Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 426 genuine unbiased reviews for 169 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Marina 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo (Mona... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona (Spain) 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Apr 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Val & Roy Albin
Summary:  We boarded Marco Polo on 4th Apr British Isles cruise. Locations very good, staff exceptional and food and conditions way up there too. The biggest problem was a minority of passengers who consider themselves to be 'cruise ship officianados' and who never stopped complaining, on or off ship. Fortunately, we found the majority of travellers to be happy with pretty much everything, as we were and just as determined to have a good time. Thank goodness!
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2014
Author: Beth Horne
Summary:  Just returned from a med cruise from Genoa around the Med. Disappointed with most of it. The port organisation was awful and you just got brushed away if you asked anyone for help. Much the same on the ship. Some crew were very dismissive and ignorant. The ship itself was lovely....clean and bright but it very much lacked kindness.
MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2014
Author: Roy Plume
Summary:  Well done Holland America, had a superb cruise on the Niiew Amsterdam end of August for 12 nights around the Med. Finishing off sailing into Venice past St Marks Square and it's many bridges, a really spectacular finish to our cruise. The food onboard was superb, and the chefs put on some really great BBQs. Hoping to do again this year. Love the ship, and all the crew made it a lovely holiday. 10/10
Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2014
Author: Susan Powers
Summary:  My husband and I are seasoned travelers, having cruised to Antartica, Galapagos, Tahiti, Vietnam, Greece and Russia and many other destinations. In our thirty or more cruises, we have expereinced all inclusive trips on Silverseas' competitors. Mostly, we have been pleased with trips and generally pleased with our recent cruise on Silver Explorer with the exception of our accommodations. We started with the least expensive cabin on the 3rd deck. This cabin is in the bow of the ship. There was a noise equivalent to a jack hammer at 30 second intervals triggered by the rising and falling of the rolling bow. After not sleeping the first night, we asked for a change of cabin. This seemed like a reasonable request since the ship was only half full. After an entire day of talking with the management, we were required to pay for an upgrade to the bow of the 4th deck. This cabin was only a little less noisy. We found Silversea's mangagement to be disinterested in our situation. Service was very good on the ship. Due to the small number of passengers, we were treated very well by the ship's staff, if not by the company. The Naturalists are well trained and were professional in their presentations. The shore excursions were average, certainly not up to par with Paul Gauguin or AmaWaterways. Dining options were felxible and convenient. You could choose to dine alone or with others and anytime during a two hour period. The food was fresh and well presented. Overall, the ship has benefits in terms of the all inclusive package but beware of booking a cabin in the bow of this ship, especially on the 3rd deck.
Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews Silver Explorer reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Apr 2014
Read more Arcadia reviews
Author: David Lewis
Summary:  Greatly enjoyed the trip from Melbourne to Dubai (Feb/March 2014). Excursions were good as were the crew (especially our cabin steward). However, the dress code demanded in Dining Room in evening is ridiculous, archaic and reeks of 19th century petty snobbery. Passengers are on holidays and wish to relax and not wear dinner suits and/or suits and ties on more than two-thirds nights. There is nothing wrong with a good pair of trousers with a smart well-fitting shirt and shoes and socks. This is all that is required at the best of restaurants all over Australia. The food in dining room at night was just passable (very monotonous) with same choice most nights. Service in dining room at breakfast was poor - there seemed to be insufficient staff.
P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews P&O Arcadia reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2014
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Anita Odam
Summary:  First Cruise on my own and I had the time of my life. I cannot speak highly enough of every aspect. I am saving already for the next one Thank-you.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2014
Author: Dunlap
Summary:  Room was clean, bath nice size, cabin steward did an excellent job. Restaurant head waiter was very attentive. Food was not very appetizing, not alot of options. Fruits were not fresh nor presented in an appetizing fashion. Did not like eating on deck 9, it was buffet style and was not very sanitary with all guest hovering over food. Felt like eating at a hog trough. Lay out of ship is confusing elevators were hard to catch, walked a lot of steps. Night time entertainment was pathetic, the entertainment that I would have enjoyed was always on deck 5, smoking area. I have a really bad reaction to cigarette smoke as a matter of fact my eyes were swollen from the few times I just walked through deck 5. Smoking was permitted in center of 5. We chose a room with balcony but people on either side of us were smoking so limited our use of our deck, what a waste of money! Pool area was geared for rapping music and vulgar dancing. I felt like I was on spring break at the adult pool no music for our age group (60) very unhappy with cruise.
Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews Carnival Glory reviews
Ship: Astor
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2014
Read more Astor reviews
Author: Mark
Summary:  I was prompted to write this review after seeing a couple of negative ones. We were a group of 10 that went on the Astor in March 2014 for a 3 night cruise to nowhere (Busselton). My Comments: Boarding was very smooth and quick. Took about 20 minutes from arrival at terminal to cabin. Cabin: outside twin, very comfortable and very very clean. Meals: overall would rate 4 out of 5. Good food and service, with a great wine list including western Australian wines. The ship: is what I would call boutique – a small vessel with about 600 passengers when full. The public areas had a really nice feel and our favourite spot was the Captains Club bar. Having been on a few P&O ships, by comparison this one was very very clean – the public toilets spotless as well. Entertainment: again very enjoyable, though the sound system was not balanced promptly on the 2nd night’s performance. Disembarkation: probably my main criticism was the queue to drop off your cabin key, confirm you have paid the bill and retrieve your passport/photo ID – this took about 30 – 40 minutes. Disabled access (wheelchair) – as with many ships of this style and age – I noted the corridors are not ideal (not wide) for wheelchairs, and the lift takes ages. Would I recommend to others? Yes
Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews Astor reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Apr 2014
Author: Patricia Dublon
Summary:  Husband and I enjoyed our very first cruise on the Milennium, a wonderful ship but yes needed a little uplift. The whole experience from Hong to Singapore was truly a great experience. The crew were extremely curteous and smiles from everyone, it could not have been more friendlier. Treated like royalty in every corner. House-keeping were truly excellent. The Metropolitan resaurant was exceptional, food, the choice of wines were first class. Last of all, the weather was lovely and hot. Top deck was picturesque, Sapphire seas and so calm. Yes, we have booked another cruise with Celebrity, on the Eclipse around the Caribbean. Wonderful, Thank You all.
Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews Celebrity Millennium reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2014
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Colin Reedman
Summary:  Travelled on the Braemar to Norway and Russia in June/July last year. An unforgettable experience. Cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful crew who were so helpful and always smiling. The food was simply superb as was the evening entertainment. The ship is beautiful throughout with plenty of space for relaxing whether on the spacious decks or inside in the lounges and bars. Will most certainly travel on the ship again.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

You money is 100% guaranteed when you book a holiday with Iglucruise
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

Vote for us in the Cruise International Awards 2014

Vote for Iglu as
Best Cruise Agent 2014

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

"Hi I would like to thank IGLU CRUISE for arranging my latest amazing cruise and especially the private excursions you booked for us, the guides were fantastic and really made our experience in Mumbai and Colombo unforgettable.

thankyou again,

Gill & Rick.
(April 2014)

Read more feedback