Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Anthem of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Anthem of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Anthem of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 24 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (17)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Anthem of the Seas Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2016
Author: Susan Craig
Summary:  We sailed from New Jersey on the Anthem on 3 March 2016 and tasted Jamaica, Hondrous, Mexico, Grand Cayman island and Haiti. We had a balcony room. I must just say - it was absolutely fantastic! The ship is out of this world. It has so many things to do and try. I loved the surfing, the rip cord ifly, rollarskating, bumper cars, rock climbing - everything - too much to mention. The food was excellent - would have enjoyed a few more Caribbean dishes though. The staff were excellent - always polite and friendly. The shows were good - not Broadway standards but watchable and enjoyable. We both had a wonderful time. I would thoroughly recommend this ship for all ages as there is so much to do and of course you have the choice to do nothing at all. The jacuzzis and swimming pools were just absolute bliss. They have thought of everything. Just fantastic
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2015
Author: Rory Milne
Summary:  Cruised from Southampton to Canary islands on September 28th and I have to say checking in was so easy and simple. We of course had to wait for our cabin to be made ready, which is only to be expected. The food, service, was second to none. The shows were fantastic, the gift ok a bit strange but ok, as for Kevin Kennedy as quite a few commented paid for doing next to nothing. However the shows as I saw were fantastic, the comedians all except one were brilliant and so funny. The 270 lounge was out of this world totally awesome, that's all I can say.....as I said the crew were all excellent I still have a smile on my face as" Dr Lovegood" came round with his trolley asking medicine anyone for their medicine, mine was Corona......good medicine. Anyone wants a fun ship on a fun cruise line with great food and great service and will be wanting to get back on there again and again, it must be Royal Carribean.....I have been on a number of cruise ships and cruise lines and this is the best by far...
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2015
Author: Diane Lambert
Summary:  We are regular cruisers and our most recent one was from Southampton to the Canary Islands on the new Anthem of the seas. What can I say WOW! It was everything I expected it to be and more. The ship, the staff and the food was fantastic.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2015
Author: Graham Daubney
Summary:  Just come back from a 13 night cruise had a great time. Ship is fantastic crew were polite and helpful.Went on the flowrider and the Ifly great fun.Went on the independence last year again a great ship hard to choose between them.This was my second cruise and I enjoyed every minute. Mr G Daubney
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2015
Author: Mrs. C. Fairclough
Summary:  I went on the Italian Mediterranean cruise on this ship with my grandson in July. It was our 1st cruise and we had a fantastic time, there was so much to do on board. The iFly is great, and easier than you think, the staff are so unfailingly nice, you couldn't pay people enough in England to be as nice as the staff were on this ship. The food is out of this world, and so much of it. Book excursions prior to bording. In a storm force 10 one night the ship rode beautifully. All in all, a lovely ship, good staff, an unforgettable experience.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2015
Author: Karen Nurney
Summary:  Fab ship and very hi-tec but didn't like the self flushing toilets and some of the attitude from some staff left something to be desired. Customer services and some of the other parts of the ship were under staff. Overall i had a most enjoyable time and it was nice to see that the disabled were well catered for both on and off the ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Author: Tom
Summary:  We spent 12 days on this ship. Our cabin, forward on deck 8, was spacious and comfortable. The shower room was standard size but big enough to dry yourself off and of a good quality. This ship is big! The layout is much the same as others in RCC fleet, though different to the likes of Liberty & Independence. This has more of a hotel lobby feeling to it rather than the others with their street style promenade. Lots to do on board and plenty for the kids of all ages! The sea plex, which is where the bumper cars, basket ball courts etc are situated, is well designed. The dining / entertainment area called Two70, was my favourite place day or night. The floor to ceiling window that is the width of the whole ship is impressive, especially when the whole thing is changed into a 12k HD video screen! My only disappointment, and its only a minor one, was the absence of the Viking bar and the grandiose dinning areas. These have been replaced with separate restaurants and bars; American Icon, Silk, Chic, The Grande and bars Bolleros and Vintages. For me they just aren't as special or impressive. But this is a totally different ship and my opinion only based on my preference. Regardless of the design and layout you will not be disappointed with what RCC and the Anthem of the Seas, have to offer and deliver. As usual it is of a high standard and does not fail to deliver the WOW factor. As for the entertainment; WOW!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2015
Author: Malcolm Allen
Summary:  The shows & facilities were excellent, food was good. As a smoker there were no open deck areas for smoking and only 5 tables & comfortable chairs on deck 14 smoking area. There were too many sunbeds in deck 14 smoking areas instead of table & chairs. The Windjammer restaurant was frequently overcrowded and getting tables in there was difficult. Overall lovely cruise and reccomend.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 May 2015
Author: Ryan Baker
Summary:  I recently returned from a 3 night cruise on Anthem of the seas, what can i say other than this ship is AMAZING. I have cruised with P&O, Cunard, Celebrity and other Royal Caribbean ships before but this one blows all of them out of the water. This is a fun ship with is packed with technology and things to do. From the Flo Rider, Ifly simulator, bumper cars, Circus school, Roller disco, climbing wall, puzzle break, i could go on and on. The dynmic dining is great as long as you book your restaurants before you board, dont leave it until you board the ship you you might find the restaurant you want to eat is in fully booked and you could be waiting in a long line outside the resturant. However so long as you have booked you walk up and a quick swipe of your wrist band you and shown to your table, which can be a table to for 2. The food was good, but i would say that i was a little disappoint that as this was a 'taster' cruise they offered the same menu in each of the complimentary restaurants (different to the ones you see online). The service and cabins are fine, nothing to complain about. Once again with the activities and the shows you need to book these either before your board or as soon as you get on board. There are ipad/tablets all over the ship which means you can do this without queuing up at guest relations. I would give this cruise ship a 10 out of 10 for being a throughly well thought through ship. Also if you think that it would be crowded on board, its not. Where 5000 guests and 3000 employee's go, i dont know but as this ship is huge and i mean huge, it doesnt feel full. If you get a chance to try this ship, i highly recommend it. However this ship wouldnt be for everyone, if you are used to crusing with Cunard, you might want to avoid this ship. This is a family fun ship which is mixed with great dining and entertainment. The seaplex area is a huge area which is for teenagers and children, if you are taking your kids with you, you are likley to lose them to this area. They have xbox's, basketball, bumper cars, football, table tennis etc.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 May 2015
Author: Linda Parratt
Summary:  I have just returned from a short break with my daughter on royal Caribbeans new ship Anthem of the seas. It was everything we expected and more. Our only problem was not having enough time to make the most of all it had to offer. You can not fault them at all as it is a well oiled machine as everything runs so smoothly It only took us an amazing 15 minutes to board the ship and likewise disembark. I have previously been on other royal Caribbean cruises and they all have the same high standard. I did make a very bad mistake and went on an MSC cruise two years ago and it made no fair comparison to RC - never again - Big mistake!
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback