Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Cruise Reviews Centre

We have 426 genuine unbiased reviews for 172 cruise ships. Our reviews are from our customers and visitors to our site who have been on a cruise.

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Top Rated Ships

1.   Disney Dr... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

2.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

3.   Regent Se... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(3 Reviews)

4.   Club Med 2 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

5.   Disney Wo... 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6(2 Reviews)

Top Rated Ports

1.   Monte Carlo 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

2.   Rome (Civitavecch... 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

3.   Rhodes 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

4.   Livorno (Florence... 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

5.   Barcelona 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Latest Cruise Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2014
Author: Joyce Morrison
Summary:  I must say that this was not my first cruise. Because the Cunard line is advertised as the ultimate cruising experience, I was very disappointed. Firstly, you are given complementary wine but if you do not drink, they do not care. Not even a bottle of water to replace the wine. I was informed that customer care would get in touch - they did not. Secondly, although they had the information that some of my party of 6 were vegans, they did not have any yoghurts on any of the days for us. On the first day's breakfast, I was left for over 1 hour for yoghurt. In the end I left. No one informed me that they did not have any - I found out on the second day when I again asked for yoghurt. I regret paying the gratuities. We did tip our cabin staff who was excellent. If you drink and not a vegetarian then you will feel differently. This was my 2 guests' first experience and they had an enjoyable experience (they are not vegetarians).
Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews Queen Mary 2 reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jul 2014
Author: Ed.
Summary:  Fantastic cruise to Spitz Bergen.
Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews Fred Olsen Black Watch reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jul 2014
Author: Pat Reilly
Summary:  Amazing all round, the only one thing fom me was the ship at night was really cold, but that said it was a really great holiday . Fun for all the family.
Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews Norwegian Epic reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2014
Read more Oceana reviews
Author: S Grimes
Summary:  Marvellous ship and food brilliant. Enjoyed everything although it was a bit like butlins or high de high at times. Recent trip to Norway, best place was Flam. Enjoyed the break.
P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2014
Read more Balmoral reviews
Author: Heather Neaves
Summary:  Fourth time on this ship and not disappointed. Had a wonderful time, great ports of call and great friendly staff who cant be more helpful. Love Fred Olsen as they always appear to go the extra mile to help. Looking forward to another trip in the future
Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews Fred Olsen Balmoral reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2014
Read more Ventura reviews
Author: Jane Jackman
Summary:  Had first cruise on Ventura in May - around Italy, across to Dubrovnik then finishing off in Venice. Loved every minute of it, met good people and ate delicious food. Loved the gym and spa, loved the early morning and late evening walks around the deck. Excursions were quite pricey but enjoyed them all. Would love to go cruising again!
P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews P&O Ventura reviews
Ship: ms Ryndam
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2014
Read more ms Ryndam reviews
Author: Mike Narbett
Summary:  mv Rynham is a nice ship but is in need of refurbishment , with many public area showing signs of unacceptable wear also the staterooms are looking tired and worn. The ships entertainment team do a good job but the variety of acts is very poor with the ships team providing nearly all the entertainment. Food is good as are the dinning room and lido buffet staff, in fact all the staff on board do a superb job. In all the ship is acceptable especially with the destinations that we visited but what is mentioned above needs addressing.
ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews
Ship: ms Ryndam
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2014
Read more ms Ryndam reviews
Author: Alan Barnes
Summary:  Good quality cruise through the Baltic Sea to fascinating cities. Excellent dining & stateroom. Attentive and welcoming staff on board. Well appointed ship with good evening shows even if resident song & dance cast were somewhat pedestrian. Good comedy acts.
ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews ms Ryndam reviews
Ship: Discovery
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jul 2014
Read more Discovery reviews
Author: C Dale
Summary:  A super little ship, a bit tired in places but small and friendly everything functions efficiently. Food is excellent and staff go way beyond their expected duty to ensure an enjoyable holiday. Probably not the best ship for young people or children but caters brilliantly for the more mature passenger looking for a well run, organised holiday with entertainment suited to the 50 plus age group. I highly recommend this ship for a leisurely relaxing holiday for the discerning traveller. It is a pity this ship is about to be decommissioned, a refit would be better. There are too few small cruise ships available for those people like me who dislike the current monsters requiring route maps to traverse.
Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews Discovery reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Jul 2014
Read more Adonia reviews
Author: Maureen Tranter
Summary:  We knew it had to be a small ship to go through Kiel Canal, but we hadn't realised quite how small. The good points: no long route-marches to get from one end to other. The bad points: nowhere to have a decent stroll during several days at sea. We hoped for interesting and varied talks and lectures but apart from a series of lectures on Shakespeare, timed at 10.00am, there was little else so some of the sea-days dragged. There is no theatre, just a lounge with a small stage so no big productions but the evening entertainment was quite varied and enjoyable. Our cabin was a decent size with a comfortable bed and adequate storage but the balcony was a disgrace - a note informed us there was a problem with balcony flooring that was being attended to ,but over a 16 night cruise we saw no evidence of this. The bathroom was minute, and had one of those awful hose-type hair dryers but the steward kept it very clean and there were decent sized towels. We were impressed with the standard of food, much better than on Azura and Ventura and the waiters both in the restaurant and buffet were excellent. But we were surprised to find the buffet was only open on a few evenings. There are two alternative venues, each with a cover charge, but we were more than happy with the meals in the main restaurant. Would we go on Adonia again? Only for a very short cruise.
P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews P&O Adonia reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

Vote for us in the Cruise International Awards 2014

Vote for Iglu as
Best Cruise Agent 2014

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

We would like to say a big thank-you for our amazing holiday on the Regal Princess ship, she was beautiful. The staff were lovely, helpful, charming people who couldn't do enough for us. The ports of call were all amazing. A big thank you to Les Whiting who booked our holiday, we will recommend Iglu to all our friends and can't wait to book again. From start to finish this was truly an amazing holiday.


Carol & George Lindsay
(July 2014)

Read more feedback