02038483603
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Open

Celebrity Constellation Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Constellation reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Constellation review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 20 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Constellation Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2017
Author: S Clark
Summary:  I would like to thank the staff at iglu cruise with their help and knowledge and in helping to make the cruise stress free and one of the most enjoyable, even though I am a novice at cruising (only 3) yes the Constellation is a old ship but more than makes up with its service and its friendless, I can see why it's affectionately called conny. Would I book through Iglu again ? With out a doubt Yes
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2017
Author: Harrison
Summary:  We went on jet set sail end of August it was wonderful , not only the ship but the flight too we will definitely go again next year
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Aug 2017
Author: Carol Ann
Summary:  Just returned from a fabulous 9 night cruise Mediterranean. The ship, food, staff and entertainment were all absolutely fantastic. Ready to book again for next year.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2017
Author: Steve Frost
Summary:  We were on the Celebrtity cruise that was delayed in Barcelona for two days due to a software problem! The communication between Celebrtity and their customers was really awaful, we were informed of the delay by email at around midnight before departure the next day! We then had to phone the USA for updates, and now they will not refund the cost of these long and expense calls ! Having already been staying in Barcelona for the two days prior to sailing, two more days were not really wanted by us, but we had no option but to stay in the lower standard hotel that they put us in, ok Barcelona is no hardship, but we wanted to be in the cruise! The delay caused us to miss a pre booked family reunion in the Nice area and to miss out on the full Monaco Grand Prix experience that we had meticulously planned. Were Celebrtity bothered? No, not at all, kind words but just their standard compensation paid (if you actually believe them), we even said to them we were not chasing money from them, but as we paid for a 10 day cruise and only got a 7 day cruise, what if we choose to book again, how about a decent rate on another booking or a complimentary upgrade, as these does not really cost them anything. Answer: No. Thanks Celebrtity for making our first cruise so memorable!!!!!
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 26 Jun 2017
Author: Janet Keates
Summary:  Absolutely dreadful words cannot describe the experiance of sailing on this ship. Delayed sailing so an anexpected stop over in Barcelona. Four hours at the airport whilst hotels were located no seats but a bottle of warm water and packet of breadsticks offerred as a snack. Highhanded staff with a poor attitude, smelly cabin and the laundry service is a joke. Don't let them touch your clothes if you want them back in a wearable condition. I threw away new jeans and 2 tshirts. Unbelieable delays in finding us a new cabin and gifts of champagne (cheap) chocolate and strawberrys left well it was all inclusive so that was not really good enough. A premiumum drinks package but no premium drinks on board. Then slow service, poor shows and the organised trips were cut short. Highlight of the trip American clients saying that they would not get off the coach until the ship was told this was going to the place advertised and for that length of time. This was not our first cruise but it might be the last Celebrity have treated its passengers with distain and contempt. Shame on hem. I'd add that if the delay ws down to weather then ok its an ct of God but it was'nt it was down to a software issue.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2017
Author: J Hulme
Summary:  Sailed from Athens to Abu Dhabi last November. Ship was lovely so we're Crewe. Going back on her in January from Abu Dhabi to Singapore can't wait. She may be an older ship but we enjoyed her as much as Eclipse which we have just return off in May. Good point the swimming pool is easy to enter with steps not a ladder, more people used it because of this compared to the Eclipse , why do ship designers not consider older guests are not a nimble as younger people .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 May 2017
Author: Williams
Summary:  After reading so many negative reviews it was with trepidation that we embarked on Constellation. I could not fault this ship and we were on our 13th cruise ranging from RCI, Azamara, P&O, Holland America etc. Our cabin 7049 was good with extra size balcony as recommended by Iglu. Our stateroom attendant Mario exceptional and all staff too. Maybe there are a few areas that could do with a little upgrading (ship in dry dock at the moment) but the food was excellent and I am not sure whether we were just lucky but what are some people winging about. We are really fussy and I thought the ship was very clean and couldn't fault it. Loved the size of it too. Larger than Azamara but not as big as Eclipse and Equinox. Azamara sun beds would be nice!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Mar 2017
Author: Hugh
Summary:  Great ship with a great crew. We had one of the best cruises in the Med with this ship. Love to go back to this ship
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2017
Author: Ann Honey
Summary:  Was soo disappointed with this ship...our veranda was all ripped, and the bedding on arrival was not ironed.. also after booking twin beds..double bed made up.this ship needs a very big overhaul. painting and alterations done while trying to relax..food very asian orientated..also got fed up of walking round to different counters looking for different choices....also buffer bar closes at 9-30pm..quite early if you fancied a snack after the theatres..our cabin steward Sepy was fantastic, and did everything to make our trip worthwhile..shows good, and medical centre excellent.but this ship is very tired..and needs retiring sorry,,been on nine cruises with different ships..this one disappointing.. mirrored walls in cabins not nice....a.honey
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Jan 2017
Author: S. Jenkins
Summary:  Our first cruise with Celebrity - chosen because of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and India. Trip to GP was great and well organised by Iglu staff. Then to the cruise - didn't know we had drinks included (I'm SURE I'd have remembered if Iglu had mentioned it!) A lovely surprise! Deck 2 Cabin 2185 - do not book. Very disappointed when we saw the cabin as not as shown in the brochure - bed placed under small porthole window. Then we were woken at 3, 4, 5 a.m. because of the noise from the galley immediately above. Complained to front staff who were able to move us to a different and superior cabin on Deck 3 (very near the lifts, but no noise!) with a much bigger window and different layout - as shown in the Celeb brochure. Cruise staff were great. India was disappointing as there is no reason whatever to visit New Mangalore nor the port for Goa. Mumbai was much more interesting although the trip we booked "Mumbai on the Move" could have been titled "Traffic Jams of Mumbai". We like to take the dancing classes and the crew running these were great but we did not like the venues for these - the main foyer, with people queuing for the front desk and poolside with a huge audience (and also far too hot). Only one class was held in Reflexions on the top deck - perfect - why not use this every time? This ship was much more casual than we are used to - not a bad thing - and we enjoyed the freedom dining and sitting with different people every night. Felt the food was getting a little samey by the end of the cruise. Unfortunately we could not dock in Khasab, Oman so we had six days at sea on a 12 day cruise - not something we would choose, ideally. I see that since then the ship calls at Muscat, on the same cruise, instead of Khasab. Would choose Celeb again, depending on destinations. The crew were great. A couple of small things for Celebrity - it would be nice if we had more than 7 days to complete the survey (add-ons to the end of the cruise make this difficult or impossible), it would be good to see a copy of our final onboard account and it would be good if the handle on the free bag didn't break and scatter my belongings all over the floor of the aircraft on the way home - embarrassing!!
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback