Hotel in Santiago was very good and all the transfers were of an excellent quality, and on time, which made the holiday totally stress free. We always recommend Iglu to friends due to superb arrangements and good value for money. Thanks also to Saam for completing all the paperwork and listening to our requests.
Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews Regal Princess reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2015
Author: John Bullock
Summary:  Excellent service on board. Food was of a good quality and plentiful. Although a lot of people on board the ship it never felt busy. Some of the decor looking a little tired and out of date now. The Horizon Court a little motorway caféesque with plastic cups etc but plenty of other venues to choose from. Ship very clean but a lot of passengers had coughs which was off putting - perhaps something should have been said/done to prevent the spread especially whilst in confined areas eg coach trips, lifts and also whilst dining.
Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews Ruby Princess reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Mar 2015
Author: Malcolm Mcguigan
Summary:  The ship was excellent but the service was less so. The only place that the service was good was at evening dinner. In other places at other times the service was generally poor. The prices of drinks and snacks is excessive and one is left with the feeling that Costa are out to take as much money from the passengers as possible. If you drink the only realistic way to make costs sensible is to take out the all inclusive option. The daily service charge is ok except that the service is poor and they then add 15% to everything that you buy. Also two days are lost if you board late and disembark early on the last day but you still pay the service charge. Boarding took place at 3 pm but rooms were not ready until 8 pm which if your flight was in the morning meant a whole day sitting about. Will never book a Costa cruise again because of these points. Ship great, what you would expect, but feeling of being ripped off lingers.
Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews Costa Serena reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Mar 2015
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Graham Young
Summary:  Atmosphere on the ship was better than we expected. All staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The ship and cabins were clean and the other passengers were a very nice bunch of people. No children onboard was a bonus. Food was not quite as good as P&O or Cunard, but was perfectly acceptable and much better than MSC. (MSC even charge you for water at dinner, not even chilled) Service in the restaurant was really excellent (we have to mention the outstanding Ivan our waiter), but the buffet was generally too crowded with not enough seats so did not use that much. Had to move from cabin 515 as it was right under the Bistro kitchen and the noise woke us at 5am. Reception staff very helpful in changing to cabin 420 under the theatre, so a little noise in the evening but none in the morning. Engine failure meant an unexpected stop for repairs at Trondheim, so missed the Svartissen Glacier and the North Cape, and Tromso was postponed till a Sunday when everything was closed. One glass of house wine offered in compensation - not very generous. All in all we enjoyed it.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Mar 2015
Author: Jacqueline Town
Summary:  This ship excels in all areas.
Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews Royal Princess reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2015
Read more Oriana reviews
Author: Jim Daws
Summary:  The cruise to Norway to see Northern Lights itinary was good. Oriana is looking tired in some places and the cabin fittings creak and rattle too much to get a decent nights sleep when the sea is rough. Value for money is good, but wish P&O could publish what activities are available on board before the trip.
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Mar 2015
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Julia Lineker
Summary:  This was my first cruise on my own, my first with Fred Olsen since losing my husband. I chose the Caribbean and Fred Olsen as the ships are smaller and the reviews were good as well as sounding friendly. I had been to the Caribbean several times on larger ships, so knew where I was going apart from Cuba . I loved the ship and met some wonderful new friends, the food was fantastic and the restaurants all friendly , I was lucky to have great dining mates every night and looked forward to dinner and there company on the later dining which I felt better than the earlier as you did not have to rush after a busy day. I enjoyed it so much I considered staying on and sail back to Southampton, however the only staff who were not very friendly or helpful were the Fred Olsen holiday reps I asked if it would be possible but one girl said they wouldnt know till the end of the cruise and it would be in the daily paper, she didnt take my name or cabin number, I waited and nothing in the daily news so I asked again ,this girl said I was too late. I was disappointed and annoyed at there lack of enthusiasm, they need to take some lessons from the waiters and other staff. However this did not put me off and I have now booked a further three back to back cruises next year from Jan to march. If anyone is considering traveling alone I can highly recommend Fred Olsen cruises, there was no problems getting a dubbed, never had to que in the restaurants which were spotlessly clean. The cabin had plenty of storage for one, dont know how four would manage, very clean only criticism was the shower curtain which hugged you. Looking forward to returning next year. Flights were on time and I sat beside the same very lovely couple both ways.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Mar 2015
Author: Mrs S Blades
Summary:  Lovely ship, second cruise with Celebrity another booked!! Only negative comment would be that they seemed a little overstretched in the main dining room.....often kept waiting and always had to ask for our wine to be topped up. The Manuro restaurant was excellent. somewhat larger ship than we usually cruise in, prefer the size of Azamara but nevertheless a great trip.
Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews Celebrity Silhouette reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

Absolutely fantastic holiday from start to finish. Every bit of paperwork and arrangement was perfect and I was overwhelmed with the high standard of the hotels, transfers and customer service recieved whilst on holiday and before we went. A massive Thank You to Kerri and everyone involved in making our holiday one to remember. 

Mr & Mrs Edwards
(March 2015)

Read more feedback