02038483615
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Open

Caribbean Princess Reviews

A great range of Caribbean Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Caribbean Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6 (from 21 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (7)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Caribbean Princess Reviews

123>
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2016
Author: Shirley Randle
Summary:  I attended Tommy McPhee as he entertained in the Crooners lounge and I must say he is an amazing entertainer. God has blessed him with a wonderful gift of musical talent. I am so glad I was able to experience such talent in a young man. May he always be blessed in all his endeavors.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2015
Author: Nick Wright
Summary:  Baltics 27th June 2015 Exceeded our expectations. First Class and happy staff, food for us was excellent as our special gluten free/ dairy free diets were catered for without hiccup and without fuss. We did our own tours with SPB as ships tours were a) expensive, b) Large groups. Minor niggles included lack of "quiet / easy listening/ classical music and the constant too loud music in the atrium (even when demonstrations were taking place). The main shows overall good but mixed quality comedians (personal taste I guess), The ships own company shows were highly polished and high octane affairs. Fantastic itinerary and decent amounts of time in each port. Cant fault staff at all levels and in particular our head waiter Joao in Island Restaurant who took it as his personal mission re special diets. Excellent customer service from Iglu from first enquiry to completion. Very quick to identify our needs- unusual in "call centre" type of organisations. Most enjoyable experience with good memories.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2015
Author: Brenda Linley
Summary:  My husband and I went to Norway for 1 week 11th July. We stopped off at 4 points and did not do the organised trips because we thought the prices were far too expensive and like many others on the ship. So we did our own thing, The last stop on the cruise was very nice and we did the round trip of the town for 1 hour. Being our first large ship cruise it took time to get used to and i must say we prefer small ship cruises. I must add the food was excellent, the staff were 1st class the bed was sooo comfortable.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Author: Alfred Levy
Summary:  Think Hi de Hi! Think Holiday Camp. That’s what the once prestigious Princess Line has now become. After two consecutive cruises, one last year on the Emerald and this one in early June on the Caribbean Princess we found few redeeming qualities with this company. True, the service and efficiency from the staff were excellent beyond question and, true, the cabin (! Stateroom) we were allocated was clean and reasonably spacious with plenty of wardrobe space, but from there it was all downhill. The accountants have seized the ship. The nightly forty-five minute stage productions which were a speciality of Princess on two week cruises have been replaced by four (mercifully short) mediocre half-hour shows and for the rest of the time we had to accept similarly mediocre, if not downright awful, single performances. (To be honest, there were two notable exceptions). The rest of the entertainment on board was either puerile or soporific. A ‘classical’ trio which played at various places around the ship might have come straight from a hypnosis clinic and the other various musicians were clear evidence of the company’s frugality. The ‘anytime dining’ option was farcical because everyone turned up to eat at exactly the same time, around 7.30, resulting in queues that would not have disgraced a Salvation Army soup kitchen. Further, if you were vegetarian as we are, the choices were extremely limited - the same two alternatives every day - unless you saw the Maitre d’ every single day to make a special request. And who needs that? Maintenance, health and safety and hygiene were lax, to say the least. In the Jacuzzis on deck we saw babies out of nappies, my wife found the ladies toilets in the public areas were not working on at least six occasions and we heard of flooded staterooms and cabins where maintenance people had to return many times (we understand the occupants were offered $200 compensation). The blue sun-beds in most areas were an orthopaedic nightmare – they were largely old and scruffy and so slack that one tended to have a crossbar digging into one’s vertebrae. In the theatre, on the staff performance evening, when the place was full to bursting, people were standing at the sides blocking all the aisles and sitting on the exit stairs with absolutely no supervision. If there had been any kind of emergency it would have been carnage. ‘Movies Under The Stars’, intended to be shown at night, a unique feature of Princess Cruises and quite a good idea, were far less entertaining when they became, as they did all day, invisible movies in bright sunlight blasting out continuous sound at earthquake level in one of the pool areas. Perhaps at Princess Headquarters the stars shine all day? Loud and incomprehensible noise seemed to be a planned policy on board. We found it difficult to escape and find somewhere quiet to relax. The ship’s library was a joke; a bookcase filled with books in a room occupied by banks of computers offering internet access at breathtakingly exorbitant rates. Yes, there was one single ‘quiet lounge’. It was on the eighteenth deck right at the back of the ship! Summing up, we found the Caribbean Princess to be a tired three star old lady with five star pretensions.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: John Leavy
Summary:  Overall, a very enjoyable cruise from Southampton to the Med. Ship is looking a bit tired in places but staff were excellent; polite, friendly, hard working and helpful. The shows in the Princess Theatre were first-rate with dancers and singers on a par with those we have seen in West End shows. Staging, lighting and costumes were second to none and better than those on Grand Princess from three years ago. Cabaret acts varied from fairly good to excellent; The Beatles Experience really raised the bar for a Beatles tribute band, the only downside was that in common with the other acts, they performed for only 45 minutes. People I spoke to would have enjoyed at least double that, they were so good and had an authentic 60's sound (yes I saw the real thing back in 1965). As before, the food was very good and we particularly enjoyed Sabbatini's Italian Restaurant. There is a $25 per head surcharge for this Restaurant but it was money well spent, particularly as on the evening we ate there, there was a two for one offer which hadn't been mentioned until we signed the bill. Our friends, who hadn't cruised before were converted by day two and said they will be booking others in the future. Alcoholic drinks were expensive, particularly when gratuities are automatically added at the bar although the daily general gratuity charge for each traveller does include an opt-out. My two real criticisms concern the problems we had trying to get a table for the first formal dinner with very large queues (unlike Grand Princess which carries fewer passengers) and a lot of waiting about. There was also a shortage of seating during sailing days when everyone was aboard, not helped by the fact that Explorers Bar, which could have provided seating, was closed for an Art auction which wasn't starting until 1.00pm. However, this will not prevent us from booking more cruises with Princess in the future.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Chris
Summary:  This ship is a little tired but very clean and in good repair. Food is excellent but main dinning area can be very busy at peak times. Entertainment was poor. The main atrium area is constantly drowned out by a piano player 'singing' in top bar at the top of his voice. Unable to sit in quiet coffee area three floors down without being able to speak to the person sitting next to you without shouting. If you like quiz's and karaoke then this is the ship for you, if not avoid. Entertainment in all bars very loud and the only bar with quieter music in constantly full and unable get a seat. Nightclub very good and music very appropriate. Would think to be very busy in summer months with more younger people on board.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Agnieszka Zieniewicz
Summary:  It was our first cruise. Weare family of 4 and we chose an inside cabin going for Mediterranean cruise 13 nights. Staff on the ship it's extremely attentive and helpful. Restaurants are really nice. We chose Coral for formal dinning as it was on our deck but majority of time we dine in horizon court on deck 15 where most of the pools are located as the weather was to good to say inside. Movies under stars where really nice expecially when staff was coming around with pizza popcorn and cookies. There was refreshing drinks available from the restaurant. There was also entertainment such as comedy shows and different games. I spent most time on the gym or chilling in the jacuzzi. Plus we where exploring every port. There is a lot to see. We have amazing time! So far our best holiday!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Eunice Heyes
Summary:  Just arrived back from 13 night Mediterranean cruise which we thoroughly enjoyed.First travelled on this ship 10 years ago when ship was only 12 months old. Now in need of re-fit in parts particularly round pool areas.Looking a bit tired, however cruise overall excellent-food crew service everywhere top class. We would recommend a visit to Crown Grill for a special meal. Also visit The Sanctuary for bit of pampering. Looking forward to booking another cruise with Princess. Very pleased also with service we got from Iglu and will be happy to book with you again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Jun 2015
Author: Lee Coppitters
Summary:  Last week we had 7 nights on the Caribbean Princess in Scandinavia . The trip was excellent. Due to the weather we could not get into Helsingbourg in Sweden. However this did not spoil the trip at all. As usual the staff on board were all attentive and very friendly, The food was very good. My only criticism was the standard of the guest evening entertainment. It was not up to the usual high standard I have experienced on cruises before. However the Princess singers and dancers were very good. Only a minor point. We normally travel with Royal Caribbean who's evening entertainment is , in my view , always excellent, this did not come up to that standard . Having said that we had a really great cruise, and that did not spoil our enjoyment at all. Well done Princess Cruises.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Author: David Tinsley
Summary:  Very poor choice in buffet , ship clean , and staff friendly . Would not use again and we have done over 40 cruises and this was the worst on food , also sanitising hand was not monitord , neither were sanitise station or staff present at the entrance to restaurants .
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback