Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Allure of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Allure of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Allure of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 11 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship

Latest Allure of the Seas Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2014
Author: Amanda Spencer
Summary:  Our recent experience with Iglu Cruise was fantastic. Our package consisted of 3 days New York then 7 days cruise on Allure of the seas around Western caribbean. Everything was planned out perfectly. As we left our house all the rest was organised from parking flights transfers hotel and the cruise. Tips and drinks had even been taken care of. We will definitely use iglu cruise again in the future and would love to been kept updated with future deals on Royal Caribbean package cruises.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2013
Author: Oldgeek
Summary:  The bottom line up front, the ship, food, entertainment were great and it was well worth the cost. The ship is every bit as amazing that has been written by others. If however you want a cruise where the attraction is the view of the sea then stay away from any large ship. If you expect or desire to spend a lot of time in your room don't take a cruise because unless you have serious deep pockets, cruise ship rooms are smaller than your typical hotel room. The Allure of the Seas is truly unique with quality and a variety of entertainment. The food is very good and frankly I don't want to know anyone who report to the contrary. You have to be hard to please or a pain in the butt to find the food and service to be anything but very good. The speciality resturants are their if you are so inclined (as they are on many ships) but we always found the main dining room and buffet to be more than acceptable and never saw the need or had the desire to spend the extra money on ship. I do not know how to articulate the features and design of the allure, it is every bit as great as you will read. Regarding the amount of passengers, never once did we feel that was an issue and problem. We had cruised on Adventure of the Seas before the Allure the other mega class ship and again we never found the number on board to be a problem and neither was it on the Allure. The Allure is an all in one resort on sea with food, entertainment, bars, music and everything else to keep you as busy or not as you like. If you are going on a cruise for the islands, go on a smaller ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2013
Author: Geek
Summary:  If you have taken a cruise before you know what to expect in a cabin and Royal Caribbean ships, including the Allure are no different with the exception of the bathroom that has a unique circle shower design and door. The diversity and quality of the entertainment is high and the Promenade is fun and unique. The ship is by itself an attraction and worth the price of admission to include the large number of special shops and places to eat (some at your option and expense). I would discount any opinions that complain about the food. While it is possible (I guess) to get one bad meal it is highly unlikely that the food will be anything other than very good. On the mega ship it is all about the ship and not the ports so don't expect to be island hopping. Yes the ship has a lot of passengers but it was never crowded but I guess that is personal opinion. We have been on smaller ships where getting an elevator took some time and on the Allure that will happen after a major show but face it, it's not like you are going anywhere where time is a issue. The entertainment is diverse and superb (and I mean that) and the service is overall commendable. You can spend a lot less money on a cruise and there are other less costly ships and lines out there, if cost is an issue. We could have spent 1/2 as much on another line and did so years ago but we have been thrilled with the service and quality on Royal Caribbean and right now their Oasis class ships are unique and offer high value. Sorry for the length but I am a professional analyst and value objectivity and details.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Mar 2013
Author: J Griffiths
Summary:  A very clean and happy ship. Crew exceptional. 8 adults and 2 children had a great time in February 2013. Super holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2012
Author: K Hickson
Summary:  We have just returned from a 12 night cruise from Venice to Rome and had an amazing time. The weather was exceptional with blue skies every day and temperatures between 32 and 41 degrees. All the staff on board were so courteous and helpful - they couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were really good with entertainment to suit everyone. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, cafeteria type dining, formal dining, italian, traditional steaks, 24 hour room service, coffee shop style etc etc. Every day they brought round cookies and milk in the afternoon, gave you bags of popcorn when you watched movies under the stars - all things that added that little extra touch that made your holiday so much more enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend the Crown Princess to anyone.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Kevin Moore
Summary:  We had an awesome time on Allure of the Seas, The size of the ship was utterly incredible. Also the nice touch such as Central park, Boardwalk, Water Theatre, Ice Rink Pool areas all are so much larger. Our luggage arrived to our room roughly the same time we got to our cabin, we had a balcony cabin which have the lovely oceanview. The Central Park was amazing with vine plants and trees, you could even hear the birds singing in the daytime, and crickets noise at night. Sometime you could really forget you are actually at sea. There are over 24 options of dining and around 37 bars and lounges to choose from. This ship is truly awesome.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Jessica Lewis
Summary:  Royal Caribbean's Allure of the Seas really gave me and my family a marvelous experience! The ship was very big and there were a total of sixteen decks! There was also extra room for designers to incorporate special features and amenities that made the ship very beautiful and very special and attracted us very much. The special features of the ship could literally cheer us up. The ship has a lot of other awesome facilities, such as the Central Park, boardwalk, Royal Promenade, ice rink, water theatre and other theatres. However, the buffet in the Windjammer was always crowded. But the food was OK.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2011
Author: Keith Alcock
Summary:  Booked a Round Britain Cruise having been attracted by a competitive price. Have cruised some twenty times previosly found the cabin as the usual standard. Entertainment came up to and exceeded expectations unlike many non British based cruise lines who fail due to language problems. Restaurant Cuisine above average with promt waiter service with attractively served meals Trips (as is the norm) quite expensive so we booked a taxi to take us to the Giants Causeway sharing a 7 seater for 4 of us at about half the price and extra places thrown in. Weather in the Irish sea interupted the schedule but she ship although small by many comparisons dealt with the conditions admirably. There needs a complete review of boarding at Rosyth as the queuing was not acceptable. We queued outside the building, then in the queue inside standing then forwarb a few feet for over an hour. fortunately the ship mellowed us having found the bar. On the same ship again 26/11/11 so it can`t be bad.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2011
Author: Rebecca Kirton
Summary:  This ship was truly amazing. There was not a minute passed by where there wasn’t something going on! Some excellent eating places, all of a very good standard! The Climbing wall, ice rink, wave rider, zip line only ever had a 5-10 minute wait! The staff were so helpful! We would love to go again soon!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Mar 2011
Author: Deb Wisdom
Summary:  I feel that due to the bad press the Thomson Dream has received I needed to tell anyone interested, what a great time we have had on our latest Thomson cruise. The crew were fantastic as usual, food wonderful and plentiful. The entertainment was of a good quality & mix. The only let down was the lift closest to our cabin being out of action most of the time onboard, but here were other lifts a short walk along deck, so no big deal. We made friends with lots of people & have in fact booked to return to the Dream on 2nd December this year, that how impressed with the holiday we were! This was my husbands first long haul flight & he is a smoker, yet he felt comfortable on both flights. Thank you Thomson for the excellent flights, this means a whole new world has opened up to us due to the experience my husband has had on our flights, we didn't even bother with extra legroom. We did however take the drinks package. We aren't heavy drinkers by any means, but made full use of soft drinks,virgin cocktails & coffees in the day to make it worthwhile. We have used other companies, but we always come back to Thomson.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback