02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Constellation Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Constellation reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Constellation review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 10 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Constellation Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Sep 2016
Author: Roxy
Summary:  We have just booked a cruise through iglu and they have been nothing but fantastic. Kash Banerjee has been fantastic listening to all our concerns and has been extremely patient through the whole booking process. We cannot thank Kash enough and highly recommend his services.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2016
Author: Richard
Summary:  My wife and I are mid sixties and booked this as a last minute cruise. 8th Sept 11 nights Italy, Greek islands and Adriatic. We have cruised on RCC, Princess, and P&O. When we booked there were only 3 cabins left all inside which I really didn't want but as it was last minute we accepted it. A balcony did become available but as we had paid and booked through iglu they wanted full price to upgrade. Another £2000. It was not worth that just for a balcony so we accepted what we had. Our room on the 9th deck No 9159. We looked up reviews and it warned of possible noise due to if being under the kitchen. This cabin should NOT be up for sale. Struggling to get to sleep and then being woken at 02:30 03:30 and the continuous noise is no joke. Things being dropped, trolleys being wheeled, noises like barrels banging. Being woken like that is really unnerving. I complained and pwas told that they would monitor it. The following night was the same. I gave them this option: either move me or fly me home at your expense. I'm not joking I was exhausted and I'd come away for a break. The outcome was that they moved us to the 3rd deck. 3109. Identical inside cabin but......heaven. From that point on we loved the cruise, the staff were wonderful the entertainment wonderful weather wonderful food wonderful. Yes you could pick holes, food could have been hotter, ship wasn't, new so a couple of bits showed its age, but it will, despite them constantly painting and varnishing, the shows not for everyone's taste, drink expensive, but if you complain about these things you are in my opinion a bit of a moaner. A live band supported most acts, they were brilliant. The trapeze act was fantastic, Jayne Curry......well what a girl she is. Jane, why you are not 8st I don't know, you have incredible energy. They introduced her as really good. They were wrong.....she,s brilliant. Didn't try the speciality restaurants, made our own way on trips, taxi's tour bus or walked. Indoor pool was wow! So warm. I would definately book with celebrity again. I rated 4 mainly due to our first cabin. They try really hard to ensure that you have a great time. We did. Thanks to all of the staff on board. Oh getting on and off at the start and end of cruise was a breeze.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2015
Author: Norman
Summary:  Just returned from 12 night cruise from Turkey Greece & Croatia, Captain Nicholas was excellent and extremely funny and accessible onboard, the staff and food were very good, the entertainment was good, the art auctions throughly enjoyable led by Eugine and his team, the ports of call were excellent. Apart from a transportation issue at Istanbul airport on the way out, the outward flight with Turkish airlines was good the trip back crammed to capacity due to other aeroplane delays. Would rate this as an excellent cruise and holiday. Our thanks go to Pawel(Paul) at Iglu and the rest of the Iglu team. No hesitation in recommending the Constellation and Iglu for cruise holidays. Due to the continual changes in itinery on this cruise we were glad we stuck with it at it was an excellent cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2014
Author: Bruce Ballantine
Summary:  Cabin small, food varied and good, some facilities stretched for the large no of passengers. Some of staff were excellent, internet very slow compared with ports of call therefore very expensive. No act of worship on Sunday. Ports of call except Istanbul very disappointing after Ukraine necessitated changes. The Iglu package provided very good value with great service from your rep (Julie I think), that saved the day. We shall use Iglu again. Regards Bruce
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2013
Author: John Oakley
Summary:  Ship & crew excelent, could not wish for better. From captain to cabin staff could not be better.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2012
Author: Joy Ehirim, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  I had the pleasure of spending four nights onboard the Celebrity Constellation and was very impressed! The ship itself was beautifully decorated and the ambience on board was relaxed and very welcoming. The standerd of food on board was second to none with very friendly waiters who attended to all my needs. I would definatly cruise on the Celebrity Constellation again, it truly is a home away from home!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Nov 2009
Author: J Shaw
Summary:  This was our 2nd time on Constellation and we were not disappointed. We took the Baltic cruise from Harwich and booked a Concierge balcony stateroom with flowers, fruit, canapés and wine as per booking. Nothing was too much trouble for our female stateroom attendant and other staff members. We thoroughly enjoyed the ports of call and had great company of fellow diners. The concierge priority check in and departure was excellent and fast. And as before, food was excellent and I especially liked the lunch time Spa selections, and the entertainment and facilities good. Even the weather was kind with the exception of Russia but the rain didn't dampen the enjoyment factor!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Sep 2009
Author: Simone Clark
Summary:  (Staff Review) Enjoyed a wonderful holiday onboard Celebrity Constellation on a 14 night Scandinavia & Baltics cruise. The service was fantastic from all the staff and there were lots of extra special touches including ice in the rooms, free 24 hour room service, being met from the excursions by the crew and with hot & cold drinks and many more. The food was exceptional, particularly in the specialty restaurant - which offers top quality French cuisine. The choice of wine was superb with well trained, friendly sommeliers. A highlight was on 2 of the sea days where brunch was served in the main restaurant - a sumptuous feast of breakfast & lunch food. Healthy food was also available including sushi & salads. There was a choice of lovely bars - some with a pianist or singers and some quieter ones to enjoy the wonderful range of cocktails on offer. Having both and indoor & outdoor pool meant that you could enjoy the pool even when the weather wasn't too good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2009
Author: Gwenda Lilley
Summary:  We have recently returned from our Baltic Cruise aboard Celebrity's Constellation. We had a wonderful time. It is the first time that we have booked through Iglu and we were very impressed. Our Guarantee cabin turned out to be one of the 'sweet sixteen' ie larger than average balcony and we made full use of this, especially when sailing through Stockholm's archipelago. We are amazed that you managed to obtain this for us through a 'guarantee'. All our dealings with your company were excellent. The paperwork was all in order and our queries were answered straight away. We shall certainly be booking with you again. Thank you so much.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2009
Author: David Langworthy
Summary:  (Staff Review) I saw this ship in Harwich in August 2009 and was immediately impressed with the elegant public areas, the magnificent restaurant and the delightful conservatory. The stresses and strains of everyday life become a distant memory as you get pampered and spoiled on this floating palace of well-being!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback