02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3463 genuine unbiased reviews for 207 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   ms Noordam 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Line: Carnival
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Nov 2016
Author: M.mellor
Summary:  Just returned fron this lovely holiday. 1 week on land Chicago, Memphis then New Orleans... then cruise. 3 sea days lovely and relaxing after a hectic week. Dinning was not very good though. Lots of queuing for breakfast and lunch so when you finally got to sit down and eat, your meals were cold. Evening meals were freedom dinning. Again meals were not hot and served on cold plates and quite a wait inbetween courses. Sometimes not offered coffee had to ask then took ages to serve although all the waiting staff were lovely especially Myra. Who look for us every night even though we were not at one of her tables . She was always upset when we told her our meals were cold and kept reporting it back to head staff but still didn't,t make a difference. Ship was very nice clean and are cabins were very spacious compared to some ships l've been on, always nice to have a balcony
Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews Carnival Dream reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2016
Read more Boudicca reviews
Author: Robert Harris
Summary:  A few days ago I arrived home from a 13 day cruise on M S Boudicca to Portugal, the Canaries and Medeira. I'm 80 years old and this was my fifth cruise with Fred. Osen sice August 2014. I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. As a single passenger I sat at dinnerwith three single ladies and two single men, we got on very well and laughted a lot. After dinner I usually went to a variety of excellent shows and rarely got to bed before 12.30. Bouddica is a small ship so one tends to bump into the same people many times during the voyage We missed our visit to Agadir because we spent a night standing by a damaged yacht until help arrived in the morning. A crew of three from Bouddica had been unable to board her because of the rough sea. The returning crossing of the Bay of Biscay was rough due to a 8/9 gale. As a yachtsman I enjoyed it. I was annoyed that we stayed in Lisbon for only about 6 hours. It meant that during a Fred. Olsen tour historic Sintra and attractive Cascais were crammed into just an hour each.
Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews Fred Olsen Boudicca reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2016
Author: Len
Summary:  We returned from an Adriatic cruise on this ship and the cabin we were given on ship was 0904. The cabin smelt of fumes and there was engine noise and vibration and when it set sail was a hell of a lot worse that we couldn't sleep. After complaining 3 times and being offered earplugs and told to leave the door open all the time, we finally got moved to an inside cabin which was intended for a member of the crew! The crew on ship and the guest relations officer were not very helpful and tried to charge us £150 more for a spare delux cabin they had, but then sold it to someone else. We spent most of our first day trying to sort out this problem and waiting 6 hrs to see someone. They offered us £50 compensation which we did not accept. We complained to Thomson as soon as we got back on the 14th oct. Apart from an email to say looking into it we have not heard anything since and now it is nearly 6 weeks. We have been on 3 other cruises before with different companies and this is the worse we have been on and would not go with them again. It seems once you have paid they dont give a monkey, and to sell a cabin that is not fit for purpose is beyond words. Never have we been on a cruise and been offered earplugs to use our cabin! Thomson need to get their act together
Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2016
Author: Drew & Isobel
Summary:  We had a fantastic time aboard the ship on our 15 days cruise round the Caribbean islands and to say the food was good is an understatement as we dined mostly in the windjammer and the entertainment was first class the guys and girls were brilliant and put there heart into everything they did and our balcony room was immaculate and very comfy too and all the crew and staff and waiters and the chefs couldn't have been more helpful so a big thank you to your company for giving us a wonderful time on our first ( hopefully not our last ) cruise Thank you very much
Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews Independence of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2016
Read more Braemar reviews
Author: Edda Turner
Summary:  Have just been on a mini cruise Southampton to Lisbon , enjoyed the experience very much, have cruised many times on the Olsen ships, and every time the crew, food and the service has been second to none. My brother himself a sea Captain decided on a cruise , he has been so impressed he cannot wait to book a longer cruise on the Braemar. Well done Fred.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2016
Read more Oceana reviews
Author: Sybil Holgate Wilson
Summary:  Arrived home after a 14 night cruise to the Canary Islands. The cruise itself was lovely. I was travelling with five other friends two of us wheelchair users one with a scooter. They organised accessable mini coach for each of our excursions which was excellent. However we have never ever had such poor service as we had in the dining room. Six of us shared a table and the first three nights in the dining room we had to complain about the quality of the food. Although the waiter said this would be reported nothing was done, on the fourth night I could not eat the lamb it was so tough, when the waiter removed it he didn't even make any comment, until I pointed out to him why I hadn't eaten it. After these disasterous meals we retreated to dining in the self service restaurant where our able bodies friends kindly waited on us. On asking around the ship many people had the same complaint. On the very last night we were visited by a senior staff member as he had read our survey and so we repeated our list of complaints he said he would look into the situation. As this was the 14 th night it seemed a bit late and we told him so. Since returning two of our friends have cancelled their future booking with PO...and I certainly will not use them again.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2016
Read more Magellan reviews
Author: Tony Flynn
Summary:  Well I told you this time last year that I went on Magellan to the Canaries on my own for the first time due to the passing away of my wife and that I enjoyed the cruise, just returned from the same cruise again on my own, well I should not say on my own because once again I have met a lot of people including staff that I can now proudly say are my friends, what a ship what a atmosphere loved it and am now going on the Christmas 5 day cruise and meeting up with friends from 2015 and present friends this year, loved every minute of it, thank you.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Nov 2016
Author: Carol Cox-cornwall
Summary:  I have just come back from a cruise on the Gem. I am a latitude member and have been a regular cruiser on NCL. I went with 11 other school friends. 10 of them are first time cruisers. We were not impressed when we were transferred from our hotel to the ship to have mentioned taking money to put our luggage on the ship. We all gave thinking these men were working for NCL. One of my friends did not receive her luggage until really late that evening and found that the staff were not interested.We were on a back to back cruise and found this very frustrating especially when it came to the photographs. We were told that the photos would stay on the computer screen. By the first day of the second week all our photos were erased from the computer. They were eventually put on manually and most of the photos were not put back on. Some of us prepaid for the photo package and this was not clear between the photograph department and guest services. We were also misled. When we arrived home the photos that were paid for were not what was put on our USB. I have complained to guest relations and still waiting for a response. Some of my friends also took out deposit for another cruise. I think this is appalling. This behaviour makes us feel that Gratuities should be paid to certain staff. The cabin steward was excellent and should be rewarded. I also booked for special birthday and this was not honoured. I think we should have been given a discount for bringing such a large group.
Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews Norwegian Gem reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2016
Author: Jackie Jackson-smith
Summary:  We are just completing our first Hurtigruten trip onboard Polarlys. We have had a really wonderful time. The ship is modern and stylish with good visibility all round. We have had plenty of time to relax surrounded by attentive staff who have made the whole experience so special. We have seen the Northern Lights three times and walked in the snow several times. Unfortunately the weather was too warm for our dog sledge ride as the ice on the lakes is not yet thick enough to bear our weight and also the ice hotel hasn't been built yet. But that didn't matter as the views of mountains and fiords have been stunning and we feel privileged to have had this opportunity to sail through such isolated and spectacular areas. I would definitely recommend it and I hope that we will return some time.
MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews MS Polarlys reviews
Ship: MSC Opera
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2016
Read more MSC Opera reviews
Author: Neil Burtenshaw Iglu Cruise Staff, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Nice ship, very long since her new section... Lively, fun and very European... Obviously aimed at the Italian Market but all Nationalities are made to feel very welcome. Italian, French, Spanish and English are main ones and in that order... For example the Pianist in La Carabela sang in both English and Italian (i preferred Italian!) Everything is translated however the main language onboard is English. MSC don't do constant announcements in the various tongue unless absolutely necessary, i'm Pleased to say... The food was superb! Freshly made Pizza and Pasta from 10am-2am, like MaMa used to make, the buffet food was very nice and international. The main dining was excellent and varied and tantamount to fine dining with Themed Evenings and three Gala Evenings in a 12 Night Cruise. No freedom dining here! (Unless you are Aurea or Yacht Club Level) Most people adhered to the dress code... The entertainment in the main Piazza was geared toward ballroom dancing and latin and ballroom dancing lessons were twice a day but for ALL ages and all ages got involved (the E Dancers are very young) The E Team were great fun and laid back and interacted like friends with the Guests, lot's of quizzes, bingo, sport games at the pool bar and the staff are generally very friendly if a little cheeky at times but in a nice way... Impossible to get bored! The Allegrissimo Drinks Package was Superb value and the drinks are international labels and good quality. Our Balcony Cabin was a good size although would prefer a sofa between the second bed and the Balcony for ease of access. Great and instant reaction from the air con and Bathroom was a very nice size, even for me! Good cupboard and drawer space for to heavy travelers and extra coat hangers were readily available. I removed my Tips from my account and wasn't questioned about this at all. Excursions were well organised, timely and good value. Couldn't fault the holiday at all!
MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews MSC Opera reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback