02038483603
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Reflection Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Reflection reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Reflection review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 17 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (10)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Reflection Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2016
Author: Derek Oliver
Summary:  We have recently returned from a Greek Islands cruise plus 2 nights in Rome .We had a terrific time and met lots of people in the Hotel who were also on the Reflection and then whilst on board we kept catching up with them which was good fun.All transfers went really well and embarkation and disembarkation were seamless just walked on or off definitely the best we have experienced. Celebrity maintained their normal high standards throughout the boat .We enjoyed the cosmopolitan mix of passengers with lot of American and Canadians and even a Welshman or two.The Reflection differs from the other Solstice class boats with the rear bar moving from Deck 14 to 15.This has created lots more dining tables outside on 14 and has reduced the congestion for inside sitting.For us this great as in the warm MED to eat outside is a real must.The aft bar on 15 was a real hoot very lively with all the staff in Caribbean shirts .In fact the whole boat was really lively on an evening with music in all bars maybe a little loud in the Martini bar but guys lighten up go with the flow and enjoy yourselves.The complimentary drinks package did help this enormously and very few people seemed to sign for drinks.A good standard of food in the Opus restaurant but maybe the menus need a little refreshing .We enjoyed it so much we are back onboard in May 2017. The only downside was nothing to do with the Cruise. Rome airport in enormous with long walks and long queues for everything be warned leave plenty of time !
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2016
Author: Mr Richard Bolt
Summary:  A cruise line that is a touch above most of the rest. No more formal but chic nights makes it a much more relaxed holiday. This is the way that l believe all other cruise lines will have to go in order to attract the younger generation. The buffet food in particular was the best I have ever seen. With just so much variation at all times of the day.The only thing that I would say was lacking was processional show team and rather amateur hosts at some of the smaller venues for karaoke etc.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 Jul 2015
Author: Gary Blackler
Summary:  3 very disappointed cruisers. We have had 10 cruises and this was the most costly in terms of onboard spend Gratuities were set at 18% and we cancelled ours after terrible MDR service on the first 2 nights. The cabin was very good but most other things were lacking. You cannot fault the ship in many ways including the personal hand towels in public toilets. The entertainment was very average and few places to go besides. Everything happens around the Centrum with not enough space or seats. £4.30 for a litre of water was ridiculous and $9.90 for a simple Gin & Tonic was unbelievable. After using P&O, NCL and RCI many times this came a very poor 4th place. You were virtually paying 18% to serve yourself most times by the pool. Will not make the mistake again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2015
Author: Lesley Smith
Summary:  We have just come back from our 5th cruise with iglu cruises this one was absolutely fantastic the same as the other 4. We went on the Rome to Istanbul for 10 nights we also had 2 nights in Rome all arranged and all cruises arranged with a outstanding member of the iglu team Pawel ... We could not be more pleased with the level of service given by this young man exceptional... My husband and I have just booked another cruise with Pawel this time to dubai for two night then to Athens all in 18 nights ... On behalf of my husband and myself we thank you sooooo very much for your excellent service we will be back ?? Lesley and Henry smith two very satisfied customers from bonnie Scotland
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2015
Author: Robert Kerr
Summary:  I sailed on this ship on 29/05/2015 for the 10 Day Eastern med. In one word it was BRILLIANT, the holiday of a lifetime!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2015
Author: Colleen Heath
Summary:  The ship is fantastic. Décor, cabin, facilities and the whole look of the ship are 5 *, however the same cannot be said for the food in the main dining room Opus. It was just OK when it should have been wonderful, sometimes even cold, so why wasn't it checked before serving? Food in Oceanview buffet was good and excellant in Murano. Having been on numerous Celebrity cruises they seem to be stopping all the extras that made it head and shoulders above the rest, and now asking for payment for these extras. Staff numbers seem to have diminished also, where is the ration 2:1 gone, if a drink was wanted by the pool or on upper sun decks we had to go find a pool waiter or 'heavens above' get it ourselves. Cabins were spotlessly clean though, with large bathrooms and cabin steward faultless. Shame the whole experience was not 5*.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Feb 2015
Author: Nigel Johnson
Summary:  We sailed on the Reflection last summer, it was truly amazing, from the service, to the food , to the entertainment , never will forget the experience, really loved it
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2014
Author: Paul
Summary:  A lovely but large ship. We normally cruise on smaller UK ships so we booked with some trepidation. We had a balcony stateroom, were on freedom dining having prepaid tips and booked a classic drinks package. The whole organisation of embarking and disembarking was efficient. Our cabin was spotless and well equipped with a nice large balcony. The food throughout was excellent as was the service. It was easy to book whichever restaurant we wanted, make sure you do it before 3 pm. We dined 3 times in the speciality restaurants which were first class albeit a bit expensive . The rest of the time we used the main Opus restaurant. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the food. One slight comment was that the aft self service buffet which we tended to use for breakfast and snacks is large and confusing at first. It is very busy at prime times. The classic drinks package was ample for our needs. Lastly the entertainment in the theatre was spectacular with true celebrity guest artists. I great cruise, expensive but worth it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jan 2014
Author: Sean Connolly
Summary:  Celebrity Reflection is guilty of taking me on the best holiday of my life. As an ex-serviceman, I have traveled the word, but never in the style that this ship has to offer. My only regret is that I have never been on a Celebrity Cruise before in my life and at over 50 years of age, I am now kicking myself. My brother and sister-in-law got married on the ship and the wedding planner, Captain and crew couldn't do enough for them or us as the guests. The entertainment, the bars and restaurants were so off the scale with everyone commenting on how amazing it all was. I have never come across food cooked and presented to the standard this ship gave us. Outstanding. In the time I was on this ship, I couldnt fault it. They have thought of every tiny detail. Would I go back?????? In a heartbeat and I WILL return.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Nov 2013
Author: Jordan
Summary:  Returned from our reflection cruise Sept 2013, a beautiful ship in all aspects and spotlessley clean throughout! Unfortunatley this ship is let down by minor things that we found to be rather irratating. We felt that having an all inclusive drinks package was'nt a positive thing, in the fact that we felt the service was at a higher level to those without a drinks package, i actually found myself having to go to the bar myself in order to get a drink (very different to the Celebrity, Silhouette, Equinox and eclipse). The staff (NOT all) were also lacking people skills and friendliness again unlike the other Celebrity ships we have sailed on. The other annoying thing we found was that dirty plates and glasses were often left at tables, not what you expect from a 5 star cruiseline. I found the bar staff lazy in general!! The food was fantastic in all resturants and we were lucky enough to try all speciallity restaurants too, all brilliant 1st class food and service...Murano being the highlight of them all. We Cannot fault Celebrity Cruises on a whole but The Equniox followed by the Silhoutte are on a different level to the Reflection's crew! At the end of the day the service that is provided is what makes 5 star cruising so special.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback