Good afternoon, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 168 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Oct 2014
Author: Heather Barker
Summary:  Just wonderful, couldn't fault it. Just one small point, the pools could have been warmer. Once you were in they were warm but it felt a bit chilly getting in. Everything else was fantastic. 8 of our family , including 4 children ranging from 8 to 17 who loved the kids zone, can't wait to go again. Thanks Iglu and Cunard.
Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews Cunard Queen Victoria reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: C.temple
Summary:  We had brilliant food and entertainment. The crew were very polite and the staff on the reception/excursion desk were very helpful and attentive. Re the St Petersburg trip - very good value for the money, however the cleopatra needle and sphinx near the river could have been left out and a visit incside the church of the spilled blood included as there are interesting mosaic pictures etc. (I think) there-even if it was an extra payment the client had to pay (only about 250 roubels-I think) Perhaps make a half hour stop for those who wanted to see inside and make lunch shorter. On the first day we saw the fortress and cathederal of st Peter and paul St Issacs cathederal inside-outside the church of spilled blood plus the hermitage. On second day-as fountains were closed-saw inside peterhof palace and inside catherine's palace-absolutely wonderful. Tatiana was the guide-she was excellent-she also took us down to the beautiful metro stations (i.e. the tube)-a couple of stops-which was really interesting.Thanks to Violetta for recommending this.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Author: Michael Pacey
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise to the Canaries and Madeira on the Independence of the Seas. We very much enjoyed the cruise and the ship. We have sailed on the Independence of the Seas many times and will be sorry to see her sail away from Southampton for the last time in November 2014. However, we were very disappointed with Royal Caribbean's decision to allow smoking in the Casino, which after all is a public area. There are notices in part of the Casino indicating that some sections are non-Smoking areas. But the cigarette fumes permeate around the whole Casino, into the adjacent bar and at times up on to the Royal Promenade. There are other designated smoking areas for those that have to smoke that are not part of the public areas. Why should the vast majority of travelers who are non-smokers have to put up with cigarette fumes in public areas.
Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Author: Paulyne Woods
Summary:  This was a lovely ship, all that you would expect from a cruise ship, the entertainment was a little poor, but then the entertainment team had only just got together before sailing to the Carribean. The food was excellent, although once again we felt the dining room service was slow, but think this is also down to newly recruited staff. The excursions and destinations were wonderful, however we did have a mishap with one tour which the staff booked incorrectly, but eventually agreed to give us our money back. Mistakes happen. I will be going HAL again in the future.
Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews Nieuw Amsterdam reviews
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Author: James Wray
Summary:  Service at the bars was the worst I have ever experienced, rude, made u wait a long time and didn't answer my 'please sir' and thank you sir' with even a grunt never mind 'your welcome' apart from that, fantastic :)
Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Read more Azura reviews
Author: W.e.baker.
Summary:  Very good value for money. No problems at all.
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Pamela Pope
Summary:  Just returned from 12 day cruise on Marco Polo to the Baltic. Had a great time, good food and ports very interesting if wet, but has to be expected in October. Shame we had to divert to Lithuania instead of going to Stockholm as the port was very boring. Entertainment excellent the cruise director Richard was the star of the cruise. The marco polo is not a luxury cruise ship but comfortable and friendly.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2014
Author: Isabella Thomson
Summary:  The best cruise I have been for a while the single studio and lounge was fab and I met very nice people but I think they should only put a single bed there to give u more room all the staff were nice and the cabin boy was brilliant
Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2014
Author: John Ellis
Summary:  This is a fine ship, quite pristine and clean. However, the entertainment that we have become used to on other cruises was almost totally missing. Every evening there was a display put on by the resident dancers which was really only a variation on the previous night's effort. It was obvious that we were expected to sit in one of the numerous bars and buy drinks at high prices while listening to poor quality singers. There was no cinema and no films on the television so we spent hours watching Euronews and reading. You could buy films but the whole ship was geared to taking money off you. There was no spending money in the way that others have and the shops sold very expensive items. The majority of people were Germans with a splattering of other nationalities so towels were always scattered on the sun loungers even before breakfast. The trips arranged by the ship were very expensive and we even lost the last one in Greece because of a rough sea for disembarking, the ship then returned to Venice at a slow speed to overcome the seven hours we would have had in Gythion, thus saving a large amount of fuel with us the losers. The real reason that we went on this holiday was to go to the Black Sea resorts that we would not have seen otherwise, however, they were not really worth seeing. If we go on another cruise, it will probably be on Royal Caribbean or similar to alleviate the boredom.
MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews MSC Orchestra reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Oct 2014
Read more Balmoral reviews
Author: D Perraton
Summary:  Follow up to review 29th may - recently returned from 7 day trip to France - same great quality and service, very impressed.
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

Dear Iglu, I wanted to thank you for all your assistance during the booking process for our forthcoming cruise which was seamless. Your knowledge and patience are both first class! I have now received all the relevant paperwork and have logged on to my cruise personaliser via the Cunard website.

Many thanks once again
Ray Clements
(October 2014)

Read more feedback