02038483603
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Equinox Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Equinox reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Equinox review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 36 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (13)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Equinox Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2016
Author: John Parkes
Summary:  We cruised on the Celebrity Equinox on the 25th Aug 2016 from Athens. The ship was a beautiful oasis of chic and interesting features that was a pleasure to be sailing with, on our first Celebrity cruise. We enjoyed the spacious cabin and bathroom and balcony, although a little TLC and a screwdriver would have been useful to adjust a few hinges. The buffet in the Ocean View café was varied and of a high quality both for breakfast and lunch, although it was irritating to have the continuous sales pitch every time you entered or left the café for the speciality restaurants. This also applied to sales pitches for drinks packages before we had even boarded the ship and for the first few days on the cruise. The main dining room menu was a little limited although the food and service were of a high standard. The classic drinks package was acceptable, but could not understand a $6 limit on beers yet a $9 allowance on wines. Also anything consumed from the mini bar was charged and not included in the drinks package, even when it was an identical drink to the one available in the drinks package. Dress Code seemed a complete mess with regards to Evening Chic, anything seemed to go. Having sailed on many cruise lines, I rang Celebrity to verify what Evening Chic meant and would I need my tuxedo, the reply being that some people still liked to dress formally but it was not a requirement. Confused, I was? Staff throughout the ship were always helpful and cheerful especially our cabin stewards. This cruise included a 2 night stay in Athens prior to the cruise and all transfers, which was well organised through Iglu.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Jul 2016
Author: Margaret
Summary:  Was on the cruise 16th July from Athens (originally Istanbul) to Rome. Because of the attempted coup in Istanbul our flights from Istanbul to Athens (which had to be made because of Celebrity's decision to change the itinerary) caused about 400 passengers to miss the first 36 hours (approximately) of the cruise. Celebrity did absolutely nothing to help reimburse or even to acknowledge this problem or to help alleviate trauma or stress due to getting caught up in the coup as well as having missed some of the cruise. Communication to passengers was extremely limited and celebrity cruise staff at Istanbul airport were the most unhelpful possible. Once on the cruise the staff (except for a very officious girl at guest relations) were great, though still no acknowledgement or any recompense for our problems. The organisation needs to develop the kind of customer service that it expects from its staff on the ship. Had a lovely reading time on the cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2016
Author: Sherif Elmehelmy
Summary:  I was on the cruise from 9th to 16th of july 2016 it was an enjoiable and lovely trip. The crew were very cooperative and friendly. We enjoied every minute of the cruise, with lot of activitie, restaurants on the 3rd deck and 14th. Sea views were fantastic
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2015
Author: Marianne Stevenson
Summary:  The food and staff were superb but the noise level throughout the ship was quite excessive. There is no longer a quiet bar where you can have a conversation in the evening as there are live bands and a DJ nearly every night in every venue. If the smokers can have somewhere quiet in the Sunset Bar why can't the rest of us enjoy talking to some of the great people we met without having to shout at each other?
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Aug 2015
Author: Fred Morton
Summary:  Just returned from a 7 day Med cruise on Celebrity Equinox. This was our first cruise with Celebrity. We were booked in an Aqua Class stateroom on deck 11. The stateroom was relatively spacious with ample if not excessive storage space, kept very clean and well serviced. The bed was very comfortable, which was just as well as my wife had to take to it for a couple of days with a tummy bug. (more on this later) The check-in was quite disorganised as there had been a long delay in starting due to a power failure on the quayside, instead of an ordered check in, all passengers were done at once and all done by hand as no computers were working, however we eventually got on board. First impressions of the Equinox were very favourable, everything on board ran very efficiently and we ended up in our stateroom quickly. The size of the ship is awesome and it is really bright and airy in all areas ( I expected it to be more neon and garish) Everywhere is kept very clean. We were told that the voyage was fully booked with more than 3400 guests but it never felt overcrowded anywhere on board. The entertainment we saw in the theatre was of a reasonable standard and quite enjoyable. Other organised entertainment seemed to be attended by very few people. The ship band, duos and jazz group gave good casual performances in various places throughout the day and evening which were more background than mainstream, but never the less very welcome. Aqua class passengers dine in the Blu restaurant, but we only visited this twice. The food was well presented but honestly not that great. The second time we visited was on the first formal night. I wore my Tux and nearly expired from the heat in the room, my wife was very warm also with a lightweight evening dress. It should probably be noted that, with the American origins of this vessel, evening dress for men is more likely to be a lightweight lounge suit than a Tux. Even then, dress code is not very strenuously enforced. We took three shore excursions,, (Pisa, Monaco and Palma) which were quite good value for money but due to the above mentioned tummy bug were unable to get ashore on any other days. Tummy bugs unfortunately are common on cruises, although it was never published, I suspect this was more than "one or two people" as announced. I have to say however I was impressed by the actions taken very quickly by the crew. There was an obvious "deep clean" put in progress, all handleable items such as table menus in public places disappeared and cabin literature (bibles company magazines etc) disappeared from cabins, handrails everywhere glistened with disinfectant. Self service in the non formal eateries became a "served to your plate" service, by staff with no handling of serving utensils by guests allowed. Also it became impossible to make more than a few strides on the public decks before being requested to "washy washy" with the hand cleansers being dispensed by almost every member of staff. I at least found this all reassuring. If all the above seems like a long gripe, well it wasn't intended as such as, apart from the obvious, we really did enjoy our trip. All the staff on board were completely attentive and very happy to help. Most of the things were not directly the fault of Celebrity. Will we cruise with Celebrity cruises again? almost 100% we will.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Jul 2015
Author: Mike Lloyd
Summary:  Our third cruise, and definitely the best, the cruise ship itself was marvellous, beautiful, clean, comfortable both ship and cabin, terrific restaurant, great food, huge mixture of fellow travellers from all over the world. And the crew were absolutely wonderful in all departments.the only fault was airport transfers from Rome to Civittavechia, 4 hours total, an hour standing in the airport and three quarters of an hour sitting on a pretty old coach with the air conditioning turned off. Fine cruise nonetheless
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jun 2015
Author: Bruce B
Summary:  Just back from 12 night Mediterranean cruise on Equinox. Hard to imagine a more perfect experience. Beautiful ship with excellent crew. Food was better than on previous cruises. Guest artists were very entertaining!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Feb 2015
Author: Caroline James
Summary:  I have had 20 cruises with various cruise lines ~ last one Dec 2014~ was with Oceania Riviera but was interested in Celebrity due to the feed back from several cruise critic sites. I was not disappointed .The overall experience was more than I had expected. It was of a very high standard regarding staff/food/linen.The staff were all courteous without being intrusive, the food in all dining venues was of a very high standard.Just got back and booked the Baltic. If you want a ship thats not Butlins at sea, try Celebrity.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Feb 2015
Author: Caroline James
Summary:  I have had 20 cruises with various cruise lines ~ last one Dec 2014~ was with Oceania Riviera but was interested in Celebrity due to the feed back from several cruise critic sites. I was not disappointed .The overall experience was more than i had expected. It was of a very high standard regarding staff/food/linen.The staff were all courteous without being intrusive, the food in all dining venues was of a very high standard.Just got back and booked the Baltic. If you want a ship thats NOT Butlins at sea, try Celebrity.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 06 Nov 2014
Author: Lynn Wilson
Summary:  Equinox is a beautiful ship with wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was an inside cabin which was more than adequate & larger than we've had previously with P&O (special mention must go to Noel & Putu, our Cabin Stewards who looked after us so well). Food in Ocean View Cafe was outstanding but the same cannot be said for the standard in the formal dining room, this fell short of our previous experiences with P&O, it just didn't have the finesse on presentation & food quality. We didn't have a drinks package included in our booking & didn't purchase one, despite the 'hard sell' by Celebrity. This turned out to be the right decision as after a couple of days onboard it was apparant that for us it wasn't good value for money. Itinerary was great, visited some wonderful places including Venice with overnight stay. We didn't purchase any excursions through Celebrity, we did our own thing in most ports but did use an independent company on two occasions in Livorno & Salerno, called Cruise Excursions who were very professional and excellent value for money compared to the excursions being sold onboard. All in all despite one or two reservations, a great experience, would certainly cruise with Celebrity again.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback