Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3601
We're Open

Azamara Quest Reviews

A great range of Azamara Quest reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Quest review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 29 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (16)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (10)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship

Latest Azamara Quest Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Aug 2015
Author: Neil Burtenshaw, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  Azamara Quest – Romantic Capital Cities – 01.08.15 – 12 Nights Service and Staff – Totally Azamazing , never experienced customer service of a higher standard. Food was excellent, although I did hear rumblings from multiple past passengers that it wasn’t quite as good as previous cruises. (the veal tenderloin in Aqualina was INCREDIBLE!) The Speciality Restaurants are only $25.00 pp cover charge! The Filet Mignon in Prime C was nearly as good as the Veal… The Main ‘Discoveries’ Restaurant was 1st Class. A Fantastic Selection every night, 4 Courses, all prepared to Brasserie Standards. Windows Café was also brilliantly varied with ‘Themed Buffet’ every night, you could even have your own Curry, Vietnamese ‘Pho’ or Burritos made freshly in front of you by the ‘Show Chef!’ At Breakfast you could order poached or boiled eggs just how you like them or a fresh omelette to be brought to your table on the aft end open-air deck of the Cafe! Alternatively get waited on for Breakfast in Discoveries! Hungry between meals then head for Mosaics Coffee Lounge for Pastries or Cold Tapas. All diets were catered for very well indeed… AND A BIG ONE: ROOM SERVICE FREE AND INCLUSIVE 24 HOURS (excludes alcoholic drinks). The ship is a teeny bit tired in places, if being ultra critical, but she is going in for refit in April! Very stable, no vibration at all, fantastic size, the ship was full but felt like it wasn’t at all? The itinerary included only one day at sea and all the ports were extremely interesting with lots do and see. The excursions/tour guides that I booked through Azamara were again (sorry to use it again) “AZAMAZING” plus the Free Azamazing Evening at The Poland Philharmonic was SUPERB and got a standing ovation! The shows were brilliantly directed and delivered by Russ Thomas-Grieve (Brilliant Cruise Director) The guest entertainment was even better. I managed to win an Azamara Key Ring and Spectacles Cleaner!!! by attending and winning a lot of the Quizzes! A Wii Sports was provided for ‘big’ and small kids and my Son made good use of this, the board games/card lounge area in Looking Glass and the Quizzes and other activities provided by the Team! All in all a brilliant cruise line that you can have total confidence in selling as a 5* Deluxe product. PS: AZAMARA MEANS = A BRIGHT STAR OVER THE BLUE OCEAN
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jul 2015
Author: Karen
Summary:  We were on the Quest for the Gallipoli Centennary trip boarding in Istanbul and departing in Nice 30th May. This was truely a wonderful experience and meories we will treasure forever. 650 Australians and approx 16 of us New Zealanders blended together and enjoyed each other's company. The management of the ship need to commend their staff as they were all so obliging from the Captains to the cleaning staff. Always so pleasant and happy in your work. I would recommend your cruise ship to anyone as we experienced cruising at its best. We have cruised on far bigger ships with up to 4000 passengers but on this particular cruise we recieved individual treatment that made you feel so welcoming. The food at all decks were so well presented, and the staff were always so willing to please ... well done guys xx
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Apr 2015
Author: D Hamilton
Summary:  A big thank you to Aimee Clayton at Iglu cruise for arranging our latest cruise with Azamara Club Cruises. The flights hotels and transfers were all perfect with a few days being spent in Singapore before joining the lovely Azamara Quest. Singapore Penang Colombo Cochin Goa Mumbai Muscat and Dubai were all visited and numerous shore side trips were taken. A fantastic experience visiting new countries . The Azamara Quest was a lovely ship with a happy crew and we were well looked after. The attention to detail level of service onboard was second to none and memorable and enjoyable cruise was experienced Again many thanks to Iglu and Azamara for a fantastic voyage
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2015
Author: Audrey
Summary:  March 2015. Benoa to Osaka, Another great cruise on this lovely ship, with interesting ports of call along the way. Our usual VX stateroom at the rear of the ship was all we expected and despite the rocky seas towards Japan, we were able to enjoy our 16 days at sea. The entertainment was, as before, similar to past cruises but with fresh new young faces on the team. Russ was his usual welcoming self as were Philip, the captain and many more of the crew. Thank you IGLU - our first booking with you..... not easy to make arrangements when speaking to so many different people at your company - perhaps one person for contact would ease this, rather than a different correspondent each time? All worked out in the end, though.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Margaret Austen
Summary:  Just returned from Thailand, Java and Bali on Azamara Quest, beginning with three nights in Singapore. We very much enjoyed the stay in Singapore, though would rather have been near the bay, as many other cruisers were, as the Orchard Hotel was too far away from the touristy part. We enjoyed Bangkok with its temples and statues and Indonesia was fascinating, though the poverty and dirtiness brought us back down to earth with a bump. Bali is lovely, especially the southern part, but of course the tourists have been going there for many years, so it is better equipped to deal with them. In all areas we went to, poverty did not stop the local people from being friendly and kind, perhaps an example to us all. The ship was very friendly, but we felt that things were not quite as good as usual, eg entertainment poor, with the exception of a couple of excellent guest performers, favourite wines ran out after a few days, not reappearing until the last day and waiting staff appeared to have been cut back in the Main Restaurant, resulting in long waits for courses and bread not arriving early enough etc etc. Little niggles which became irritating on a 14 night cruise. The Speciaility Restaurants were very good on the nights we used them. We had upgraded to a Suite and had a very helpful and pleasant Butler, though we did not use him that much.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Margaret Kelly
Summary:  Returned yesterday from a cruise covering Thailand and Indonesia on the Quest. A perfect cruise in every way. The ship was everything we expected and more and would not hesitate recommend Azamara and we will certainly be cruising with the again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Feb 2015
Author: Michael
Summary:  Azamara's sales pitch lead me to believe that they are an 'all inclusive' cruise. Yes there is beer by the pool, wine with the meals and some (not all) spirits but that's where it ends, everything else comes at a price and a hefty price at that. Azamara is at least 50% more expensive than a 'standard' 5* cruise but when we sat down to list what extra we were getting for the extra money it came down to a nice bed and attentive staff. The food was no better than any other cruise we've been on and the cost of anything not free was exorbitant; the cost of excursions was ridiculously overpriced. If the fact that brandy and port is not included, the half bottle of red in the room cost £20 and that the spirits in the fridge were not free was stated somewhere in the brochure then it must have been in the small print and I don't expect to have to read the small print. And, then there's the charge of US$25 to pay to eat in two out of four restaurants! I was left feeling cheated.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Dec 2014
Author: Richard Noble
Summary:  Excellent in every respect. The ship, crew, destinations, and even fellow passengers were perfect. I shall have no hesitation in going with them again. The only slightly adverse comment I would make is that as a fairly new 'cruiser' I had some difficulty in sorting out what I needed to do, in what order, and in what time frame, after booking with Iglu. I know you send Emails from time to time but one contained a wrong link regarding land excursions, and sorting out visas and inoculations was a minefield. Some terms used in the Emails may well have been familiar to you but simple things like (eg) Xpress Pass may not necessarily be recognised as just a conventional boarding pass. Sending a 2015 Azamara cruise brochure having requested one for my trip in 2014 wasn't a great help... It would have been so helpful to have been given a simple check list at the outset, including of course what visas are needed for this specific cruise. There was a misunderstanding with the visa people you recommend which led to a last minute panic because they had not sent me a form for the restricted entry port on the Andaman Islands, although I certainly read out the itinerary of the cruise. Having said that, everyone of your people were unfailingly courteous and helpful and I would again book through Iglu. Sincerely, Richard Noble
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Dec 2014
Author: Andrew Sneddon
Summary:  We recently took a 13 night trip across the Bay of Bengal to Andaman and Myanmar and on to Singapore. The ships size gets it in to places that the big ones can only dream about. Sea days are a joy superb sun terrace next to the pool, sun beds with matresses and nice thick towels all looked after by the attentive staff. In fact all the staff are fantastic I can say that their smiles and positive atitude made the Cruise. The cabins are a bit small but perfect for a good sleep or sit out on the balcony. Finally the food and drink, all is fantastic, in my opinion the buffet selection on this ship is better than anything else with a different geographical location everyday. As all drinks are included (unless you want a premium brand) there's also the relaxed position of not having to sign for stuff all the time. I will definitely take another trip on this ship as and when a good schedule arises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2014
Author: Dennis Weeks
Summary:  Lovely, friendly small ship. Very attentive crew. This is something special, no queues different ports and more overnights and late sailings. Coupled with free drinks all the time. Dining is all free time and the alternative dining venues are excellent one Italian and the other a grill lovely food reasonable charge. No bun fights at the cafeteria with excellent menus and lot of attention from waiters. Entertainment included local artists and they always put on an Azamazing evening where you are taken ashore to a local venue with free drinks, snacks and a show, ours was a classical string orchestra. Beats Saga and Fred Olsen.

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Journey

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback