Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Open

Caribbean Princess Reviews

A great range of Caribbean Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Caribbean Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 13 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (5)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Caribbean Princess Reviews

12>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2016
Author: Shirley Randle
Summary:  I attended Tommy McPhee as he entertained in the Crooners lounge and I must say he is an amazing entertainer. God has blessed him with a wonderful gift of musical talent. I am so glad I was able to experience such talent in a young man. May he always be blessed in all his endeavors.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2015
Author: Nick Wright
Summary:  Baltics 27th June 2015 Exceeded our expectations. First Class and happy staff, food for us was excellent as our special gluten free/ dairy free diets were catered for without hiccup and without fuss. We did our own tours with SPB as ships tours were a) expensive, b) Large groups. Minor niggles included lack of "quiet / easy listening/ classical music and the constant too loud music in the atrium (even when demonstrations were taking place). The main shows overall good but mixed quality comedians (personal taste I guess), The ships own company shows were highly polished and high octane affairs. Fantastic itinerary and decent amounts of time in each port. Cant fault staff at all levels and in particular our head waiter Joao in Island Restaurant who took it as his personal mission re special diets. Excellent customer service from Iglu from first enquiry to completion. Very quick to identify our needs- unusual in "call centre" type of organisations. Most enjoyable experience with good memories.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2015
Author: Brenda Linley
Summary:  My husband and I went to Norway for 1 week 11th July. We stopped off at 4 points and did not do the organised trips because we thought the prices were far too expensive and like many others on the ship. So we did our own thing, The last stop on the cruise was very nice and we did the round trip of the town for 1 hour. Being our first large ship cruise it took time to get used to and i must say we prefer small ship cruises. I must add the food was excellent, the staff were 1st class the bed was sooo comfortable.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Chris
Summary:  This ship is a little tired but very clean and in good repair. Food is excellent but main dinning area can be very busy at peak times. Entertainment was poor. The main atrium area is constantly drowned out by a piano player 'singing' in top bar at the top of his voice. Unable to sit in quiet coffee area three floors down without being able to speak to the person sitting next to you without shouting. If you like quiz's and karaoke then this is the ship for you, if not avoid. Entertainment in all bars very loud and the only bar with quieter music in constantly full and unable get a seat. Nightclub very good and music very appropriate. Would think to be very busy in summer months with more younger people on board.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Agnieszka Zieniewicz
Summary:  It was our first cruise. Weare family of 4 and we chose an inside cabin going for Mediterranean cruise 13 nights. Staff on the ship it's extremely attentive and helpful. Restaurants are really nice. We chose Coral for formal dinning as it was on our deck but majority of time we dine in horizon court on deck 15 where most of the pools are located as the weather was to good to say inside. Movies under stars where really nice expecially when staff was coming around with pizza popcorn and cookies. There was refreshing drinks available from the restaurant. There was also entertainment such as comedy shows and different games. I spent most time on the gym or chilling in the jacuzzi. Plus we where exploring every port. There is a lot to see. We have amazing time! So far our best holiday!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Eunice Heyes
Summary:  Just arrived back from 13 night Mediterranean cruise which we thoroughly enjoyed.First travelled on this ship 10 years ago when ship was only 12 months old. Now in need of re-fit in parts particularly round pool areas.Looking a bit tired, however cruise overall excellent-food crew service everywhere top class. We would recommend a visit to Crown Grill for a special meal. Also visit The Sanctuary for bit of pampering. Looking forward to booking another cruise with Princess. Very pleased also with service we got from Iglu and will be happy to book with you again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2015
Author: Lee Coppitters
Summary:  Last week we had 7 nights on the Caribbean Princess in Scandinavia . The trip was excellent. Due to the weather we could not get into Helsingbourg in Sweden. However this did not spoil the trip at all. As usual the staff on board were all attentive and very friendly, The food was very good. My only criticism was the standard of the guest evening entertainment. It was not up to the usual high standard I have experienced on cruises before. However the Princess singers and dancers were very good. Only a minor point. We normally travel with Royal Caribbean who's evening entertainment is , in my view , always excellent, this did not come up to that standard . Having said that we had a really great cruise, and that did not spoil our enjoyment at all. Well done Princess Cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jun 2015
Author: Colin Mills
Summary:  I thought the excellent points were, everything from parking at Southampton, the service on board, the smoothness of the intinery, food was probably the best of our 5 cruises. Disappointed by the cruise director and his assistant, i enjoyed some of the shows , 2 of the 3 comics were great, Austin Knight on the other hand had older jokes than Charlie Chaplin! A Denmark trio of singers, that didn't sing in English wasn't a good idea, The tribute beatles were great,Tommy Mcphee was an excellent choice on the piano, but I was never able to sit and relax to watch him, as he was put on in the smallest area, whilst I enjoyed everything about our holiday, i personally book my cruises on its entertainment package, and I found P&O far more superior.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Aug 2013
Author: Mab950
Summary:  29th June, RoundBritain and Ireland. This was our second trip on this lovely ship as we had been in New England last October. It took an inordinate time to check us in, the best part of two hours plus! A long time to stand when we had been travelling from 4 o'clock in the morning. Many of the Americans on the tour had just come off transatlantic flights and were also very weary. This is something Princess must address. We tried anytime dining for the first time and I must say enjoyed meeting different people each evening. The food was its usual high standard although my sister, being a vegetarian, got the short straw. Four nights in a row all she could eat was the signature dish of pasta with cream sauce.(Nice though it was, who wants this four nights in a row when your sister is enjoying five star dining?). We didn't take the tours as they were exorbitantly priced but were able to make our way to most places using public transport and taxis e.g. In Greenock the ship asked for $75 to go to Glasgow. We got a bus right outside the dock for less than $ 10 return. Edinburgh was $169, this same bus did it for $20.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2013
Author: No
Summary:  Wonderful ship, good for kids aged 10 and up.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback