02038483600
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3666 genuine unbiased reviews for 212 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Apr 2017
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Ian Roxburgh
Summary:  I tend to use a number of cruise lines, depending upon the itinerary being offered and, from time to time, return to P&O. This time it was to the Greek Islands on Ventura in April 2017, a first on that particular ship. While I notice some negative changes - something that is, I fear, common across all of the cruise lines - I think P&O continue to offer a very good product and one that tends to suit my particular tastes; the more traditional, British style of cruising. First of all, the staff and crew provide an excellent service and there is a feeling of being welcome on board. Excursions, drinks, gratuities, etc. remain reasonably priced in comparison with the major American lines where these things have become, frankly, a rip-off. Entertainment, from guest lectures to theatre shows to invited performers, was generally superior to that which I have experienced on other lines. The Headliners worked very hard and are certainly talented but the themes of their shows have become rather predictable.....and clichéd. There was a very good - and varied - selection of films on offer in the Arena Theatre on sea days. I enjoyed, too, the formal nights where the vast majority of passengers comply with the dress code. I still tend to opt for traditional set dining and am pleased that this remains on offer, but there is now, commendably, the choice for those who prefer freedom dining. Catering was my one major disappointment and confirmed comments read in previous reviews. A highlight of cruising for me has always been the dining experience but, sadly, this is no longer as it was. Evening dining in the Bayview Restaurant I would describe overall as adequate, occasionally good but rarely memorable. I particularly missed the fact that the waiters at dinner no longer appear to have time to develop a real rapport with their guests. They once had the time for a bit of chat and banter and there was something very special about the way that they used to very quickly learn about your little likes and dislikes and cater for these accordingly. They do try their best and I apportion no criticism to them but perhaps they now have more tables to cope with and, given the freedom dining setup, training is less focussed. The menu in the self-service Waterside Restaurant at lunch was again adequate but singularly uninspiring most of the time. The speciality restaurants, for which a cover charge - increasingly expensive - is made, are very good. Would it be over-cynical, however, to suggest that the drop in standards in regular dining is a deliberate attempt to push passengers towards these venues? What about Ventura itself? Overall a lovely ship and reasonably well maintained. The cabins, I felt, were a little smaller than what I have been used to, especially the bathrooms, but this did not, in any way, detract from the overall experience of the cruise. The chairs in the cabin had seen better days but this was only a niggle. There seemed, always, to be at least one elevator out of service and this often meant a bit of a wait at busy times. Unrepaired wheelchair/buggy damage is evident in most of these and perhaps, given the noticeable increase in the number of these mobility aids being used around the ship, not surprising. There was one occasion, in the second half of the cruise, when a main engine malfunctioned but this was rectified quickly and with no noticeable effect on the itinerary or timing. This itinerary was excellent; quite a number of relaxing sea days and it was great to have full days in most ports. On my last cruise with P&O, I found that half-days were the norm and this seemed inadequate. Perhaps this is the best time of year to go, before the season gets fully underway and there is greater competition for berths. Resorts are much less crowded too. Another big plus for P&O is the provision of a good shuttle bus service where needed and where they are permitted to operate one by local regulations; free of charge for those on Select Fares. We were unable to enter the port of Katakolon as scheduled due to exceptionally high winds but were delighted by the fact that arrangements were made to visit Cartegena instead. My hope now is that P&O don't choose to pare back any more, further reducing standards. I, for one, would be prepared to pay a little more on the overall fare rather than see any further cutbacks that could become seriously detrimental to what is currently a very satisfactory product.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Apr 2017
Author: Dorothy Wilson
Summary:  Cannot praise this cruise enough, the ship was perfect for us, friendly, lively never a dull moment felt completely at home from day one. Our balcony cabin was a lovely size and well kept by the state room attendant. Towels change everyday, bedding was changed regular, the fridge was a bonus, and for a woman the dressing table was great plenty of lights. We had my time dinning which was perfect for us, with two enthusiastic waiters Ramdas and Estralla that kept us informed on entertainment, food available and they were very friendly everyday of the cruise. The theatre was great something different every night, and then there was the centrum that did not disappoint either, always lively and fun.The captain Micheal kept us informed everyday at 12 noon what was happening. Plenty of sun beds which for me being 7 days at sea was great. All I can say is very well done Vision Of The Seas, you have restored my faith in cruising after a disastrous cruise with another top company. From now on it's Royal Caribbean from now on, this was our 8th cruise with them and my hubby and I find them the very best .
Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Apr 2017
Author: Brett
Summary:  Awesome
Disney Fantasy reviews Disney Fantasy reviews Disney Fantasy reviews Disney Fantasy reviews Disney Fantasy reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2017
Author: Cleburne County
Summary:  We sailed in April 2017 and it was our first time to ever cruise. We didn't take our kids. The ship was great the workers were amazing. Our stateroom guy Benjamin was amazing, so kind hearted and nice. Getting on and off the ship was so easy. I loved that other cruisers were not rude or shoving. Everyone just took there time and no one was rude it was awesome. We will definitely be back with lots of family and friends it was great.
Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews Norwegian Sky reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2017
Read more Britannia reviews
Author: M And C Cau
Summary:  Fabulous holiday cruising around Madeira, the Canary Islands and Portugal. Food and service - lovely. No complaints at all.
P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews P&O Britannia reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Apr 2017
Read more Azura reviews
Author: Mrs S Villiers
Summary:  A beautiful ship
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2017
Read more Oceana reviews
Author: E Cullen
Summary:  We paid for a higher grade outside cabin D712, the arrangement of loo to shower left little space and was the most cramped we have ever encountered on any cruise ship. We could hear the rehearsals and shows from the starlights below, there was no mention of this in the brochure. This should be highlighted or cabin grade lowered. We have been on three P&O cruises were there has been a Nirovirus outbreak and we have always complained that the use of hand gels is not enforced. There was none available at embarkation and nobody policed it's use at the restaurants. It seems P&O are very relaxed about this until there is an outbreak, then they blame passengers even though many crew do not use hand gel on boarding ship. The entertainment on this 19 night cruise was the worst we have ever had. Headliners did only 2 shows the excuse being they were a new group. Well shouldn't they be trained on shore and be ready to go when they join the ship. We realise maintenance has to be done but we couldn't get all the way around prom deck on any if the 10 days. One night my wife was ill when we went to the theatre due to the overpowering smell of varnish.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Apr 2017
Author: Jillian Penhorwood
Summary:  I have just got home from my first ever cruise and after spending 18 fabulous days I just can't put into words how wonderful this experience was, the food is outstanding the service is first class from the two wonderful cabin boys to the waiter's and waitresses bar staff chefs and every single person who works on the ship nothing is to much trouble, Captain Carl and all of his officer's real do run a super ship it can only say a huge thank you to each and everyone of you, I really hope I will see you all very soon I feel that I have a new and loving family.
Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews Azamara Quest reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Apr 2017
Author: Inder Sharma
Summary:  We were on a cruise to South America starting on the 9th. March, 17, visiting Chile, Falkland Islands and Argentina. Before the cruise, we stayed 3 nights in Santiago, in Santa Lucia District. Its in a Local residential area, full of hotels, bars and restaurants. Its very near the main shopping malls and the place where we stayed in, was quiet at night. We had booked TUR BUS on line before departure from UK and on the day of sailing we took a taxi from Santiago to Valparaiso for the bus to the port. The bus stops well away from the ship port and you have to take a taxi to the port. It costs us$12 in total and worth it.While waiting to check in at the port for ship embarkation, there was no announcement that the ship could not come to the port because the berth was taken up by a cargo ship. After waiting for over three hours, we finally boarded the ship. We have been sailing with NCL over a number of years and have visited almost all the ports of call in USA, Canada and Europe. We have been on this ship before but the facilities have been run down to cut cost. The quality of food did not vary from day to day, the entertainment on the ship was worst than before, there was no parties on the pool deck when on sea or Barbecues as before. Although the staff in general were quite helpful and courteous but watch out for the security check when disemarking at ports. Securitykept on telling the customers to put their DINEROS(loose change) in the small tray she was handing out. When customers put their money in the tray, she said its all right, don't worry about it and she had problems with customers who found it hard to understand why is she saying one thing and then saying don't worry about it. I wanted to go out to the port and handed in my card. She swiped the card and as I was about to go she said wait and after couple of minutes, said you can go. When I asked her for my card, she said that the tender is coming and I have to wait. You can see the problem she has caused and its the customer who is blamed for everything and not the staff. Otherwise the cruise was fantastic and the weather was excellent going round the Cape Horn and very sunny and virtually no wind in Port Stanley. The NCL Sun is more likely to be replaced by NEW ship BLISS but its time for NCL to look at the behavior of their staff towards their customers.We definitely would not sail on NCL Sun again because of poor management, lack of entertainment, which is the worst I have seen on any of the NCL line, the cruise director laughs at his own jokes and does not think outside the box. Its time for NCL to either train their staff to be customer friendly or fire them, get another cruise director and entertainment staff and variety of performers and not the same old performers on the ship coming two or three times doing the same things.
Norwegian Sun reviews Norwegian Sun reviews Norwegian Sun reviews Norwegian Sun reviews Norwegian Sun reviews Norwegian Sun reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2017
Author: Evans
Summary:  Just felt I needed to write this review as ,need Thomson to respond .we went on Dubai cruise in feb for my birthdays and my husband 50 th so we booked a cabin but when we got on board they had double booked us so we where in a different cabin not better just smaller as we booked last year in advance was annoyed ,nearly ruined our hols ,caused a row and not a good start to our special big birthdays ,the cruise was great ,old ship ,but food good and clean ship been on spirit which is same ,just think this is not very fair ,wasn't up graded just given our room fee 45 back no real sorry ,so Thomson please sort this out as you haven't been in touch ,love my cruise hols prob think next time we book with them again in the future thanks
Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"The Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to compliment the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown - really great job in sorting everything out for us...”

A. M.
(March 2017)

Read more feedback