02038483600
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Closed

Costa Fascinosa Reviews

A great range of Costa Fascinosa reviews written by our customers. To write your own Costa Fascinosa review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Costa Fascinosa Reviews

1
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Jul 2015
Author: Sherratt
Summary:  Second cruise and left feeling disappointed !! Muster station was so noisy we couldn't here what was being said and no member of staff did anything to quieten people . Some pool side bar staff were not friendly, sewage smells on deck and outside theatre, everyone was rushing for food and for the lifts, Food was not as good as the first ship . We were treated badly by a member of costas staff and have been complaining since the incident and back home and they will not do anything to justify the bad treatment we received . We will not cruise with Costa again due to very bad customer service ( waiting weeks for a reply ) and the fact they did not take out complaint seriously .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2015
Author: Laura Doran
Summary:  This was our second cruise where we travelled for one week inthe western mediteraen from the 31.06.15. The ship was fabulous, better than expected, the cabin staff were excellent and the room was regularly cleaned. The entertainment was good with a variety of acts catering for all tastes. The restaurant food was superb even if sometimes we did not know quite what to expect, occassionally ordering food that was not to our liking, but that in my view is all part of the experince. One criticsm which was not the fault of the cruise was to do with the excursion we had to Rome. Which was delayed by passengers causing us to have a reduced amount of time in the city. Plus we were unaware that we would have to travel by coach to Rome which took approximately 1 1/2 hours so this dramatically reduced our time in the city. Most of the passengers on baord were from other countries but this was no problem as we enjoyed listening to them and trying to make sense of what they were saying. We had a brilliant time and are already planning our next cruise. Laura
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2015
Author: Joyce Potter
Summary:  Extremely large ship with over 5,000 guests, was unfortunately too many people for me. There was no regard for others when returning to rooms late at night or early morning. Very noisy at night. Staff all extremely courteous, helpful and welcoming. Indoor pool dirty and cold although stated 25degrees. Food and staff entertainment evening good. Great way to travel around Med and visit places. If I cruise again it would be on a smaller ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Apr 2015
Author: S Oflynn
Summary:  I have been in several cruise ships P&O, NCL ,ROYAL CARRIBEAN and I was pleasantly surprised with costa. The ship Costa Fascionsa is a beautiful ship the cabins are of a good size. There are lots of bars, and it is a very lively ship with lots to do if you want to join in. The only down side for us was ,that you have to have your evening meal in one of the main dinning rooms and you are in there for about 2 hours. It is a long time for children to sit there, the only other option was to go to the pizzeria. There was a 4 euro cherge for a pizza salad and a pudding it was good value, but not every night.overall we had a great holiday and the drinks package is a must, it was great value and included a wide choice of the best brands.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2014
Author: Val Motyer
Summary:  Great ship and a great cruise! (Venice - Venice, 15-22 September). Lots of good advice from Iglu for us first-time cruisers, but if Iglu had known a bit more about both embarkation details that would have been helpful. For instance we were told that we could not leave luggage in the disembarkation building in Venice, but this would in fact have been possible. The transfers worked very well, and it was good to have our own transfers booked by Iglu rather than relying on Costa transfers.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2013
Author: Chris
Summary:  A lovely ship, subtly decorated compared to other Costa ships. Food very good, plenty of choice but need to be prepared to queue in buffet / self service restaurant. Fantastic destinations. No need to book any tours, with exception of Ephusus, which is over one hour from port but definitely worth a visit. Only gripes, there seemed to be a shortage of staff in bars and very poorly organised, sometimes chaotic embarkation/ debarkation.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback