02038483603
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Constellation Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Constellation reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Constellation review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Constellation Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Mar 2017
Author: Hugh
Summary:  Great ship with a great crew. We had one of the best cruises in the Med with this ship. Love to go back to this ship
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2017
Author: Ann Honey
Summary:  Was soo disappointed with this ship...our veranda was all ripped, and the bedding on arrival was not ironed.. also after booking twin beds..double bed made up.this ship needs a very big overhaul. painting and alterations done while trying to relax..food very asian orientated..also got fed up of walking round to different counters looking for different choices....also buffer bar closes at 9-30pm..quite early if you fancied a snack after the theatres..our cabin steward Sepy was fantastic, and did everything to make our trip worthwhile..shows good, and medical centre excellent.but this ship is very tired..and needs retiring sorry,,been on nine cruises with different ships..this one disappointing.. mirrored walls in cabins not nice....a.honey
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Jan 2017
Author: S. Jenkins
Summary:  Our first cruise with Celebrity - chosen because of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and India. Trip to GP was great and well organised by Iglu staff. Then to the cruise - didn't know we had drinks included (I'm SURE I'd have remembered if Iglu had mentioned it!) A lovely surprise! Deck 2 Cabin 2185 - do not book. Very disappointed when we saw the cabin as not as shown in the brochure - bed placed under small porthole window. Then we were woken at 3, 4, 5 a.m. because of the noise from the galley immediately above. Complained to front staff who were able to move us to a different and superior cabin on Deck 3 (very near the lifts, but no noise!) with a much bigger window and different layout - as shown in the Celeb brochure. Cruise staff were great. India was disappointing as there is no reason whatever to visit New Mangalore nor the port for Goa. Mumbai was much more interesting although the trip we booked "Mumbai on the Move" could have been titled "Traffic Jams of Mumbai". We like to take the dancing classes and the crew running these were great but we did not like the venues for these - the main foyer, with people queuing for the front desk and poolside with a huge audience (and also far too hot). Only one class was held in Reflexions on the top deck - perfect - why not use this every time? This ship was much more casual than we are used to - not a bad thing - and we enjoyed the freedom dining and sitting with different people every night. Felt the food was getting a little samey by the end of the cruise. Unfortunately we could not dock in Khasab, Oman so we had six days at sea on a 12 day cruise - not something we would choose, ideally. I see that since then the ship calls at Muscat, on the same cruise, instead of Khasab. Would choose Celeb again, depending on destinations. The crew were great. A couple of small things for Celebrity - it would be nice if we had more than 7 days to complete the survey (add-ons to the end of the cruise make this difficult or impossible), it would be good to see a copy of our final onboard account and it would be good if the handle on the free bag didn't break and scatter my belongings all over the floor of the aircraft on the way home - embarrassing!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2016
Author: Roxy
Summary:  We have just booked a cruise through iglu and they have been nothing but fantastic. Kash Banerjee has been fantastic listening to all our concerns and has been extremely patient through the whole booking process. We cannot thank Kash enough and highly recommend his services.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2016
Author: Richard
Summary:  My wife and I are mid sixties and booked this as a last minute cruise. 8th Sept 11 nights Italy, Greek islands and Adriatic. We have cruised on RCC, Princess, and P&O. When we booked there were only 3 cabins left all inside which I really didn't want but as it was last minute we accepted it. A balcony did become available but as we had paid and booked through iglu they wanted full price to upgrade. Another £2000. It was not worth that just for a balcony so we accepted what we had. Our room on the 9th deck No 9159. We looked up reviews and it warned of possible noise due to if being under the kitchen. This cabin should NOT be up for sale. Struggling to get to sleep and then being woken at 02:30 03:30 and the continuous noise is no joke. Things being dropped, trolleys being wheeled, noises like barrels banging. Being woken like that is really unnerving. I complained and pwas told that they would monitor it. The following night was the same. I gave them this option: either move me or fly me home at your expense. I'm not joking I was exhausted and I'd come away for a break. The outcome was that they moved us to the 3rd deck. 3109. Identical inside cabin but......heaven. From that point on we loved the cruise, the staff were wonderful the entertainment wonderful weather wonderful food wonderful. Yes you could pick holes, food could have been hotter, ship wasn't, new so a couple of bits showed its age, but it will, despite them constantly painting and varnishing, the shows not for everyone's taste, drink expensive, but if you complain about these things you are in my opinion a bit of a moaner. A live band supported most acts, they were brilliant. The trapeze act was fantastic, Jayne Curry......well what a girl she is. Jane, why you are not 8st I don't know, you have incredible energy. They introduced her as really good. They were wrong.....she,s brilliant. Didn't try the speciality restaurants, made our own way on trips, taxi's tour bus or walked. Indoor pool was wow! So warm. I would definately book with celebrity again. I rated 4 mainly due to our first cabin. They try really hard to ensure that you have a great time. We did. Thanks to all of the staff on board. Oh getting on and off at the start and end of cruise was a breeze.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2015
Author: Norman
Summary:  Just returned from 12 night cruise from Turkey Greece & Croatia, Captain Nicholas was excellent and extremely funny and accessible onboard, the staff and food were very good, the entertainment was good, the art auctions throughly enjoyable led by Eugine and his team, the ports of call were excellent. Apart from a transportation issue at Istanbul airport on the way out, the outward flight with Turkish airlines was good the trip back crammed to capacity due to other aeroplane delays. Would rate this as an excellent cruise and holiday. Our thanks go to Pawel(Paul) at Iglu and the rest of the Iglu team. No hesitation in recommending the Constellation and Iglu for cruise holidays. Due to the continual changes in itinery on this cruise we were glad we stuck with it at it was an excellent cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2014
Author: Bruce Ballantine
Summary:  Cabin small, food varied and good, some facilities stretched for the large no of passengers. Some of staff were excellent, internet very slow compared with ports of call therefore very expensive. No act of worship on Sunday. Ports of call except Istanbul very disappointing after Ukraine necessitated changes. The Iglu package provided very good value with great service from your rep (Julie I think), that saved the day. We shall use Iglu again. Regards Bruce
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2013
Author: John Oakley
Summary:  Ship & crew excelent, could not wish for better. From captain to cabin staff could not be better.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2012
Author: Joy Ehirim, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  I had the pleasure of spending four nights onboard the Celebrity Constellation and was very impressed! The ship itself was beautifully decorated and the ambience on board was relaxed and very welcoming. The standerd of food on board was second to none with very friendly waiters who attended to all my needs. I would definatly cruise on the Celebrity Constellation again, it truly is a home away from home!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2009
Author: J Shaw
Summary:  This was our 2nd time on Constellation and we were not disappointed. We took the Baltic cruise from Harwich and booked a Concierge balcony stateroom with flowers, fruit, canapés and wine as per booking. Nothing was too much trouble for our female stateroom attendant and other staff members. We thoroughly enjoyed the ports of call and had great company of fellow diners. The concierge priority check in and departure was excellent and fast. And as before, food was excellent and I especially liked the lunch time Spa selections, and the entertainment and facilities good. Even the weather was kind with the exception of Russia but the rain didn't dampen the enjoyment factor!
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"The Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to compliment the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown - really great job in sorting everything out for us...”

A. M.
(March 2017)

Read more feedback