02038483603
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3603
We're Closed

Celebrity Century Reviews

A great range of Celebrity Century reviews written by our customers. To write your own Celebrity Century review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Celebrity Century Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 Mar 2015
Author: Shaun Lambert
Summary:  Having just returned from a fabulous holiday in Singapore and Malaysia with our friends we just wanted to thank you for helping us with the problem we would have encountered on our last day. Having made you aware that the transfers from the ship to the airport you has arranged for us would mean we arrived at the airport 15 hours before our flight departed you quickly responded and arranged for day rooms in a nearby hotel meaning we could all relax and enjoy the final day of our holiday. We will certainly be booking with you in the future and would not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends. Thankyou so much for arranging our fabulous holiday From the Lambert party (February 2015)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Feb 2015
Author: Duncan Donald
Summary:  No complaints other than charges for beverages etc which as being very much on the high side i.e.£6 small glass of wine then imposed service charge of 18%!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Oct 2014
Author: Carol Popplewell
Summary:  Very nice ship and, overall, a superb crew. Oct 2014 : "The Azores & Canary Islands". A rough crossing to the Azores; (people in the know, remarked that if the ship was doing the 24 knots, then no-way could the stabilisers be deployed!) We were booked Aqua Class - very nice, overall. Priority boarding, so toured the ship before the melee! We were in cabin 1503 : one big drawback - especially if sensitive to noise - the cabin is below the "aerobics gymnasium" so, a constant 'pounding' noise. The BLU restaurant was very nice. AquaClass enjoys? canapes : humph! One receives a daily 'order form' for which time you would like them to be delivered AND one is to be in cabin, to receive them. (Compared to Fred Olsen cruise (Balmoral), they were not a patch on those canapes - and, FO - you did not have to be IN CABIN to reveive them! (Why, would you need to be?) Initially felt that the "specialty restaurants" were on over-sell, but visiting each and seeing the pre-cooked "dishes" set out, I was sold! The only one I was disappointed with was the Tuscan Grill - ordered fillet mignon, medium - it was blue! (Spoke to several people who were equally disappointed). Being a large ship, the evening entertainment was good. I would cruise with this ship again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Jul 2013
Author: Ml Thomas D S Thomas
Summary:  We did the Alaskan cruise on celebrity century from Vancouver then two days on rocky mountaineer we have been with iglu cruises lots of times and can't praise them enough for doing a great job organising all hotel and limo we had a great time great work thank you iglu and century century look forward to booking next holiday good old iglu thank you m l Thomas d s Thomas
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2012
Author: Chelsea, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Celebrity Century may not be the biggest in the Celebrity fleet, but I found the whole experience wonderful. The ship is beautiful and all the crew are amazing - always going out their way for you. They couldn't do enough. The food onboard was cooked in front of you, even in the buffet. The entertainment was great too. Would certainly choose the Century again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2012
Author: Norman Barkess
Summary:  I did the 7 day Hubbard cruise from Vancouver to Alaska and back on the 26th of Aug to the 2nd of Sept 2012 and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff where very good and I would recommend the trip to anybody.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Nov 2011
Author: Phil Smith
Summary:  The Celebrity Century is a beauty. From the moment we went on-board, we knew we make the right choice. The interior decoration was dramatic, that is the best way I can describe it. There is also a Ice Bar on the ship. The whole bar was made of ice, from the wall to the bar counter and even wine holders are made of ice. The Murano Resturant was so cool looking with chandeliers made of glass. There is also a huge Sushi bar, which can seat more than 50 people. The crew were really helpful and always smiling. I highly recommend others about the Celebrity Century.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2011
Author: Lynne Taylor
Summary:  i did the centry in year 2010 the service was spot on ,u get what u paid for 5 star it was lovely
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 Jan 2010
Author: Dermot Bailey
Summary:  Excellent, very friendly and a helpful crew, except for some at reception desk. Food and service excellent in main restaurant, Murano speciality restaurant was fantastic. Buffet better than most ships, with excellent selection. Theater programs excellent, facilities very good with lots of room never had feeling of being on a crowded ship. Our cabin was very good. This is a much better ship than I had expected, hope to travel again on it soon.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2009
Author: Roger Abbott
Summary:  We returned home on the 7th Nov after a wonderful cruise on the Celebrity Century to Italy booked through Iglu. I wish to thank you and all of Iglu staff that helped with my booking. The service was excellent. I shall reccommend Iglu to friends and family. It was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday from the Airport to the ship everybody we came in contact with were more than helpful. It is the first time that I have taken my mother of 86 who has problems walking on holiday that involved flying and may I say erverything could not have been easier.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback