02038483600
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 3602 genuine unbiased reviews for 209 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.
You can also share your wonderful cruise experience or pictures on our Facebook and Twitter page.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(6 Reviews)

2.   Scenic Ja... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(4 Reviews)

3.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Quantum o... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Florence & Pisa (... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona, Spain 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jan 2017
Author: Richard
Summary:  As an experienced cruiser, initially I was quite worried about going on this cruise (we are Silverseas / Seaborne regulars !!), but my daughter wanted a family week with her 2 babies and grandparents in the sun so I reluctantly agreed. I read some ‘tripadvisor’ reports and expected poor food, long queues and rude staff etc BUT I was very surprised and delighted with every aspect of the holiday and I can truly recommend MSC. The cruise was geared to passenger enjoyment with great food, plenty of choice, lots of interesting bars, high quality entertainment, friendly staff and I rarely queued (except for the reception desk which was the only poor service for time waiting on the ship). There are 4,000 passengers so it’s a very busy environment and a bit like Butlins sometimes but you can find quiet places and some peace. We had the ‘aggressimo’ drinks package which I recommend. Most people were very friendly. The cabin was fine, the whole ship was very clean, getting on and off the ship was easy and the bottom line is we would book again. Don’t always believe ‘tripadvisor’ reports.
MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews MSC Fantasia reviews
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2017
Read more Astoria reviews
Author: Paul
Summary:  Nice little ship but it's not new to the fleet I went on it last year food good but late night snacks rubbish getting on and off the ship is a nightmare in fact I think quite dangerous and I am prety fit but felt uncomfortable going up and down the makeshift steps they where steep and they shake the ship around. Norway was great, if you get sea sick then this is not the ship for you the crew were very good and all the other passengers were very friendly
Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jan 2017
Read more Marco Polo reviews
Author: William Neicho
Summary:  Travelled on Christmas and New Year Canaries sailing. Crew were a happy bunch always friendly and smiling. Food good except overcooked bacon. Itinerary excellent. Ship old but took Bay of Biscay in It's stride. Given chance would happily use this ship again.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Jan 2017
Author: W.bunting
Summary:  We have had three cruises on this ship, we have always found it to be the best ship we have been on, and always look to see if a new cruise is what we want. Staff always good and we rate it 6.
Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews Celebrity Eclipse reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Author: Christine Opie
Summary:  Just come back from Cities of Gold cruise. Wonderful. Lovely hard working staff, excellent food varied entertainment.Only disappointment was the balcony we had booked. Expected a big 1 were i could lay on my sunbed, however only enough room for a table and 2 chairs
Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews Thomson Celebration reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Author: Jelfs
Summary:  have booked yet again with Iglu and as usual got it done with ease. Booked for 5 people in different cabins so had a couple of minor glitches to sort out but an e mail and phone call soon got it sorted so no problems. Just looking forward to our next cruise and Iglu keep me informed of trips, payments etc etc. Would recommend.
Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews Cunard Queen Elizabeth reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Alan Purvis
Summary:  Ventura was my first cruise ship to have a nice holiday. We got a superior delux cabin. It was amazing. We went back again and third time to the sister ship Azura. Both are beautiful comfortable but Ventura is my favourite at P&O. I and my fiancee really enjoyed every minute. Going back this year :) Alan&Andrea
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2017
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Chris
Summary:  Just returned from the 5th December canary islands cruise. The Ports were great and it was nice to see the sun. Food was excellent and service was generally very good.... HOWEVER, even though we have been on 7 cruises before, this ship seemed incredibly confusing to get around - even after 10 days I was still consulting the deck map - and I have an IQ of 150. The cabin was awful - we paid extra for an outside and it was at the front (deck 8). Noise all through the night from the sea banging against the bow and the crew doors slamming all night. Reception were unhelpful and unsympathetic. Worst of all were the handful of kids on board who totally made their presence felt - we had a toddler in a nearby room who was just allowed to play and scream in the corridor most days. We hoped to avoid this but clearly some parents don't mind taking their kids out of school in term time. We have never seen so many tattoos, and the blokes weren't much better. Butlins at sea for 12 days. Clearly a family ship and one we will not "venture" onto again. As usual, P&O allow smoking on half of some decks, including the prom deck! Have a healthy walk round the ship and breathe in stinking smoke for half of it - stupid! Disappointed - and we'll choose a different cruise line in future.
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2017
Author: Igor Shchupak
Summary:  Everything about this cruise is wrong: Service - the worst I have experienced - it just didn’t exist. Food level below average fast food. And same every day. Specialty restaurants - that you have to pay for, have no selection at all. Restaurants close early and after 9 even to get water you have to go to deck 4, everything else is closed. Burger place - usually free on all ships, at the pool side - charges ridiculous amount. Entertainment - 1 show is decent but no organization - people just walking in the theater and without regard of everyone trying to watch the show and no one from staff cares or willing to help. I can go on and on about how bad this cruise was. Including huge overcharge for itself and anything on the ship. We have cruised about 25 times - this one is by far the worst one.
Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews Anthem of the Seas reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 05 Jan 2017
Author: Ian Ross
Summary:  This was our second cruise of the year with RC and will probably be our last. We are diamond plus members of RC loyalty club and long time cruisers and it is clearly obvious that RC are out to cut costs dramatically. It was evident on our earlier cruise on the Independence of Seas but even more so on this cruise. We always have a suite and on this ship we had the Owners suite. The suite and our steward and the concierge were great but that was where it ended. The quality of the food and service in the Main restaurant was appalling, so much so, it resulted in our eating at the speciality restaurants for the remainder of the cruise. Not a bad ploy for RC revenue I suppose. Where have all the interesting food choices and entertaining waiters gone? We were confronted with uninteresting options provided by sullen, badly trained, incomprehensible waiting staff. My wife was even given a lecture by a waiter because she complained her cabernet sauvignon was cold. The standard of the whole offering on board has dropped dramatically from the poor quality of the entertainment on offer to the vastly overpriced drinks(particularly when 18% gratuity is added). Royal Caribbean are obviously on a money grabbing drive. However they are likely to lose a lot of loyal cruisers in the process.
Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews Vision of the Seas reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback