02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Silhouette reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Silhouette review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2015
Author: Hazel Beaver
Summary:  First cruise with celebrity (previously cruised with royal Caribbean)...amazing!!! Amazing Amazing! The staff, all of them from the captain at the front to the deck cleaners, were so friendly and always wanted to make sure you had a good time. The food in the ocean view cafe was amazing....better than the main dining for choice and quality, sometimes a bit busy at lunchtime. The Classic Drinks Package is a must...unlimited free water, soft drinks, beer, house wines, cocktails... it excludes 'premium?' brands....but included Budweiser, Corona, Jack Daniels, Jim Beam. I can't wait to book my next one.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Mar 2015
Author: Mrs S Blades
Summary:  Lovely ship, second cruise with Celebrity another booked!! Only negative comment would be that they seemed a little overstretched in the main dining room.....often kept waiting and always had to ask for our wine to be topped up. The Manuro restaurant was excellent. somewhat larger ship than we usually cruise in, prefer the size of Azamara but nevertheless a great trip.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2014
Author: Mary Congdon
Summary:  Excellent. Food just as good as our previous cruises on Celebrity Equinox. Drinks very pricey however. Hair salon on board has changed from Steiner to some sort of Spa group and prices have gone up by a third. $60 for a wash and blow dry is a silly price. On board live music in main lounge was not good, very loud drumming and music that most had never heard of. But all in all a lovely holiday. Beautiful, spotless ship. Celebrity group beat Cunard hands down.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2014
Author: Nathan
Summary:  A wonderful experience, from booking with Iglu, to the fantastic cruise. Silhouette is a beautiful, luxurious ship. Although there are 3000 people onboard, it never feels crowded. The food was top of the line with the service outstanding. Cant wait to get back onboard!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2013
Author: Bob Farmer
Summary:  As a frequent cruiser I now think that Celebrity is just about the best of the mid-luxury cruise lines and Silhouette is an absolutely beautiful ship. I have no complaints at all about any aspect of our cruise on Silhouette to the Adriatic. The reason for this review is to pass on my thanks to IGLU customer care team, and in particular Samara Gray, for sorting out a problem regarding on board credit that I encountered. I received very prompt and very professional service from Samara on my return from the cruise and my problem was solved within a couple of days. I find service like this is the exception rather than the norm nowadays and I would like to thank Samara for her help in the matter
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2013
Author: Howard Jones
Summary:  We have just returned from a 12 night Adriatic cruise on the Celebrity Silhouette. What a lovely ship! Modern, comfortable and immaculately clean and tidy. Fantastic food, great bars and entertainment with helpful and courteous staff. Well done Celebrity and well done Iglu Cruise for arranging a very pleasant holiday. Super !!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Jul 2013
Author: Richard Skinner
Summary:  We have just returned from a ten day cruise in the eastern med on the Celebrity Silhouette . I can only say that the cruise was excellent from the crew to the ship itself ! The crew were friendly and always willing to help, staterooms were a good size including the bathroom . Both were spotless. The entertainment was also extremely good and the food was superb. Overall a great holiday, my thanks to IGLU cruise for their advice and arrangement of the trip.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 May 2013
Author: Malc & Annie Miller
Summary:  We went on board the ship on March 10th for a week long carribean cruise. Ths ship is amazing, the food at all areas was excellent, the pay to dine restaurants were fantastice fine dining. Our balcony room was superb and the cabin staff looked after us brilloantly. The entertainment was ok with the exception of the party band 'The Runaways'. We found out that they were the 1st british band to ever play on a Celebrity cruise and they were amazing! Loved there up to date music and chill out music in the quiter areas. We would reccomend this cruise ship to anyone. Iglu Cruise sorted the whole package for us inc a 2 night stay in Miami - the hotel was excellent. In total - the best holiday we have ever had.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Apr 2013
Author: Julie And Peter
Summary:  We have just returned from an absolutely amazing cruise in the Eastern Caribbean, St Maartan and St Thomas were beautiful islands. The ship was lovely and the staff could not do enough for you. Food was marvellous and the drinks package was good value. This was our first cruise and will definitely not be our last, we are already looking at one for next year. Would recommend Celebrity Cruises to anyone and also Iglu were very good too, would definitely use them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2011
Author: David Cummings
Summary:  What an amazing ship! Travelling as family of 6 adults and the first time on a cruise for most, the Transatalantic cruise from Rome to New York was an experience to behold and will be one to treasure forever. The facilities on board are fantastic. Everything from the staterooms,entertainment, the quality of food and service, all were outstanding in everyway. We must express our thanks to the staff and crew on board and indeed the travel agency support we were given to facilitate this enjoyable experience. Ok, the weather wasn't perfect all the time and careful negotiation by the Captain was needed to avoid an impending storm but we can't always rely on georgious weather all the time, can we? Especially in October and sailing the Atlantic. I would say to anybody reading this review not to have any reservations in travelling Transatlantic and would definately recommend the experience of sailing into The Hudson and east rivers and the wider harbour of New York, that was an emotional and joyous moment, especially as the sun was rising over the city. Celebrity Cruises should be proud of "Silhouette". Thanks to her and her crew.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback