02038483603
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Infinity Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Infinity reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Infinity review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Infinity Reviews

12>
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 15 May 2017
Author: Andrew Lgc
Summary:  Four years after last cruising on Celebrity Infinity we returned for a 15 night Eastbound Panama Canal Cruise. Clearly the entertainments management has changed in that time as loud music is now played at all time in all public rooms and on all outer decks throughout the ship. This becomes very tiresome when the only place that is quiet is the cabin. That cabin, (2153), was comfortable and very acceptable and we were well looked after by our helpful steward Denny. We had been given a Standard drinks package but this had been upgraded to a Classic package . We were thus able to enjoy specialty coffees in Cafe al Bacio, a very civilised spot but for the aforementioned music! The MDR Trellis Restaurant is an absolute nightmare of high octane chaos. Celebrity describe it as a 'place of intimacy and personal connections' ~ which is just laughable. We had Select Dining and on advice pre-booked each night and thank goodness we did. However most tables for two are placed towards the aisles where waiters, assistant waiters, sommeliers, waiters with headpieces making up tables (and shouting messages back to the restaurant reception) and head waiters also with headpieces are literally dashing about. The latter helped us to be placed and to be served on a number of occasions such was the mayhem. The food from the very limited menu was however good. Obviously Celebrity, by providing only limited choice in the MDR, are pushing you towards paying for more choice in the speciality restaurants. Thus we ate several times in the Ocean View buffet where the selections can be OK but the food is always cool and served on cold plates. The ports of call were not outstanding but of interest and we took a ship's excursion in each. Cabo San Lucas was a tender port and this was very poorly operated by the ship. The tender service for independent passengers ran flawlessly from one pontoon whilst those on a tour waited and waited to be taken from another pontoon. So much for ship's excursion passengers having priority! Sadly it was very wet when we took the canopy aerial tram ride from the Costa Rican port of Puntarenas so saw little wildlife. The main reason we took this cruise was the transit of the Panama Canal and in this we were not disappointed. An outstanding lecturer gave an all day commentary and this was very good. Disembarking in Fort Lauderdale was a laborious affair with only two Immigration counters open for foreign nationals to be finger printed (both hands and thumbs) photographed, a 90 line with suitcases. It should be noted that Celebrity block book seats on flights from the UK. This prevents early check-in though you can contact their Flight Team to request seats for the outbound flight, four days before departure. For the return flight though, you are on your own as we found out at check-in! Fortunately the pleasant BA crew sat us together as soon as we mentioned it on entering the aircraft. (What has happened to the food offering on BA long haul flights? Very poor.) So verdict on Celebrity? I would say never again, but we are already booked on a Jet Sail out of Stansted on Celebrity Constellation in four weeks. Hopefully there will be fewer of our noisy and often rude friends from across the pond on board.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2015
Author: Sue Gibbs
Summary:  The ship was clean and tidy and our cabin 6022 was lovely, just the right size for 2 people. All of the pool areas were good and there were plenty of sun beds, one pool was child free. The self service restaurant was a bit of a bun fight , but generally the service in the main restaurant was good except for the first night . The food was ok , but I've had better . Unless you have a drinks package all drinks including bottled water and juice have to be paid for. The entertainment was good as was the late night disco:-) All in all though we enjoyed our cruise on the infinity.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Feb 2015
Author: Maureen O'brien
Summary:  The Infinity is FANTASTIC. The staff, without exception, are excellent. However please avoid outside cabin 3088 as the sound of constant running water in the pipes will drive you mad. We were fortunate enough to be moved to another cabin nearby after the first night.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jan 2015
Author: Judith Lane
Summary:  Buenos Aires - Valparaiso New Year 2015. As first-time Celebrity cruisers we were impressed by the organisation of the cruise, the customer relations team and the shore excursions team. However, it should be noted that boarding the ship in Buenos Aires was chaotic and stressful. Once on the ship we were told we would have to wait two hours for our staterooms where upon most passengers found their way to the buffet lunch. The Trellis Restaurant provided excellent food and service at all times. The SS 'United States' restaurant had a wonderful atmosphere and the memory of the lobster being cooked at my table, and of course the taste, has to be a gourmet highlight. The variety of the buffet food was admirable. It was a shame that some of the 'hot' food became luke warm before being served. The Ice Cream bar at the buffet was very popular. We quickly learned not to join a queue full of children who, faced with a dozen or so choices of ice-cream flavours and toppings, chose to fill their plates! The local guides on the shore excursions were excellent and enthusiastic. They all spoke excellent English, indeed some of them were English teachers. They were eager to show us round, provide enough history to help us to understand what we were seeing, and to give thoughtful answers to our questions. In contrast to arriving on the ship, the dis-embarkation arrangements went very well. Everyone knew where to wait. Groups were called on time. Once ashore cruisers were directed to their buses and taxis. Yes, we would probably take another Celebrity cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2014
Author: Susan Chandler
Summary:  Booked this immersive wine cruise last minute due to excellent "Iglu" price and reputation of Celebrity. Have cruised with Celebrity seven times previous including Century, Eclipse and Equinox and could not find fault. On this occasion we were extremely disappointed. Infinity did not appear to have benefited from her solstice makeover in 2012 and looked tired and outdated. Stateroom furnishings were worn, stained and dreary. Mildew in bathroom and the dreaded shower curtain hung waiting to wrap around us. Condensation excessive. Very noisy, especially at night. We complained and did receive some compensation but did not expect this on a Celebrity cruise which has a 5 star reputation. Poor live entertainment and the bars lacked atmosphere. Lounges had a 1980's feel. Sun loungers ranged from acceptable to broken. Pool towels were dull and worn. Spa area had a strange musty smell. Changing room was unhygienic. Overall a ship that had seen better days. Positive side. Food was very good, especially in main restaurant. Service in most cases, also very good. Itinery, apart from Le Havre, was excellent. La Rochelle, as charming as ever, Bibao a real surprise and wonderful Basque City, Vigo pleasant and Oporto a gem! The wonderful weather was superb. So yes, I would book with Celebrity again but only on a Solstice class ship.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2014
Author: Slater
Summary:  Lovely ship, very friendly crew, entertainment and shows about the best we have seen whilst at sea. Food at main meal times v.good. Late meals great for pizzas and pasta other options not very enticing. Harwich port very dismal, lets Celebrity down, porters in car parking area very choosey about who they helped (matching luggage no problem,someone with walking stick invisible !)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2014
Author: Gordon Warr
Summary:  We had a great time and we were upgraded to a Family stateroom with veranda which was sheer luxury and the cabin stewards were lovely. The staff were helpful and attentive at all times, the food was wonderful and the cleanliness could not have been bettered. The crew and entertainment were brilliant. A lovely holiday only downside was a flu virus onboard mainly because other passengers still went to the shows and trips coughing and sneezing without a thought for other travellers onboard and did not cover their noses or mouths! We came down with it on our last night onboard so brought it home with us, but much better than being poorly on holiday. If it was Iglu who gave us the upgrade thank you, but you do realise that we will want that room on every trip now as we were so spoilt. Thank You.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2014
Author: Joan
Summary:  We have always cruised on a smaller ship (Discovery) before and found Infinity too big partly because our cabin was at the fore and all the eating places were at the aft which meant a long and boring walk through the casino and the shopping area just to get to breakfast. We also found it very noisy as all the music was extremely loud apart from the two acts we liked - a guitarist singer and a female duo who played several stringed instruments. Our cabin was attractive and warm but the public areas of the ship seemed very cold in the evening. On the whole, the food was good although the service could be slow. The embarkation at Harwich was very swift and efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't like the disco atmosphere and sound levels as soon as we had stepped aboard as all we wanted to do was orientate ourselves as quickly and calmly as possible. The disembarkation at the end of the cruise was also well organised. It would have to be a very special itinery for me to choose Infinity again. It just wasn't for us.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2013
Author: Robert Keevill
Summary:  I have just returned from a cruise from Miami to San Diego via Panama Canal. It was my second cruise with Celebrity Cruises and I must say that I was disappointed with the general atmosphere on board and the food in particular. Compared with my first cruise this cruise had more of a holiday camp feeling. For example, formal nights were no different to other nights. Very casual dress was allowed in the main dining room. Standard of food was poor, some meals had to be sent back. On the plus side our cabin was very comfortable and the ship itself beautiful. Crew were polite and friendly and evening theatre shows were very good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Aug 2013
Author: Margaret Wint
Summary:  i I have recently returned from my first cruise with Celebrity Infinity to Norway. I have enjoyed every momment and will cruise again one day I hope.I was impressed with the cabin attendants and all the waiting staff in the trellis restaurant and cafe all were very friendly and the food was wonderful. The ship was clean and room was very comfortable and plenty of room and cupboard space. However yes there has to be a downer, I cant say much about the captain or the crew as I didnt see any apart from the odd one and they didnt speak to me and I didnt see them mixing with anyone else, I was quite dissapointed. Oslo is fantastic and the scenery at all the ports is unbelievable. I think I might try Cunard next.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback