Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 415 genuine unbiased reviews for 178 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(5 Reviews)

2.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes... 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2015
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Jim Siepe
Summary:  Bruges and Gurnsey 24 to 28 May 2015: Our ninth cruise on Ventura, so we can make a good comparrison. All round experience was okay, the food was not as wide a selection as the American ships. Two Asian themed food nights on a 4 night cruise a bit much for us. Onboard Staff were very courteous and helpful. I never usually like entertainment in the theatre, but on this cruise they were brilliant, it was not one thing, it was all round, they could sing and dance, the routines were good and the quality was excellent. We had a balcony cabin, same as all the rest as far as I can see, bar no cooked breakfast on the room service menu, it was OK but did not include bacon. We will definitely book Ventura again August 2016
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
Ship: P&O Azura
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2015
Read more Azura reviews
Author: Martin And Alison Finch
Summary:  Another fantastic holiday aboard the Azura, recently re-furbished she is a delight, the food was wonderful as were all the staff, we stayed again in a superior delux balcony suite which was a delight, from enquiry through to booking with Iglu was trouble free we cant wait to go again the carribean looks good to us well done to everyone who made our holiday so special.
P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews P&O Azura reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2015
Read more Oceana reviews
Author: C.savino
Summary:  We could not fault the cruise in anyway the staff and crew were excellent we were a party of 4 myself my wife my son and my mother in law booking with iglu was so easy would recommend to anyone my mother in law is 84 and this was the first cruise she has ever been on and she wants to go again next year thank you iglu and P&O would recommend P&O cruises to anybody thank you once again...
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2015
Author: Sandra Wake
Summary:  A brilliant itinerary to Spain and Portugal. Restaurant Staff and stateroom attendant were amazing. The ship has apparently been recently refurbished and extra rooms added. Unfortunately this seems to be at the expense of the public areas which we found extremely overcrowded. Difficult to find somewhere to sit and there are hardly any quiet spaces. We queued a lot for meals and particularly for the lifts. Apart from the ice show we didn't find the entertainment very impressive and are surprised that a company like this doesn't offer free wi-fi. I think the free drinks package advertised in the deal we took is a bit of a con since I had to pay quite a substantial upgrade to get spirits. My third trip with Royal Caribbean but not sure I would go again. Their main focus seems to be in getting as much money off people as they can.
Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews Explorer of the Seas reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: A J Edwards
Summary:  A lovely ship, well built and very stable, also a good atmosphere. The choice of food was great but the quality was not always as good as other cruise lines. Plenty of space despite having 2,400 passengers. Embarkation was straight forward and disembarkation was even smoother. Staff helpfulness sometimes suffered perhaps because of too few staff on the counters. Overall pretty good and we are likely to sail on her agaiin. It would have been very useful to know she was visiting Liverpool after Southampton as we may not have left but carried on to Liverpool. Iglu should have known better as they arranged the flight from Southampton back to Manchester.
Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: Dr Robert Caird
Summary:  A pleasant transatlantic voyage and the stateroom, service and facilities were very good. The speakers were generally interesting and the entertainers were both exciting and relaxing -- singers and dancers the former, harpists and pianists the latter ! The RADA group were excellent as was the speaker on Voyages of the Atlantic (3 talks) The niggle is the ship's layout. As the only true ocean liner afloat, its construction is different to other cruise ships: for example it has a stepped stern. This makes it quite awkward to find your way to the areas astern of the dining room for the main entertainments in the Queens's room, or the nightclub, further astern. Time and again we encountered other "lost" passengers! Similarly at the bow where there are two theatres, one above and behind the other, yet with a balcony as well: quite difficult to get to the one you intend. We have sailed on her before. We did wonder if the catering standards were slipping a bit. The King's Court food area is not well laid out. We did not brave the Todd English specialty restaurant as we had been very disappointed with it previously. We found the Queen Victoria to be a more satisfying ship.
Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Read more Oriana reviews
Author: Mr C D Lyons
Summary:  A smaller ship, nicely appointed, but the cabin furniture was in need of some rejuvenation. The public areas were nice, and the library very good indeed. The crew were friendly and always helpful, and the shows were almost all very good for a cruise ship, as there was a resident acting/dancing group. As with all (most) cruise ships, the food was excellent. There were no children on this trip, but I don't know if this is always the case.
P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews P&O Oriana reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Read more Aurora reviews
Author: J. Schofield
Summary:  First time with P&O and on the Aurora. Cabin was fine, plenty of room for clothes. Restaurants were well fitted out, but choice of menus was limited when compaired to other cruise lines we have been on. Food was average and portions were small. Entertainment onboard was excellant and very professional. Ship did have problem with generators and some of the toilets would not flush. But this was probably due to passengers trying to flush away what they should not.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Author: Mrs Susan Chuck
Summary:  Everything onboard the ship was great a couple of gripes 1) there was service charge add per day to your bill as well as 15% added to everything you bought even on the drinks I feel this was a bit excessive. 2) On disembarkation we were taken off the ship and dropped at the airport leaving us with a 6 hour wait for our flight time. The airport was very busy and no where to sit not a good end to what was a good holiday.
MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews MSC Magnifica reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2015
Read more Aurora reviews
Author: S Favell
Summary:  This was a first cruise. Just a taster to see if we would become converts . On arrival at Southampton port our luggage was taken swiftly by the attendants and we were ushered to the main departure lounge. It was well organised and plenty of P & O staff ready to help. Our time slot was 1pm for embarkment but we arrived early , gaining us time for a quick coffee before we boarded. The whole process from being checked in having our photos taken and being issued with a ships pass card was far simpler then flying and ran so smoothly and we felt no stress or pressure. We were so surprised with the lay of the ship. It was managable and sign posted so clearly and again the staff were so helpful. We were advised that our cabins would be ready from around 3pm and shown to the lunch prepared in the Horizone resturant which is buffet style. Fabulous selection and so clean. The seating areas were clean and well maintained by the resturant staff. This gave us time to get our bearings and study the ships map, which is a must for first timers. On arrival to our cabin we were met by Donald our cabin attendant for the trip and given our dining option which was Freedom dining. Our room was well equipped with beach,bath,hand and face towels as well as beautifully soft robes and complimentary slippers, very nice. The bed was a queen and a good size and very comfortable. We had a small sofa, mini fridge with complimentary water on arrival . The room overall was very well decorated and a free safe to use was an added bonus. The wardrobes are spacious for two people. We later took a tour of the ship and we were so taken back by the various resturant and bars and the library was a relaxing place next to the Crows nest , where the view really is amazing. The cinema is of a good size to sit back and enjoy a movie in the very comfortable seats. We did visit the gym which had new and up today's equipment and an instructor on hand. We used the outdoor running track a first for us to run on a ship, fab. We didn't use the pool as weather to cold for us but families made good use of them and the jacuzzi's. In the evening the shows were brilliant, was worried as Butlins did come to mind! They were colourful, great music and the audiences were up and clapping , fantastic. From start to finish we had a famous time and not forgetting the food morning, brunch,afternoon and evening was of a high standard. ( take care as its easy to easy to over eat! Well I suppose that's what holidays are all about. ) Sadly our only down side was not getting into port at Brugge. The weather was deemed to be unsafe and the Captiain said a day at sea instead was unfortunate but necessary . Our itinerary had been changed four times in the run up to our holiday date again weather was the problem. I would have preferred to have done Brugge first and not missed out on that but sadly not only did we miss out on Brugge we also missed out on Guernseys Independence day ! However, we did not allow this to dampen our trip and YES we will be booking another trip. This time with some sun to enjoy the outside decks a little more next time.
P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews P&O Aurora reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Iglu Best Price Guarantee!
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

We had a great time on the Thomson Spirit cruise which you booked for us at short notice. Having booked late Monday afternoon was impressed by service as we had our E ticket by Tuesday lunch. Thank you for a very efficient service

W. Dallas
(May 2015)

Read more feedback