02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3723 genuine unbiased reviews for 217 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2017
Read more Columbus reviews
Author: Linda Davison
Summary:  Just returned yesterday 20 June 2017 from my first ever cruise to the fiords,yes the ship had a few teething probs but hey the staff were very helpful,cabins were larger than expected we had a twin ocean view heaps of room beds impeccably clean nothing too much trouble for any of the staff the food was way beyond good ! Dined in the waterfront reastaurant each night ,prices for extras was very reasonable.i found the size of the ship just right did not feel intimidated by large numbers of people and made some lovely friends and it was child free ! Would I go again you bet can't wait !
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jun 2017
Author: Paula Brotherton
Summary:  Absolutely amazing, staff, food, hospitality, accommodation, anything and everything you could wish for. A truly memorable experience, would recommend to anyone
Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews Star Princess reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2017
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: R A Cowman
Summary:  First time on a cruise ship from the minute we boarded to the last the experience was excellent everything was well presented the ship was spotless the food was lovely the crew were very helpful nothing too much trouble .The entainment at night was excellent the shore excursions were very good in fact could not fault anything next year we will be returning
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2017
Read more Columbus reviews
Author: Ray
Summary:  Just returned from the Columbus's maiden voyage.Apart from a few'teething' problems none of which were major e.g a problem with the door key cards which only needed a new card I think CMV have good reason to be pleased with the launch. The entertainment was very good, the food was very good,the cabins were of much larger size than average.It was obvious that some of the crew were still inexperienced but were all polite and pleasant.(not like some of the passengers to the crew!).Like most CMV embarkations it was very quick.Have cruised for twenty five years with most cruise lines and I think CMV offer great value.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2017
Read more Magellan reviews
Author: Pam Scullion
Summary:  Spent 7 weeks on this ship on its round the world cruise, got off in Sydney. Enjoyed the whole experience, first cruise so had nothing to compare it with. Did not want to go on one of the massive cruise liners as travelling solo. Made some really good friends and most of the crew were really friendly and professional. Am considering another cruise on the Magellan next year.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2017
Author: Chris B
Summary:  Just returned from an 11 day fly cruise up the the North Cape and Fjords. The destination and Itinerary was fabulous and the reason for picking this cruise especially during early June which gave a truly land of. The midnight sun experience. Its a while since we cruised with RCI having previously sailed on the sister vessel Jewel of The Seas and the larger Independence. The ship itself is a fine sea vessel withn Yacht like lines and well thought out although it is in need of a refit in certain areas with carpets and furnishings beginning to show signs of wear. First the good points Topi the Finnish Cruise Director was perhaps the best of all we have encontered in twenty or so full cruise holidays with his unique styles and genuine involvement. If you like a ship with a covered Pool this is a big plus feature if the ship although don't expect the solarium area to have readily available loungers at busy times. RCI is losing its way in my opinion with its central atrium 70s night, as an example featuring on all three cruises we have taken with the line over the last 10'years and needs variation. Yes they have a modern innovative fleet the Serenade is not one of the latest megaships but I suspect the rip off hard sell is common accross the fleet. When I go on a cruise holiday I do not expect to be accosted to buy something wherever I move aboard the ship. The Shuttle bus transfers were poorly organised as was our shore excusion to the North Cape where coach boarding can only be described as disorganised chaos. The dining experince in the buffet restaurant at breakfast and lunch time was poor with very average service and lack of seating. There was little in the way of healthy food options offered on say P&O or Cunard . Food was also cleared away half an hour prior to published opening times and on occasion sweet trays removed before our very eyes as we walked up for deserts. Even in the main dining room where our table staff were attentive things like tea or coffee spoons did not exist which is poor. Whilst I liked the ship and the destination and must give credit to our cabin maid who really made an effort I will think long and hard before choosing RCI for a future cruise as poor customer service and a rip off attitude is not why I go cruising.
Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews Serenade of the Seas reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Read more Columbus reviews
Author: Sarah
Summary:  Oh dear :-( Went on the maiden voyage of the supposedly refurbished ship!!! This ship has noto been refurbished. In fact the rooms are very tatty and in need of alot of work. Our bedding was badly stained and the curtains thin and out of shape. Theach bathroom had badly stained sink. Unbeknown to us we had been upgraded but this meant we were placed at the back of the ship next to the loud fire door which banged constantly. We also had a family room for the 2 of us which would not accommodate a family which is a shame because we fully intended to book next year's 2 week cruise while on ship!! The food was average. Staff were lovely but had not received the correct training. Also the computer systems kept crashing which causedo firstly a 2 hours delay on getting on the ship and secondly our cards to enter the cabin to stop working numerous times a day. So part of our cruise was spent queuing at reception to fix them. All in all very disappointing and won't unfortunately be booking columbus again until the said refurbishment has taken place.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2017
Author: L Quane
Summary:  Have just come home from a 11 night cruise to the Med. The ship and all amenities are wonderful but the one thing that gripes is the fact that all but one stop off the ship you had to use a shuttle bus off the dock or a taxi. The shuttle bus is mainly run by Celebrity but you have to pay between $5 - $10 dollars per person. I feel that what you pay for the cruise this shuttle should be complimentary.
Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews Celebrity Reflection reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2017
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: Karen Adams
Summary:  We have recently returned from a 6 night cruise on the Marco Polo and wanted to share our experience. The ship although old has lots of character and ample spaces to sit and enjoy the voyage. We were upgraded to an outside cabin which was an added bonus. The choice of food was excellent. The staff worked extremely hard to ensure that passengers enjoyed their holiday. The ship was clean and well cared for. Whilst away we had severe weather problems which meant the ship could not go to Antwerp whilst this was disappointing we fully understand the reasons and again staff did their utmost to ensure alternative excursions were arranged. We had a very enjoyable break and thought for value for money the cruise was outstanding. Thank you to all Cruise and Maritime staff we will definately recommend and use again in the future.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2017
Author: Lin
Summary:  Just returned from my first ever cruise with NCL and it rates as one of my best yet (out of 10 previous cruises in past 3 years). We had the premium drinks package and pre-paid gratuities and I have to say they were very generous with the quantity and quality of the drinks available (any drink up to the value of $15). I rarely drink alcohol but was always served with a smile every time I asked for any type or mix of non-alcoholic drinks and Pepsi and 7 Up were served from cans. Previous cruise ships have usually only offered fizzy drinks from the tap or sickly sweet virgin cocktails. Food was excellent in both Raffles buffet and Windows dining rooms. There was an amazing selection which was always fresh and tasty. Orange (tasted like freshly squeezed), Apple, Cranberry juices and lemonade were available 24/7 in Raffles. There were a good number of food stations to have your food cooked just how you like it. We ate in 3 of the specialty restaurants - Cagney's Steakhouse, La Trattoria and Le Bistro. Food was excellent in all but service wasn't quite up to scratch in Le Bistro. The staff were so happy and friendly throughout the ship and service was generally excellent. We were onboard in time for lunch on embarkation day and never once had to queue for anything - restaurant tables, embarkation, disembarkation - everything was very well organised and very relaxed. Our outside cabin was a bit on the small side but seemed much roomier after we asked for the double bed to be made up as 2 singles. It was lovely to have full sized shower with a sliding glass door. There was more than enough room for everyone on the ship. Even on sea days there were plenty of free sun-beds and buffet dining tables. The only downside for me was the quality (or lack of) entertainment in the Stardust Theatre. eg, the singer/impressionist was very dated and boring. Also I wasn't attracted by many of the daily activities. Of course one of the best things about the cruises was having a zero stateroom bill at the end of it all. I'd definitely look to sail with NCL again. It just had a such lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere and we wanted for nothing
Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews Norwegian Spirit reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback