02038483618
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Anthem of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Anthem of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Anthem of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 26 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (17)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Anthem of the Seas Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Apr 2016
Author: Susan Craig
Summary:  We sailed from New Jersey on the Anthem on 3 March 2016 and tasted Jamaica, Hondrous, Mexico, Grand Cayman island and Haiti. We had a balcony room. I must just say - it was absolutely fantastic! The ship is out of this world. It has so many things to do and try. I loved the surfing, the rip cord ifly, rollarskating, bumper cars, rock climbing - everything - too much to mention. The food was excellent - would have enjoyed a few more Caribbean dishes though. The staff were excellent - always polite and friendly. The shows were good - not Broadway standards but watchable and enjoyable. We both had a wonderful time. I would thoroughly recommend this ship for all ages as there is so much to do and of course you have the choice to do nothing at all. The jacuzzis and swimming pools were just absolute bliss. They have thought of everything. Just fantastic
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Mar 2016
Author: Marc Fulker
Summary:  Royal Caribbean are loosing their WOW factor with this Anthem class ship,with more negatives than positives. The Two 70 is a great success with some excellent shows such as Spectra, but we found ourselves looking for things to do too often. Their resident band Rock the Boat were a great find for us in the Music Hall. We have travelled with Royal Caribbean on many of their ships and we have always had plenty to do like watching ice or fruit sculpturing, the shops even seemed to have less to offer being targeted at the extreme rich rather than the average cruiser. We found the lack of formal nights a big disappointment, the chefs parade is always a great feature but not on this class of ship and when we did eat in one of the restaurants the menu did not particularly excite us as it has on previous ships. The Chic Restaurant served up cold stakes both times we ate in there, but Wonderland was a fantastic eating experience.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Jan 2016
Author: Suzie
Summary:  This was only my second cruise and I chose this ship as I have two children in their twenties who I thought would appreciate a more modern and active cruise. Ok it was only a weekend break, but to cut a long story short,for starters the bed seemed as if the sheets hadn't been changed, hair on pillows this was dealt with fairly quickly. Had a balcony and room was ok for three, the food wasn't that good in any of the restaurants. You had to queue every time for buffet or pizza and then they would offer only a slice at a time, so time consuming! The staff seemed grumpy and totally non interested which was really a shame, you felt as if you were bothering them each time. The entertainment was very good, but a lot of drunks lolling around and some in onesies and slippers! Would I return? No,not enough staff to cope with such huge amounts of customers,
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 31 Oct 2015
Author: Rory Milne
Summary:  Cruised from Southampton to Canary islands on September 28th and I have to say checking in was so easy and simple. We of course had to wait for our cabin to be made ready, which is only to be expected. The food, service, was second to none. The shows were fantastic, the gift ok a bit strange but ok, as for Kevin Kennedy as quite a few commented paid for doing next to nothing. However the shows as I saw were fantastic, the comedians all except one were brilliant and so funny. The 270 lounge was out of this world totally awesome, that's all I can say.....as I said the crew were all excellent I still have a smile on my face as" Dr Lovegood" came round with his trolley asking medicine anyone for their medicine, mine was Corona......good medicine. Anyone wants a fun ship on a fun cruise line with great food and great service and will be wanting to get back on there again and again, it must be Royal Carribean.....I have been on a number of cruise ships and cruise lines and this is the best by far...
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2015
Author: Diane Lambert
Summary:  We are regular cruisers and our most recent one was from Southampton to the Canary Islands on the new Anthem of the seas. What can I say WOW! It was everything I expected it to be and more. The ship, the staff and the food was fantastic.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2015
Author: Graham Daubney
Summary:  Just come back from a 13 night cruise had a great time. Ship is fantastic crew were polite and helpful.Went on the flowrider and the Ifly great fun.Went on the independence last year again a great ship hard to choose between them.This was my second cruise and I enjoyed every minute. Mr G Daubney
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2015
Author: Mrs. C. Fairclough
Summary:  I went on the Italian Mediterranean cruise on this ship with my grandson in July. It was our 1st cruise and we had a fantastic time, there was so much to do on board. The iFly is great, and easier than you think, the staff are so unfailingly nice, you couldn't pay people enough in England to be as nice as the staff were on this ship. The food is out of this world, and so much of it. Book excursions prior to bording. In a storm force 10 one night the ship rode beautifully. All in all, a lovely ship, good staff, an unforgettable experience.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jul 2015
Author: Karen Nurney
Summary:  Fab ship and very hi-tec but didn't like the self flushing toilets and some of the attitude from some staff left something to be desired. Customer services and some of the other parts of the ship were under staff. Overall i had a most enjoyable time and it was nice to see that the disabled were well catered for both on and off the ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Author: Tom
Summary:  We spent 12 days on this ship. Our cabin, forward on deck 8, was spacious and comfortable. The shower room was standard size but big enough to dry yourself off and of a good quality. This ship is big! The layout is much the same as others in RCC fleet, though different to the likes of Liberty & Independence. This has more of a hotel lobby feeling to it rather than the others with their street style promenade. Lots to do on board and plenty for the kids of all ages! The sea plex, which is where the bumper cars, basket ball courts etc are situated, is well designed. The dining / entertainment area called Two70, was my favourite place day or night. The floor to ceiling window that is the width of the whole ship is impressive, especially when the whole thing is changed into a 12k HD video screen! My only disappointment, and its only a minor one, was the absence of the Viking bar and the grandiose dinning areas. These have been replaced with separate restaurants and bars; American Icon, Silk, Chic, The Grande and bars Bolleros and Vintages. For me they just aren't as special or impressive. But this is a totally different ship and my opinion only based on my preference. Regardless of the design and layout you will not be disappointed with what RCC and the Anthem of the Seas, have to offer and deliver. As usual it is of a high standard and does not fail to deliver the WOW factor. As for the entertainment; WOW!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2015
Author: Malcolm Allen
Summary:  The shows & facilities were excellent, food was good. As a smoker there were no open deck areas for smoking and only 5 tables & comfortable chairs on deck 14 smoking area. There were too many sunbeds in deck 14 smoking areas instead of table & chairs. The Windjammer restaurant was frequently overcrowded and getting tables in there was difficult. Overall lovely cruise and reccomend.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback