02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Solstice Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Solstice reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Solstice review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (7)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Solstice Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2016
Author: Bernard Eland
Summary:  My wife and I have just returned from Australian/New Zealand cruise. We traveled on the Solstice. This was a great experience The ship and crew where first class Food was also first class. We where in cabin 7200 This was looked after by cabin steward Anselmo and Assist cabin steward Arfa. First class service from both Meals where taken in the main restaurant on table 214 The waiter for this was Savio and Assit waiter was Yucel. Again first class service from both nothing was to much trouble for them this made our meals and evening a great dining experience. Also wine waiter Yesi gave great service I would rate all staff 10 out of 10
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2013
Author: David Thomas
Summary:  Had a good time cruising round Australia for the first time from Perth to Sydney visited some great places. Brisbane rained constantly! We loved meeting people, taking part in the quizzes and the food. There was little entertainment such as the shows were boring, films were on too late, port talks were boring and tours weren't interesting. We were going back to the ship from Bali they were helping people out of the tender, they helped a woman out and the waves rocked the tender, the woman almost fell out the sailors just about grabbed her but it should of been reported. David, Wigan.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Jan 2013
Author: Kay
Summary:  We have just returned from the Austraila/NewZealand cruise.The ship looked so impressive and spectacular waiting for us in Sydney harbour right next to the bridge and Opera House. Ship is spotless, so much so that the constant cleaning and hoovering began to get on our nerves as the hoover wires became a hazard when walking about. There are no kettles or facilities to make a drink in your cabin, but a kettle was delivered when we asked for one.Staff are very friendly and helpful, although the young girls making the toast in the morning were not as polite or friendly. They also had no idea how to make toast! The drinks packages are expensive and someone was always trying to sell you something which became annoying. These are just some of the little things that may be of interest to you. On the whole it was a fantastic cruise and would recommend it. Going through Milford sound is absolutely amazing and spectacular.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Nov 2012
Author: Kelly Pavey, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  In May 2012 I was lucky enough to go on the Celebrity Solstice. Having been on quiet a lot of cruises, this was by far one of the most enjoyable. The service was amazing and staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble, and the food was 5 star. I would not hesitate booking to go on this ship, or any of the Celebrity ships, for my next holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2012
Author: Christine Wright
Summary:  The only flaw in our cruise was the checking in at Barcelona on the 8th September. It was terrible! When we arrived at the port the queues were all around the building. Everyone was irritated to say the least. I heard three different explanations along the way: computers going down; the ship being fumigated due to a breakout on the cruise immediately before us and lastly that the port had 5 cruises checking in at the same time and not enough port staff on duty!! Whatever the excuse they need to sort it out because it just is not good enough, the whole checking in process took 4 hours from when we arrived at the port to when we boarded the ship! So that's the negative out of the way...! We absolutely loved the Celebrity Solstice. We took the classic drinks package because we like to have a glass of wine at lunch and a cocktail or two during the day along with some drinks at night. For us it was worth it because the drinks on board are between $US5.00-8.50 for the basic beer, wine and shorts with mixers. However if you're not bothered about drinking alcohol on board then soft drinks, tea, coffee, water are all available in the Ocean View Restaurant and by the pool to help yourself throughout the day. Celebrity have recently had some negative publicity about staffing on their ships but I have to say that all the staff we talked to were very happy and helpful and felt privileged to be working for Celebrity. It is known in the industry that cruise ship pay is low and staff rely on tips to make up their wages but that has always been the way and is the same on all cruise ships. We would not hesitate to recommend Celebrity and the Solstice to anyone thinking of booking. We had a fantastic time. The Entertainment team were outstanding and there was always something going on. If you wanted to have a quiet time there were plenty of places to do that too. The Library is amazing on two decks and a really nice place to get away from everything if you feel the need. I hope this review helps whoever reads this in making a decision...
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Katie
Summary:  Excellent ship, well suited for a young couple like ourselves (under 30). There was lots to do onboard and the itinerary was good. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way on many occasions. Superb food in the main restaurant - we didn't feel it was necessary to eat in the specialty restaurants. As this was only our second cruise, we would have found it useful to have more info beforehand i.e. confirmation of the onboard currency (Dollars), plugs (European) and dress code (mostly Smart Casual). Would definitely recommend and cruise with Celebrity again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Joan Waters
Summary:  My sister and I sailed on the Celebrity Solstice on 11th October, 2011 on a 12 night Mediterranean Greek Isles Cruise. We sailed out of Barcelona and our ports of call included Rome (Civitavecchia), Naples, Athens (Piraues), Mykanos, Ephesus (Kusadasi), Santorini and Valletta. We had booked a Concierge C1 Cabin at the aft of the ship and from our balcony we enjoyed the most marvellous sunset as we left Barcelona, sipping our complimentary sparkling wine and enjoying our canapes. Our cabin could not be faulted and we had adequate storage space for our belongings. The bathroom was excellent with a powerful shower and complimentary bath robes. The towels and sheets were of an excellent quality. On our first night we dined in the specialist restaurant MURANO'S and had a superb meal, much of which was finished in its preparation at the table. We had excellent attention from all of the restaurant staff and would highly recommend this dining experience. The main dining room served a wide variety of food with some popular dishes available every evening. We chose the Select Dining option and, despite the fact that the ship was full, we never had to wait long for a table. The breakfast and lunch time buffets in The Oceanview were of a very high quality. There was certainly something for everyone. I particularly enjoyed the stir fry dishes prepared from my selection of ingredients, and the delicious ice creams. We had booked all of our excursions in advance, taking advantage of small group tours, which we prefer. We made some good friends this way! The shows in the evening were very entertaining and enjoyable, as too, were the cookery demonstrations during the day and the Hot Glass Show. One of the highlights for my sister was when she was chosen as the assistant chef to the ship's chef in a Celebrity Cooking Competition held in the theatre. We had a wonderful holiday and visited some interesting places, some for the first time. Our favourite was the beautiful island of Santorini seen at its best in lovely sunshine. The heavy rain in Naples and Athens was perhaps the only disappointing aspect of the holiday because everything else was perfect. We have sailed to Alaska with Celebrity before and Celebrity will be our first choice for any future cruises. Thank you to Iglu Cruise for offering us a fantastic rate for a top holiday!
Celebrity Solstice reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Vivienne Barclay
Summary:  We cruised with Celebrity on the Solstice in May 2011. Cannot really fault it in any way. We had a sky suite which was lovely and roomy. Only one drawback was the overhang of the back of the ship over our balcony which blocked the sun, but otherwise this ship has a good 5* rating. The food was very good as was the entertainment. It was definitely worth booking the sky suite just for all the little perks that go with it. The ports of call were very interesting and, where tenders were necessary, these were very frequent. Tracy at Iglu was extremely helpful in arranging this cruise for us and everything was plain "sailing".
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Janet Simpkin
Summary:  As usual, we booked our cruise with Iglu. We like a balcony and find your deals fantastic. We must have had a couple of upgrades for the price we paid! We were given an Aqua class stateroom, which meant we had fresh fruit and bottled water delivered every day. The Blu restaurant, dedicated to Aqua class, serves superlative food. We flew to Barcelona and cruised round the Eastern Med. The flight itself was short and the transfer and embarkation went without a hitch. The service on board is fantastic and the staff wonderful. The atmosphere is very relaxed, and although we love the elegant nights, the choice is always ours, whether we dine in casual style or get 'dressed up'. We especially enjoyed the lawn area when we were not on one of the great trips. We have cruised with 5 different cruise lines but Celebrity is the best as far as I am concerned. I have recommended both Iglu and Celebrity Cruises to friends and family.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Oct 2011
Author: Lucas
Summary:  I have been on 8 cruises in the last few years, and Celebrity Solstice is so far the best ever experience. The ship, the food, the staff are all fantastic. I would recommend this ship to everyone! We had a great cabin with balcony (3 of us) on one of the first trip in summer 2009, from Rome Civitavecchia to the Greek islands and Turkey. I have now heard that Equinox and Eclipse are as wonderful as Solstice.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback