Good evening, we have expert advice, cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals on the widest
selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0208 544 6620

Costa Favolosa Reviews

A great range of Costa Favolosa reviews written by our customers. To write your own Costa Favolosa review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line Cruise Ship Destination

Latest Costa Favolosa Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 May 2014
Author: Mario Cassar
Summary:  Cleanliness of the ship and cabin excellent. Service both in restaurants and bars excellent. Cabin service excellent. Evening shows perfect. My only 2 complaints are regarding the Wifi and TV channles. WiFi in my opinion is too expensive, while I believe it would be appropriate that 1 of the TV channels would be kids' channel. I would like to thank all the staff of Costa Favolosa for the care and dedication.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Dec 2013
Author: Lyn
Summary:  We went on a cruise on the Favolosa in Novemer this year. It was our first cruise and it was very good and we couldn't fault it, even though people we met said other cruise lines were better. We will definitely go with Costa again as we enjoyed it so much. The only thing I would like to mention is that you do have to pay gratuities. Seven Euros per day per person. You can not get out of this payment. It is taken off your credit card which you have to register when you first get on board ship. If you don't register your card you have to pay £150 in advance in cash. There is no way out of it. We also tipped separate to this as we feel our waiter did a good job so it can be expensive.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Nov 2013
Author: John
Summary:  Good Points: Well appointed ship. Mostly good destinations. Entertainment was very good considering so many nationalities were being catered for. Average Points: Food OK. Restaurant service only good. Being an Italian ship with passengers from many countries the on board announcements went on for ever, I realise it has to be that way but still very tiresome. Negative Points: Smoking allowed in too many inside areas, being non smokers we hated this. Bar Service was very poor. Gala nights were just another night, as very few bothered with the dress code. Experienced a lot of shoving around, self service restaurant was often a bun fight, only the Brits queued or gave way to others. Final disembarkation was poor, if I'd obeyed instructions I would have missed my flight home. I guess you only get what you pay for. I thought I'd had a good deal but many paid far less than me.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Nov 2013
Author: John
Summary:  Good Points: Well appointed ship. Mostly good destinations. Entertainment was very good considering so many nationalities were being catered for. Average Points: Food Ok. Restaurant service only good. Being an Italian ship with passengers from many countries the on board announcements went on for ever, I realise it has to be that way but still very tiresome. Negative Points: Smoking allowed in too many inside areas, being non smokers we hated this. Bar Service was very poor. Gala nights were just another night, as very few bothered with the dress code. Experienced a lot of shoving around, self service restaurant was often a bun fight, only the Brits queued or gave way to others. Final disembarkation was poor, if I'd obeyed instructions I would have missed my flight home. I guess you only get what you pay for. I thought I'd had a good deal but many paid far less than me.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2012
Author: Cheryl Flynn
Summary:  We are first cruisers and booked a week before travelling on 17June out of Venice. The ship was spotless and an amazing floating palace we could not fault it. We took advantage of the all inclusive package offered at the time of boarding at 19€ a day each for branded drinks, cocktails and quality coffee it's fantastic value. OK the food portions are small but compensated by the number of courses and the quality was tremendous. Service was consistently amazing, friendly and helpful. There were only handful of Brits on the ship but we were all put together on the same table, not a bad thing but the other guests were also great fun. Entertainment was international in nature but really good especially the ice show. Overall we were really impressed and will definitely go with Costa again, particularly at this value, amazing.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2012
Author: John Lees
Summary:  Travelled on 16/12/2011 The Costa Favalosa cruise Jewels of the Emirates to Dubai, Muscat, Fujairah, Abu Dhabi, Khasab, Dubai. I have had several cruises with different cruise liners, so here is the informed information you may require if you are thinking of going on the Favalosa. This is a brand new ship Italian by name and Italian by nature, this ship has excellent cabin space and as you would expect all the fixtures and fittings are brand new. The ships crew are very friendly and helpful as are the rest of the ships team. The entertainment was reasonable but very European based mainly on dancing shows. Cost: On your cabin TV you can keep up to date with your account, do so as you may find that there may be mistakes made. Check your drinks packages as to what you can and cannot have as mistakes may be costly. The food in the day time restaurants as we expected was Italian based but of poor quality and variety. The evening Al a carte menu on paper looks excellent until it arrives when you find that if you expected to put on weight, don’t worry you wont, you can count the slices of meat on two fingers and the vegetables on four fingers you will be lucky if you have more than one potato sliced. We found out the staff who deliver the meals are extremely embarrassed as the head chef should be. The ports visited: (Dubai and Abu Dhabi) were jaw dropping and (Muscat) was also pleasant, (Fujairah) is apparently a good place to visit with the best duty free shop, but your not going there as we found out to our cost we went to another port with no explanation, were there was nothing to see and nothing to do.( Khasab), if you thought Fujairah was bad then it just got worse, no words can describe how cheated we feel about these last two destinations. We established from crew members that the English and Chinese more or less subsidise the Italians who pay around a third less for the same cruise. Getting around the ship was not easy and very few signs posted, you have to try to remember the names of the decks, no signage in or out side of the lifts, trying to get to the evening meal restaurant was a major trek up and down the floors as there is no direct route. On the day of Muster station practise (Boat Drill) we obtained from our cabins the life jackets noted on the cabin door where we should go, the staff on our deck told us to go the opposite way which took us twice as long to get to the muster station. Summary: If you wish to use the ship to get to your destinations only, then this is a nice ship. The dress code for the formal evenings is more casual than formal. They need to change some of their destinations and they need to think about their non Italian customers.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

fv
Feefo logo
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards Including
14 awards in 2013

What our customers say

..I am not often moved to provide feedback on customer service, however the whole sales and followup experience with Patrick Hill has been outstanding in terms of his approach, attitude and also diligent follow-up to emails, which is most unusual in today's world. He should be recognised for his efforts, he is a marvelous ambassador for Iglu!

Best Regards
S. Gray
(August 2014)

Read more feedback