Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 168 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2014
Author: Mrs B Liney
Summary:  My review is for you Iglu I would like to say a big thank you for a very professional service you provided. We had a wonderful holiday from start to finish and it all went like clock work, greeted at the airport as if we were film stars! It made our holiday extra special. It was a pleasure being onboard Splendour of the Seas Royal Caribbean. Kind regards. With thanks. Mrs B Liney
Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews Splendour of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2014
Author: Carolyne Wilson
Summary:  Had an amazing cruise on Eclipse 7th September 2014, it was 99% perfect. Everything from the food to the service, the cleanliness, the friendliness of staff, the shows, entertainment etc all utterly fabulous. We got a fab price for the cruise in the 1st place then Iglu kindly offered us an upgrade from a guarantee inside cabin to an Aqua class balcony for £10pppn! Unbelieveable opportunity for us, to eat in Blu & have a balcony we felt spoilt. The only things that we didn't like 100% were Blu & Murano. Blu was cramped, service was hit & miss, breakfast was quite bad some mornings (very undercooked eggs & bacon) all depended where you sat, we only ate in there for 5 nights & 3 breakfasts so glad we hadn't paid the full price for aquaclass. Ate in Murano on the 2nd night, unbelievable hard sell from the waiter the second we got in,trying to sell us the "Chefs table" Only special people are asked, only people that know good food, very lucky people that we choose etc. I had belly pork that was just a lump of fat & tasteless turbot, left feeling hungry. These are the only 2 things I can point out that disappointed me but EVERYTHING else was amazing. Will definitely choose Iglu & Celebrity for my cruises from now on..Many thanks Iglu. Sue Denning rang our cabin on the last day to thank me for the kind words I'd put on the comment card, I was overwhelmed that she took time out of her busy day to thank me!! Above & beyond.
Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2014
Author: M Donovan
Summary:  Lovely to see the ship so happy - last time we went on her, there'd been a problem, and the staff weren't their usual happy, friendly selves. Deck seven, the free dining area, is still amazingly confusing, and it's hard to sort out what will be open and what will be available at any time, but we're beginning to get the hang of it. It's on the daily programme, of course, but who carries them around? I suggested they have some form of notice in the lift lobbies. Queen Victoria is much easier (and I guess that Queen Elizabeth, as her sister ship, will be too). Being built for the Atlantic, she handled the gale in the Channel very well indeed. Took a couple of organised trips for the first time, always thought they were very expensive for what they offered, but we thoroughly enjoyed them, and the guides (Flanders villages and a chocolate factory, Bayeux for the cathedral, city and tapestry) were brilliant.
Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2014
Author: Joy Elizabeth Davies
Summary:  Great Cruise and staff onboard very helpful
MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews
Ship: MSC Opera
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2014
Read more MSC Opera reviews
Author: Debbie Crabtree
Summary:  Excellent value for money, could not fault for the money we paid. Rooms were cleaned twice daily, and there was practically 24 hours food, cannot believe that people could moan as there was such a variety to choose from. We ate in the restaurant each evening and had a different meal each night. There was entertainment each evening and yes they did announcements in each of the languages but that is only to be expected. Would definitely book with MSC again and would recommend to others.
MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2014
Read more Boudicca reviews
Author: Philip Newell
Summary:  We Joined The Boudicca at Greenock for a 70s party cruise back to Liverpool 10/10/14 (free coach travel to Greenock) We are 3 middle aged couples and what a Great time we had. The five course evening meal was outstanding as was the rest of the trip. Excellent drinks prices comfy cabins and most importantly a nice clean ship. All contributed to the best £99 each we have ever spent. Also can I say the crew were some of the friendliest people ive ever met or dealt with, it seems to be there is nothing they wouldnt do to help or serve you...wonderful.
Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2014
Author: John Rickwood
Summary:  2014 why are NCL putting shower and toilets in cabin room not in own room this is not what cruisers want (Epic & Breakaway) This alone has put us of booking with NCL and these ships. Have had great cruises with Jade and others on NCL. Great for single person but not for sharing please don't build anymore like this or it's back to Royal.
Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2014
Read more Oriana reviews
Author: Adrian Harvey
Summary:  Enjoyed 2 day cruise to Bruges. Food was good. Staff helpful. Cabin staff very helpful. Entertainment was excellent.
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2014
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Natalie Trew
Summary:  The cruise was excellent and so was the ship. The crew could not have been more helpful, attentive and friendly. The entertainment was enthusiastic and fun, very professional. The organising of everyone when in port was conducted in a fun and efficient manner, avoiding long waits. Excellent all round.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2014
Author: Pete
Summary:  Had read all the reviews good and bad, but after a twelve day cruise in the Med from Southhampton 17th August to 29th August, my family and I have nothing but good memories of our cruise, the stateroom was clean [balcony room], the food was very good and all the shows excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, boarding and dissembarkation very smooth. Will go again.
Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews Adventure of the Seas reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

Dear Iglu, I wanted to thank you for all your assistance during the booking process for our forthcoming cruise which was seamless. Your knowledge and patience are both first class! I have now received all the relevant paperwork and have logged on to my cruise personaliser via the Cunard website.

Many thanks once again
Ray Clements
(October 2014)

Read more feedback