02038483602
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3602
We're Open

Carnival Sunshine Reviews

A great range of Carnival Sunshine reviews written by our customers. To write your own Carnival Sunshine review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 9 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (0)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Carnival Sunshine Reviews

1
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 May 2015
Author: Charlotte
Summary:  We have just come back from a 7 night western Caribbean cruise on the Sunshine. The food onboard was mostly good and plentiful, catering mainly for the American pallet. Burger bar was great, buffet breakfast had good selection. In the evening we ate in main restaurant (Sunset restaurant) which served 3 course evening meals which were mostly very good. Our room was an outside cabin and was spacious and spotlessly cleaned every day by our very friendly cleaner. The crew we met were all hospitable and friendly. We had excursions booked via the Shore excursions desk on-board for every port, but we found these trips to be expensive, chaotic and badly organized. We were also disappointed that there were no trips available on debarkation day - we had a whole day to spare before our late flight and nothing to do! A trip at Port Canaveral would have been most welcome instead of spending 6+ hours at Orlando airport. Other cruise lines do offer this (Norwegian Cruise lines do anyway). Entertainment on board was ok - the shows were fairly amateur but entertaining. And if you like karaoke then you are in for a treat! (I don't). All in all a good value for money cruise, cheaper than other lines but doesn't detract from a nice holiday.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 04 May 2015
Author: Jean Cuffe
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we really enjoyed it. The staff were helpful and service was quick and friendly. We'd definitely recommend this ship for families. The only problem we had was the smoking indoors, horrible! Couple with the fact that you had to walk through the casino to get a dinner reservation, so you had to walk through the smoke, as they weren't too hot on keeping smokers by the bar.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 May 2015
Author: Vonny481957
Summary:  We recently had a the best holiday in Florida and then on to the cruise for a week to Mexico. Wow what an experience. The stateroom we had was second to none. We had a private luxury sedan and chauffeur to collect us from the port to take us back to the airport. Another unexpected surprise. The whole time away was perfect and very relaxing. Would certainly do a cruise again, will start saving now!
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2013
Author: Joy
Summary:  We have just returned from our first Cruise, which we arranged through yourselves, and want to thank you for making it so easy to book and for the transfers which were so appreciated. From start to finish it was an amazing holiday. Many thanks.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2013
Author: Craig Stickland
Summary:  Just come off this ship, 2 adults and 2 children, we found the following- refurb is a bit on the B&Q side when compared to other cruise lines. Service is also less professional than other lines we've been on and the staff look tired, but a smile wouldn't go a miss. Buffet is quite small with sparse selection when compared to say Princess which has a huge buffet. Main dinning room food is good but if you are on any time dining you are likly to be given a pager and asked to go for a drink until a table comes free. Water slides and sky course are exalant but the main pool is very small and very crowded. Old films like rocky and jail house rock played on the outside screen, other lines make more use of the big screen with up-to-date films being screened. Entertainment and shows are very good. Customer care don't like taking the automatic gratuities off the bill which are $138 each person for 12 nights ( most uk people removed and tipped individual's). The ship doesn't push hand cleansing in the food areas though sanitisers are present, but pushed to one side. Formal nights are quite casual, quite a few people dress up but you may find People on an adjacent table dressed in hoodies and t-shirts with others in black tie or suites. There are dress codes for the main dinning rooms but they are not enforced. Kids clubs are good but not much sign of ships security to keep an eye on kids grouping up in public areas of the ship, discipline is left with parents as it is around the pool. Sky course and water slides are supervised by ships staff. Rooms are clean and of a good size, towels replaced regularly, bath robes supplied and towel animals placed on beds when turned down for the night. Overall we had a great family holiday with some great ports of call, met some fantastic people, wonderful memories and yes we would book on this ship again now we know to expect a 3star and not 5tar hotel service.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2013
Author: Paul Snowball
Summary:  Wife & I have just returned from a 9 day cruise of the Med` aboard the Carnival Sunshine. Our first cruise so nothing to compare this ship with. However we thought the ship experience to be brilliant. Clean, polite staff, excellent entertainment, evening meal way above average and in fact was exemplorary. Formal dress code. Cabin with a view and much larger than expected. Nothing negative to say about this ship and its crew. Simply a delight and one of the best holiday vacations we have had in the 30 years we have travelled abroad for our annual holiday break.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Jul 2013
Author: Tiago Cesar, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Just came of the Carnival Sunshine. Ideal for families and also first time cruisers. Cabins has a good size and he ship is fully refurbished. Big variety of bars and restaurants on-board. The Steakhouse Fahrenheit 555 is a MUST GO! The adult's only area, Serenity, is very charming and relaxing.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2013
Author: Alan Quarterman
Summary:  Just back from 12 day Venice to Barcelona on sunshine.Cabin was fine and well kept throughout the cruise.However the rest of the service on board was second rate.Bar service nonexistent with 2 notable exceptions.Restaurant service rushed and obviously poorly trained.Cruise director totally unprofessional and should consider a different career.Getting on and off the boat proved laboured and unnecessarily lengthy.Ports of call were excellent.All in all could do much better with decent management. Iglu organisation could not be faulted.Transfers were punctual and drivers more than helpful.
Line: Carnival
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2013
Author: Anita M.& Eddie G. Davis
Summary:  I Can't Wait until the Carnival Ship Sunshine comes to New Orleans In 2014. My wife and I have been on twelve cruises (all on Carnival) Getting ready to go on the Breeze in April and one in Sept.(Splendor) I just need to look for some dates in the Spring of 2014 for the Sunshine. We loved looking @ all the Pictures what Carnival is doing to the Sunshine. Can't Wait!
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback